Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography Reviews

29 | Hertford, NC
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

29

21 User photos

Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 1
Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 2
Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 3
Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 4
Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 5
+ 17
Order by:
  • Kalyn

    Kalyn Kaminski · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Wedding Photographers

    Missy was so amazing to work with leading up to the wedding, during our engagement pictures and the wedding day. When I began emailing photographers for our wedding, Missy replied not only to my specific inquires but also included two different timelines for a winter wedding since the sun sets earlier. This was the first of many instances where Missy went above and beyond with her attention to detail and demonstrated her true talent as a wedding photographer. We love our photos and Missy and Jerry were enjoyable to work with the day of the wedding. Many of our guests commented that they had not seen photographers so involved in the reception and we feel lucky to have so many pictures of those joyful moments. The day of our wedding it was going to rain when our bridal portraits were scheduled to begin. Missy and Jerry were flexible with the schedule and this allowed us to get quite a few pictures in before the rain started. We did not have any time to be disappointed that our sparkler send off was rained out because Jerry was so quick to think of a different fun idea! My husband and I cannot thank or recommend these two enough for all of your photography needs.

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are SO thankful that we chose Missy & Jerry to be our wedding day photographers. I found their work through one of my friends and I was BLOWN away by her photos. The photos were just so JOYFUL (like their motto). After being photographed by Missy and Jerry, I totally know why their couples look so happy and elated in their photos. We booked Missy and Jerry almost 2 years before our wedding date because I just didnt want anyone else snagging them on our wedding day! Missy was always so responsive and helpful in answering any of my wedding related questions.

    Missy LOVES motion photography. I did my bridal portraits with her and she had me swishing my dress, spinning, laughing, and constantly in motion! I love how my photos look so natural and the expression on my face is so genuine!! Missy is beyond talented. I had an issue with bridal bouquet, and Missy was so patient and understanding when I arrived one hour late to my photos. I felt horrible about it but she did not make me feel bad at all! She made sure I was comfortable and had champagne by my side to get my loosened up and in the groove for my photos! I LOVE my bridal portraits and it made me so much more comfortable on my wedding day!

    Our wedding day photography was amazing! I was so excited for my husband to meet Missy and for us to both meet Jerry. They are the BEST pair. Jerry is so funny and goes with the flow! Him and Missy are such a wonderful team and have an excellent work flow to ensure you get all the photos you could possibly want. In the midst of wedding chaos, Jerry stopped me to make sure I took care of all of the "Must have" shots I wanted. That was so thoughtful because I honestly would have forgotten to take them! It rained during our reception and Missy & Jerry were front & center to document all of the epic dance moves! We love our wedding photos SO much and can't thank you guys enough for giving us such a wonderful gift that we will cherish FOREVER.

    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 6
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 7
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 8
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 9
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 10
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 11
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 12
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 13
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 14
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 15
    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy and Jerry were wonderful to work with as my photographers for my wedding. Missy completed my bridals and she and Jerry were with me for 9+ hours the day of my wedding. The day of my bridal portraits, I had a make-up artist snafu and Missy was so flexible, telling me to take my time and she would be there scoping out places for photos when I arrived. My wedding was Dec 9, 2017, and I received my completed wedding photos (1,250+ photos) on Dec 22, 2017!! Amazing turnaround compared to all my friends who had to wait months for their wedding photos!! My bridal session was similar, my session was on Sep 27th and I received my completed bridals on Oct 4th! Amazing turn around timing, attention to detail, and genuine care for the bride and groom-- I am so glad I chose Missy and Jerry!! I attached 2 of my favorite pictures, but I recommend viewing Missy Loves Jerry's blog to get a true feel for their talent!

    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 16
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 17
    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could review Missy Loves Jerry with an infinite amount of stars we would! These two have made us so incredibly happy with their undeniable talent, our friends and family (as well as us) can’t stop talking about how beautiful our wedding photos are. We booked Missy and Jerry before even having a venue. Normally that wouldn’t be so weird, but we’re from Chicago and were just getting ready to plan a destination wedding when I came across their listing on wedding wire. The second I saw their dreamy editing style I knew they were who we wanted for our day and they were by far the best decision we made for our wedding! Worth every single penny and more! They planned with us for almost two years and were always welcoming any question we may have had. Their tips and tricks for planning colors scheme and details helped us SO much when it came to how cohesive everything turned out. We met Missy and Jerry for the first time on our wedding day and they greeted us with the biggest hugs – so true to the kind of people they are, making us feel SO comfortable with them from the get go. It was truly like having our best friends capture our day. We had such a great time during our bride and groom portrait session with them that we’re genuinely cracking up in so many of the photos, capturing the sincere explosion of happiness you’re feeling on that day without any awkward “this feels so posed” moments. They were so much fun and so easy to work with that our wedding party couldn’t stop gushing over how easy they made all the group photos, nothing felt staged or forced and it showed in those photos too! Now to the best part, we received our fully finished and FLAWLESS gallery in less than the estimated time after our wedding and the amount of photos given to us… insane! Missy Loves Jerry absolutely blew us out of the water! They are the absolute BEST and you’d be a fool not to book them! Seriously, check out their portfolio… like I said… FLAWLESS!

    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 18
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 19
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 20
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 21
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 22
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 23
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 24
    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 25
    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start with my sweet Missy and Jerry! They are beyond great!
    From our engagement session, bridal session to our big day (and everything thing in between) they have been a dream to work with! They really go above and beyond and I'm so honored THEY captured our day!! OH and their work.... if you haven't seen her blog... you're not living right....ahhhhmazzzing!! We love some Missy ❤'s Jerry and all of our pictures!!

    P.S. I've attached a picture of me giving Missy some sugar after my ceremony.. my face says it all lol!

    -Jenny Hedgepeth

    Missy Loves Jerry Wedding Photography 26
    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • A

    Athina · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself a favor and hire Melissa and Jerry to photograph your wedding. These two were a DREAM to work with!! We had the pleasure of having Melissa and Jerry photograph our engagement session and wedding, and we could not be happier with how all of our photos turned out. Also, the two of them are both so sweet and down to earth, and were a ton of fun to work with. My husband and I were a little hesitant and shy in front of the camera (after all, we aren't supermodels), but they made us feel so comfortable and were able to get beautiful pictures of us on our wedding day that we will cherish forever. We received SO MANY compliments on our wedding album (which we received in about two weeks!), and they made our job of choosing which photos to print off extremely difficult because there were that many great shots to choose from! They were also always prompt and responsive to emails and phone calls, and helped put together a seamless timeline for our wedding day. They had such a calming, yet positive, energy on our wedding day, and seemed genuinely excited to be there and share in our special day with us. Simply put.. they are incredible and I cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 11/27/2016
  • M

    Maegen · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy and Jerry are AWESOME! I absolutely loved every picture these guys took. We had engagement pictures, bridal portraits, and wedding day pictures all with them and they turned out so wonderful. These two are the perfect pair! Missy is so creative, and Jerry does a great job at capturing those spur of the moment shots that no one knows is happening. I love these two!!!! Would definitely recommend them for all wedding related photos.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give 1 bagillion stars I would!
    Missy and Jerry are absolutely amazing, and I am forever grateful for how perfectly they captured our special day! We seriously love and I mean LOVEEEEE every single picture!
    My husband and I live in California, but we got married in North Carolina - so we had to find all of our wedding vendors long distance and let me tell you Missy's lovely personality shines through in every email and phone call. She is absolutely beautiful inside and out, an absolute joy to work with and so incredibly talented and professional!
    On the big day - Everyone in our wedding party commented on how awesome our photographers were and so easy and fun to work with! It's was so fun having such a dynamic and loving husband and wife photography team because they can perfectly capture all the love!
    Once we got all our wedding pictures back (which was ridiculously fast!!! still amazed by how quickly we got them back!!) - I have had SO many people reach out to me (people I haven't talked to in years - that just saw our wedding photos on social media) to say that they have never seen such amazing wedding photos before and ask who our photographers were! I will absolutely recommend Missy and Jerry to everyone I know getting married or for any occasion! They are the dream team!
    To top it all off - after we received 1,000 of the most perfect images ever - Missy and Jerry sent US the most adorable Thank you package with printed pictures an adorable flash drive with all of the images in a precious package that says, "Always be Joyful" :) Words can't even describe how touched we are, and how thankful we are for how beautifully our special day was captured and these photographs will definitely be treasured and cherished for the rest of our lives!
    If you want all your love, joy and happiness captured perfectly on your special day- there's really nobody better than Missy Loves Jerry Photography!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • User5133934 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa & Jerry were kind, genuine and so easy to work with. Melissa had created a timeline which was a huge help in the beginning of wedding planning. We received our photos very quickly and could not be happier. The quality of photos is beautiful and they were able to capture so many candid and natural moments with my friends and family. They made the photo-taking experience comfortable and fun for everyone. I would not hesitate in recommending them.. they are amazing people and I am so glad they were a part of my wedding!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • E

    Elena · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and her partner, Jerry, were excellent to work with. They captured so many perfect moments from our wedding, I get to re-live it every time I look at the photos. They have a great shooting style. Melissa and I planned out the timing of all the events of wedding over email and she did a fabulous job keeping us on track, so I didn't have to worry about a thing. She was able to quickly and efficiently get through all the family photos, so we could get to the party. Most importantly, they all look great! We got the photos back from her in less than a month and best of all, we have printing rights to all of our pictures so we can make albums for family memebers and ourselves at a reasonable price. She and Jerry blended perfectly into the event. I highly recommend using Melissa as your wedding photographer!

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • User4037165 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa Stallings provided wedding day photography for my April wedding in Virginia Beach, and she did a fantastic job! My husband and I could not be happier with our pictures. We had a few things go wrong with other vendors, but Melissa was very adaptable and provided great direction through the wedding planning process. She met with me at my venue before the wedding and we discussed the best places for photos and she brought forth great ideas. She developed a wedding timeline which was a huge help in coordinating with all the other vendors. We got a great combination of traditional family photos as well as artistic, fun, in-the-moment captures, that are so priceless in helping us remember the day. I'd definitely recommend her for wedding/family/engagement photography. Melissa is so talented and also so pleasant to work with!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • User2924629 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and crew did a great job at our wedding! Everyone who has seen our pictures wished they had the same photographer or at least the great quality of photos produced.

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • User3495508 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely a 5 out of 5 review - WE LOVED MELISSA!!! We could not have picked a better photographer - seriously. This was 100% the best decision we made in our whole wedding experience. We were having a destination wedding to the OBX so we didn't actually meet Melissa until the day of the wedding, but her personality and professionalism in the phone and email conversations we had with her made us sure we had picked the right photographer for us!

    This was the most important thing to my husband and I for our wedding - capturing photographs that we can one day show our children and be so unbelievably happy with how they came out. We definitely picked the right photographer to do this for us. Melissa has a great style and was so helpful through all of the wedding experience for us. Everyone in my wedding party was like "your pictures are going to be awesome" because of the direction Melissa and her second photographer Summer gave us. We just recently received proofs of our photos and WOW - we are blown away with how great they are. I honestly am a huge fan of Melissa Stallings now and will recommend her to any and everyone who is in that area for photos! THANKS MELISSA AND SUMMER!

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I LOVED working with Melissa. We used her as our engagement, bridal, and wedding photographer. She was always professional and a blast to work with. My husband and I were both nervous to take professional pictures at first, but Melissa made us both feel relaxed the entire time. She will go above and beyond to make sure she has the perfect shot, and the photos that she produces prove it. We are in love with every picture.

    Melissa was extremely flexible, as each of our shoots were in different towns, and she was even willing to work with my wild bunch of pups for my bridal shots. Melissa kept me on track prior to each photo shoot, and she was there to answer any questions that came up. One of the best aspects of working with her was how quickly she got our proofs and prints back to us. I had friends that were married before me, and I received my pictures weeks before them.

    All in all, Melissa is great to work with. I would recommend her to anyone to capture the wonderful moments of your special occasions.

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The overall experience with Melissa Stallings Photography was FANTASTIC!!! Not only were her pictures of GREAT quality but she was a blast to work with. I would recommend Melissa Stallings to any one who wanted quality pictures.

    Sent on 06/08/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have you been looking around on Pinterest and seeing adorable wedding/engagement photos, and wondering "who in this area can come up with creative ideas for pictures like that?" Look no further, this is your girl! She is so creative and talented, and affordable! I would highly recommend Melissa Stallings to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. Many years of experience have given her a mastery in the technical skills any bride would expect from the person documenting the most important day of their life. More importantly, however, is the passion for her craft that makes Melissa's work so special. Melissa Stallings has an ability to see beyond the surface of a single moment, and to capture the artistry and emotion of what is behind it. She puts slight modern and often vintage touches on traditional photography formulas, making her brides look and feel stunning. Take a look for yourself, and you will probably fall in love with her work just like I did. The best part? It's affordable, and she will work with you to make sure that you have exactly the right package for your needs. Don't spend a fortune on a wedding photographer for mediocre posed pictures - check out Melissa's website and love your photos for the rest of your life!

    Sent on 06/08/2013
  • User3421984 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was amazing! I have never had such an amazing experience having pictures taken before! She was so much fun to work with, and the pictures are fabulous! The walls of my house are covered with all of her photos! I would recommend her to anyone for any occasion! If you want some awesome memories that capture you at your best moments, contact Melissa Stallings Photography... you won't be disappointed! I can't wait till our next session!

    Sent on 07/26/2013
  • A

    amber · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa does a wonderful job. She made me feel so at ease. Love her!

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • R

    Rhiana · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upon meeting with Melissa I knew she would be the perfect photographer for our wedding. She is of course talented and friendly, professional and creative, but it was HER enthusiasm for our engagement shoot and wedding that totally got me in the picture taking mood. After our engagement session (at the Chowan County Fair) my husband commented on how "cool" Melissa was and that the session was way more fun than he imagined it would we. We were both blown away by the photos...they are amazing. On our wedding day, numerous friends and family commented on how professional and friendly Melissa was. She was an absolute joy to work with and, of course, the photos were again amazing. We plan on using her services in the future and look forward to working with her again.

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa photographed our engagement and wedding and we couldn't have been happier with her. She worked with us from 400+ miles away and did it with ease. She's the type of person that makes you feel like you've known her for years and is a lot of fun to work with. Very creative and very good at what she does!

    Sent on 06/08/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was an amazing photographer for not only our wedding, but for our engagement pictures and bridal portraits as well. She spends time getting to know you and the style wedding you have in mind, which is what differentiates her work from others. She puts forth a great deal of time, energy, and effort into capturing the love and magical moments from your special day. My husband and I were blown away by our wedding photos and how well they turned out. Your husband and wedding photos are really all you have after the wedding day, so it's important to have a good photographer. Melissa is my number one recommendation. I now can relive the captured memories of my wedding day through the pictures she took. Thank you Melissa!

    Sent on 06/09/2013
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!!!!!! Melissa's work is amazing!!!!! My day would not have been what it was without her! She is so professional but still has that personal touch!!

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • L

    LeAnna · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy is a awesome photographer! I am very insecure and not good with the camera but she made it FUN and made me feel BEAUTIFUL! The pictures were awesome and she had some great ideas! I would reccommend her to EVERYONE!!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa photographed our engagement and wedding day as well as my bridal portraits. She is great to work with, creative and professional. I would recommend Melissa to any bride.

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was a great photographer to work with. We had a casual backyard wedding and her eye for details made our day something we will always cherish. She was everywhere snapping pictures of things my husband and I would otherwise have missed, yet she was never intrusive. Several of our guests commented on her professionalism. The pictures were beautiful.

    Sent on 06/11/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review