MK Mobile Sound Reviews

12 | Millbrae, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for MK Mobile Sound

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

MK Mobile Sound 1
MK Mobile Sound 2
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan really understood the vibe we wanted at our wedding - we had SO many guests mention how much fun they had on the dancefloor that night. I personally never stopped dancing, he was so in tune with everyone! I can’t imagine it being any more perfect!

  • M

    MATTHEW · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In the turbulent sea of emotions that is wedding organizing, Morgan cleared the skies. He was always professional and very level headed. It was like he has an innate ability to read me and my wife's minds with what we were looking for with our wedding and he was able to follow through in all ways with no stress whatsoever. His musical choice is impeccable and his charm is second to none. After the wedding I've had more people come up to me and give positive feedback about Morgan than any other part of our wedding that wasn't me or my wife.

    I really can't give enough praise to Morgan.

    MK Mobile Sound 3
    MK Mobile Sound 4
  • R

    Robin · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't recommend a better DJ. He isn't that cheesy guy who talks too much and says lame jokes at your wedding. He is so on top of it with responding asap during the planning process, so extremely helpful with suggestions for music and when I asked him to play a secret song for my fiancé but needed it slowed down he sent me a few options of the song in different tempos that he remixed just for us. The spread sheet he sends you is so helpful, it really helps with the planning process of what you want played and when. His mixes kept the party going. Everyone loved the music he played at our wedding. Best money spent. I wouldn't even consider another dj.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't speak highly enough of Morgan. He was amazing to work with in planning the event, and phenomenal on the day of. He's incredibly organized, helpful with making big-picture and small detail decisions, listened to our ideas and gave awesome suggestions. We didn't hire a wedding planner so this was greatly appreciated. Morgan has a fun-loving, easy-going personality and was an incredible MC on the day-of. He was able to lead the group from activity to activity, keep the fun and momentum of the day flowing, without being an over-the-top character.

    We had an outdoor ceremony and Morgan figured out how to set up all the equipment so that he was inconspicuous, and made sure to have back-up systems in case one went out. Everybody said they could hear the whole ceremony because Morgan was paying close attention, turning up mic volume if someone spoke softly while giving a reading.

    My new husband and I don't know a whole lot about music so we needed a lot of help with planning the reception, especially because we wanted to have a fun dance party for everyone (friends who're really into electro, old folks, some sentimental 90's tunes for my girlfriends, motown, etc.) Morgan pulled it all together, read the energy of the crowd and kept the dance party going strong. We didn't have a curfew at our venue, so he stayed until we said we were tired (around 12:30).

    Thank you sooo much to Morgan, we had the time of our lives dancing at our wedding, and we're so grateful!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan at MK Mobile Sound MADE our wedding day! He seamlessly led us through each formality during dinner and the reception while still playing the best music that kept our guests engaged through the entire night. He was incredibly organized and easy to work with leading up to the wedding and we felt like we were really getting our moneys worth. Morgan went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect and even stayed an extra half hour at the reception free of charge. He earned every star I gave him and I would recommend MK Mobile sound to any bride and groom looking for a wedding DJ.

  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan was a phenomenal DJ! We are so glad we used his service for our wedding. We had a blast and all of our guests commented how good he was!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having nightmares of creepy old guys in purple vests DJing your wedding? Well, your prayers have been answered. Morgan is easy like Sunday morning. He is sweet, attentive, easy to get ahold of, flexible, and will fit into any celebration. The best part- is that he really knows music and can read a crowd. Give him some guidelines on what kind of music you like and he'll get even your grandparents up and moving. All my friends have told me that my wedding was the most fun they've ever been to- and I really have Morgan to thank.

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars for what Morgan did for us. He made our wedding what it was. His prices are SO reasonable and he stayed late for no extra charge because everyone was having so much fun on the dance floor, begging for one more song. Not only that, but he led the entire reception by announcing entrances, dinner, speeches, cake cutting, etc. He went out of his way to meet with me beforehand and check out the venue and every song he played seemed to be a song that we loved. We are still getting comments about how great the music was at our wedding. We just couldn't recommend him more highly!!

  • E

    Ed · Married on 08/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After talking to several DJs we decided to go with Morgan for our Wedding. We had a pretty eclectic crowd of guests, and the music range went from electro to salsa. Morgan was very prepared to deal with anything that came at him. He will listen to your needs and if you have certain requirements (No YMCA, Electric Slide etc) Even if guests come up and request songs, the "Do Not Play" list is respected. He never makes you feel scared that there is a stranger with a mic at your wedding. (My biggest fear) I just wish the venue would have let us stay longer. He certainly can get people on the dance floor. Thanks Morgan for a great set of music, and for all of your help. Reasons to use him
    1. Respectful
    2. Listens
    3. Does nothing Cheesy, i.e. realizes the party is not about him
    4. Makes people dance
    5. Goes with the flow
    6. Works with your Coordinator/Planner (he even attended our final meeting with the venue)
    7. Best value for your money in this area for a DJ
    8. Did the Ceremony music, the dinner music, and the Party Music
    9. Prepared and responsive, he will answer his phone and get back to you when he says he will
    10. Wide range of music

  • User2641460 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is awesome! We had him DJ our wedding in June and it was a blast. He was easily the best vendor we dealt, which is refreshing given the state of wedding vendors. We met with a couple DJ's and Morgan definitely set himself apart right from the start by concerning himself with what we wanted. He dug deeper than simply what kind of music we liked, asking us about how we met, what we listened to, the makeup of our guests (young, old, family, friends etc.). This made us comfortable enough to give him a general direction of music genres to play at each part of the reception and a minimal playlist to go from and allow him the freedom to read the crowd and adjust accordingly. He nailed this, as our dance floor was constantly buzzing! As an emcee, Morgan was also great. He won't steal the show and doesn't constantly need to be on the mike. He comfortably makes all the announcements, adds a bit of humor, and then keeps things moving, allowing the spotlight to be where it is supposed to be and not on him. He also did a great job of checking in with us during down moments to keep us in the loop of each part of the reception. All in all, Morgan rocks!!

  • B

    brian · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had him come and dj my brother's wedding back in september and it was a great experience. from the perspective of being involved with the wedding, he was great by playing the songs that were requested and not arguing about them. and from the perspective of being amidst the celebration, the music made the night perfect. its funny how easy it is to forget the old 90's dance songs, but MK Mobile Sound remembered them, and he knew when to play them, and he got everyone singing along and dancing. Such a great performance that we are sending his name off to many other friends who are getting married or just having random 10,000th day of life parties.

  • S

    Steveyann · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan did an amazing job DJ-ing our wedding. He is very professional and easy to work with. We told him what type of music we wanted him to play for the different parts of our wedding (cocktail hour, dinner, dancing, etc) and he chose great songs that fit perfectly with what we wanted. All of our guests danced super hard at our wedding and told me that was some of the best music at any wedding they had been to. I can't recommend him highly enough!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review