Mint DJ Events Reviews

97 | State College, PA
See photos, pricing and details

97 Reviews for Mint DJ Events

Recommended by 99%

97
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
97 Mint DJ Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Elliott was a joy to work with - very professional and accommodating.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Mike from Mint DJ Events as the DJ at our wedding. He played music for our ceremony as well as our reception. All I wanted was to have a huge dance party...and that was exactly what happened! Alex, the owner of Mint DJ Events was extremely easy to work with throughout the entire process. He allowed us to pick "Must Play songs" and created a reception timeline that was easy to follow. He also made suggestions where necessary. I would highly recommend!

  • J

    Janelle · Married on 10/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex from Mint DJ's was absolutely phenomenal! On the TOP of my list for our wedding was that our guests were on the dance floor all night and Alex did just that! He got to know our style and taste in music and did an incredible job with the entire thing. The online event planner so helpful in coordinating the entire reception, from which songs we wanted our bridal party introduced to which song we wanted to end the evening with. He even traveled out from the Penn State area to do our wedding. Thank you Alex, for making out reception absolutely perfect!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex had our family and friends dancing all night long!
    Great DJ!!
    Would highly recommend him !
    Rebecca his assistant,
    was also responsive and helpful during the planning process !

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did have some miscommunication with the original DJ we had contracted with at Mint, as we found out a week before our wedding he was no longer going to be performing. We had him booked for over a year, and understand that emergencies and things happen, but would have appreciated being notified in advance. Mint assured us the the DJ they slotted in, Brian Sloss, would do a great job and they were right. Brian did an incredible job, and made up for the issue we had. He worked with us to make sure everything we requested, happened. He kept everyone on the dance floor from the beginning, and was able to quickly see which songs kept our guests happy. Thank you SO much Brian! You have a great talent!

  • B

    Ben · Married on 09/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had AJ DJ'ing or wedding and he did a great job. We had many genuine comments remarking that this was the best music at a wedding that our guested have ever experienced. I was truly impressed with his level of professionalism and ability to put together all genres of music smoothly. Thanks again guys!

  • J

    James · Married on 08/31/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Brian Sloss for our dj at our wedding and he did such an amazing job. From providing the music at the ceremony to the cocktail hour and then getting everybody on the dance floor for the reception, Brian was top notch. We met with Brian a few weeks before the wedding to go over everything and it all went as planned. He played the songs that we wanted him to play and threw in his own taste which got all of our guests dancing and having a good time. I would highly recommend Mint DJ Events and Brian in particular for your wedding or special event!

  • Shannah

    Shannah · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding guests hope for three things: open bar, delicious food, and great music. DJ Alex Nepa of Mint DJ Events came through on the music! During the ceremony, he seamlessly transitioned our nontraditional music from one song into the next. At the reception, he played a great mix of genres and times keeping guests of different ages excited and on the dance floor, until the end of the night. DJ Alex Nepa definitely brings the energy to a party!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex Nepa was the DJ for our wedding on August 25th, 2017. He did a phenomenal job! He knew exactly what song to play and when to play it. Mint DJ lets you select songs you definitely want to play, can play, or do not want to play at all. Alex then tailored the perfect playlist based on these suggestions and created as awesome evening! The guests at our wedding were on the dance floor for the entire evening.
    Alex and Mint were extremely professional and helpful through the whole process. If you contacted them, they responding immediately. At the wedding, Alex was extremely friendly and thorough, making sure everyone and everything was ready to go when they needed to be.

    We are so happy that we booked Alex and Mint for our wedding! We cannot recommend their services enough!!

  • G

    Gabe and Ashley · Married on 08/12/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Brian Sloss dj our wedding this past month, and we could not have asked for a better guy for the job! Aside from all of the pre-wedding work that the Mint team put into our big day (like creating a playlist and timeline for us), Brian created the perfect mix for our reception. We were told by several guests that Brian was the best wedding DJ they had ever heard. Thank you, Mint, for a great experience!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/05/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex from Mint DJ Events was awesome. From the beginning he was extremely responsive and helpful. He allows you to create your own playlist of music but also can mix in the perfect songs to get everyone dancing. Cocktail hour and dinner had the perfect music to relax and talk with family and friends. At the reception he played the perfect mix of oldies but goodies and new music. He was even able to find my dads favorite polka! He is very professional and very easy to talk to both before and during the wedding. All our guests told us they have never danced so much at a wedding and I know Alex was a big part of it. We highly recommend!!

    Sent on 08/07/2017

    Mint DJ Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Liz! Your guests and crew were SO MUCH FUN!
  • S

    Skyla · Married on 08/04/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was an awesome DJ! He was aware of the given reception timeline and led the whole thing with confidence. He led with professionalism by meeting in advance and discussing the timeline. He was also very open to answer all of my questions and was flexible to meet simple requests!

    during the grand entrance and was super friendly towards everyone. He

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Anthony as our DJ, and it was great! He was very accommodating even with a couple last minute changes in adding a garter toss. We also wanted to add the first dance to not only us as the bride and groom, but to the groom's grandparents. We got word that they never had the first dance, and so we wanted to have them have a special moment for themselves. They were more than willing to add this to the itinerary, and it made for a very special moment...... (plus take the eyes off us for a couple minutes just so we could enjoy the day)

    Our DJ was placed on a balcony so it would free up some more space on the dance floor. I thought it was a great idea, and although some DJ's might not like being away from the party, he was still able to get everyone on the dance floor!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have imagined our reception with anyone but Mint DJ Events. Alex was prompt in planning and helped get the process started quickly. A HUGE thank you and the biggest shout out to Arnold Southerland aka the only and only DJ Cashous!!!! As a stressed bride with overwhelming planning he kept me calm and I knew there was nothing to worry about. He listened to our vision & didn't miss a detail. They also did our uplighting and it was exactly what I imagined. Our dance floor was PACKED and no one wanted the night to end. I would recommend Arnold & Mint DJ's to anyone, any time, with out ANY reservation! THEY ARE THE BEST! Love you guys!!!

    Mint DJ Events 1
    Mint DJ Events 2
    Mint DJ Events 3
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our experience with Mint DJ! AJ Southerland had our guests on the floor all night- even after our reception was supposed to be over. Our guests told us some of them had intended to leave early due to kids, work, etc but ended up staying all night because they had such a great time. We wish we could give AJ a million stars because he was that great. And Alex was so wonderful the entire time leading up to the wedding with answering any questions we had and giving us helpful tips!

  • J

    Joshua · Married on 06/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having AJ Southerland be are DJ for our wedding in June. Not only did he provide a wireless mic for our outdoor service he provided music for cocktail hour and then did a tremendous job during our reception. Everyone remarked about how the dance floor was full all night long, which was exactly what we wanted. He flowed seamlessly from one song into another and kept everyone entertained and on the timeline that we needed to follow. I continue to get asked about the DJ service that we used and we continue to recommend Mint DJ. Thank you AJ for such a great experience.

  • A

    Alec · Married on 05/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy G was the DJ for our wedding reception and we absolutely loved him! The music selection was perfect and accommodated a wide range of ages. He kept the party going the whole night. The dance floor was always packed. No letdown songs with Billy G. He always kept the energy up. He was also very receptive of requests, a super nice and friendly guy, and a pleasure to work with. We started the process and planning with Alex and he amazing to work with.
    All around Mind DJ events was outstanding and extremely professional. We could not have been more happy.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 01/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was the DJ for our New Years Day wedding, and he was absolutely perfect. He was a great blend of professionalism and talent. He kept a great atmosphere throughout the wedding, and we received an incredible amount of compliments on his work. A currently engaged couple even asked for his information for their wedding! He followed our timeline perfectly, and handled our requests with ease. Would book him 100x over if we had the chance.

  • A

    Abby · Married on 12/31/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, do yourself and book Mint RIGHT NOW! If you are looking for a DJ that is not just a music player but a complete entertainer for your event. Billy Grauer was the DJ for our recent NYE wedding and he did an AMAZING job! He went above and beyond to make sure a wide variety of music was played and that the dance wasn't empty at a single point during the night. Mint also has an awesome, really highly developed online tool that allows for all your planning questions to be answered. Billy also went above and beyond to make a special mix for the countdown to the New Year at the end of the night. We have had countless people come up to us after the wedding asking about the DJ in order to book for their future events. Some of our guests were even asking for his contact information at the wedding.

    Thank you Billy for truly making our wedding a blast! We can't thank you enough!!

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 12/31/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was the DJ for our New Years Eve wedding. He did an amazing job. Being that it was New Years Eve, we wanted someone who would keep the party going all hours of the night. Alex did not disappoint! He sent us a song portal months in advance so that we were able to pick and choose songs that we did and did not like. A few weeks before the wedding we went over the timeline and details to make sure the reception went smoothly. We had many guests tell us that Alex and Mint Entertainment was by far the best DJ they have heard at a wedding. He also provided uplighting that made our venue look amazing! If you're still looking for a DJ, we HIGHLY recommend Alex and Mint Entertainment.

  • M

    Mychaela · Married on 10/29/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them!!!! Alex and Billy were amazing. the online planner was awesome and so easy to use. We actually had to add them to do the music for our ceremony last minute and they added it without a problem. At the reception, The dance floor was never empty! Billy kept checking with us(the bride and groom)to make sure everything was good.The music choices varied for all ages to have fun. We couldn't have ask for a better DJ!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was amazing! I wanted to create a very personalized first dance for my husband and I.. I recorded the song on my iPhone-nothing spectacular. Alex did such an awesome job editing my voice into the track of the song, that many of our guests didn't even know it was me until he gave me a shout out! He was patient with us and went above and beyond our expectations. Alex WANTS to make sure your day is special and perfect. Book him for your next big event. You won't be disappointed!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Mint DJs be our entertainment at our wedding. Our DJ was AJ, who was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! People were on their feet the whole night. He played such great music. Mint DJs pre-wedding prep was great. You get a log in to their website where you can plan all the little details of your special day with the music you want to hear. I feel like one thing that was really special about AJ is if a song was dying out and people were leaving the dance floor he effortlessly would transition to another song. It was so smooth I didn't even notice until my event coordinator had mention it to me. It was truly amazing his ear for music. He knows what to play to keep the party going. If you want a nonstop party for your reception Mint DJ is the place to book.

  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just book them. Don't look anywhere else. So glad we did. Alex was extremely responsive and professional and talented. He was accommodating with a surprise dance we had planned. He did everything that my daughter asked and more. His prices are great - him traveling to the Pittsburgh area did not add any significant cost to the day and I'm so glad he could travel. I just can't say enough really because he helped make an already perfect day even better.

    Sent on 10/18/2016

    Mint DJ Events's reply:

    Thank you Gina! Olivia, TJ, KR & the entire family, wedding party and guests made the big day amazing! I love your surprise dance too!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mint Dj's are amazing! Billy was awesome! Our guests were on the dance floor all night long. People are still complimenting us on the music. Not only was Billy a great Dj, he was also awesome with our son. We now have an 8 year old who wants to be a Dj! Dj Simon says "Hi Billy"! Mint Dj's are worth every penny!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review