Skip to main content
Weddings

Mixology Reviews

Mixology

Mixology

Charlotte, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
35 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Best DJ!!!

    Putting into words how great Roman made our wedding night is impossible. We’re almost a week out and people are still talking about how great he was. Nobody left the dance floor, we ALL karaoked different songs. He played easy listening for dinner, transitioned to more pop style music then the real party stared. He played everything from Shania Twain to Biggie Smalls back to Journey. My husbands mother/daughter dance song was a stumper & he helped me pick Simple Man, my husband and his mom both cried. Roman also got some CRISP videos of us tearing up the dance floor and karaoking! He was more than 10/10! Will recommend him every single time to newlyweds. Roman, you’re a gem!

    Mixology's reply:

    Thank you Crystal! Super fun wedding and your wide range of music choices really allowed me to be creative
  • P
    Paul R. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crazy Dance Party

    We had Mixology DJ our company holiday party 2 years ago and I luckily had just gotten engaged. I almost instantly knew I wanted to have them be our wedding DJ. Our wedding ended up turning into a CRAZY dance party and I wouldn't have wanted it any other way. Amazing mixes!!!!

    Mixology's reply:

    Thank you Paul! We try to make every wedding a crazy dance party and we wouldn't want it any other way either!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lori Sent on 01/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good people and good DJ's!

    What a great company! There are so many wedding vendors and businesses in general that you talk to and just get a feel that they just want to sell you something and move on. From our initial call, you could tell that wasn't the case here. I think that is very important, to find someone who not only is good at their job, but someone who really cares! We both felt like Mixology was just as into our wedding as we were and it made everything go so smoothly and perfectly. Thank you so much! Don't look anywhere else for a DJ :)

    Mixology's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Lori! DJ’ing weddings is definitely our passion so it makes it easy to care just as much as the couples!
  • B
    Blake O. Sent on 01/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No Complaints At All

    I am soooooo happy we hired this company! We were actually on the fence about even using a DJ at all but decided to pull the trigger. For anyone who is considering not using a DJ, your life/wedding will be so much easier with one, especially Mixology! Our DJ was so good with the controlling the crowd and made my timeline flow effortlessly- exactly how I had imagined!

    Mixology's reply:

    Thank you Blake! So happy we were able to make your big day how you imagined it to be. Wishing you two the best!
  • S
    Samantha C. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Happy!

    I feel like we had a very complicated wedding with our music choices and over the top ideas, and Roman pulled it off! 10/10

    Mixology's reply:

    Thanks Samantha! We understand every wedding is different and have no problem playing any kind of music
  • A
    Anthony M. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Mixology

    Booked Roman for my wedding and he did amazing!! He is first off a great guy, but also a good DJ. Roman was able to read the room very well to pick the next songs.

    Mixology's reply:

    Thanks Anthony! Anyone can buy equipment and play music, but reading the room is what makes a great DJ. Glad you enjoyed it!
  • A
    Austin B. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Wedding Day

    We were extremely happy with our choice to hire Mixology for our wedding day. You will not be disappointed by this company. Definitely get what you're paying for!
  • M
    Molly T. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Roman is absolutely amazing! He met with us in person to explain everything we needed and he had dinner with us in our first meeting. He is so communicative and personable. He is a wonderful DJ and hype man! He had everyone dancing and our entire wedding wouldn’t have been the same without him! He had excellent lighting and a Photo Booth our guests loved. He made sure to follow up with us after the wedding to receive all photos and video from the Photo Booth. He recommended and referred us to Mitch (our videographer) who was also absolutely wonderful to work with and made sure he was available for everything leading up to and after the wedding. Mitch was also super creative too and had great ideas / suggestions for our wedding video. I highly recommend Roman and Mitch for any event that requires a high level of fun! You will not be disappointed!!!
  • J
    Jamie D. Sent on 02/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Two Thumbs Up!

    So happy we went with Mixology! Our DJ, Derrin, was flawless from start to finish. He really understood our needs and went above and beyond to give us what we were looking for. I was really impressed with the whole company's communication and professionalism too!
  • A
    Amy N. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The total package! Book him!

    Roman is awesome to work with! He kindly offered his services at our MDA charity event and his music for our workouts did not disappoint our members. The photo booth was a hit and so much fun capturing sweaty selfies. Thank you for your service and I’m excited for him to host our next big event.
    Go ahead and book your next event with him!

    Mixology's reply:

    Thanks Amy! It was so much fun working with you guys and being able to hype everyone up during the workouts. We're glad you enjoyed the music and the photo booth!
  • Z
    Zac C. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend x10

    Roman kept our wedding reception alive. He kept the party going even when the venue was trying to shut us down. Roman is super nice and very chill. If you are having a wedding get the photobooth it was so amazing! We appreciated everything Roman did for us from months before the wedding up to the day of. If we want another DJ for a party or event, we will be booking with Mixology DJ Entertainment.
  • J
    Joseph B. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    We had a wonderful experience with Roman and Mixology. We felt like they really cared about us and the details of our wedding and weren't just there to take our money. Awesome remixes and mashups too!

    Mixology's reply:

    Thanks for the review Joseph. We really love every aspect of what we do and always will! Best of luck to you and your wife!
  • R
    Ryan L. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown Away

    My wife and I were blown away by these guys! I actually heard Roman DJ'ing at a local spot last year and absolutely loved his music and the way he mixed! I asked if he did weddings and it was a pleasant surprise to hear that was his specialty. We immediately hired Mixology for out wedding and could not have been happier with the choice! Everything went exactly how we wanted it to.

    Mixology's reply:

    Thanks Ryan! Your wedding night was so much fun and we appreciate you trusting us for your special day.
  • T
    Tracy F. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Real DJs!!!

    There is a big difference between a DJ and someone who just plays music. Just hire Mixology and you will see, well hear, the difference! These guys are professional and know what they are doing. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!!!

    Mixology's reply:

    We couldn't agree more and are glad you notice the difference! Thanks for the review and we are wishing you and your husband a lifetime of happiness!
  • E
    Elise M. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You So Much

    I will keep this straight to the point- Hire Mixology if you want your wedding to be amazing. We don't have a single complaint and loved working with Roman. So much fun!

    Mixology's reply:

    Thank you Elise! You guys killed it on the dance floor all night and made my job even more fun. We appreciate the great review!
  • A
    Amanda M. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total Package

    Mixology was excellent and really understood what I wanted. The music transitioned so smoothly from song to song and he provided a lot more up lights than any other DJ. Plus, Roman is just a super cool dude haha he completely took away the stress from wedding day and we got wild! He knew how to get the party started and how to keep it going. They say DJs can make or break a wedding and Mixology definitely made the wedding! They also have a lot of extras, such as a light up DJ booth, cold sparks, confetti cannons, and a custom monogram (and probably 1-2 other things I'm missing). Mixology is the whole package and I highly recommend!!

    Mixology's reply:

    Thank you Amanda! We take pride in every aspect of our company- from the equipment we use to the quality of our mixes.
  • C
    Christie H. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to Work With

    Mixology DJ'ed our wedding over the weekend and everyone had such a great time! Our DJ read the crowd and played a variety of music which is exactly what we wanted! Highly recommend! Price points were great and he was very easy to work with.

    Mixology's reply:

    We had a great time too! Thanks for trusting us on your big day and we wish the best of luck to you!
  • K
    Kiersten G. Sent on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Job Chase

    Our DJ Chase picked all the right songs and was great to work with

    Mixology's reply:

    This is awesome to hear Kiersten. Chase is one of the best DJ's around and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!
  • G
    Gage N. Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have been any better!

    Mixology was the DJ at our wedding and it's funny, but with a wedding you only need a few good things....you need decent food, a good venue, great people and great music. I didn't realize how important the music factor was until that night. The music was fantastic and everyone danced the entire night away. Roman helped work with me on custom songs, he was on time and on point for everything. The next day I couldn't count the amount of people who asked who he was and talked about how fantastic he did. Roman, big thanks to you brother, you exceeded any expectations I had. Thank you for everything.

    Mixology's reply:

    Thank you Gage! We agree that music can make or break a wedding and is more important than most people realize!
  • K
    Kacie H. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks for the best night

    Wow! Mixology blew our expectations out of the water. We loved all of the mixes and the music was always the perfect vibe for the moment. Most of all, our DJ Mikey was the nicest and most down to earth guy we've ever met, which made it so easy!
  • Kayla
    Kayla M. Sent on 02/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish!

    We hired a DJ not really expecting much besides someone to show up and play songs for us. The experience we ended up getting from start to finish was above and beyond. From the time we hired Mixology, they began helping us with planning and choosing songs, walking us through each step, and it never stopped. Our DJ, Roman, ran the show at our wedding. Making sure everyone was ready to go and our timeline flowed smoothly throughout the night. Can't thank them enough!

    Mixology's reply:

    Thank you Kayla! We had a great time celebrating with you. The DJ is more important than most people think. Glad we could exceed your expectations!
  • A
    Andrew H. Sent on 02/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless and overall pleasant

    Roman is the best in the game and worth every penny. He was highly recommended from a close friend and I’m glad I went with him for my party. He brought the Bangerz.

    Mixology's reply:

    Thanks Andrew! Your wedding was super fun and we appreciate you continuing to hire us for more events.
  • H
    Haley J. Sent on 02/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    So thrilled with my decision to hire Mixology DJ Entertainment for my event. Everybody was on the dance floor the whole night and he played exactly what I wanted to hear! Such a professional and very punctual with answering questions and helped keep the party going. Would definitely hire him for future events!

    Mixology's reply:

    Thank you again for hiring us. We had such a great time at your wedding and would love to work with you again in the future.
  • Anna
    Anna E. Sent on 02/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly What We Needed!

    DJ Nick did a fantastic job. The company was very responsible and professional. Nick arrived on time and set up and broke down equipment quickly and quietly. He did a wonderful job during the ceremony and reception! Highly Recommend!

    Mixology's reply:

    It is great to hear this about Nick! We take pride in everything we do, from planning to set up to break down! We appreciate the kind words.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours