Missy Moran Studios Reviews

15 | Oakland, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Missy Moran Studios

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
15 Missy Moran Studios Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy is the most talented, expert skin care professional, hands down. She is absolutely amazing!!! She not only brings out all your beauty on the outside but she is such a radiant woman that she brings out your inner glow too. I have used many of Missy’s services. To start with the most personal and truly heart felt; Missy did my bridal wedding makeup. On my wedding day arrived, I was overwhelming with things to do and family and friends. Two hundred people came into town to celebrate as both groom and I have very large families and many friends. I was doing most of the wedding things and that could have taken me down a dark path if I let it. Also, my family is especially dramatic and just spending the week before the wedding with them in my house was unnerving to put it mildly. Even more stressful was my maid of honor had twin toddlers and was so busy chasing them around that nobody was there to organize the other bridesmaids or handle any of the duties usually taken on by the MOH, but in walks Missy, the heroine of this tale. Missy came to my hotel room about three hours before the wedding to find me alone and anxious. She instantly filled the room with so much lightness and happiness; it was impossible to hold on to my stress and anxiety. She had me laughing and just built me up to feel like the most beautiful and gracious woman in the world. It was my day to shine and there I was, a budding beacon rather than a bridezilla of stress and disappointment. She really took over the job of MOH, organizing things, keeping me blissed out and sending drama away. And when she finished, oh my sweet lord, I have never looked more gorgeous or shined brighter. In fact, almost everyone complimented my makeup, I was absolutely perfect. Missy used the airbrush makeup that evened my skin tone while being so light it didn’t even feel like I was wearing makeup, I just felt beautiful, inside and out. I cannot even thank her or recommend her enough.

    Missy Moran Studios 1
  • E

    Esther · Married on 09/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy did my makeup for my wedding in Las Vegas, from the moment I sat in the chair I was made to feel like a movie star or a celebrity. Missy did a wonderful job and the finished makeup look was stunning - I had compliments all day and even when I return back to the UK, people who had seen the wedding photographs commented on how beautiful the make up looked. The best part was that it didn't even feel like I was wearing make up - the products used were fantastic.


    Missy made the make up session fun, calmed my nerves and made sure that I felt extremely special for my special day ahead. I walked out of the studio feeling a million dollars.


    I highly recommend Missy to all future brides or any ladies looking for flawless makeup for a special occasion - Missy is a true professional and her sunny positive personality shines through.

  • S

    Shephali · event on: 08/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy is simply the best at what she does. I used her for multiple occasions that ranged from charity functions to private celebrations with my closest friends and family. I think the greatest compliment that I ever gave her was sending my friends to her. I would not have referred them to anyone else. Missy takes the time to talk to you about your event, to "look" at you and understand what you are looking for each time you sit down in her chair. She answers your questions, she teaches you along the way if you want to learn, and she helps you grow your look. I never thought I would wear lashes or break out of my basic eye shadows. Whether your event calls for demure or daring, Missy will take the time to work with you to make it perfect. She is simply that good. I promise that I don't say that about any other make up artist.

  • S

    Shephali · Married on 08/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of using Missy for multiple occasions ranging from Social events to private events with just friends and family. Missy taught me so much about make up and myself. For each event, she took the time to understand the venue, my outfit and the vibe I was trying to create for myself and my guests. She has helped me to branch out and not be afraid of being bold when the occasion calls for it. That being said, never have I left her chair without still feeling like myself. If I had to sum up working with Missy, it would be to say that she takes the time to know you, your face and bring out your best because she is the best.

  • T

    Tessa · Married on 05/27/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Missy very last minute and in quite a bind right before the wedding and without a makeup artist. She fit me in right away for a trial and I was very impressed with her professionalism and her input on makeup yet still making me feel comfortable with the natural look I was going for.
    I booked her after the consultation, and she ended up doing my bridal makeup, and my sister and mom-all three of us looked great! She came early to set up on the wedding day and was very quick to get all of us done in a timely manner without making us feel stressed or rushed. I highly recommend Missy, she made the wedding day that much easier and we were all so impressed. She is such as sweetheart and had the most calming presence, will absolutely use her again!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 12/31/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm usually a no-make-up girl but for my SF wedding my sister insisted on getting things done the right way. So she introduced me to the vivacious and wonderful Missy Moran. I was initially intimidated by all the little tools in her huge arsenal but Missy made me comfortable right away.

    It was my first time to experience air-brushed make-up and I was amazed by the results. My skin looked flawless! Missy made everything a fun, painless experience, and I loved everything about my look that day.

    If you have a big event coming up and you're not sure about getting a professional, consider calling Missy for a consult and I know she'll put you right at ease. She'll walk you through the process and she'll probably make you feel fabulous on your special day!

  • M

    Monique · Married on 07/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin? First off, Missy is very organized and professional. Missy saw and anticipated the need for more organization and totally took charge of heading my "glam team". And I'm so thankful she did! Missy worked with me in creating and refining my look, which her knowledge and eye for color was invaluable. She is a true talent. Everyone looked amazing & flawless for the wedding and throughout the night. But, most importantly, we all felt amazing! Feeling truly cared for and supported, with utmost positivity is what I remember about having Missy with me on my wedding day. Missy is an awesome makeup artist and a pleasure to be around, you'll see!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 05/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Missy to do my wedding make-up and also my wedding portrait studio day make-up. I've never looked or felt more beautiful in my whole life, and I looked like the greatest version of myself. It was natural, it was clean, it had a little sophistication, and a lot of romance in the look. Honestly, I don't know how she makes that magic happen. But I am so thrilled with my wedding portraits I'll never forget how sweet and accommodating she was! She such a joy to be around, and I just thank God for her, I was in the very best and talented hands.

  • K

    Kristine · Married on 03/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy has the magic touch!!! The makeup she does on her brides definitely have a WOW factor without being over-done. She definitely knows how to play up your features, and knows how to make a bride look absolutely radiant! Missy has done my makeup several times in the past for different occasions and she has a very light hand. She always considers what "look" you want, and combines it with what she thinks will suit you. Through the years, Missy has been my go-to guru for make-up tips as well.

  • B

    Bessa · Married on 02/16/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy did my makeup for my wedding. I am not someone who normally wears makeup which I think make it harder. But she figured out the perfect natural-but-better look for me. I love the pictures from that day and I know its because my makeup was perfect! Would highly recommend working with Missy she will find the look that best suits you!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/04/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy MADE MY DAY! Ordinarily I am a pretty basic person... I don't get all fancy. But on my wedding day, with all those photos, I wanted to make sure I looked as good as I wanted to remember on that day. Missy made me GORGEOUS while also looking natural. I didn't look all "done up," just exactly right for my personality and the perfect day. I look back on those photos and am so glad Missy did my makeup. Absolutely perfect!

  • D

    Denise · Married on 04/13/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Missy do my make up is always a treat! I love how gentle her hands are and how quick she can transform me into the queen I am:p Thanks for all your wonderful skillz, darling!

  • R

    Rica · Married on 05/29/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wouldn't have wanted anyone else but Missy to do my makeup on my wedding day. She has a positive and vibrant energy that is so refreshing and infectious. I just sat back, enjoyed the moment and let her do her magic.

  • R

    R · Married on 04/10/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I initially hired another make up artist to do my make up for my wedding day. A relative suggested Missy Moran to me. I have seen her work prior to my wedding day and I immediately dropped my previous make up artist and hired Missy without a make up trial. She showed up early, prepared, and ready to go the morning of my wedding. She asked me what look I was trying to achieve and she was on point and then some with the result. I shared with her some previous experiences I had with make up artists and she knew what NOT to do. She made me look and feel like an even better version of myself. I felt confident, beautiful, and glamorous on my wedding day...just what I wanted, just how I wanted. I have referred her to other people and they were happy with the result. I loved my make up so much that I even hired her for my "Trash The Dress" session. Not only is she a talented make up artist, she is a sweetheart. Thank you Missy!

  • P

    Polina · Married on 06/22/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy is the best. The energy that she harnesses and gives back to you during your wedding day is everything you need. We did a trial run for a party i attended a few days before the wedding and I highly recommend that because you get to see just how great you'll look on your wedding day and it will inspire confidence. The day of, Missy did such a beautiful job on my sister and the moms' makeup. I've never seen them look better, and at the same time, natural and exactly how they wanted to look. Missy did my make up last . She was super vigilant about who was allowed in the room with me so as to keep me cool, calm and collected. She constantly checking whether I would be comfortable with all the people that were there and tactfully kicking out anyone that made me irritable or uncomfortable. Getting my makeup done was super fun and relaxing. She let me check the mirror whenever I wanted to or when she thought that I needed to, and the photos of the transition were really beautiful. The final product was so beautiful and fresh looking . I felt very wonderful and glamorous all day and I never once doubted that she was the absolute 100% correct choice for my wedding make up . That day was definitely the best day of my life, and Missy was such an important part of making me feel incredible. My photos from that day are the best pictures of my life and I couldn't have looked more pretty, thanks to my girl, Missy.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review