MJF Entertainment Reviews

30 | Oak Park, MI
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for MJF Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
30 MJF Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • User6869235 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was professional, prompt to reply, and amazing at his job. He is an AMAZING piano player. We had him play piano during our cocktail hour and dinner and then DJ for our wedding reception. I can't count the number of people we had that commented on how awesome he was. A husband of one of my mother's friend's even pulled me aside and said he "used to DJ for a number of years" and "this guy is fantastic, please give him my compliments." Haha. The dance floor was full all night and he played an array of music that kept guests of all ages entertained. We also had a few special piano requests that he TOTALLY delivered on. We asked him to play songs from shows and movies that people would know and he also played piano for our first dance. Regarding his pricing - it is very reasonable.

    In short - hire him!

  • T

    Tal · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was a great part of our wedding, playing piano during cocktail, and then during the reception, playing the must-plays and a great selection to suit the vibe we were going for. (And pronouncing a lot of very foreign names correctly, which is a major plus for an announcer.)
    We were planning our wedding out-of-state, so we didn't actually meet Matt until the day of the wedding, but were really pleased with how communicative he was via thumbtack, email, and phone. He uses a worksheet that makes the process straightforward, so we knew going into the day that he'd be prepared.

  • M

    Minjeong · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To be honest, I would give him more than 5 out of 5!! My husband and I are just so grateful that we got to know DJ Matt!! The ceremony was awesome and reception and dance time was just phenomenal!! If I need a DJ in the future again, I definitely will be asking Matt to be my DJ again!! Thank you again Matt!!!

  • R

    Rita · Married on 09/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt plays the piano beautifully. I really enjoyed working with him. He made the process of hiring a DJ very easy. He is also very professional and punctual.

    MJF Entertainment 1
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was an amazing DJ for our wedding! He was so accommodating to any and all of our requests. He pronounced everyone's names correctly, and we have some tough ones! He has a great speaking voice and controlled the flow of the evening very well. Our venue was kind of pieced together and it was important that our DJ ran the show. And he did! He was very kind and easy to talk to as well. Matt was a pleasure to work with. The cost of his service is an extremely good deal as far as DJs go and he was definitely worth every penny!

  • W

    Will · Married on 02/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish Matt was great. His communication in planning our reception was perfect. He was responsive, clear , and thorough. He had every detail covered. The day of the event he helped everything move seamlessly with our strolling style reception, and making our guests feel comfortable and know what to do at a nontraditional wedding reception. we gave Matt some recommendations on what music we liked, and then trusted his professional experience to do the rest. Our trust was certainly not misplaced. We had many compliments from our guests about how much fun they had, and how great the music he chose was. We are so glad we got to work with Matt, would absolutely work with him again, and would certainly recommend him. Great MC and DJ. THANKS MATT!

  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Matt for my daughters wedding. He did a great job was reliable, professional, and entertaining. He watched the crowd and made sure they were enjoying the evening. I will definitely keep Matt's number and hire him again in a heartbeat!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was wonderful to work with for our September wedding. I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their event!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was wonderful.. Convincing the hotel captain their baby grand piano was indeed tuned and convincing them to roll that piano right in for the event was great!.. Loved it.. He did a great job!
    Thank you Matt!

    Sent on 08/25/2016

    MJF Entertainment's reply:

    Haha, that was fun! Nothing beats a real grand... :) Thank you again for everything!
  • K

    Keith · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did an awesome job DJing our wedding ceremony and reception. He was extremely organized and our dance floor was packed all night. He also played piano during our cocktail hour!

  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did a great job as JD for our wedding reception. He played a great mix of music for all generations that kept things moving. The dance floor was never empty.

    He also played live piano for us during dinner and throughout the ceremony. He is an accomplished musician and was able to play both classical and contemporary pieces professionally.

    Matt was also very easy to work with. He asked us for our preferences and made sure we were comfortable with everything he was going to do ahead of time. Some things we specified and others we let him determine based on his experience. We were never disappointed.

    Matt provided us with a great mix of services in a professional manner at a great price. I highly recommend him without reservation.

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was the DJ for our wedding, and did a great job!! He was very friendly and willing to meet and answer questions multiple times before the wedding! He obviously knows what he is doing and was able to take our general idea of the type of music we wanted and pick great songs throughout the night. He was a great MC as well. He kept everyone at our wedding dancing and having a great time, while keeping the schedule of events moving smoothly!!

  • P

    Paula · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt played beautiful piano music during the ceremony, during dinner, and had the guests dancing 'til the party was over. He was fabulous, very professional, prepared, on time, and very pleasant to work with. I would highly suggest you look to him for your wedding, or any other special event. His music really helped enhance the entire wedding.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was the DJ for our wedding last weekend. He was great about getting in touch early on, gave me guidelines for setting up my playlist. Encouraged me to pick about 50% of the music, and then he filled in the rest with the genres that we liked. He also gave great suggestions for music during the ceremony. All of the guests remarked that they loved the music. He did a great job with the announcements, coordinating well with the event planner. He was on time, personable, professional and well spoken. I would recommend him in a heartbeat. He was very cost-effective, and overall just a great guy!

  • J

    Jazmin · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is very talented and really helped add to the magic of our wedding day. I knew the first moment that I had contact with him that I wanted him to DJ our wedding reception. He was very organized and accommodating, and was very professional and collected even when last minute changes came up. Overall he provided an excellent service. During dinner he played live piano giving it the exact ambiance that we wanted. And when it came time to dance, his DJ skills were more than excellent. I definitely recommend him to any couple looking for the perfect wedding experience!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MJF was the pianist and DJ for our wedding and went above and beyond his call of duty to ensure we had an amazing reception. We played some songs together and the rehearsal process and execution were beyond perfect. The DJ aspect of things went extremely well with a great flow of music. Once the dance floor got going, it didn't stop until we were forced to end the night by our hall. We highly recommend MJF Entertainment for any wedding reception, dinner party or other occasion and also highly recommend all take advantage of the piano playing With the DJ-ing.

  • B

    Brianne · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to thank you for the excellent work you did for our wedding reception. Not only were you professional and very friendly throughout the entire planning process and reception, but you kept your cool with every curve-ball thrown your way. You understood our music preferences even though we weren't very specific, and kept the flow going with a perfect balance of slow and fast songs. I don't remember one moment when the dance floor wasn't packed! Having a great DJ was one of our must-have's and we are still talking about how awesome you were! Thank you for making the best day of our lives even better!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was the DJ for my daughter's wedding. Matt was very professional and organized. Before my daughter's wedding, Matt met my daughter and her fiance a couple of times so that he knew the style of music they wanted to be played on their wedding night. Matt did a wonderful job on their wedding night!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MJF is wonderful. He performed for my daughter's wedding and we were thrilled.

  • User7140264 · event on: 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Matt to DJ my daughters 10th birthday party and he didna fantastic job! He got all the kids up dancing and his music selection was proper for the age group! Would definately recommend his services!"

  • J

    Julie · event on: 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "MJF Ent. Did a great job from the beginning to the end of the party, I would definitely hire Matt again."

  • S

    Sabrina · event on: 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Matt was great! He provided all the music we requested and he was very friendly with all the guest. He knew what type of music to play that accommodated all our guest. I would definitely recommend Matt for all occasions. I look forward to working with him for my next event!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Matt was super easy to get in contact with, very flexible with our ability to only communicate via email & phone (due to being out of town) and was very professional. We had an idea of a lot of songs we wanted but Matt also added his own touch! Everyone had a blast at our wedding and my favorite part was the fact that he played live music (keyboard) for our ceremony! I highly reccomend using this company.

  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 04/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I know this will look like a biased opinion, or possibly that I know Matt personally and this is why his review is so high. If you thought this, you're wrong. He was truly just very professional and my husband and I still talk about, to this day, how much we loved having him as our DJ at our wedding. We really couldn't be happier!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review