Skip to main content
Weddings

MJ Decorations Reviews

MJ Decorations

MJ Decorations

Vernon Rockville, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 54 Reviews
View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

8 User photos

  • M
    Mary J. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful decorations

    Mary and her team made the Webb Barn look magical. The barn is beautiful but rustic and the decorations that Mary added were perfect.

    MJ Decorations's reply:

    I'm so glad you were happy with your choices! The bride was beautiful and hopefully what we did just made the wedding more special. Thanks for your review. We loved working with you!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Decorators!

    We loved working with MJ decorations & couldn’t have put together our tented wedding without them! Every aspect & decoration was carefully placed and perfectly planned. Mary & her husband were highly recommended by a trusted friend & professional in the wedding industry, Bruce Maneeley. Bruce only works with the best of the best, so when he recommended MJ Decorations, we knew we wouldn’t be disappointed.

    And that we weren’t!

    Mary & her husband took the time to get to know us & truly understand our vision. This team walks with a strong level of confident and composure that helps ease any anxiety you may be feeling about having your day come together. They are true professionals in this industry and we felt honored to have them as a huge part of our vendor team!

    Thank you, MJ Decorations!

    MJ Decorations's reply:

    What a special wedding! The couple and their families were wonderful people to work with. The weather was iffy all day and fortunately, it broke just in time for them to get married outdoors! We loved their vision and it was a really beautiful setting. Thanks for the great review. We are so glad that you were happy!
  • R
    Robert M. Married on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MJ Decoration is perfection!

    If you want your wedding to have that perfect decorating touch I would highly recommend MJ Decorations. Mary handled every aspect of the decor while handling our many last minute changes without blinking an eye. Everyone who attended our daughter's wedding was so impressed with the way the Webb Barn looking. Thanks Mary for making our daughter's day truly special.

    MJ Decorations's reply:

    Thanks! The string lanterns that you made were beautiful and I'm glad we were able to hang them. All the custom touches that you and your wife and daughter incorporated made this one special!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Catherine Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous decorations

    MJ decorations was so great to work with. I had emailed her several times with different ideas for my wedding and she was so responsive to all of my ideas. I got married on an extremely windy day in a tent and she tried her hardest to put draping in the tent, even though she wasn't able to hang draping, she was still able to hang up lanterns that were gorgeous. Mary also created a vintage seating area at the wedding which was a huge hit!

    MJ Decorations's reply:

    Catherine- Thanks for the review. I appreciate your understanding, and if there hadn't been a Nor'Easter that weekend, I would have been happy to do the draping. I did everything I could to make it look fabulous without having to worry that it wouldn't survive the wind. You were a beautiful bride and I hope you have a very happy marriage.
  • Lacey
    Lacey Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Decor/Lighting - EASY!

    MJ Decorations came recommended by our venue, Glastonbury Boathouse. They provided string lights in the rafters and uplighting around the venue. Invoices came over electronically which made payments very easy as well as the menu for selecting what decor/lighting you would like. Everything came out perfect!

    MJ Decorations's reply:

    Lacey- Thanks for your review. I strive to make the experience of working with me as easy as possible. I know how stressful planning your wedding can be, and there's no reason to make it harder. The Boathouse is a fabulous venue and I love that it is so different and interesting. Have a wonderful marriage!
  • C
    Chelsea S. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue ambiance

    Mary was the easiest vendor to work with. Everything was done via email and Mary was very flexible with her contract. She even let us know of a way to save money bay sharing decorations with another couple using our venue the night before. The lights were perfect and they really made our wedding day vision come together.

    MJ Decorations's reply:

    Chelsea-
    Thanks for the great review! I'm so glad you were happy. Have a wonderful marriage and a fabulous New Year!

    Mary
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did an incredible job on lighting, we couldn’t have been any happier. We requesting paper lanterns and twig balls to be hung in the reception tent and it looked perfect! I highly recommend MJ Decorations

    MJ Decorations's reply:

    Stephanie- Thanks so much for the nice compliment. I know you did a lot of work on your wedding and it was all beautiful!
  • D
    Deanna Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mary did my wedding on 9/1/18. She was absolutely amazing. She is knowledgeable, honest, responsive, and helped me not only clarify my vision, but she brought it to life. Our guests still complement me on our beautiful wedding! Thanks Mary!

    MJ Decorations's reply:

    You were a beautiful bride and wonderful to work with. Thanks for your review. Have a wonderful marriage!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mary from MJ Decorations was wonderful. I contacted her a week and a half before our wedding in Simsbury to put some final touches on our tent, cupcake table and table cloths. She knew exactly what she was doing and eased my mind. I would use her again in a heartbeat and recommend her to anyone! Her prices are very reasonable as well.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    MJ Decorations did such a great job with the hanging flowers/ garland above the pergola I got married under and our seating chart that was displayed on a door. I received so many compliments. I didn't have to worry about a thing! MJ Decorations was easy to communicate with and everything turned out beautiful! I would highly recommend MJ decorations for your next event.
  • M
    Maureen Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    With my daughter living in Seattle and her job not allowing much time off, it was up to me to decorate the wedding venue, Indian Hill County Club. I originally thought I could do it myself, but even if I could what would I do with it all afterwards?!!
    I was so happy to meet Mary! We discussed what my daughter and I wanted and everything was beautifully done and very reasonable. So happy with the centerpieces, the sweetheart table and mantle decorations and the window seating charts. We had some guests with very challenging first and last names! She also provided an aisle runner and sashes on the aisle chairs.
    Thank you Mary for helping to make this day so special!
  • Anastasia
    Anastasia Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I were debating on getting the white lantern balls for the lodge at Maneeley's, and we are so glad we did! The lanterns truly transformed the room into this beautiful rustic/romantic feel! We also had Mary do a pipe & drape at the pergola and it turned out absolutely beautiful! My fiancé & I were so pleased with the way everything came together! Thank you so much for being a part in creating our beautiful wedding!

    MJ Decorations's reply:

    Thanks for your review! I love to work at Maneeleys and I'm so glad you loved the lanterns and ceremony space!
  • K
    Katrina Married on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Mary and her husband was a wonderful and stressless experience.

    They took my vision and made it come to life exactly as I envisioned.

    My husband and I couldn't have asked for anything more!

    MJ Decorations's reply:

    Thanks for the nice review. You were a lovely bride and your wedding was fun to decorate!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have asked for anything more from Mary and Jeff. As soon as we explained our vision to Mary, she was writing down notes and was on the hunt- collecting all of the pieces to bring our dream wedding to life. We wanted antique place settings and she went to multiple auctions every week to collect several sets of antique dishes. I don't know of any other vendor that would go to those lengths! She listened to every little detail that we wanted, gave us some great suggestions for other ideas, and didn't miss one decoration that we mentioned! I remember mentioning to her "I love those twiggy stick decorations"...they were there. And "I really want to incorporate a chandelier"...it was right where I envisioned it!" On top of their professionalism, they are also the nicest people! THANK YOU MARY AND JEFF! :)
  • T
    Taryn Married on 08/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mary was so wonderful in helping to plan the decorations for my wedding. She was open to hearing my ideas, and gave advice and suggestions when I asked for them. She took care of everything, and even a few other things I had forgotten about! She was wonderful to work with and I as so happy with how everything turned out - it matched the vision that we had discussed perfectly!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mary and Jeff were extremely efficient and professional in setting up and taking down the decorations for our wedding. They were responsive to each email about different ideas that I had, and worked with me to make my vision a reality. They are a wonderful decoration/lighting service to use for any occasion!
  • K
    Krista Married on 05/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mary is GREAT! We rented some decorations for our wedding and she had everything we were looking for! She even wrote our tables out on the glass doors we rented! She is very flexible and great to work with!
  • User2587235 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Place looked great! Very easy to work with and simple process to get what we wanted.
    Really added an elegant looking touch to our venue
    Very happy with the outcome!!
  • C
    Cristy Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mary did an amazing job with my decor and lighting! She was so professional and helpful. She listened to what I wanted and was able to create exactly what I asked. She made my venue look magical! I would recommend her to anyone!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mary did an absolutely beautiful job decorating our tent for our outdoor wedding. It was simple and elegant. Everyone was commenting on how beautiful it was!

    MJ Decorations's reply:

    Michelle- Thank you for the lovely review. You were a beautiful bride and it was a pleasure to make your wedding tent fit your wedding style. Good luck to you and your new husband!
  • User1969721 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mary was amazing! I called her only a few months before the wedding and she fit me in, worked with me to figure out a price we were comfortable with and even set up after a wedding she attended so the timing would be right! The lighting was beautiful and truly made the space.
  • Mrs. Pechie
    Wendi Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mary was amazing. Very easy to work with. We wanted a canopy as well as chair covers. Our venue had booked another event prior to ours and the timing between theirs and ours was right. Mary coordinated with the venue mgr to make sure everything was done the way we wanted. It looked beautiful and she was a pleasure to work with. Thank you!!
  • J
    Jill Married on 09/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mary provided table decor for my head table and cake table, both of which were elegant and perfect. The large round lanterns that hung from the ceiling were also lovely, and will be appreciated forever as they look gorgeous in my pictures. Such a nice touch for my reception room. Mary was prompt and efficient; she was done with her services before I even got to the venue, (and I was early). I have not a single complaint and would recommend MJ decorations to anyone. Again, the beauty of it all will live on forever in my pictures :)
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a pleasure to work with MJ. She met with us at our venue to talk about what might look good, what we wanted, and to talk about price. MJ did an amazing job with the venue! It was everything I wanted and more!

    If I had a question, she was quick to respond!
  • User1234356 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used MJ Decorations for our June 22 2013 wedding in the ballroom at Maneeleys! They were fantastic! Mary was wonderful to work with and they helped make our wedding look exactly the way we wanted! We got so many compliments on their work! We highly recommend them!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message