Skip to main content
Weddings

Mixing Maryland DJs Reviews

Mixing Maryland DJs View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
257 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

257
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • E
    Emma R. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ and Company!

    We used Mixing Maryland for our wedding and our DJ, Harvey, knocked it out of the park! The dance floor was always full, and my (now) husband and I were dancing the entire reception. He played fantastic music, just the right amount of songs, a mix of genres based on our recommendations, and was friendly and professional. He was fabulous and our guests were raving about him!
  • E
    Emily G. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend!

    Mixing Maryland was great to work with - from start to finish. We had Cubie as our DJ for the wedding and he was also terrific. We had to shuttle our ceremony location pretty last minute due to issues at the venue, however, Cubie was still able to prepare the mics and sound system in time. We also had (3) dedicated area for the wedding day - ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception and he was able to set up all 3 areas flawlessly. Our #1 goal was to keep the dance floor going until the end of the night and Cubie nailed it. The dance floor was bumping all night long and matched the music genre we were going for. The VIP songs were well executed and he did a great job MC'ing! Well worth the cost!
  • Ian
    Ian H. Sent on 05/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience

    Working with Ryan and Sean for our wedding was fantastic. Ryan made the booking process I credibly easy and was always responsive to answer any questions we had. He also made sure to set us with the DJ that would most fit our wedding vibe - Sean.

    Sean was very personable and professional. The walk through with him the week before was incredibly helpful in making sure everything was pronounced correctly and we were aligned on the flow and vibe of the day. On the wedding day he was nothing short of a professional, you could tell he has done this for over a decade. The music at dinner was great and after dinner he kept the dance floor full throughout the night. Safe to say many of our guests including Maya and I got a solid workout in on that dance floor! He did a seamless job incorporating our guests requests in a way that kept the energy up and felt organic. Would definitely recommend using Mixing Maryland!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Molly M. Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    awesome music

    Everyone danced the entire night thanks to Ryan. So much fun!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca R. Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ I've ever heard at a wedding

    Absolutely loved working with this company. They were very responsive and affordable. Our DJ Cubie did a fantastic job with our wedding day from start to finish. If you're looking for someone who doesn't just play the "classic wedding music" this is the group for you.
  • F
    Faith H. Sent on 05/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ever

    The amount of times I heard, "this is the best wedding I've ever been to" at my wedding was insane. I know this had to do with the INCREDIBLE time everyone had on the dance floor with DJ Tazz. He was so fun, engaging, and flexible. He was able to easily pivot when the timing of the day was running behind. He showed up and was ready to go early, and was just so professional the entire time. Not to mention, he knew exactly how to get people on the dance floor and keep a continual large group on the floor the entire time.

    I would 100% recommend DJ Tazz and Mixing Maryland for your wedding DJs!
  • Katie
    Katie G. Sent on 04/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mixing Maryland is a Must Book!

    Mixing Maryland was the most responsive and proactive vendor we worked with for our wedding. From the start, Ryan was friendly, professional and incredibly well organized. Ryan made it clear when things were due and what they needed from us versus what they would provide from the beginning. Kyle was the DJ for our wedding. When we told some other vendors he was our DJ, they all complemented how great he was. We can now confirm that to be true - Kyle was friendly, professional and the music was incredible. We've consistently gotten comments from guests about how great the music was and how much fun everyone had on the dance floor. He also demonstrated tremendous flexibility with some last minute changes and requests. We are super grateful for all the preparation he put in as the day turned out just as we envisioned. We loved our experience with Mixing Maryland and would highly recommend them to others.
  • A
    Alex D. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dupont Circle Wedding 6/23/23

    Ryan Deal and Sean Johnson at Mixing Maryland are amazing. Sean was the best DJ we could have ever asked for. He really knew how to work the crowd and more importantly, he was so patient and kind when guests bothered him with requests! Once the reception started, my husband and I didn’t sit down once. We had to be dragged off the dance floor anytime someone needed us. Sean was so friendly and always had a smile on his face. He always looked for our signals during dances and let us call a few audibles through the night. His flexibility made the night flow so well. My friends and family left our *indoor* wedding covered in sweat, so I’ll take that as a great sign. I truly cannot think of the words to describe our appreciation and happiness. Sean played one of the biggest (if not THE biggest) roles in our wedding day and I’m so so happy we found him and mixing Maryland.
  • K
    Keith P. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Mixing Maryland are masters at their craft! DJ Seanj J impressed everyone at my wedding. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • Emily
    Emily L. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Mixing Maryland! Hire Kyle!

    If you do one thing, request KYLE! He was absolutely outstanding, the dance floor was packed the entire night. Ryan was amazing to work with to get things organized and booked. I forgot about extra fun lighting, and at the last minute, Ryan was able to help me get these amazing uplights that are sound activated and made the entire tent one big club! We had a blast. Everyone raved about Kyle and the lights! This night was perfect. Book Mixing Maryland. Book Kyle!
  • L
    Lauren B. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    We actually have had multiple experiences with Mixing Maryland. We met Ryan and Troy at an open house at a venue we were considering. They were both so charismatic that we knew they were exactly who we wanted to keep the dance floor packed at our wedding. We had our consultation with Ryan, to talk about ourselves and exactly what we were envisioning for our day. He matched us up with Troy (which was great since we had already met him!) based on our wedding vibe and tastes.

    Before we got to our big day, the DJ for my brother’s the year before had to cancel so I sent him Ryan’s way to see if they had availability. Thank goodness they did because DJ Cubie saved their day and their reception was a non-stop party, which was exactly what they wanted. He even showed up in a pink suit to blend with their “Margaritaville Formal” wedding theme.

    All communication up to the very end of our perfect night was clear, timely, and organized. Troy checked in often as our date approached, making sure he knew exactly what we wanted and even asking if there were any other wedding stresses he could help with, outside of the music. He really was so helpful and so genuine. Troy showed up on time, was ready well before the ceremony, and the entire evening went exactly as planned. The dance floor was packed all night and so many guests commented on how great of a job he did at mixing and transitioning songs, and he was amazing at “reading the room” to decide what to play while still keeping our requests in mind. We could not have been happier and Mixing Maryland will definitely be our first choice for any future events.
  • S
    Sean M. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall great experience w/ mixing Maryland

    Mixing Maryland and Kyle, our DJ, crushed it. Leading up to the event there was great communication and then when the wedding came Kyle ran everything from ceremony music to the reception perfectly! Kyle had a great sense of the vibe for the party and had the music rocking accordingly. Would recommend to anyone getting married or hosting an event!!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want a packed dance floor, look no further!!

    We enlisted the help of Mixing Maryland to DJ the after party for our wedding and they did not disappoint. Ryan was incredibly responsive throughout our engagement and helped pair us with Art based on our taste in music. Art threw down an amazing after party and was able to masterfully play off the audience while incorporating some of our special requests. The dance floor was packed the whole time. Our friends and family have not stopped raving about the awesome time they had at the after party, with all credit to Art at Mixing Maryland. We could not recommend the Mixing Maryland team enough, and we implore you choose them if you need a DJ for your wedding. Thank you Art and Ryan for the after party of our dreams, it'll be a night that we, along with our guests, will never forget!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie L. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    We can't speak more highly of Mixing Maryland! Music was extremely high on our wedding priority list and they absolutely knocked it out of the park. From our initial consultation call with Ryan to our final DJ check-in with Kyle, our music taste, overall vision, questions and concerns were addressed in a professional manner. Kyle even shared some sneak peek mixes in advance so we could get to know his style which really got us excited for the big day. Our guests are still raving about how fun our reception was... the dance floor was packed all night. Mixing Maryland is the best of the best!
  • Meredith
    Meredith W. Sent on 07/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Premonition — Everyone Was On the Dancefloor

    Mixing Maryland was an amazing DJ team to work with. Coordinating with Ryan beforehand was super easy. He always responded within a day to any questions I had and assigned DJ Premonition (Cubie) after he got a feel for the group that would be attending our wedding. I had a check in with Cubie the week before the actual wedding and had shared with him name pronunciations, song suggestions, etc. He was incredibly organized and came to the wedding day prepared. He played at cocktail hour all of my suggestions. Then at the reception, he kept the entire timeline on schedule and read the room really well for actual dancing. We got a ton of compliments. 100% recommend him for any event in the future! Thank you!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ was amazing - highly recommend!

    We used Mixing Maryland for our wedding in June and everything went well! From the ceremony to the dinner music to the reception, Cubie (aka DJ Premonition) absolutely crushed it! He was super attentive to all the instrumental and specific versions of songs we wanted. He took our recommendations for each aspect of the day and was able to add onto them as well as manage the song requests and fit them in at the right time. It was amazing and we had the best time on the dance floor! Could not have gone better!!
  • Maggie
    Maggie H. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely talented DJ that kept the dance floor packed!

    We were so lucky to have Kyle as our DJ for our big day! From the small details like providing microphones for our ceremony to setting the vibe for the dance floor, Kyle was amazing! We wanted an energetic DJ, but not in the cheesy way, that would make the typical announcements like cake cutting, speech intros, etc., but most importantly one that could throw an epic dance party. Kyle did just that! My husband and I have a pretty eclectic taste in music so we gave Kyle full range to play anything and he nailed every song all night from the first to the last! He even mixed a song my mom specifically requested and seeing her face when it came on will be something I'll always remember! Having a DJ that could effortlessly "read the room" and transition between songs made for the best night. I don't think he ended up playing a single slow song because all of our guests were having too much fun jumping around! We trusted that he would keep the energy up and he delivered. Everyone left ~sweaty~ which is the sign of a great time! As a bonus, he also took some videos throughout the day and those were the first unofficial sneak peeks I saw! For all those brides out there anxiously waiting for pictures and videos, get yourself a DJ like Kyle that can make the moments and capture them too! We couldn't be happier with Mixing Maryland and the big role Kyle played in making our day so memorable!
  • Beth
    Beth H. Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would recommend this time again and again!

    We were so incredibly lucky to have had Mixing Maryland DJs are our vendor. We communicated our event’s needs to Ryan who picked our DJ for the wedding and answered a lot of our preliminary questions. He was so great to work with and did an amazing job of pairing us up with Art. Art was incredible! He was so positive and kind. He did such a great job of working a complicated event space and encouraging our guests to dance. He just kept the energy high the entire time like I’ve never seen at a wedding. We would definitely recommend this team and especially recommend Art.
  • S
    Samuel O. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Premonition is the best wedding DJ we've ever seen

    The title is not hyperbole. We had an intro call with Ryan, who was great to talk to, and based on our style matched us with DJ Premonition. DJ Premonition took recommendations from us -- playing all of them during our requested time -- and read the room for the rest of his songs. The dance floor was packed the entire night, and many people commented on how incredible the music selection was. He read the crowd perfectly. He was also super professional and organized, talking through names and pronunciations with us ahead of time. We can't recommend DJ Premonition enough!
  • K
    Katie N. Sent on 07/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!

    DJ Geo absolutely crushed it! One of our close friends officiated for us and DJ Geo was awesome in helping her get ready/perform the ceremony. Our guests, young and old, raved about the music and packed the dance floor all night. The entire crew at Mixing Maryland were awesome and professional all around, don’t hesitate to lock them in for your big day!
  • C
    Christian M. Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible

    I cannot say enough great things about Mixing Maryland DJs. For a recent wedding in St. Michaels, MD we were lucky enough to have Kyle as our DJ. From the very beginning, it was such an easy process. Kyle knew exactly what questions to ask as far as songs for the wedding party, father/daughter dance, mother/groom dance, etc. Kyle also totally brought the house down with the music selection on the dance floor. He is extremely talented at what he does and made the process just so easy and enjoyable for everyone. Truly, Kyle made our wedding absolutely spectacular and I am so happy that I used Mixing Maryland DJs for our wedding. I highly recommend these guys and you will have no regrets whatsoever by incorporating them into whatever event you are planning!
  • Virginia
    Virginia H. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ask for David! Excellent for any event!

    We had the pleasure of having David to DJ a retirement party. He was excellent and professional from set up to break down. We appreciated flexibility during the remarks period of the event as more speakers came forward. He did a great job of reading the crowd and playing appropriate music during the cocktail hour. We will be requesting him for our next event!
  • M
    Morgan S. Sent on 12/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ I’ve experienced!

    Kyle our DJ was GREAT!!!! We got so many compliments throughout the night about his mixing and transitions between songs. He truly made the night so fun and did so well incorporating in our wants and our music tastes. The dance floor was packed all night long!!! Kyle set the tone for our reception and we couldn’t be more thankful!
  • J
    Jane C. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance till you drop

    The entire experience of working with Mixing Maryland DJs was fantastic. They are incredibly organized and professional, and you know from the start what to expect. They work closely with you to make sure that the music reflects your taste.

    Jamaal, who was the DJ for our event, was awesome. He hit the vibe we wanted throughout our reception, provided seamless emcee support, and even accommodated a strange request from us to do a Halloween mashup of songs that (once they knew what was happening) was a huge hit with our guests.

    The dance floor never once emptied, and he played enough variety that there was something for everyone. Our friend's daughter came up midway through the night and said "I never knew people could be so energized!" What a perfect statement to capture that experience that Mixing Maryland can cultivate. Truly top notch.
  • A
    Allie G. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10000/10 best DJ ever!

    The entire process of working with Mixing Maryland was seamless for our wedding. Our DJ was Cubie - and wow did he deliver on our wedding day! Our biggest hope for the wedding was to have a full dance floor the entire night - and we got what we wanted! We had such a blast and our feet hurt for days. In the best way possible :)

    Even now (a week + out from our wedding) we're getting people telling us how incredible Cubie, the music, and the dance party were during our night. I will absolutely recommend Mixing Maryland to anyone planning a wedding (or even just a party!) who wants to have a fantastic time and a room full of happy guests.

    Thank you, Ryan & Cubie, for everything!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message