Skip to main content
Weddings

Mixing Maryland DJs Reviews

Mixing Maryland DJs View more information

231 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

231
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

60 User photos

  • Virginia
    Virginia H. Married on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ask for David! Excellent for any event!

    We had the pleasure of having David to DJ a retirement party. He was excellent and professional from set up to break down. We appreciated flexibility during the remarks period of the event as more speakers came forward. He did a great job of reading the crowd and playing appropriate music during the cocktail hour. We will be requesting him for our next event!
  • J
    Jane C. Married on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance till you drop

    The entire experience of working with Mixing Maryland DJs was fantastic. They are incredibly organized and professional, and you know from the start what to expect. They work closely with you to make sure that the music reflects your taste.

    Jamaal, who was the DJ for our event, was awesome. He hit the vibe we wanted throughout our reception, provided seamless emcee support, and even accommodated a strange request from us to do a Halloween mashup of songs that (once they knew what was happening) was a huge hit with our guests.

    The dance floor never once emptied, and he played enough variety that there was something for everyone. Our friend's daughter came up midway through the night and said "I never knew people could be so energized!" What a perfect statement to capture that experience that Mixing Maryland can cultivate. Truly top notch.
  • A
    Allie G. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10000/10 best DJ ever!

    The entire process of working with Mixing Maryland was seamless for our wedding. Our DJ was Cubie - and wow did he deliver on our wedding day! Our biggest hope for the wedding was to have a full dance floor the entire night - and we got what we wanted! We had such a blast and our feet hurt for days. In the best way possible :)

    Even now (a week + out from our wedding) we're getting people telling us how incredible Cubie, the music, and the dance party were during our night. I will absolutely recommend Mixing Maryland to anyone planning a wedding (or even just a party!) who wants to have a fantastic time and a room full of happy guests.

    Thank you, Ryan & Cubie, for everything!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance party of our dreams

    We booked Mixing Maryland after interviewing several other DJs in the area. Our experience with MM was second to none - from our initial call with Ryan, which took place in spring of 2021 when wedding vendors were drowning in requests following the post Covid wedding surge. Ryan, unlike other, more expensive companies, took his time with us and answered every question we had, making us feel so comfortable with our decision. He connected us with DJ Sean. We had an hour consult with Sean where he covered every single detail start to finish of our day to ensure a seamless experience. The night of the wedding, the dance floor was ALWAYS packed, which was our dream for our day. I cannot recommend Mixing Maryland more highly!!! You can’t go wrong with Ryan and his team.
  • L
    Laura H. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Full Hearts, Sore Feet!

    Where to begin! Just book them. We booked Mixing Maryland for our October 2022 wedding in Pittsburgh, PA and we are honored they made the trip. We had several meetings with Ryan and Kyle leading up to our big day and utilized their expertise for guidance on timeline, flow, and music recommendations. From the moment the dancing started to the the last song, our dance floor was completely packed. So many of our guests said that this was the best wedding DJ they have ever heard and we couldn't agree more. We cannot recommend them enough, 10/10 would book again! Full hearts, sore feet. -C+L
  • Jillian
    Jillian E. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sean is the best DJ

    Sean from Mixing Maryland was awesome from the first time we spoke to him up until the last song he played at the wedding reception. He was prompt and professional, making sure events flowed smoothly. He was an excellent MC without being overbearing. We gave him only a few specific requests, but he did an incredible job of song selection. Sean kept the party going, the guests happy and the dance floor jam packed! We definitely made the right decision in choosing Mixing Maryland!
  • Nicole
    Nicole K. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made!

    Sean from Mixing Maryland was the best decision we made for our wedding! We have received raving compliments from our guests about how much fun they had at our wedding. He had everyone on the dancefloor the entire night and played a variety of music to please the crowd. Aside from being an excellent DJ, he was also extremely friendly, professional and went above and beyond to communicate with us and guide us on how best to accomplish the vibe we wanted for our wedding. We will recommend Sean and Mixing Maryland to anyone and hope to see him again at our friend's weddings in the future!
  • T
    Trish M. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We didn't leave the dance floor all night!

    Kyle was such an amazing DJ! Our guests are still raving about how great the music was! Kyle understood our vibe perfectly and played everything we wanted. He has such great energy- the dance floor was packed all night!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Troy is the best!

    My husband and I used Mixing Maryland at our wedding last weekend and are still thinking about how great they were. From our initial call with Ryan, he was so easy to work with and always quick with communication. On the day of our wedding, the music could not have been more perfect. We LOVED Troy! Our dance floor was never empty, all night long! He played every song we wanted to hear, from our specific dances, to requests that came to mind throughout the night. Troy came to both of us during the night to ask if we had any other requests, which was very thoughtful to seek us out and ask that of us. He was professional, friendly, personable, and does a fantastic job doing what he does best! We can’t recommend Mixing Maryland enough! They won’t play your standard wedding playlist; they read the room and keep everyone dancing the night away.
  • C
    Connor O. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cubie was amazing!

    Cubie was awesome, everything went so smoothly. Music for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception was perfect. The mic situation was perfect. Great mix of music had everyone dancing the whole night. Can't thank you guys enough!
  • M
    Matthew B. Married on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible

    We used Mixing Maryland for our wedding that had to be postponed for 2 years, and we could not have made a better choice than Mixing Maryland. The greatest strength whether it was with Ryan or DJ Premonition was their communication. Ryan was on top of everything, letting us know the things our DJ would need to be successful, the things we might want to think about for our wedding, and most importantly really listening to the vibe and eclectic mix of music we were looking for in our wedding. There is no other way to describe DJ Premonition than absolutely incredible! He was invaluable in helping use his familiarity with our venue for helping determine the best way to enter for our ceremony and also a good flow to use for the cocktail hour. He took a list of songs and genres of music and created a playlist that created a relaxed and fun atmosphere for dinner and cocktail hour but quickly turned it up to a high energy atmosphere when the time was right. DJ Premonition kept everyone, and I mean everyone even our older guests, out on the dance floor all night having a great time. He even got into the vibe of our wedding by wearing bright fun clothes and using some of the glow sticks we had at our wedding. I cannot imagine using anyone else for our wedding and cannot thank Ryan and DJ Premonition enough for making our wedding exactly what we were looking for.
  • M
    Molly M. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sean was the BEST!

    Everything was amazing!! Sean is the best! Thank you so much.
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    We had mixing Maryland at our wedding and they were 10/10!! Sean was our DJ and he absolutely crushed it. We had around 260 people at the wedding and I swear there were 250 on the dance floor the entire time. He played all of the music we wanted and none of the music we didn't. I asked for specific songs at certain times of the night and he played them all perfectly. I would 1000% recommend! Thanks for making our night amazing!!

    Mixing Maryland DJs's reply:

    Molly!!! You guys were so amazing to work with! So happy you shared this. We wish you both all the best and hope to get another chance to party with you in the future!
  • M
    Megan D. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Job!

    Kyle was amazing! His previous work at The Assembly Room was evident and super helpful for all. He kept everyone dancing all night, and so many guests told us he did an incredible job! We had a great time working with Kyle, and appreciate all the hard work!
  • Hannah
    Hannah M. Married on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding DJ!!

    We worked with Kyle, he was absolutely amazing! He was very knowledgeable about what songs would keep people on the dance floor and partying. He was an absolute pleasure to work with! The night flowed effortlessly because of him. We would definitely recommend him!
  • A
    Alissa C. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Night of Lives!

    Kyle freaking KILLED IT!! Literally everyone was saying how amazing he was and the way he read the room and got everyone out on the dance floor was perfect. There were some last minute adjustments with a intro line up change and then shortening a song and was he super accommodating. One of the photographers saw him in the ceremony space where we could see from the suite and was like “is that Kyle?! I love that man this is gonna be one hell of a night for you guys”. Having the live mixing experience from a DJ is a whole other level of talent, how smooth the transitions were from song to song and the little teasers of songs he was mixing in had everyone super hyped. Joe and I were living our best lives out on the dance floor (along with everyone else). Truly the best night of our life. Working with Ryan and Kyle has been such an amazing experience and I’m so grateful that Mixing Maryland was apart of our special day. They were the first DJ I reached out too when planning and from the first phone conversation I knew that they were it. They are so easy to talk to and made everything so easy for the planning process.

    - Alissa & Joe
  • R
    Remi M. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kyle at Mixing Maryland DJ'd our wedding and was AMAZING!

    Kyle at Mixing Maryland DJ'd our wedding and was AMAZING! The dance floor was packed all night. His ability to read the room and adjust on the fly is incredible. Even cocktail hour music was great, getting us ready for what was to come. His setups in each room were great, didn't take up too much space, looked very professional and sounded really clear. Plus his own personal style was super cool and polished. The way that he MC'd and announced things to the crowd was never awkward, there was never a moment that we were wondering what was going on, he had everything under control at all times. He had two phone calls with us about a month before our wedding and worked with us on our must-play and must-not-play lists and his feedback was super helpful. I even had a song that was a mp3 file as a surprise for my husband and he worked it in to the night perfectly. Truly can't recommend him enough!
  • E
    Elizabeth J. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Mixing Maryland!

    Ryan was super helpful and communicative leading up to our wedding, and DJ Troy was amazing!! He was professional, read the crowd very well, and got the party going even though we were behind schedule. He even did an encore at the end of the night.
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrific - Fun and exciting.

    Our DJ, Kyle from Mixing Maryland was awesome! We shared some must plays with him and told him to “keep the party going,” and he did! Our guests danced the night away. He’s very talented, and his experience and expertise was undeniable. Our reception was an absolute blast because of him! Highly recommend.
  • Cassie
    Cassie G. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Kyle was amazing to work with and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Kyle and Ryan made the whole process so smooth and easy. I'm not typically one to stay on the dance floor but I didn't want to leave! Would highly recommend Mixing Maryland!
  • P
    Paige K. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Art is amazing!

    Art was incredible!! We had a 125 person wedding and he kept the dance floor alive throughout the entire event. He chose music based on what we requested and has an amazing skill of blending sounds perfectly. I couldn’t recommend him enough!
  • S
    San L. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome! We partied all evening!

    Kyle was awesome! There was never a moment the dance floor was empty. He was responsive and asked all the right questions we never thought of. Also Kyle is an actual DJ and did some really cool transitions that were not over the top but still impressive. Ryan (co-owner) was also great and helped with some last minute uplights and making us feel heard and just always offering to help wherever he can. Definitely use them!!
  • N
    Nicole D. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cubie is the goat!

    CUBIE IS THE GOAT!

    I cannot even tell you the amount of compliments for cubie. Everyone loved him, several people asked for his info.

    I told him when we spoke the week of the wedding “the weathers going to be terrible so you are the star of the show” and he DELIVERED.

    And as Blair said- we went crazy when cubie played one of our groomsmens tracks.

    He killed the game. 100/10!
  • A
    Amy B. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 DJ Experience with Kyle & Mixing Maryland

    I can't recommend Kyle, Ryan, and Mixing Maryland enough for your wedding day (real DJs mixing live on the spot)! Kyle was creative, thoughtful, responsive, so much fun to work with, and super talented. He fully understood our vision for the music and was onboard for some of the specific ideas we had (live song as we walked down the aisle, penultimate song and final song, etc.). Our guests were so impressed with the music and all of the audio execution was flawless. Kyle had the dancefloor going all night and knew just when to play the right song!
  • A
    Ashleigh R. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great music and wonderful to work with!

    Ryan was so helpful and responsive and great to work with and our DJ Kyle was amazing! The dance floor was packed the entire night because the music he played was so great! He listened to our requests and style of music we enjoyed and made our wedding night so much fun! Cannot recommend them enough! So great to work with and very professional and made our wedding so fun! So many people kept complimenting the music and our DJ Kyle!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message