MJ Photography Reviews

5 | Port Hadlock, WA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for MJ Photography

Recommended by 100%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Tia

    Tia Lawson · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is who you want for photos!

    We got married at Fort Townsend State Park near Port Townsend, WA. When we started to look for vendors for our wedding, it was really important to us to choose vendors from in and around the community. We seriously lucked out that Melissa is not only local to Port Townsend but happens to be the sweetest and most talented photographer we came across whether we had been looking in the PT area or not!! After looking through Melissa’s portfolio, we emailed her a few times to get the ball rolling and each of her emails was deeply personal and sought to build connection between us. Not only was this unusual based on the canned responses from many other photographers but after getting to know her, I could not imagine any other way for her to communicate. Melissa leads with her heart and truly loves people. From our first meeting (we met at a coffeeshop and after looking up from chatting, we realized 3 hours had flown by!!!), we knew we wanted her with us on our wedding day. Melissa was attentive to our style and aesthetic and gave us her opinion and perspective on many details about our day. In fact, through her referrals we hired an officiant to round out our PT-based vendor list. Melissa is very proud of her community and the work she does to support the wedding industry in PT. We were thrilled to have her insights and years of expertise in photography. It has only been a couple weeks since our wedding day, so our full gallery of images is not yet available yet the hand full of images we have seen so far have been incredible!!!! We cannot wait to see the rest and yet we are still so thankful to have had her on our wedding day as her presence and communication with our families and guests went above and beyond that of a photographer. So many people commented about how they never really “noticed” her in her work while photographing, but in the few words they may have shared for wedding details, she was so sweet, generous, and genuine. We are so very grateful to have shared our special day with Melissa and know that if you choose her for your photography, you cannot go wrong as you will just feel like you have another friend at your wedding!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • H

    Harmony Nuccitelli · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer

    Melissa was incredible. Not only did she capture moments of our special day perfectly, she went above and beyond! She didn’t mind being a “runner” before the ceremony and making sure everything went smoothly. She made every single person feel comfortable and ensured we had all the photos taken we wanted. Couldn’t have asked for anyone better to be a part of our day!

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • Ailina

    Ailina · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was the best decision we could have made for our little courthouse wedding. She was very responsive and helpful in communication leading up to the wedding and even provided recommendations since we were coming from out of town. On the wedding day, she was truly a professional with her prompt timing, expert eye, and thoughtful guidance which gave the most beautiful outcome of photographs for a family who is a little uncomfortable in front of the camera. Melissa is a dream and the sweetest person you will ever meet. Can't thank her enough.

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My baby girl got married this summer and of all the details to forget, we forgot a photographer! Melissa not only agreed to squeeze us in on three days notice, she also made the time to meet with my daughter before hand at the wedding location to make sure she fully understood what her vision was. Not only did she make sure she understood, she nailed it. While I certainly would not follow our timing, working with MJ Photography is possibly the best last minute decision we have made, and great decision in general. Every photo captured the love and beauty of the day. Could not have asked for anything more, or better.

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are celebrating our 4 year anniversary this week and every time I look at the photos that Melissa captured from our wedding day I am taken right back. We eloped in the Cascade Mountains, with just a handful a friends and even in such an intimate setting we hardly noticed that Melissa was snapping away collecting our memories. Nothing felt posed or forced, she truly documents the moments as they happen in the most authentic way possible. In addition to her beautiful photos that we will treasure forever, she is just a great person to be around. She is fun and kind, and not at all overbearing, trust me she is the kind of person that you want by your side on your wedding day. Thank you Melissa!

    Sent on 06/21/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review