13 Reviews for Mistwood Golf Club

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+5
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Clean Up (7)
Set Up (7)
Chairs (7)
Tables (7)
Flatware (7)
Linens (7)
Event Planning (6)
Dance Floor (6)
Barware (6)
Glassware (6)
Parking (6)
Indoor (4)
Bridal Suite (4)
China (4)
Wheelchair Access (4)
Hors d'Oeuvres (3)
Uncovered Outdoor (2)
Buffet (2)
Outside Cake (2)
Server(s) (2)
Bartender(s) (2)
House Wine (2)
Open Bar (2)
Cocktail Reception (1)
Dessert (1)
Plated (1)
Stations (1)
Tastings (1)
Cash Bar (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
House Beer (1)
Liquor License (1)
Premium Liquor (1)
House Liquor (1)
Signature Drink (1)
Audio Equipment (1)
10 Mistwood Golf Club Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Becky was wonderful! She was helpful throughout the whole planning process and extremely patient with us as we took see time to figure out all of our day-of details.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Chelsea , 4/28/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our wedding was November 18, 2017 and we used Mistwood for our reception venue. We worked with Diane Cook who was phenomenal! She was always very responsive to e-mails and phone calls! I honestly could not have asked for a better contact person to help plan our reception! Diane helped us plan our décor set up, hors-d'oeuvres, meal, and even gave us recommendations for florists and DJs. All of the staff at Mistwood we encounted, even before our reception, always had smiles on their faces and were so accommodating. The servers we had at our reception were the best servers I have ever had! Planning and having our reception at Mistwood was so much fun! The venue is one of a kind, and so are all of the staff! You will not be disappointed!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ashley, 11/18/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
5.0

We fell in love with Mistwood the moment we drove up to the building. We loved it so much we picked our wedding date to fit into Mistwood's jam-packed schedule. We worked with Becky and she was amazing. She was very attentive and understanding of our needs. The venue is beautiful and the staff is extremely courteous. The scenery made for beautiful pictures and our guests loved the ambiance and the food. Overall, it was above and beyond an excellent experience. We absolutely loved it.

A side note, which I don't think is reflective on Mistwood at all, if you are getting married during golf season, be ready for golfers to walk in the way of your pictures or yell things at you and your bridal party while you're walking by or taking pictures. A bit of an annoyance which I'm sure occurs on every golf course, but again, not reflective on Mistwood, just a general observation and word of caution to people who may not like that.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Caitlin, 11/4/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Clean Up, Event Planning, Bridal Suite, Set Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

I don't have a bad thing to say about Mistwood. My husband proposed to me at the golf course and from that point on Mistwood was nothing but accommodating. We decided to get married there and the process was so easy. Becky Edwards was our point person and she was so easy to work with. Becky was like having a personal wedding planner. Our wedding was last weekend and all of our guest raved about the food and how beautiful the v
enue was. We even had our rehearsal dinner in the performance center. Cant say enough good things about Mistwood and its staff!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mary Fran, 10/28/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Clean Up, Event Planning, Bridal Suite, Set Up
5.0

Absolutely a magical place. Service and staff was beyond any expectations. Guest loved the ambiance.

Photo for Mistwood Golf Club Review
Photo for Mistwood Golf Club Review - Absolutely beautiful setting
Photo for Mistwood Golf Club Review - Plenty of space
Photo for Mistwood Golf Club Review - Great placement of headtable
Photo for Mistwood Golf Club Review - Amazing fireplace
Photo for Mistwood Golf Club Review - Beautiful setting
+1
Photo
Photo for Mistwood Golf Club Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Deborah, 9/30/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Set Up
5.0

Mistwood Golf Club was the perfect place to have my wedding reception. Diane was so helpful and accommodating throughout my entire planning process. She made it very easy and stress-free when it came to getting everything done! She was amazing. Diane & her entire staff took such good care of our guests throughout the entire day. Everyone at the reception was complimenting on how beautiful everything looked and how perfect the location, food & drinks were. For dinner, we started out with the chef's homemade pasta marinara followed by vegetable risotto or saffron chicken with polenta & asparagus. It was so delicious! Even the flower girl ate her veggies! We had a pretty decent sized guest list (195 people) and the great thing about Mistwood was that people were able to spread out and enjoy the space all night. The weather was perfect so it was very nice to have the cocktail room open to the outdoor veranda, as well as the patio area connected to the reception hall. The dance floor was always full, which was awesome. The bridesmaids and I had our own bridal suite at the venue which we took advantage of when we needed to freshen up and to store our bags. When I originally looked at this place, it was still under construction so I was hesitant to book based on drawings and my imagination. However, it turned out to be the most beautiful venue I could have imagined for my wedding day and I highly recommend this place to everyone! I'm so sad that the day is over already, but you should definitely call Diane and book at Mistwood. :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Gina, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This was our second event at Mistwood. Had my daughters bridal shower 2 years ago and recently had her baby shower. The food, venue and staff are with out a doubt the best!

Profile Picture User6841707, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Parking, Chairs, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Buffet, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Stations, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up
5.0

The Venue is beautiful! We had great service and the communication between me and the planner were awesome. They fulfilled my every need and beyond.
I would recommend the Venue to all I know.
Thank you once again for making this experience a memorable one!

Profile Picture Teresa, 1/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, Flatware, Linens, Buffet, Hors d'Oeuvres, Indoor, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Parking
5.0

We held our Annual Corporate Christmas Party at Mistwood Golf Club. The venue is absolutely exquisite and the food was fabulous! Working with the team was easy and they accommodated every request we made. I would recommend this venue to any friend in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture User6348700, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)