Mint DJ Events Reviews

107 | State College, PA
See photos, pricing and details

107 Reviews for Mint DJ Events

Recommended by 99%

107
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Mint DJ Events 1
Mint DJ Events 2
Mint DJ Events 3
Mint DJ Events 4
Mint DJ Events 5
Mint DJ Events 6
Sort by:
  • Mo Witters

    Mo Witters · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is a 12/10

    I knew I wanted Mint DJ Events for our wedding, and after looking them up, I could tell right away Alex was the guy! Alex and his team were everything and more! Everything flowed seamlessly from the entrance, to the first dance through the speeches and then the party. Alex personally reached out to me beforehand multiple times to ensure every detail was planned accordingly. The minute the party started, I never wanted to leave the dance floor! Our guests were pulling me aside to ask about him and raving about the song choices. His style and charisma are unmatched. Seriously, if you’re looking for a DJ, Alex is your guy!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
    Mint DJ Events 7
    Mint DJ Events 8
  • Serena

    Serena · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding DJ!

    From the beginning, working with Mint DJ Events was an incredible experience, and Alex Nepa just continued to wow us! We received so many compliments from our family and friends praising Alex's skills. We gave Alex a few parameters based on what we did and didn't want played and let him take it from there. We knew we were in good hands and loved not having to handpick a playlist. Alex read the crowd and kept everyone dancing all night long! He played our guests' requests and we are just so grateful he helped to make our wedding day PERFECT.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • J

    Jordan Lewis · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJ!!!!

    Alex Napa was our DJ & he absolutely killed it!!! He was so friendly and honestly so cool!! He got everyone on the dance floor and kept people dancing all night long!! All of guests couldn’t stop talking about how awesome our DJ was! We highly recommend Mint DJ to anyone in need of a fun time!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Keith

    Keith Grauer · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex Nepa is the best DJ!

    Alex Nepa is the best wedding DJ in Pennsylvania, hands down! From our first meeting through the entire night, we knew we were in good hands. Alex and the Mint Team took our unique requests and absolutely lit up the party, making the night forever memorable. We are forever grateful - THANK YOU!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Erin

    Erin Michelle · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "He's that awesome."

    We are so glad we chose not only Mint, but Alex Nepa, to provide our DJ Services for our wedding day! The entire planning process was smooth and enjoyable. Alex respected our ideas and requests and (literally) didn't miss a beat! The dance floor was hopping all evening. A text I received from a guest the day after our wedding: "Did you give your DJ a list of songs or is he just that awesome at picking a great selection?" My response: He's that awesome.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
    Mint DJ Events 9
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The greatest of all time

    Alex Nepa of Mint DJ Events was an absolute dream and one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Alex is truely passionate about being a DJ in the wedding industry and it shows in his genuine excitement and attention to detail of his craft. Alex really listened to us during our meeting and created an event that felt truely unique to us by playing all the songs we requested, but was also able to read the crowd and play songs he knew everyone would love. He was so fun to work with and knew exactly what to do to keep the dance floor going all night long!!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole Bortiatynski · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Star For Sure!

    I wouldn't recommend anyone but, Mint DJ Events. Alex was honestly the best, and I cannot tell you how many of our guests told us after our wedding how much fun they had because of our DJ. The dance floor was full all night. When I spoke with Alex before the wedding all I asked him to do was to keep me on the dance floor all night long, and to keep my guests on the dance floor all night long as well, and that's what he did. I let him just do his thing and it was the best decision ever. Thank you Alex, you made our day that much better!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our night perfect

    Rebecca and I got married at Stone Mill Inn in York, PA. I knew right from the bat that I wanted Mint DJ Events to dj our wedding and we were lucky enough to have Alex as our dj. Alex was amazing! He had the dance floor packed all night and hit every song Rebecca and I had asked for. A perfect blend of songs for every generation at the wedding, we kept getting told how much fun people had at the wedding because they danced the whole night. Mint DJ Events and Alex made our night perfect and we can't thank him enough!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Elliott was a joy to work with - very professional and accommodating.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Mike from Mint DJ Events as the DJ at our wedding. He played music for our ceremony as well as our reception. All I wanted was to have a huge dance party...and that was exactly what happened! Alex, the owner of Mint DJ Events was extremely easy to work with throughout the entire process. He allowed us to pick "Must Play songs" and created a reception timeline that was easy to follow. He also made suggestions where necessary. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ Knows How to Throw a Party!!!

    We used Mint DJ Events for our wedding DJ and I am so happy that we did! They were so flexible and easy to work with and very transparent about the different packages offered. Our DJ was Alex Nepa and our dance floor was packed all night long!! He did a great job emceeing the event and making sure that everyone was having a great time the entire night. After the reception I kept getting comments from our guests about how great the DJ was and how much fun the dancing was. Alex and Mint DJ are great and super easy to work with! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • Janelle

    Janelle · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex from Mint DJ's was absolutely phenomenal! On the TOP of my list for our wedding was that our guests were on the dance floor all night and Alex did just that! He got to know our style and taste in music and did an incredible job with the entire thing. The online event planner so helpful in coordinating the entire reception, from which songs we wanted our bridal party introduced to which song we wanted to end the evening with. He even traveled out from the Penn State area to do our wedding. Thank you Alex, for making out reception absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex had our family and friends dancing all night long!
    Great DJ!!
    Would highly recommend him !
    Rebecca his assistant,
    was also responsive and helpful during the planning process !

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did have some miscommunication with the original DJ we had contracted with at Mint, as we found out a week before our wedding he was no longer going to be performing. We had him booked for over a year, and understand that emergencies and things happen, but would have appreciated being notified in advance. Mint assured us the the DJ they slotted in, Brian Sloss, would do a great job and they were right. Brian did an incredible job, and made up for the issue we had. He worked with us to make sure everything we requested, happened. He kept everyone on the dance floor from the beginning, and was able to quickly see which songs kept our guests happy. Thank you SO much Brian! You have a great talent!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • B

    Ben · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had AJ DJ'ing or wedding and he did a great job. We had many genuine comments remarking that this was the best music at a wedding that our guested have ever experienced. I was truly impressed with his level of professionalism and ability to put together all genres of music smoothly. Thanks again guys!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Brian Sloss for our dj at our wedding and he did such an amazing job. From providing the music at the ceremony to the cocktail hour and then getting everybody on the dance floor for the reception, Brian was top notch. We met with Brian a few weeks before the wedding to go over everything and it all went as planned. He played the songs that we wanted him to play and threw in his own taste which got all of our guests dancing and having a good time. I would highly recommend Mint DJ Events and Brian in particular for your wedding or special event!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • Shannah

    Shannah · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding guests hope for three things: open bar, delicious food, and great music. DJ Alex Nepa of Mint DJ Events came through on the music! During the ceremony, he seamlessly transitioned our nontraditional music from one song into the next. At the reception, he played a great mix of genres and times keeping guests of different ages excited and on the dance floor, until the end of the night. DJ Alex Nepa definitely brings the energy to a party!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex Nepa was the DJ for our wedding on August 25th, 2017. He did a phenomenal job! He knew exactly what song to play and when to play it. Mint DJ lets you select songs you definitely want to play, can play, or do not want to play at all. Alex then tailored the perfect playlist based on these suggestions and created as awesome evening! The guests at our wedding were on the dance floor for the entire evening.
    Alex and Mint were extremely professional and helpful through the whole process. If you contacted them, they responding immediately. At the wedding, Alex was extremely friendly and thorough, making sure everyone and everything was ready to go when they needed to be.

    We are so happy that we booked Alex and Mint for our wedding! We cannot recommend their services enough!!

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · event on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our DJ! With the online planning tools, music request system, and the really kind staff and DJ's we will definitely being using their services again.

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • N

    Natalie · event on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin Ambrosiani w/ Mint! DJ's & Events was a perfect fit for our 40th birthday bash. He was professional, attentive, and gave just the right amount of support and flexibility. He beautifully mixed our selected song play list, and kept the party moving all evening long.

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • G

    Gabe and Ashley · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Brian Sloss dj our wedding this past month, and we could not have asked for a better guy for the job! Aside from all of the pre-wedding work that the Mint team put into our big day (like creating a playlist and timeline for us), Brian created the perfect mix for our reception. We were told by several guests that Brian was the best wedding DJ they had ever heard. Thank you, Mint, for a great experience!

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex from Mint DJ Events was awesome. From the beginning he was extremely responsive and helpful. He allows you to create your own playlist of music but also can mix in the perfect songs to get everyone dancing. Cocktail hour and dinner had the perfect music to relax and talk with family and friends. At the reception he played the perfect mix of oldies but goodies and new music. He was even able to find my dads favorite polka! He is very professional and very easy to talk to both before and during the wedding. All our guests told us they have never danced so much at a wedding and I know Alex was a big part of it. We highly recommend!!

    Sent on 08/07/2017

    Mint DJ Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Liz! Your guests and crew were SO MUCH FUN!
  • S

    Skyla · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was an awesome DJ! He was aware of the given reception timeline and led the whole thing with confidence. He led with professionalism by meeting in advance and discussing the timeline. He was also very open to answer all of my questions and was flexible to meet simple requests!

    during the grand entrance and was super friendly towards everyone. He

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Anthony as our DJ, and it was great! He was very accommodating even with a couple last minute changes in adding a garter toss. We also wanted to add the first dance to not only us as the bride and groom, but to the groom's grandparents. We got word that they never had the first dance, and so we wanted to have them have a special moment for themselves. They were more than willing to add this to the itinerary, and it made for a very special moment...... (plus take the eyes off us for a couple minutes just so we could enjoy the day)

    Our DJ was placed on a balcony so it would free up some more space on the dance floor. I thought it was a great idea, and although some DJ's might not like being away from the party, he was still able to get everyone on the dance floor!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have imagined our reception with anyone but Mint DJ Events. Alex was prompt in planning and helped get the process started quickly. A HUGE thank you and the biggest shout out to Arnold Southerland aka the only and only DJ Cashous!!!! As a stressed bride with overwhelming planning he kept me calm and I knew there was nothing to worry about. He listened to our vision & didn't miss a detail. They also did our uplighting and it was exactly what I imagined. Our dance floor was PACKED and no one wanted the night to end. I would recommend Arnold & Mint DJ's to anyone, any time, with out ANY reservation! THEY ARE THE BEST! Love you guys!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
    Mint DJ Events 10
    Mint DJ Events 11
    Mint DJ Events 12

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review