Mixing Maryland DJs Reviews

159 | Bowie, MD
See photos, pricing and details

159 Reviews for Mixing Maryland DJs

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

159

15 User photos

Mixing Maryland DJs 1
Mixing Maryland DJs 2
Mixing Maryland DJs 3
Mixing Maryland DJs 4
Mixing Maryland DJs 5
+ 11
Order by:
  • L

    Laura Ratz · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Q really got the party going!

    They were really easy to work with and super responsive and flexible. Quentin did our wedding and he was fantastic. A lot of our guests complimented us on a great DJ. I was a little worried that our wedding would be one of those where the dance floor never really picks up, but DJ Q really got the party going!

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • Campbell

    Campbell McKay · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we could've hoped for!

    We worked with Kyle for our wedding and could not have had a better experience! Before the wedding, all we really told him was that we hoped for a packed dance floor and he definitely delivered. We have had countless people tell us that our wedding reception was the best they have ever been to! From the first song until the last, the dance floor was packed. Kyle played a great mix of songs throughout the decades in addition to recent popular music. In addition, he was also very professional in doing our entrances, announcements, etc. Mixing Maryland came highly recommended by our wedding planner and we trusted her fully. We are so glad that we were able to work with Kyle and would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Loeb · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ and an amazing night!

    From start to finish, DJ Sean was fun, professional, and kept the party going! We enjoyed every moment of our day, from the ceremony to the last song (which I'm not sure how but Sean literally picked the best last song I could've asked for - thank you!). We ended up rearranging a few things on the spot and Sean was great at coordinating those with us and our caterer and it worked out beautifully. While we didn't use it too much, I loved that we had the Vibo app to help with planning to give us some inspiration for part of our ceremony and reception. All of our planning calls and day of were so easy and fun. I spent SO much time dancing at my wedding with my favorite people and my husband.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • L

    Lori Rush · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally amazing!!

    When we started planning our daughter’s wedding, Mixing Maryland DJ’s was the first ones booked. Everything else was based on their availability in September 2019. Kyle is superb at what he does. We got so many compliments and wows that he was actually mixing the music. The dance floor was packed from the time he started and they were yelling for more when he ended. He also did our ceremony music which was beautifully done. Thank you for giving the Bride and Groom exactly what they wanted, a non stop party!! We highly recommend Kyle and Ryan, Mixing Maryland DJ’s for any events!!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Mixing Maryland was wonderful to work with! From our initial phone call through the wedding day, they were organized, professional, friendly and very responsive. Kyle was our DJ and he kept the dance floor packed all night long! Our dance floor was outside on one of the hottest days of the year and our friends danced the entire night! Kyle is just a super nice guy and was great to work with! Thanks for helping to make our wedding a success!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Caroline

    Caroline Rosini · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean brought the party!

    If you have the opportunity to book Mixing Maryland for your wedding...DO IT! My husband and I really wanted to throw a fun party with a packed dancefloor the entire night, and that's exactly what we got. Everyone from elderly family members, parents, college friends and teenagers all danced the night away to music they loved thanks to our DJ, Sean. I was amazed at how he was able to read the room and ensure EVERYONE had songs that they loved. My Dad called our wedding the "Party of the Century" and my husband's grandfather was having so much fun that he did the splits on the dancefloor (no, really). These and so many other memories are 100% because of Sean.

    Not only is Sean a super talented DJ, but he was diligent when it came to pronunciations of names (I even had foreign relatives!) and patient when it came to wrangling the wedding party for introductions. Every single interaction I had with him was professional yet lighthearted. I feel so lucky to have had him play at our wedding. Thank you Ryan, Sean, and the Mixing Maryland team for helping make our wedding the best day of our lives!

    Mixing Maryland DJs 6
    Mixing Maryland DJs 7
    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Olivia

    Olivia · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mixing Maryland is the best!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Mixing Maryland. From my conversations with the owner, Ryan, to my check-ins with Kyle, I experienced nothing but professionalism from this company.

    Our DJ, Kyle, was AMAZING. The dance floor was packed all night and we received so many compliments on the music. There wasn’t one song I didn’t like. Mixing Maryland did not disappoint. Thank you for making our wedding night one to remember!

    If you’re looking for an awesome DJ for your wedding, I highly recommend Mixing Maryland. You won’t regret it!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding DJ Choice

    We are so happy that we chose Mixing Maryland as our DJ for our wedding! Ryan is extremely responsive and professional and made the booking process easy and stress-free. He was always quick to answer any questions I came up with and had great recommendations. Quentin, the DJ at our wedding was excellent! He took our recommendations and definitely tuned into what was keeping our guests on the dance floor (which is where they stayed all night). Many guests came up to us and told us how great he was- we would definitely recommend Mixing Maryland to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • Francesca

    Francesca Gardner · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the absolute BEST!


    PERFECTION! These guys are the party. Ryan was always responsive to all my communication. He was easy to work with and very efficient in terms of handling our contract. We had Sean as our DJ and it was a perfect match to our eclectic needs/taste. His phone app planning tool made choosing music a breeze and we used Zoom to set up our couple of planning meetings which worked well for our busy schedules. The day of our wedding Sean kept us on track even making up for lost time when our ceremony started late. He coordinated with the wait staff to keep the reception on point and our dance floor stayed packed the entire night. Even our older guests commented that the music was great all night. Sean was even good to accommodate requests quickly but within reason of our overall music style. Sean delivered in every way! We plan on having a anniversary party just so we can book Mixing Maryland again!

    Mixing Maryland DJs 8
    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Chou · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!! 100 Stars

    Thank you Q and Ryan!! Our wedding was amazing in large part to these guys! They went above and beyond! I had a father-daughter dance that was sung in Chinese and to make sure our guests understood the lyrics we had an accompanying video with subtitles. Ryan and Q were both there to make sure everything was set up (TV and all). After came the open dancing where our guests and family could not get off the dancefloor. Q was nothing less than amazing! Seriously, look no further than MM- it's an investment that will last a lifetime :)

    Mixing Maryland DJs 9
    Mixing Maryland DJs 10
    Mixing Maryland DJs 11
    Mixing Maryland DJs 12
    Mixing Maryland DJs 13
    Mixing Maryland DJs 14
    Mixing Maryland DJs 15
    Mixing Maryland DJs 16
    Mixing Maryland DJs 17
    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • Marilyn

    Marilyn · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An incredible mix of music!

    Kyle from Mixing Maryland was fantastic! We were able to incorporate a few special songs we wanted, but mainly left it all up to him and he hit it out of the park. The dance floor was literally packed all night long and he was able to pick up on the crowd. Every genre was included! I would definitely recommend using them if you want a wedding where the dancing never ends!

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • S

    Sean Britt · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mixing Maryland is the best!

    Ryan and his team were fantastic throughout our entire wedding process. They were very easy to work with and did a great job at our wedding. The dance floor was packed all night and everyone at our wedding loved our DJ (Shoutout to Kyle Moore aka DJ Little Rock!). I highly recommend Mixing Maryland (and DJ Kyle especially) to anyone in need of high quality DJ services!

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • N

    Nora · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle was a rockstar!

    In the beginning we were communicating with Ryan who was great and quick to respond. He thought Kyle would be a good fit for us and he was absolutely correct. Kyle was willing to FaceTime with us early on and do a demo, which allowed us to get to know him a bit before our wedding day. He was very good at communicating and worked with us to figure out music that fit our style. He gave great suggestions about timing and helped to cut down and edit our first dance song. We had a final phone call the week before the wedding to go over every detail and he was willing to provide his personal number so that the week of we could text back and forth to make sure there was great communication with last minute changes and details. On the day of he was a relaxed presence and he had his work cut out for him with our huge wedding party, but he did not disappoint. Shockingly, he was able to get the crowd listening and give them directions for the introductions. He played all of the songs we wanted him to (and more) and even found a way to work in a bit of an unusual request of my parents. His ability to smoothly transition from one amazing song to the next was awesome and he also took guest suggestions and wove them into our night. We had a ton of guests compliment us on the music and dancing portion of the evening, the dance floor was packed! We were extremely happy with Kyle and Mixing Maryland—highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • C

    Chuck · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle was great!

    We first spoke with Ryan, the owner of Mixing Maryland DJs. He was friendly and responsive, and we got a great sense that his team sees their role as supporting the party, not showing off. Once we secured them for our date we were paired with Kyle as our DJ. We had an introductory Skype session to meet Kyle, hear a little sample of his style, and talk through what we wanted. Kyle was super personable, and we felt like he understood the general vibe we were going for. He even let us say hello to his amazing dog via Skype!


    We communicated with Kyle primarily via email as we got closer to the wedding to iron out the details of music selection for each part of the evening, specific songs for highlight moments (processional, recessional, wedding party entrances, anniversary dance, etc.), and any songs on our “do not play” list. We had a call a few weeks before the wedding to run everything down. Kyle was very thorough, patient as we made decisions, and really helped us think through the flow of the evening. We felt very confident in Kyle’s musical abilities, as well as his ability to keep everything moving throughout the evening.


    To be totally honest, I didn’t catch much of the music during the cocktail hour or dinner, but all the significant songs and moments were done perfectly. When we got to the dancing part of the evening, Kyle put together the perfect blend of classics and current songs to keep people on the dancefloor. He even inspired a pretty epic break-dance battle! And, several of our guests are Yoga Sculpt instructors who created playlists based off of songs played at our wedding. Kyle has a great sense of humor, an impressive knowledge of music, and was absolutely the right choice for our wedding. Both Ryan and Kyle were great to work with, and I would absolutely recommend the Mixing Maryland team!

    Sent on 05/04/2019
  • M

    Max Muheim · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great tunes, well-prepared DJ crew

    Had an initial call with Ryan to discuss our event and date—we hired his team soon after, and were so glad we did. Both Ryan and Sean (see below) were incredibly responsive and listened to our likes and dislikes throughout the planning process.
    One thing that sold us was when Ryan told us about their “do not play” list. Naturally, we had to ask what was on it, figuring it would be a bunch of raunchy, inappropriate songs. But no, in fact, it was the chicken dance, the hokey pokey, the electric slide, and other such outdated abominations that someone in our extended family would want to hear for old times’ sake but that would be a total buzzkill to us and our friends. The fact that they won’t entertain those requests was not only amusing, but made us feel like they were definitely partners in making our party the best it could be.
    Sean was assigned to our event, and he knocked it out of the park! A few weeks ahead of the big day, we handed him a pretty sporadic list of our music likes, and he was able to connect the dots seamlessly into a cohesive run of tunes—and we had a consistently full dance floor the entire event because of it.
    We had two planning calls with Sean, and he came to the event remarkably well prepared for both the ceremony and reception. What really impressed us is that he pronounced the first and last names of every last person of our wedding party perfectly. That attention to detail marks a true professional.
    We had a music cutoff time of 10pm at our venue—which is unfortunate because we would have loved to rock on for a few more hours! These guys are great, and we can’t recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • P

    pax · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This team is awesome from start to finish. Our DJ was Kyle and he was absolutely amazing- kind, professional, accommodating, and fun!!! Book them!!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • M

    Mattie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle was our wedding DJ and he was absolutely amazing!!!! I wanted a big variety of music that kept everyone dancing the whole time and he more then delivered!! Mixing Maryland made the entire process so easy, both Ryan and Kyle were super responsive every time I reached out. They made the whole wedding flawless and I can't thank you guys enough!!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • M

    Marjorie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mixing Maryland DJ'd my daughter's wedding. They were fantastic. All questions were answered via email within 15 minutes. They were very helpful in determining the schedule during the reception. In fact, our DJ, Pedro, was very responsive and jumped in when the venue had an issue with serving the meals. Pedro was able to jump in and keep the event going without anyone knowing there was a problem. Pedro read the crowd well and the dance floor was never empty. All requested songs were fit into the evening. The wedding was fantastic and Mixing Maryland was a big part of that! My highest recommendations! Thank you Pedro and Mixing Maryland!

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While planning our wedding, we knew from the start that who we hired for music was one of the utmost important vendors -- and we are SO beyond glad we chose Kyle from Mixing Maryland. About a month before the wedding we had a call to go over all the VIP song selections, as well as songs/artists we liked and disliked, and based on everything Kyle played throughout the night you can tell he took everything we had to say to heart. I never left the dance floor after the music started, which is exactly how I wanted to spend the evening -- dancing to an INCREDIBLE DJ with everyone I love! We can not thank Kyle and Ryan enough!!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • Michael

    Michael Foster · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mixing Maryland is the Wedding DJ equivalent of the 100 emoji

    Mixing Maryland was amazing to work with. We were looking for a DJ that would be a great emcee, keep the dance floor going and was NOT cheesy. Mixing Maryland checks all these boxes and more. Ryan made the whole process super easy and provided a personal touch throughout. We talked about everything we were looking for and Ryan thought Pedro would be the best fit for us. He was ABSOLUTELY correct. Pedro was awesome and definitely one of the highlights of the wedding. We loved working with him on our intro songs, first dances and must plays. We got tons of compliments after about how amazing he was. Thanks for everything and could not recommend working with Mixing Maryland more!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • K

    Krissy · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with the team of Mixing Maryland. From the very beginning, Ryan answered all of our questions and was so quick to respond to our e-mails. He completely understood what we were looking for in our DJ for our wedding. Quentin (Q) was our DJ and he was absolutely awesome. He was so professional and so personable! We are so happy we chose Mixing Maryland as part of our vendor team. They’re simply the best. Thank you Ryan and Q!

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was incredibly responsive and great at helping us set up our day. Kyle was our DJ the day of, and WOW, let's just say I've never seen my family dance so much! Kyle kept all the music on point and really helped us keep the flow throughout our entire day. I have lots of dance friends and friends who have DJ'ed who were there, and they were really impressed by Kyle and Mixing Maryland. I would definitely recommend them to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give an even higher rating, I would. Mixing Maryland was by the far the absolute best vendor at our wedding. Sean was truly amazing and provided impeccable services. He was insanely organized and professional. Our dance floor was completely packed the entire night. We loved every minute of it. Hire them immediately! You won’t regret it.

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle at Mixing Maryland was an excellent match for our wedding DJ! He was very good at tapping me when needed to keep my husband and I on time when we needed to give speeches, cut cake, etc. without being pushy. He played the exact music choices and genres that we requested and there was not one song we did not enjoy. We got so many compliments on how awesome their song choices and spinning was. Thanks mixing maryland for helping make our wedding day so special!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough great things about our DJ for our wedding. DJ Kyle is the man. He was on time, kept the ceremony and reception on schedule and overall was just perfect (organized/polite/fun etc.), He kept everyone, both the younger and older crowd out on the dance floor the whole night- people were dancing all the way up until they were kicking us out. Our day couldn't be better and I would recommend them to anyone in the MD area getting married who wants a phenomenal time at a great, REASONABLE, price.

    Sent on 12/26/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review