Skip to main content
Weddings

Miranda Madison Events Reviews

Miranda Madison Events

Miranda Madison Events

Phoenix, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11

9 User photos

  • M
    Moe H. Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding and event coordinator team ever!

    I worked with Miranda and her super awesome team on multiple occasions and they always deliver the best experience! Their attention to detail, leadership and creativity and hard work always shows! They will always take the stress off and elevate any event and wedding to its highest potential! Hire them and you will be so happy you did !
  • Teresa
    Teresa H. Married on 03/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding coordinator team out there!

    We absolutely LOVE Miranda and her team. Not only did she manage our daughters wedding, she also managed the rehearsal dinner. They catered to our every need with going above and beyond in many instances. Miranda attended vendor meetings, and was completely organized with every detail we gave her. We had hundreds of little details and she didn't forget any of them. We HIGHLY recommend Miranda Madison Events! She does not disappoint!

    Miranda Madison Events's reply:

    Thank you so so much for the kind words Teresa! We absolutely loved being apart of your daughter's wedding day & just LOVED all of the details that you all incorporated! Thank you again for trusting us with their wedding day, big hugs!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah E. Married on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Miranda is Great!

    Miranda and Team are great! They went above and beyond to make our wedding amazing. We found her on a facebook group and spoke with her about what we wanted out of our day. She is very detail-oriented and made sure that everything we wanted happened. Miranda was very communicative and helped us find all the vendors we needed and even found someone last minute for us when our videographer backed out of our contract. She had a fix to the problem prior to presenting it to us. Our day would not have been what it was had she not helped us plan. Our wedding was exactly what we wanted and more thanks to her!

    Miranda Madison Events's reply:

    Oh my goodness Hannah! Literally in tears over here. Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and Michael. We absolutely loved your colorful wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa B. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Miranda and her team were absolutely amazing! They worked closely with our venue to ensure that everything was perfect on our wedding day!

    Miranda Madison Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Lisa! We absolutely loved your wedding day & wish you & Zach all the love and happiness in the world!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla T. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW I am so glad they were there…

    We are both such organized, type-A people so we originally though “no we got this on our own.” BOY am I glad we decided to hire the MME team 30 days out from our wedding because I can not imagine our day without them. Shannon was incredible! She was my sanity, and I wouldn’t have left my venue with my own head attached if it weren’t for her. If you’re in doubt, book them! You won’t regret it, promise.

    Miranda Madison Events's reply:

    Our hearts!!! We are so fortunate to have been able to be apart of your big day! Congratulations again to the two of you & I know Shannon super appreciates your kind words.. she thoroughly enjoyed her time with you & Dan and only wishes you two the best. Please definitely keep in touch!
  • Leah
    Leah C. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing event coordinator!

    Miranda is a life saver! Planning mt husbands 40th birthday would have been a nightmare if it weren't for Miranda and her team. She took care of everything so I could relax and enjoy the day. Do not plan a big event with her help! My guests raved at well organized yet relaxed everything was. I wasn't running around like a crazy person trying to make sure everything was perfect because Miranda made sure it was! I wish I could give her 100 stars!

    Miranda Madison Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Leah! I’m so glad that you hired me to have run your husband’s 40th! I appreciate you so much!
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Vendor

    Miranda Madison Events was so helpful in making sure our day of ran SO SMOOTHLY! I didn't have to worry about a single thing involving set up, getting down the aisle (and my father-in-laws car alarm going off right before I was supposed to start walking), moving to the reception area or ANYTHING else!

    Miranda Madison Events's reply:

    Awh thanks so much Jessica!! We’re so fortunate to have been able to have been apart of yours & tylers day & we only wish you both all of the love & happiness!!
  • Pauline
    Pauline O. Married on 05/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Coburn wedding

    My husband and I planned an out of state wedding ( we are from California and got married in Arizona) like many other brides we had to postpone our wedding due to Covid. When it was time to start getting back in the swing of wedding planning we hired Miranda and her team! I’m so happy we did! They were so helpful !

    Miranda Madison Events's reply:

    Ahhh thank you so so much Pauline! We absolutely loved working with you & Bryan. Congratulations by the way on the twins!!
  • Summer
    Summer Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Miranda and her team were absolutely amazing! She and her team were so help throughout the whole process. Miranda made us feel super comfortable and like we have been friends. She and her team made sure that myself, husband and our guest were having the best time. Would definitely recommend Miranda Madison Events for your wedding but for any party or event!

    Miranda Madison Events's reply:

    Thank you so so much Summer! We absolutely loved working with you & Roman and being able to be a part of your amazing day. Big, big hugs!
  • Nicolette
    Nicolette Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Run, don't walk to hire Miranda for planning/coordinating your event!

    I want to start this review by saying that I only hired Miranda and her team for day-of coordination and I wish I had hired her for full-service planning! She made everything in the last week of our wedding go SO smoothly that I cannot imagine how much easier the planning process would have been if I had just brought her on board earlier. Suffice to say, you should certainly consider her full-service planning package.

    That said, where can I start with Miranda? We could not have made our day work without her support.

    A few weeks before our wedding, Miranda set up a call to go through all of the details - a list of vendors, important people, our preferred drinks (important!), the timing of everything from makeup start to final dance - everything! From there, she built a timeline that she reviewed with me to make sure was correct, and we were off to the races!

    She even went out of her way to pick up everything we needed for the day of the wedding (centerpieces, card box, signs, masks, etc) the day before the wedding. This helped our whole bridal party and family relax, as no one else was responsible for loading things into or out of the cars in our nice clothes.

    Before we arrived, Miranda and her team were hard at work putting our centerpieces together. They only needed a bit of assembly, but the results were absolutely stunning. This is one thing that you don't always get with a venue-supplied coordinator, so it was worth every penny we paid Miranda to have that taken care of. Her team went above and beyond to use our extra materials in unique ways that I don't think a florist or venue coordinator would have thought about.

    Miranda ran our day-of rehearsal like a pro. She's clearly done this for a lot of weddings, and it was nice to have someone on-site who could wrangle everyone and get a bit of practice in. It made me feel even better that she was the one cueing us to walk down the aisle just a few hours later - a nice bit of comfort in a moment of high anxiety.

    I had also asked Miranda to do something extra for us, which she handled with no issue. We wanted to stream our ceremony on Zoom for those who couldn't join in person (#covid), so I gave her my phone and some instructions to get everything set up. She got the Zoom running without a hitch in the best possible location (good viewing for our virtual guests without obstructing the photographers at the event).

    During the reception, Miranda checked in with us occasionally just to make sure everything was okay. She brought us some drinks at one point (it's so hard for the bride and groom to get away!). One thing I loved is that she was able to re-purpose some leftover roses from our cake flowers to make a toss bouquet (something I NEVER would have thought of!) so we didn't have to destroy our gorgeous flowers from Conway Floral Design.

    The nicest thing about all of this is that we just really had to show up on the day of and flow from one event to the next. She had even taken the time to print off small versions of our timeline and have them stashed in the bridal suites for everyone to review and have. She took care of distributing all of the gratuity envelopes to the right person and collected any important items for us (venue invoice, marriage license, etc.) and safely secured them until we were ready to leave.

    Speaking of getting ready to leave...when the event was over, I went back to the bridal suite to change out of my gown and into something more comfortable for the car ride home. When I left the reception space, everything was still on the tables - vases, candles, flowers, etc. I got held up for maybe 15 minutes talking to a few guests, and when I returned EVERYTHING was put away. The venue was even putting away the last few tables by that point! As promised, Miranda had started loading what she could early on, and it was all done so fast that we barely had time to think about it. I've heard horror stories about bridal parties spending hours after the end of the wedding loading stuff into their cars, but that didn't happen here - all because of Miranda.

    If there were any problems on the day of, I certainly didn't hear about them. This is Miranda's goal - she wants to be the person to hear and solve the problem without bothering anyone during the event. I felt a lot more secure knowing that she was running the show.

    And this brings me to a really important point: even if your venue coordinator says they can do all of these things, I would still consider hiring a day-of coordinator (specifically Miranda Madison Events). Here's why: when you hire Miranda and her team, they are there to represent YOU. They are your voice to all of your vendors. You probably wouldn't represent yourself in a court of law, so why do that on the day of your wedding? We felt so much better knowing that Miranda was there to be OUR advocate, above all else. We loved our venue coordinator (Duke is a pro!), but we still wanted to make sure we had someone who could take care of things that Duke couldn't. That's where Miranda came in.

    Miranda does really incredible work in all facets of her business. I have firsthand experience with her balloon arch and wall creations, and she clearly has an eye for creating a lovely and cohesive event. I regret not hiring her for full-service planning, as her prices are really reasonable and she clearly has a knack for putting events together.

    Whether you need full-service planning, day-of coordination, or something in-between, Miranda and her team are the ones you should call. Hiring her was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding.

    The photos included are intended to represent the magic that Miranda's team did for our tables - they took our vision and made it even more luxe. The linens were from Southwick Linens, but the vases, floating candles, and eucalyptus were all ours. Notice how around the sweetheart table, Miranda's team added additional rose petals, eucalyptus stems, and vases to really up the ante for the table. I don't think anyone else would have done this. It was more perfect than we could have imagined.

    Miranda Madison Events's reply:

    Oh my goodness Nicolette!!! Seriously thank you so so so so much for having our team be apart of your amazing day. & seriously thank you for the detailed description, it’s honestly hard for us to put together a bullet point list of everything that we do do.. because sometimes there’s just more! Congratulations again to you & Matt and all of the pictures just turned out absolutely amazing!
  • Dawn
    Dawn L. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need a wedding planner!

    You need a wedding planner!! Enjoy your day and let Miranda Madison Events take care of you! We cannot thank her enough for all her hard work and making the day perfect!

    Miranda Madison Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Dawn and I honestly am sad that we won’t be able to see you all more often, but that just means we need to meet up more often for coffee! Such an absolute pleasure working alongside you and I am so happy that Rylee & Dylan finally had their wedding day! 🤍 :-)