Skip to main content
Weddings

Mirage Banquets Reviews

Mirage Banquets View more information

101 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

101
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

19 User photos

  • Michelle
    Michelle B. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mirage Banquets

    We had the most amazing wedding on 12/18/21 because of Mirage and their team! Our wedding coordinator in charge was Jacob, and he was the absolute best! He cared so much about making sure we got everything we wanted for our wedding. He communicates very well, is on top of everything, and makes you feel like the most important person during the process. The FOOD was complimented by all our guests ALL NIGHT! Everyone absolutely loved the food, the service, and the room was amazing. Overall, working with Jacob and the Mirage is an experience we will never forget. We are very thankful!
  • S
    Stacy D. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    We had our wedding on 10.15.21 after stupid COVID made up reschedule. Jacob was our Banquet Coordinator and besides a few bumps in the road he was absolutely AMAZING!! The food was great, the open bar was great! The staff was great! Our day was everything I could ever imagine and more! Thank you… thank you… thank you for making our day magical. Love always Mr & Mrs Desesaure ❤️
  • Y
    Yasmin B. Married on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mirage Banquets

    Mirage Banquet event coordinators were amazing! They were very flexible with meeting times and quickly responded to all my emails. They answered all my questions and even provided more information that I may not have thought about. They listened to my ideas and helped make it happen. Everything was very elegant and beautiful. The food is also sooooooo tasty! We had a few guest not show the day of our wedding and the mirage provided the food in to go carriers for us to take. I personally love cheesecake but we went with the cake and ice cream combo which our guest loved. Overall, they made my wedding planning a breeze because they provide majority of what you need(reception hall, food, decorating and cake).
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Pat G. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and fun experience

    I would recommend the Mirage to anyone looking for a top notch venue. From the pricing, personal touch, food, decorations and service you can't go wrong. Even if there are little hiccups which happen everywhere, Asya and Jacob go out of their way to resolve any issues in a timely and satisfactory manner. They are great team and we will definitely return for dinners in the restaurant as well. Chef there is amazing!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    Amazing experience working with this venue. There was a change in banquet managers from when I first booked so that was a bit of a hiccup but they took over well. They were so helpful with any questions I had and were accommodating with different requests. The price was also amazing, and I loved having everything in one place (they supplied the chair upgrades, wedding cake). The venue looked beautiful on my wedding day.
  • Angelika
    Angelika A. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Team!

    We had our wedding at Mirage on October 27, 2018. We planned our wedding in 10 months time and honestly could not have pulled it off without the knowledge, advise and attention to detail that Violet and her team gave us. They made the whole wedding planning process so easy. Violet was super attentive and responsive to all of our needs. We could not have asked for a better team to work with. The venue, the food and the decor were everything and more! We would highly recommend Mirage to anyone planning their wedding or any special event for that matter.
  • Maggie
    Maggie Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue Ever!!

    Our wedding at the Mirage Banquets on September 14, 2018 was nothing less than perfect!! First of all, I would love to thank Viola and her team for making my dream wedding come true - she was spectacular and helped me with every detail until the wedding day. I cannot wait to have future events held here!! The banquet hall was soooo beautifully decorated, it took my breath away when I saw it upon our arrival. Viola made sure everything was absolutely perfect and that all my dreams came true. The food, cake, sweet table and all the extras were amazing and that's the main reason Mirage Banquets will be my top event venue!! Thank you for making the best day of our lives even better Miss Viola!!!!
  • S
    Sylwia D. Married on 09/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sylwia dwojak

    I had an amazing experience with Mirage Banquets! VIOLA was so helpful and always replied to my message quickly. She is very proffesional what she doas, Food was amazing specialy the sweet table... Thank you one more time VIOLA and Mirage team
  • HarrisEverAfter
    Rosie Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Mirage Banquets was the perfect place to host our intimate wedding. I highly recommend as we got great quality for a great price point. Being located inside a hotel close to O'Hare was extremely convenient. We had our ceremony and reception there which saved time, money, and confusion for our guest. Food and drinks were exceptional. The staff was extremely nice. I love that they have rooms that accommodate small and big wedding. Modern and elegant!! So happy that we chose this venue.
  • P
    Patricia Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wouldn't have a wedding any other place. Viola made it absolutely perfect of a day for us!! Thanks Violeta!
  • K
    Kasia Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service, Viola was very helpful.
    Thank you!
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We made the best decision by going with Mirage. We planned the wedding from out of state and were so extremely nervous about everything, I would email Viola with so many questions and she would always get back to me in a timely manner and made sure she answered all of our questions, she gave us great recommendations, and she made us really feel taken care of. The food, venue and service was exceptional! Viola was there every step of the way on the big day which made us so happy to see how much they care about their customers. They went above and beyond to make our day wonderful. When we saw the reception hall the day of the wedding we were speechless by how beautiful everything looked. I recommend this venue to everyone! I will be sure to use them for future parties/events we plan in Chicago!!!! THANK YOU MIRAGE!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was so perfect!! Violeta and Ula were so amazing in helping us bring our vision to life! It was even more beautiful than what we imagined it could be! They provided all of the decorations and made the ceremony and reception look so beautiful! The food was also very delicious. We had about 160 guests and they all exclaimed how beautiful everything was and how much they loved it too! We couldn't have had a better day! ❤️
  • S
    Sylvia Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Violeta was absolutely great in helping us coordinate everything with the venue! She even recommended some great vendors we ended up using. The renovated ballroom was beautiful and Violeta did everything to make sure we were happy. She really helps you every step of the way and to make sure your planning is ok track and ready for the big day!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about how amazing Violeta, her staff and the mirage were for our wedding. The first time I cried the day of my wedding was when I walked into the ballroom. Violeta and her staff made my vision a reality. There's not one thing I would have changed about my wedding reception. Everything was perfect. From the beginning, Violeta was helpful, warm, and patient for a couple who had no idea what they were doing - she answered every question and email in a quick manner. Honestly, this place was the best. If you're looking for a reception hall, this is the place - you'll have no issues whatsoever and the freshly decorated ballroom is gorgeous.
  • P
    Phinky Married on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Violeta was great! She's extremely helpful and tries to accommodate as much as she can. The hall was beautiful!
  • Y
    Yesenia Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I couldn't be more than happy with The Mirage's services. Although we were a little nervous when we heard of the renovations everything looked spectacular on the day of the wedding. Violet was great and always responsive to all the questions I had throughout the 18 month planning! I will definitely recommend this place to any family/friends that are looking for a venue for their wedding!
    ~Mr & Mrs Hurtarte
  • P
    Patricia Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Violeta was beyond amazing in helping plan every last detail of our wedding! We were planning our wedding long distance and had to do most of the planning over email. Violeta was prompt with responses and answered every single question I had (and I had a lot). The banquet hall was beautiful, the food was delicious, and my guests could not stop talking about how great everything was!!! I would recommend Mirage to anyone who wants a stress free wedding day!!!!
  • G
    Gloria Married on 08/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I gave a fantastic google review. I will definietly recommend you in the future. The service was spectacular, the rsponsiveness from Violet was amazing. I didnt have any issues. As every bride would want "No Headaches" this was definietly the place to book for our wedding and ceremony.
  • G
    Gaby Married on 08/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Violeta was absolutely amazing. Responded promptly and the end result was more beautiful than i could have imagined! It was perfect!
  • S
    Sally Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mirage is a hidden gem right outside of Chicago. We researched over 100 venues, visited about 27 in person and Mirage at Four Points was our last stop. Thank God! It was within our budget and we couldn't believe it. But forget about budget, how about service? We absolutely fell in love with Ula the first time we sat down with her. She is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She made us feel confident that all was going to go well. That team is easy to work with and the best part? I didn't need a wedding coordinator. As long as you know what you want and have it ready and laid out, Mirage takes care of the rest. Ula even gave me advice as to what would or wouldn't look good. She's professional, wise and I would recommend her over and over again.

    Everyone kept telling us how much they loved their food (and there was a lot of it). The package also included open bar and the cake so we didn't have to worry about anything. If I could give this place 10 stars I would.

    Thank you so much Mirage for making our day absolutely perfect!
  • A
    Alida Married on 07/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This vendor was AMAZING!!!! I cannot express how beautiful the venue was. The food was AMAZING! and the service was unbeatable! My guests loved it we ended up adding an extra hour THAT night and the staff was happy to do so!

    Thank you so much for everything!
  • R
    Rhonda Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughters wedding was here in June. We knew the food and wedding was going to be great because we've been there many times over the years for different functions, restaurant dining and the holiday brunches and we NEVER had a bad meal.
    The meticulous detailed manner in which Mirage handled the wedding exceeded our expectations 10 x's over. The food, OOH the food, cooked to perfection. Every guest is STILL raving about the deliciousness of every course. Filet mignon so tender you could cut it with a spoon! The portions were more than hearty, a magnificent looking plate presentation. The food servers were impeccable, pleasant and efficient. The bar tenders, Robert & Andrew greeted every guest with a smile and remembered most everyone's drinks all while serving everyone efficiently. Ula, the banquet manager, left no detail unattended before & during the wedding and she's always eager to please our every request. They were very accommodating in every way and went over and above to see to it that our daughter had a dream come true wedding with nothing but beautiful lifetime memories.
    It all starts at the top, with the amazing hands on owner(s), Jimmy who set high quality and standards to please every guest. We recommend the Mirage Restaurant and the banquets for any size party for any occasion or affair. We guarantee, the Mirage will not disappoint.
    To the entire Mirage team who had a hand in our daughter's wedding, job well done! :-)
  • C
    Candice Married on 05/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great location, reasonable prices, professional prompt and everyone there was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this location for a wedding or event.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Violet is the BEST! Accommodated our every request. Would highly recommend having your event at Mirage.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message