Mixx Louisiana Reviews

11 | Baton Rouge, LA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Mixx Louisiana

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Tiffany Foxworth · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Very professional, knowledgeable, and accessible. Went over above and beyond the call of duty to ensure my wedding day vision came to fruition.

    Very impressionable, great appearance, and punctual.

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • J

    Joseph Cremaldi · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Personable, and Quick

    LJ and Mixx were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. In the planning stage, communication was always easy and quick. They worked with me to figure out a package that would suit our needs (including a specialty cocktail of our own creation!) and pricing was great. My venue allowed us to bring in our own alcohol, so we didn’t need their full service option, but LJ even took the time to give me recommendations for what to buy myself. On the day of, the bartenders arrived with plenty of time to set up. Service was friendly, quick, and professional. I will certainly use their services again and I would not hesitate to recommend them to others. Truly, you could not ask for anything more. Hire them!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies were so awesome and made our wedding even more memorable than we could have ever imagined! My guests were very pleased! I would recommend this service and definitely use them again!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • J

    Juhi · Married on 12/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LJ and her team were absolutely fabulous! LJ was always so professional, prompt, and helpful in her responses. We asked for a lot of unique components like a full Bloody Mary bar with all the mixins and she did an incredible job and even made infused vodka for us the night before! For a small fee, she purchased all of the alcohol for us (since this was a destination wedding for us) and also returned any unopened bottles of liquor or wine and mixers. Her team was so much fun - several of our guests commented on how friendly the bartenders were and how pleasant it was to grab a drink during our reception. Finally, Mixx is very reasonably priced for their services, especially considering how above and beyond the team goes. I would HIGHLY recommend Mixx to anyone looking for a competent, professional, and fun bartending team!

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • K

    Keely · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LJ and Mixx were absolutely amazing. We used LJ for our wedding weekend, 10/28. It was a destination wedding so we used her on Friday for a rehearsal party and the reception on Saturday. LJ is affordable and super responsive. She reached out to us a month before our wedding to review our needs, share Sams Club options, and ask for any extras (mixers, sodas, flutes, etc). She'll run to Sam's club to pick everything up and just share a receipt for payment. The logistics were seamless. And when it came to bartending she was pretty much perfect. She prepped everything the way we wanted. She was able to make a last-minute run to up our wine quantity. And even prepped hurricanes and beer for the second line. I honestly can't recommend her enough for her professionalism and kindness. i HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • T

    Trenaise · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was worth every penny hiring this company. She keep on top of the wedding parties drinks and all the guest had a wonderful time with no complaints about the bar....Would hire them again for my next event.

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LJ and her crew were amazing! They came prepared, provided excellent service throughout the event, and did an incredible job cleaning up after the party. We are forever indebted to LJ and the Mixx Mobile team for their help! FIVE STARS ACROSS THE BOARD -- HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LJ bartended my recent wedding in New Orleans- I live in Houston so only communicated with her via email beforehand. She was always extremely prompt in responding and was very helpful in terms of how much wine/beer/liquor/mixers to buy. She came early to get set up and during the wedding everyone was talking about how great she was. I couldn't have asked for anything better in a bartender!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LJ was amazing and completely on point the entire night! She was extremely helpful during the whole process, including recommendations for different scenarios. I may be helping a friend plan her wedding, and I will INSIST on her hiring LJ! We also plan to have large parties in the future and we're hoping to hire her for those events as well. Thanks so much for being one of our favorite parts of our wedding!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • L

    La Tanya · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lanesha rocks. She was an awesome vendor. Her and her staff were professional and on time. All my guests were highly impressed by the service. I would hire Mixx a million more times everyone should they won't be dissapointed. Lanesha and staff made my wedding worry-stress free.

    Sent on 11/07/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review