Mishaun Arrington Photography Reviews

18 | Marietta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Mishaun Arrington Photography

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kera · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Mishaun online while planning my Atlanta wedding from Seattle, WA and fell in love with her style. Being 3,000 miles away and not having an opportunity to meet with our photographer much before the wedding, it was incredibly important that we choose someone that "got" our vision, and matched our personalities. We couldn't be happier with our decision to go with Mishaun! Throughout the wedding planning process, she was there at every step with guidance. On our wedding day, she and her assistant photographer were so calm and collected, and made navigating an emotionally-charged day much easier. They were so accommodating with some last minute requests, and over did a STELLAR job. Looking forward to working with Mishaun in the future! Thank you SO much, Mishaun!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mishaun was so great!! We got married in Union Point Georgia and she made the travel so easy. she came early to drop her assistant off at the venue and then made her way to take pictures of myself and the bridesmaids at a different location! It rained on our wedding day and she did a great job of getting all our pictures taken quickly. She was very quick with getting our edited pictures to us and her website makes it so easy to share with family. Our pictures came out so great, my husband and I cant stop looking through them!! We would definitely recommend Mishaun Arrington Photography!!!

  • A

    Aleta · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We all loved Mishaun! She was very easy to talk to, professional yet so sincere and works fast in a hectic environment. Worked well with everyone and got those "none smilers" to smile. Absolutely beautiful coloring in our photos!

  • J

    Jana · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mishaun took charge! She got everyone organized so the bride and groom could enjoy the wedding!! Fabulous photographer!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mishaun was everything you could ever want in a wedding photographer, and more! She was so knowledgeable about all things wedding, and it seriously shows in the photos! She was attentive, SO quick with getting our pictures back and any questions we might have had! If I could do it all over again, 2 things would definitely stay the same - the man I married and choosing Mishaun as my wedding photographer!!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I could not have imagined our wedding without Mishaun! She met with us about a month prior to our big day for an engagement session, which helped relieve any nerves we had about being in front of the camera. Mishaun is warm, approachable, and encourages you to be yourself rather than stiffly posed. This made us feel and look natural in our engagement photos! On our wedding day, Mishaun and her assistant Kim arrived right on time. They handled all of our family portraits quickly and professionally so that our families could enjoy cocktail hour, and found really gorgeous locations around our venue for our couple portraits. I can't say enough about how comfortable and beautiful Mishaun made us feel, and we are so excited to see our final photos!

  • W

    Whitney and Doug · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose Mishaun to capture our wedding! She did an amazing job taking our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures. She was always very responsive and was so easy to talk to. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and had great ideas. We were so pleased with the quality and variety of pictures we were given of our wedding! Mishaun was always very organized and professional and made sure that everything went smoothly on our wedding day. We would highly recommend her to anyone getting married!

  • M

    Mallory · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bride who planned a wedding out of state....(brave right?). I had a fabulous wedding planner who sent me several options on choosing a photographer...I wanted someone who was friendly, responsive, and willing to meet my expectations for the biggest day of my life. When choosing a photographer I had one expectation that was a must...After I attended several weddings where I feel like the couple missed their reception because they are gone for so long taking photos...I was clear with Mishaun that I wanted great photos, but to take in and enjoy our night in less than an hour after the ceremony. On the day of my wedding Mishaun had the most welcoming, yet assertive way of giving our bridal party of 16 plus my groom and I the most effective direction to get the shots we needed and all along made it nothing but peaceful and enjoyable for us all...and we got great photos in the timely manner we wanted.

    On the same week of the wedding we had a few photos to preview to give us a little sneak peak of our day which got us so excited to see the rest. We had all of our photos a month later and each of them took us back into the detailed moments of that day.

    I would suggest Mishaun to anyone looking for someone who listens, cares, and gives you beautiful quality in an extremely timely manner...and she is as polite and professional as they come. I can't say enough good things about her!

  • User4891607 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My engagement pictures were SO beautiful and mishaun was so professional and didn't miss a step on my wedding day! I any wait to see the final pictures!!!!

  • R

    Rochelle · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mishaun was amazing! She helped to make our day so special, and our pictures were beautiful!

  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mishaun was great to work with. She offers great value for the price and she was extremely flexible. We loved the finished product.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mishaun is the best! Not only is she super sweet, but she also takes amazing pictures. We met with her twice before our wedding day to get details down, which made me feel good about her getting the exact pictures we wanted. She was also very quick at replying to any emails or questions I had. Budget was a big deal for us, and she has perfect packages to choose from. I love that we got a USB and printing rights to all of our pictures, because a lot of photographers don't allow that! The day of the wedding, she was very organized. There was a plan for the pictures from start to finish, and I was confident that I didn't have to worry about her getting everything we wanted. I would choose Mishaun a million times over!

  • L

    Leah · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start.... I met Mishaun at a Bridal Expo back in February, and as soon as she contacted me within a few days of the event (because I had left my info) I knew that we would be working together! She is kind, talented, and has a passion for what she does, and it 100% shows through her attitude and her photography! My now husband and I chose a VERY reasonably priced package from her which included an AWESOME engagement session as well as a 16X20 Canvas, and of course 6 hrs on our wedding day to capture all the details. The day of the wedding went PERFECTLY, which I can honestly say a lot of that responsibility was placed in her hands (and her 2nd photographer, which she says she always uses for the day of!). Once all was said and done, and I received my photos, there is nothing else to be said other than that Mishaun was absolutely the PERFECT choice as my photographer to capture so many incredible moments from our big day!!!

  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky enough to have Mishaun as one of the photographers on my wedding day, and I am just amazed! She was fun, professional, and knew exactly how to get the best pictures out of my (sometimes picture challenged) group! I would recommend her to anyone - I've already seen a preview of her pictures, and I am so excited to get the rest!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Mishaun we knew that we wanted her to be a part of our wedding day. Every step of the process was so organized and stress free. We loved our engagement session and couldn't wait until our wedding day to see how Mishaun would capture our memories that would last a lifetime. When we got all of our pictures back we were blown away. The attention to detail was amazing. Now when we look at any of the photographs we are reminded of the best day of our life and so happy that Mishaun was a part of it!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, I need to say that our day would not have been the same without Mishaun & her assistant! From the moment they came in to the room where I was getting ready- until they left several hours later- every funny, sweet, & amazing moment was beautifully captured! Mishaun fit right in to our quirky lives, & was professional & engaging at the same time! I'm beyond grateful that she captured not just my husband & me, but so many behind-the-scenes moments: like furniture moving, friends cuddling on the couch, & even my parents' cat supervising everything! Those moments are wonderful, because they're what really reflect who & what we care about the most. Since the day was such a brilliant whirlwind, there's no way hubs & I could remember it all! I'm forever grateful that we have these incredible photographs to cherish for the rest of our lives together!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many amazing things I can say about Mishaun and her photography, but I'll list just a few that undoubtedly the reason we love her. Mishaun has played major roles in my family and my lives, she and I first met at an interview session for my engagement... Needless to say she was hands down the most perfect candidate for my soon to be family. We literally met at Starbucks and just talked for nearly and hour and half or so, she made that time feel so personal and just as important to her as it was to me and fiancé. Of course we hired her for the shoot.... As well as our wedding, maternity, and our daughters entire first year/family photos. She will undoubtedly be our families forever photographer. She has made every shoot just another typical family event; full of love, laughter, and ease... She captures the essence of what your family is... Not a false pose like some photographers may try to force on your family. Over the years she has grown to be such a great friend and of course our go to family photographer. She will be photographing our family for years to come. If you are looking for a photographer we will respect, honor, and cherish your special moments, I hands down recommend Mishaun. She'll make you feel like family and you'll love the outcome of her work, because it's full of love.

  • A

    Ali · Married on 05/31/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thrilled to have chosen Mishaun for our engagement and wedding photos! Her reasonable pricing and bubbly personality made her a perfect fit for us. During our engagement session, Mishaun made us feel comfortable right away and made my crazy ideas look beautiful on camera. Our wedding day pictures were just lovely, and my family and bridal party loved how hands-on and friendly she was. She also captured the moments we may have otherwise forgotten in the whirlwind of our big day. Mishaun was quick to respond to our emails and always made us feel like valued and important clients. We feel so lucky to have chosen her as our photographer!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review