Skip to main content
Weddings

Miriam Weber Brown, Harpist Reviews

Miriam Weber Brown, Harpist

Miriam Weber Brown, Harpist

Columbus, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 77 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
77 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

77
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

13 User photos

  • Cassie
    Cassie L. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Event Coordinator that worked with Miriam

    Miriam was professional and flexible even when the ceremony did not start on time. She provided elegant music for the guests as they waited and even played during cocktail hour as well. A great addition to a wedding or event!

    Miriam Weber Brown, Harpist's reply:

    Thank you Cassie! You never know when something unexpected is about to happen. We just go with the flow and keep the day a very special memory for the couples.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful experience!!

    I’m so happy that I decided to book Miriam for our wedding on November 18th. Miriam played beautifully and learned a song of my choice for me to walk down the aisle. We received so much positive feedback from the guests. Miriam is very organized, thorough and is very kind. I will definitely book Miriam for future events!

    Miriam Weber Brown, Harpist's reply:

    Thank you Courtney for all your comments & compliments!
    I loved learning & playing your requested song for walking down the aisle. Talk about organized, you were very organized finding and putting everything and everyone together for a wonderful wedding day!
    Happy marriage to you!!
  • J
    Jimmy N. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heard her play for a friend's wedding and she was purely professional. I'd definitely recommend for your special occasion.

    Very professional and well versed with her knowledge of all kinds of music.

    Miriam Weber Brown, Harpist's reply:

    Thank you, Jimmy! I appreciate your nice comments.
    I try to keep current with upcoming music and performers.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emilie S. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes, you want a harpist – Miriam to be clear.

    Miriam was so helpful in selecting songs to play at our wedding. We set up a call to determine what we wanted played and when. She had so much patience with us as we listened to song A then B then C and what about A again? She had great suggestions for the ceremony music, and made me feel at ease for not wanting "Here Comes the Bride" as my song. She played the ceremony, cocktail hour and another hour into dinner. I would highly recommend working with Miriam.

    Miriam Weber Brown, Harpist's reply:

    Emilie, your review of my harp services is SO special.
    Special as well was your beautiful wedding day and celebration!
    I enjoyed coming to the Tremont Center Goodie Shop to meet you and help plan your wedding day music!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very responsive and played beautifully!

    We enjoyed working with Miriam! She was great, responsive and play beautifully.

    Miriam Weber Brown, Harpist's reply:

    You & Kendal had a beautiful outdoor wedding at the Beverly Mansion, and I enjoyed working with you on the ceremony & cocktail music!
  • Doug
    Doug H. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegance + romantic music

    Guests raved about Miriam's harp music at our daughter's wedding at the Columbus Museum of Art. Miriam was super flexible, responsive and collaborative during the planning. She recommended adding a flute -- given the venue wedding size. The harp-flute duo provided beautiful music and a touch of elegance that made the day even more special and memorable!

    Miriam Weber Brown, Harpist's reply:

    So nice to hear how special and memorable our music was at your
    daughter's wedding. I enjoy working with special people like you and your wife as well as the wedding couple themselves!
  • Brittany
    Brittany H. Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harpist for Ceremony and Cocktail Hour

    Miriam played during our ceremony and cocktail hour for our wedding in October. The harp music added an elegant touch to our wedding. We’re so happy with how it turned out and loved having Miriam be a part of our special day.

    Miriam Weber Brown, Harpist's reply:

    Brittany, you planned such a classy wedding at the Revery.
    I loved being a part of it. Your music requests were both varied and up to date!
  • E
    Elizabeth H. Sent on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Miriam and her music are absolutely beautiful!

    Miriam and her music are absolutely beautiful!! I had tears in my eyes the first time hearing her music and knew we had to have her at our wedding. She was easy to work with and made our music unique and special for our wedding. Our guests enjoyed being able to recognize favorite songs and hear them played beautifully by the harp. We had the opportunity to get pictures with Miriam and her harp and in the Brides Garden at Franklin Park Conservatory and was absolutely beautiful. My guests say it was like hearing music in a secret garden. I will definitely be recommending her to others.

    Miriam Weber Brown, Harpist's reply:

    Elizabeth,
    Your writing brought tears to MY eyes! I loved being part of your intimate, beautiful wedding. It is special to hear how your guests
    enjoyed the music. Thank you!
  • Greg
    Greg D. Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An elegant touch to our fundraiser

    Miriam was an elegant touch to our fundraiser. She played for us during registration and folks loved her music. Would recommend Miriam for a wedding or an event.
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must have at weddings!!!

    We absolutely loved having Miriam and Valorie as a flute/harp duo at our fall wedding. They made the entire process very easy and were very pleasant to work with. We received quite the selection of music that we chose from. The music was very elegant and added a special touch to our wedding. Our guests all commented on how they had never been to such an elegant wedding. If you are considering booking them, my husband and I say absolutely 100% do it. You will be thankful you did. Thank you, Miriam and Valorie!!!!
  • K
    Kimberlee W. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Miriam’s lovely harp music added an elegant touch to the bridal tea for my niece. She is a talented musician and a delight to work with!
  • N
    Neva W. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Event organizer

    We were honored to have Miriam play at the retirement reception for our church organist. Her music provided the perfect backdrop for our gathering. Many members commented on how much they enjoyed her music and said they hope we find opportunities to have her play again.
  • J
    Jody U. Sent on 05/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Miriam is amazing to work with. Very great at communicating, so approachable and also PLAYS amazing!! She will always be my first choice for a harpist. She certainly knows what she is doing, and so friendly at the same time! 10/10!
  • Brian
    Brian L. Sent on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A masterful performance!

    We engaged Miriam and Valorie to play a harp & flute duet for our ceremony and cocktail hour, and could not have been happier that we did. Miriam was wonderful in the planning process, engaging us to discover our tastes and ultimately helping us to plan a wonderful playlist that suited our style. Their performance was a work of art, having played beautifully despite the outdoor ceremony in high heat. Our videographer told us after that he was so captivated and amazed by their rendition of one particular song during the cocktail hour that he forgot to pick up his camera! Having these talented artists play on our wedding day was one of our best decisions, and we could not recommend them highly enough for any event.
  • J
    John V. Sent on 01/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    I recently worked with Miriam for my clients wedding December of 2019. She was absolutely wonderful to work with. She is great with communication and asked all of the right questions. She was so kind throughout the entire planning process. Miriam provided music during the ceremony and cocktail hour and it was simply wonderful - all of the guests loved listening to her play. I will absolutely be recommending her to future clients.
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Sent on 11/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Miriam was excellent from day 1. She helped us tremendously with our music selections and had great ideas. I wanted one song in particular played and she even ordered it and learned the piece before our wedding day, which I appreciated so much. I would absolutely recommend her for your wedding. She was a joy to work with.
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Sent on 11/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful live music

    We had a phone meeting with Miriam to discuss the music that she would be playing during our Ceremony and our cocktail hour. She was so professional and had great suggestions. On the day of the wedding, she was prompt, professional and I know she added such a sweet touch of romance to our very modern venue. Can't recommend her enough! Live music during a ceremony and cocktail hour is the way to go :)
  • Danielle
    Danielle K. Sent on 11/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing choice!

    Miriam is a class act! From the first consultation through the day of the wedding (and beyond!) she was almost like a second planner. She helped with music selection, and ceremony planning, even playing multiple options on piano over speaker phone to help me decide. She had great ideas and was very attentive to details. You can tell she has done this before and knows what she is doing! I booked the harp-flute duo because that’s the coolest thing ever. I mean, really! Talk about a memorable entrance. They even helped me book an organist while our church is without one and so I ended up with a trio! My only regret was not being able to sit in the church for pre-ceremony music since I received so many compliments on their sound. Thank you Miriam (Et al.)!! :)
  • Olivia
    Olivia E. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, generous, and communicative!

    Miriam played the music for my wedding ceremony last month. In preparation, we emailed back and forth quite a bit, shared a few phone calls, and at the beginning of the process, we met in person to discuss what the ceremony would look like and what types of music would be best for the ceremony's prelude.

    At all times, Miriam was super generous with her time. I made some custom requests for my processional music, and as she was learning one of the songs I requested, she called me and played it for me live on the piano. It was just really wonderful, in the midst of all the wedding planning, to hear something so beautiful and to know that the music for my ceremony was going to be so lovely.

    At the ceremony, the harp music was more than I hoped for. It filled the room with warmth, and Miriam's skill on the harp is, of course, superb. I'm so glad I was able to have her there on the day.

    Thank you for everything, Miriam! It was such a wonderful experience.

    Miriam Weber Brown, Harpist's reply:

    Likewise Olivia, you were wonderful and fun to work with!
    I'm so happy that you loved my harp music!
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience - very talented!

    We used Miriam Brown as the harpist for our daughter's wedding at Jorgensen Farms, Oak Grove. Everything about it was perfect but the harp music and style lended a special accent to this venue. Miriam was attentive to what the bride wanted, very professional and a great value for the price. I would highly recommend her if you are looking for a fantastic harp experience for your special event.
  • K
    Kelcey Sent on 04/05/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mrs. Brown was wonderful. The music was great. I decided on a harpist pretty much last minute and found her online. She was very flexible, we communicated through email and phone calls becuase we were unable to meet in person. She is reasonably priced, the lowest in Columbus that I found. She also helped and let me do my own music selection. She is very dedicated to her harp playing and was the perfect touch to my elegant ceremony.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miriam was great to work with and played beautiful music for our wedding! We live out of state and are three hours behind, but it was easy to set up a time to talk on the phone; Miriam was very flexible with our schedules. On the phone she played us different songs she thought we might like to consider. It was very helpful to have her recommend songs we might like during the ceremony; all the options she suggested were lovely so it was just a matter of choosing what we liked the best. The music during our ceremony and cocktail hour was so beautiful. Thank you so much!
  • D
    David Sent on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miriam and her flutist partner Valorie were enlisted for my daughter's wedding to grace us with their beautiful music during the wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. The music was lovely. They were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them!
  • M
    Marsha Sent on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miriam was a wonderful addition to our ceremony at the Statehouse in Ohio! Her harp sounded beautiful in the Rotunda. From the beginning, I knew that I had picked the right harpist. She was so helpful when picking the music especially since we live in Texas! She played music over the phone for me to help narrow down and pick our recessional and processional music :) I definitely recommend this sweet woman as a harpist for your upcoming wedding!
  • T
    Tara Sent on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After things fell through with other musicians, Miriam really saved the day! She was so easy to work with, sampled music for us to hear over the phone and even learned new songs that were special to me. After the wedding day, she sent my new husband and I a copy of the special song we picked to walk down the aisle to. She was so kind, so helpful, and really made our ceremony so special. Thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message