Weddings

Mirror Mirror Reviews

Mirror Mirror View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ambyr is fantastic. She did my make up for my engagement shoot and she did by far the best job, it was 100 degrees out and she not only made me look phenomenal but she also gave me tips on how to keep my make up fresh all day! She was not only professional but she also made me feel like I was someone she knew for a long time! I will definitely be going back to her for any event I have and of course for my special day!
  • L
    Laurel Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ambyr was fantastic! I was in bridesmaid in a wedding where she did all of our makeup. My friend, the bride, looked stunning! The rest of us were very happy with our makeup as well. She was friendly, very professional and priced very reasonably compared to other weddings I've been in. I intend to use her for my wedding next year!
  • A
    Ania Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked Mirror Mirror for on-site wedding hair and makeup in Avon, CT for 8/20/16 and couldn't have been happier with this decision. Ambyr is extremely professional, friendly, and very talented. She and Alicia did makeup for 10 girls and hair for 2 girls. Every girl looked like a movie star. We started the day at 7am to be finished by 2:30pm for the first look. All the girls looked flawless and were so happy with the finished product. Highly recommend Mirror Mirror for all beauty services. Ambyr is easy to work with and will work to accentuate your natural beauty to look your best on the most important day of your life. Highly recommend Ambyr and her team!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ambyr was very professional and very accommodating with all my questions and requests. I got so many compliments on my hair and make up, Ambyr and Lauren did an amazing job with everyone!
  • A
    Amy Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ambyr is simply amazing!!! Not only did she travel all the way down to Virginia (by car may I add-with very valuable makeup and hair supplies) for my wedding, but she also did so while pregnant and looking absolutely fabulous! Talk about going above and beyond!
    I wore my hair down with vintage, soft, romantic curls for the wedding. I really wanted an elegant, “old Hollywood” feel, and she helped me attain that style. For makeup, I wanted a soft, warm glow with a more dramatic eye. Ambyr did a fantastic job accenting my features, so I was still “me” on my wedding day.
    She is probably the most talented makeup/hair artist I know. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone of my friends and family! Love you girl! XOXO
  • C
    Cara Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wanted a local vendor to take care of my wedding party and myself, since my morning wedding meant we would be in the salon SUPER early!!! Ambyr is located in downtown Torrington and has the cutest set-up in her salon, it was also easily accessible and comfortable in the wee hours of the morning for hair and make-up. I had several trials with Ambyr prior to my wedding to find the right hairstyle and she was always accommodating with her appointments and very responsive to any questions or concerns. I settled on a giant bun updo and had full makeup with lashes, my bridesmaids and family all had their hair styled down with full make-up and lashes. My hair and makeup was absolutely perfect the day of my wedding, as was my bridal party and family! I could not have asked for a better result.

    Ambyr and her team are just AWESOME and I would recommend her to absolutely everyone! Also, her prices are incredibly reasonable and her quality of work in impeccable.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Ambyr for my bridal shower and rehearsal dinner! I highly recommend her and her team for any special event or even a special night out. I wish I found her before my wedding and was able to use her for my big day. I will be using Ambyr and Mirror Mirror many times in the future and whenever I feel I need to look my best. I am extremely picky and she nailed it every time!
  • sarahshopey05
    Sarah Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ambyr and Kara were absoutely AMAZING! Not only were the ladies both very accommodating, they are both wonderful. I felt gorgeous on my wedding day. Kara was a lifesaver when one of my girls went to a different salon to get her hair done and hated it. She stepped right up and offered to re-do the job. She was so relieved when she walked out of Mirror Mirror with her make-up perfect and her hair looked amazing.
    I would recommend Mirror Mirror for any bride to be! Or for any occasion! Keep up the good work ladies!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    honestly...it wasn't a great experience.