Weddings

Minneapolis Marriott West Reviews

Minneapolis Marriott West

Minneapolis Marriott West

Minneapolis, MN
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Laura C. Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Reception at Minneapolis Marriott West

    The team at Minneapolis Marriott West was so great to work with! They were very flexible with the ever changing environment of trying to plan a wedding during a pandemic. They did such a great job navigating through social distancing requirements along with all of the standard planning and hard work that goes into hosting a special event. In short, we had a wonderful time and would strongly recommend working with this venue.
  • S
    Sue K. Married on 03/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Our wedding affair at the Minneapolis Marriott West was absolutely WONDERFUL!! Starting with the very friendly, extremely professional bridal planner, Kathleen Rodemsky, our wedding was a top notch affair. Kathleen attended to every minute detail, was quickly responsive to all our questions, and worked with all outside vendors so that the photographer, florist, and baker knew exactly what to do when they got to the hotel. She opened up storage areas early so that we could bring our wedding items to the hotel early. She counseled us on where to stand and walk in during the rehearsal for the wedding. She arranged for the delicious food taste testing for our brunch buffet. By the way, the food at the lunch buffet was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. We had maple salmon, red current chicken, pasta primavera, chopped salad, broccolini & baby carrots, fresh fruit, garlic mashed potatoes, and rolls and butter. We heard over and over again how delicious the food was....something that can easily "make or break" the guests' experience. Kathleen arranged for the chocolates and nuts and guest favors to be arranged on each table. She arranged for the bride/groom, and their parents to be whisked away without guests seeing them before the wedding. Finally, she was on the scene to oversee everything during the entire pre-wedding, wedding, and reception (mostly) afterwards. We were SO PLEASED WITH HER and how the whole affair went that we have nothing but good to say about our experience there. The hotel lobby looked beautiful and the room where the wedding and reception took place had a beautiful skylight that the wedding couple stood under as they married. We couldn't recommend this hotel and Kathleen (and staff and chef(s)) any higher -- they were GREAT!!
  • Mike
    Mike P. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kathleen and Staff were AMAZING!

    Kathleen was AMAZING work with! She has an incredible attitude, lots of excitement, and soooooo much patience for all our questions. She is top notch! When any and every other venue wants to nickel and dime you… Kathleen went out of her way to make sure requests were part of the deal.

    The level of stress that Kathleen and the staff were able to take off our shoulders was heavenly as well, especially during these times of a pandemic. We’ve had to change our plans around a lot, and we still are. It is really tough to imagine celebrating our marriage anywhere else, at least without having Kathleen and the Marriott crew there with us! We’ve said it a thousand times, but thank you so much for all the hard work. Much love!

    -Nicki & Mike
  • T
    Tori A. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect, well done

    Our wedding was perfect! They did a great job. It was organized and looked so pretty. Planning a wedding from out of town is a struggle and they made it seamless. We will be staying with them when we come back in town.
  • Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding, highly recommended.

    We held our wedding reception at the Minneapolis Marriot West, and we cannot recommend it enough. It was perfect, and we were so thrilled with our experience.

    Our wedding coordinator was Kathleen, and she went above and beyond to make sure everything went off without a hitch -- from the initial planning stages/booking to the big day itself. She made it painless and stress-free -- there were so many things she and the staff took care of behind the scenes. We didn't know what we didn't know, and Kathleen was there to (patiently) guide us. Kathleen was always prompt (extremely quick to respond to emails and phone calls), pleasant and professional.

    We never once felt like we were being pressured to upgrade or spend more money, which was a huge relief. We really liked the packages offered by the hotel, and thought the menu was outstanding. There were also lot of perks included that made the day all that more special (especially the complimentary suite!). The Donegal ballroom transformed beautifully into a great reception space.

    If we could do it all over again, we wouldn't change a thing. Thank you Kathleen, and the staff at the Minneapolis Marriot West for perfection.
  • BJ Letourneau
    Bj Letourneau Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    We cannot say enough about how impressed we were with the Marriott. We had a small booking issue months before the wedding but, leadership did everything possible to make it work for us and it was amazing. The staff was so helpful throughout the entire process. From the front desk to the banquet staff, we had great interactions with everyone. The Marriott staff cleared everything off at the end of the night so our friends and family had nothing to worry about. Kathleen was truly amazing throughout the entire experience. She was incredibly responsive and answered all of our questions throughout the process. Not only that but, her attention to detail was amazing. She was so organized throughout the whole process and the venue was set perfectly. We had the most AMAZING wedding day and we give the Marriott and their staff all the credit. The day could not have been better and we are forever grateful to Kathleen and her staff!
  • Katrina
    Katrina Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue ever

    We initially booked with Marriott West because we had a lot of out of town guests and wanted the flexibility of a hotel near our church.

    As we got closer a new coordinator took over and she is SPECTACULAR. Kathleen was so fast to respond to all of my questions, got all of our decor set up beautifully that day, and made us all feel so comfortable and confident that we had nothing to worry about, so the entire night all we had to focus on was celebrating and spending time with our family. The staff is incredibly detail oriented, kind and helpful, and everyone had only amazing things to say about how the night was handled. As a bonus, our food was amazing, and we had rave reviews of every dish.

    Overall with the ease of planning, available amenities, and the wonderful staff at Marriott West we had what all of our guests called "the best wedding of all time".
  • Candice
    Candice Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience with a little water!

    Had my reception here and everything was great! I worked with Kathleen who was very responsive to my calls and emails helping with everything I had questions on. She came into the wedding just after Christmas and my wedding was in May. She took over for the previous coordinator and did a great job having to jump into something that she did not start with. She was on-site the day of the wedding which was nice to see and made sure everything was smooth. The hotel staff was great as well! Very friendly, accommodating and always had a smile. We did have an issue that was not at all due to the hotel however a guest broke a sprinkler in the room causing flooding and chaos. That made our reception end earlier than anticipated (1130pm) but the hotel was very helpful in making sure things were taken care of. They did a great job with the wedding, customer service and ensuring that guests were taken care of.
  • B
    B Tomfohrde Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother-of-Bride

    Kathleen at Mpls Marriott West took care of every detail for our wedding, providing excellent service, coordinating between our vendors, and making sure our guests rooms booked, meals, and room decorations; which kept both myself and the bride free of stress. She kept us abreast of any changes, and how they would affect our bottom line. Kathleen is a gem. Everything promised came to fruition. We thoroughly enjoyed our daughter’s wedding day.
  • J
    Justi Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan Mcnally was so incredibly wonderful! From the first time setting up a meeting all the way up to today (1 month after the wedding). We had a terrible experience with another establishment that gave our date away, so naturally we were terrified going into the Marriott. The first time we met Megan any fears and worry that we had seemed to vanish, and we knew right then that we wanted the Marriott but more importantly we wanted Megan to help us plan our day every step of the way! She took care of everything for us and really helped the wedding happen with absolutely NO flaws!!!! Our guests are still raving about everything!
  • L
    Lizzie Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    thank you so much to the Marriott West Hotel for everything to make our Big Day amazing!!! A HUGE thank you to Megan for putting everything together to make our big day amazing, also keeping us calm through the whole process! She made sure everything was on time and flowed very well together!!! We loved this venue and cant not wait to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary at the Marriott West Hotel!! :D

    Minneapolis Marriott West's reply:

    Thank you Lizzie and Jarek. Your ceremony and reception were so fun to plan and beautiful to be a part of. This was the first sand ceremony that I have seen where all of the guests participated. It was so thoughtful and inclusive! You two are so sweet and I can't wait to see you back next year for your anniversary!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a New Year's Eve wedding and it was truly PERFECT. We had forgotten a few details that our coordinator Megan remembered and went above and beyond to be sure everything was exactly what we wanted. We had vendor (outside of the hotel) issues I didn't even know about until they were fixed due to our coordinator. I wish I could relive this night, and Megan and the Marriott West helped to truly make this the best, most beautiful night ever.

    Minneapolis Marriott West's reply:

    Congratulations Ryan & Randi! The two of you are such a delightful couple and we wish you nothing but love and happiness in your future together. I loved your midnight clock centerpieces and the extra decor really made everything pop! We cannot wait to see the photos from your wedding and the photo shoot!

    Cheers,
    Megan
  • L
    Lesley Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have had a wonderful experience thus far with planning our wedding at Minneapolis Marriott West! Ashley was so helpful with us picking a date and start to plan all the little details of our day. We still have 10 months to go, but I would definitely recommend Marriott West for your big day!
  • T
    Tabatha Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancé and I actually met years ago at Kip's restaurant in the Marriott Minneapolis West Hotel. As we debated where to host our wedding reception this hotel continued to pop up in our conversation. In the beginning of our search, I was very against a reception at hotel. I stay in hotels all the time for work and I thought the "special" factor would be there for us. However, my assumptions were kicked to the curb when we met the staff and saw the space. We are in the planning process now and have been very impressed!
  • M
    Maria Married on 04/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a wonderful experience at the Marriott West. Our planner Laura and her team went above and beyond and we highly reccomend them for you upcoming event. Added bonus, they just remodeled and the waterford ballroom is beautiful!!!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 03/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Definitely book through them! The price is right, the packages are amazing and have everything included, and the venue is absolutely beautiful! I couldn't have been happier with the way my wedding turned out. Also, Laura is the BEST coordinator!!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    having someone who is very in tuned with your event is very key. Laura was so upbeat and on top of everything!
  • L
    Leza Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Marriott Minneapolis West is a great place for a wedding! The staff is great, the food is wonderful and the Laura Oeters is amazing! The whole process from start to finish was a breeze! I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a place with a ton of options and staff that will be there for you with every step.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley at Marriott bent over backwards to make sure our day was perfect. She kept me up to date on every detail and helped me make the best decisions for my now husband's and I special day. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful venu. The wedding block rate was amazing for such a beautiful hotel. My guests all had nothing but good things to say about the location. The staff was all amazing and so polite.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nothing but great things to say about this place! We had all of our guests stay at the MMW for our wedding weekend in the beginning of October. The hotel staff (and rehearsal dinner at Kip's staff) was nothing but professional, accommodating, friendly, and flexible with us! I would definitely recommend working with this hotel if you have lots of out-of-town guests. Kip's Irish Pub is located inside and has great food and drinks too. Great location and great staff- loved our experience here!
  • S
    Shireen Married on 02/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful working with Emily.
    Would love to work with her again :)
  • K
    Kendra Married on 01/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The marriott was a beautiful venue for our winter wedding. Emily was wonderful in helping us plan our event in a short amount of time. She was very involved and easily accessible. Thank you!!
  • N
    Nakeya Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding ceremony and reception at the Marriott West and I was treated with absolute professionalism. The day of my wedding I didn't worry about a single thing thanks to the Marriott staff. The food from the cocktail hour to the late night snacks were delicious! My guests did not leave hungry and were nicely accomodated during their stay! I would highly recommend the Marriott for any wedding celebration due to the many packages and attention to detail the Marriott offers not to mention the hotel and ballroom are beautiful.

    Thank you Marriott for being such an important part of my special day-I could not have asked for more!
  • T
    Teri Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff was superb to work with, from planning the event to making helpful suggestions yet open to what desires we had. The event planner made sure we knew order of events and timeframe to expect. The staff, both planning and service, were very professional and accommodating to our needs. We had lots of family coming on the night before and staying at the hotel and we were able to have a space in the hotel where we had a "pre-wedding" gathering with appetizers and drinks. We had many compliments from family and friends about how nice the reception, dinner and hotel was. I would highly recommend this venue to others.