MK Catering Reviews

19 | Hyattsville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for MK Catering

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

19
Sort by:
  • C

    Chauletta · Married on 05/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    From the first phone conversation I knew MK Catering would be the cater for us, they were all polite, professional, and flexible. I especially enjoyed the tasting everything was delicious.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • T

    Tamanda · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!!!

    MK Catering was wonderful from beginning to end. They were very accommodating and quick to respond. All of our guests raved about how amazing the food was. I would definitely use them if I had to do this all over again.

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was not the first time using MK Catering and definetly will not be the last. We use their service for all big events at our family. The more recent one was my wedding. Claudete and her team make ever effort to make your event uniquely special for you. Working with your budget, on the menu, decorations, and everything to make it perfect. The staff is efficient and kind. I highly recommend MK Catering for your wedding and any other event you might have.

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • User6907423 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the food was delicious and everything was overall great!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • User4035102 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used MK Catering for our wedding of 200 guests, and I can not say enough good things!!!! We worked with Giovana; and from the beginning we felt like she was on our team and wanted our wedding to work out exactly how we wanted. She understood our ideas and exactly what we wanted, she was always very responsive, and overall fun to work with. She never pressured us into picking things we didn't like, and she never made us feel pressured to spend more than we wanted. But she did provide a lot of ideas and suggestions that we didn't think about. She shared her insight and provided a lot of ideas and let us pick the ones we liked.

    At our tasting, everyone was super friendly, and the food was DELICIOUS. We LOVED everything! MK Catering gave us a better price estimate then everywhere else we looked, AND we liked their food the best.

    Giovana was very helpful and responsive to everything, and helped coordinate outside of just the food. For example, we wanted to rent an ice cream cart from another vendor, and so she handled the coordination of the drop-off & pick-up and all the details. One less thing on our plate!

    The day of was perfect. The decorations and buffet set up were awesome! The owner came by our event too, which was really nice. We have gotten SO many compliments about the food! People were calling my parents the next day telling them it was the best wedding food they ever had! A lot of our guests noted that in the guest book too. We had a mac & cheese bar and make your own burger bar, that tasted delicious, and was served in fancy trays and looked really nice!

    We literally have no complaints and would recommend MK Catering and Giovana to everyone! :)

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start... Claudete and her team at MK catering exceeded my expectations, and that is almost impossible to do since Im a little picky. I had a 50 guests wedding on Sep 14, 2014 and Mk catering provided me the linens, food, an awesome staff team and pretty much everything else you would need for your special day to go smoothly. People are still talking about the food! The food was very flavorful, abundant and it was beautifully presented. The staff was very helpful and attentive. I am very pleased with everything and i definitely recommend it!

    Sent on 09/22/2014

    MK Catering's reply:

    Danielle,

    Thank you for all the nice things you said about MK. It was truly a very beautiful wedding.

    Best wishes for you and Rocky!

    Best,

    Giovana

  • H

    Hermela · Married on 07/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start? Claudette was amazing and very flexible to deal with. Pricing was VERY reasonable for what you are getting. The food was magnificent, from the salad to the side dishes to the main course. The staff was extremely kind, professional and the service was impeccable. If you are in the Washington DC area, I would absolutely recommending using MK catering. They made my dream wedding come true.

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • M

    Maya · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found MK Catering through our wedding venue and are so tgankful for the referral. MK Catering is a step WAY above the rest. We sampled other caterers and no one could beat their deliscious food, prices, patience, and professionalism. Their staff really listens to your vision of your event and tries to fulfil your every wish. I was blown away on my wedding day and am still in "awe" of how beautiful our wedding, cocktail hour, and reception looked. I would and will continue to recommend them to anyone who wants to listen. I could continue going about how great they are, but I will stop here. PURE EXCELLENCE!!

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • User2521992 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debra & claudette, thank you so much for being part of our wedding. We really appreciated everything that you've done for us. The food, OMG was absolutely delicious.. the decor you provided to the cocktail, desert table, sweetheart table made a huge different..and THANKS FOR THE CANOPY you provided for the ceremony..that was a very nice surprise for me when i walked into the room..the guests have been giving me lots of compliments about how tasty the food was...they really loved it...and OMG the desert station was just beyond my imagination...thank you for the food, for the decor, and for making all the guests happy...i will surely recommend you guys to a lot people....thank you so much.....

    Sent on 07/06/2012

    MK Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure to work with you and I'm so glad that you liked what we did. Much, much happiness to you & Eric!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany and her team made a very difficult work/event situation -- pouring rain, freezing cold + windy during our OUTDOORS Oct. wedding -- flawless. I am a professional focused on food and beverages, and every single guest was expecting a show. MK made sure they got it! I have never heard so many accolades for the food at a wedding or other catered event; it made for an amazing, memorable day and everyone had a smile on their face despite the elements. Would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/20/2011
  • User4020316 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small (37 people) March 30th wedding at Woodend in Chevy Chase. We contracted with MK Catering about 6 months before after considering about 8 vendors, and doing tastings with 3 of those 8. MK Catering was the clear winner. Brian Moore was our contact throughout the process and he was wonderful! Very flexible and easy going. We picked on the basis of food quality but were pleasantly surprised that MK Catering was also highly competitive in pricing. We also asked Brian to contract with a coffee vendor for a barrista and cappucino bar for our brunch. Everything turned out perfectly. The china and settings were simple and elegant. The food was fantastic and everyone commented on how fresh and delicious it was. The service was top notch. All of the waitors were highly professional and very kind. There was one minor hitch 2 days before the wedding (with regard to starting time), but Brian had it fixed and there was no added cost to us. All in all - I don't think you can go wrong with this vendor.

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • A

    Ana K. · Married on 08/15/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found a personnel really dedicated to make my wedding the best day of my life. We had some problems related to payments but they treated us as family and were flexible enough.

    Sent on 12/02/2010
  • N

    Neva · Married on 05/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! We first signed on with Danielle when she was 'Savory Gourmet' and, through the course of our 20 month engagement, she merged with MK Catering. She went all out for us and it resulted in the most amazing wedding I could have ever pictured. Not only was the catering phenomenal (our families are still raving about the crab dip!), but she also gave us creative license to use her warehouse of design elements for the decor and everything turned out AMAZING. We are so happy to have been able to work with Danielle and MK Catering, and would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • T

    Brook · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how pleased my husband and I are with MK Catering. We received excellent service and quality from Brittany and her staff. It is so important to have a responsive vendor like MK. We were so happy that MK could provide the food, and decor as well as sense of overall vision of our wedding. Brittany was so professional, and flexible in meeting our needs and addressing any concerns or questions we had through the planning process. From the taste tasting, to contract manipulations, to the final touches MK really provided us amazing service. The food and decor really made our day a wedding to remember! The staff pay attentioned to detail and we were so organized. Mk catering really provided their duties above and beyond.

    Sent on 11/14/2011
  • D

    Devyn · Married on 08/28/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MK Catering was an absolute pleasure to work with. MK provided the utmost professional service, delicious food and the most beautiful catering service. All of my guests were amazed by their food and the displays at the wedding. They were also extremely flexible after my wedding was cancelled and moved to the following day. Brittany Harris was not only my catering consultant, but she was also my lifesaver throughout the entire wedding planning process. She never hesitated to answer my questions or help me make decisions. I would definitely recommend MK Catering to anyone looking for a professional, talented, and amazing caterer.

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • User2040247 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, I had an incredible experience with MK Catering. There was a bit of a speed bump when there was a transition in the event coordinator due to my original contact leaving the company, but that quickly went away when Debra, the social events director, made a point of meeting me at the venue to do a walk-through several months early so we were all on the same page. The food was amazing and fun (traditional stuffed mushrooms up to mini-sliders and french fry cones for appetizers!), and the staff was fantastic. The head waiter was constantly asking if we needed anything at the head table. Debra and her staff also made sure guests with dietary restrictions were adequately taken care of, up to bringing out a special dessert for a guest with a gluten allergy. Debra was a fantastic point-person the day of the wedding and kept everything running smoothly! MK Caterng also worked diligently with me to stay within my budget, which I very much appreciated. I very much recommend MK Catering to anyone looking for caterers!

    Sent on 03/23/2013
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/04/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent decor and food stations. Wonderful staff.

    Sent on 09/11/2011
  • User2581209 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Brittany at MK Catering was incredibly patient and flexible while we worked out a menu within our budget. We had some pretty specific ideas of what we wanted to serve, and Brittany and her team did a good job of giving us options. The food displays were really beautiful and exceeded my expectations. There was a mix up and some of our dessert wasn't served, but overall everything seemed to go smoothly at our reception.

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/10/2010

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    While there were some communications problems with their email service, the staff did a wonderful job and the event was beautiful. All my guests raved about the quality and presentation of the food.

    Sent on 12/02/2010