Weddings

Mindscape Entertainment Reviews

Mindscape Entertainment

Mindscape Entertainment

Whittier, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • E
    Elizabeth H. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service!!

    Steve was amazing!! He was very responsive when we had questions and made the process super easy! All my guest loved the music choice, you could tell he was choosing the music base on the feel of the crowd and the selections we had previously chosen. Would recommend to everyone!!
  • A
    Alyssa M. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend, great job

    Steve is so personable and easy to talk to, he ran with our ideas and helped make our day special. We got multiple compliments for the DJ choice. He did a great job of incorporating the type of music and songs we ask for as well as requests from our guests. It was also really amazing when there was more of a singing crowd on the dance floor he pulled out a mic and we basically had a karaoke session on the dance floor! Highly recommend! Would hire again! He even sent us some really great photos that captured things even the photographer missed!

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Alyssa for the kind words and the awesome review. Your crowd was full of energy, which always a key component to a fun wedding. Wish you and Jake a blessed marriage. Enjoy the photos. THANK YOU!!!!
  • Thania
    Thania E. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve is awesome!

    DJ Steve was an absolute pleasure to work with! Our guests loved him! He was professional, friendly, flexible, and extremely helpful and organized when it came to the actual planning. We utilized both his DJ and photo booth services and we are extremely glad we did! There was constant communication on Steve's end to ensure our wedding day was as special as possible, and we highly appreciated his quick responses to emails and texts. Although COVID-19 came and Steve could have easily decided to cancel on us, he patiently and happily continued to work with us until the very end until we finally received our venue confirmation (days prior to the wedding)! We can't recommend Steve enough!
  • Sophia
    Sophia O. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Spanish/English Bilingual DJ!

    We hired DJ Steve for our February 2020 wedding and couldn't be happier with the decision! Before booking him, we hopped on a call where he walked us through a power point presentation outlining his services, and he was very attentive and answered all of our questions. After booking him he sent us these great tools that we could use to send him all of our song requests, search songs, send him details about events our reception would have, etc., and then a few weeks before the wedding we met with him to go through all of the details and the timeline. Steve is super flexible and listens to all of your needs, while chiming in with his expertise to offer suggestions as well. Fast forward to the day of the wedding and Steve did an amazing job. The music he played throughout the reception was great, from background dinner music, to getting the crowd on the dance floor. He also did a fun plate game to give away the center pieces that got the crowd pumped, and he had a fun way of leading into the money dance. Another bonus is Steve is bilingual, which was great for our reception as we had a lot of Spanish speaking family that I'm sure appreciated hearing all of the announcements in Spanish. Booking a DJ for us was a big deal because we wanted to make sure our crowd was never bored and was having a great time, and Steve made sure of that. If you're looking for a fun and professional DJ to keep the crowd on their feet and entertained, Steve is a great choice and we would without hesitation book him for another event - maybe a big anniversary!

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Sophia, thank you sooo much for this AMAZING review. Wow!!! Appreciate it. Can’t wait for prospective clients to read this. My best to you and Eddie. Take care!!!! 👍🏼👍🏼🎤🎤
  • L
    Lenae A. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Best DJ

    Steve was amazing! He was very professional and knowledgeable. FUN FUN FUN! He kept our guest engaged and kept the party going all night. The dance floor was full all night.

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Lenae. My best to you, Louie and the entire family. Maybe one of these days we can meet up at Sizzler for dinner. Haha. Thank you.
  • Karla
    Karla Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve is Excellent

    Steve is amazing, kind and professional. He’s a very experienced DJ. From the moment we met him we knew he was a great fit for our wedding day. From our entrance song to our last song. He went above and beyond to make sure our guests had an amazing time. And we partied all tight. We love you Steve. If you’re looking for a DJ. He’s the one!
    -Karla & Freddy.

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Karla for the awesome review. What a fun night your wedding night was. Your grand entrance was EPIC!!! THANK YOU!!!
  • M
    Monica G. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome night!

    Had an amazing experience with Steve! He was super professional and helped us with all the planning, song selection, and scheduling. He helped the night be low stress and high fun. He was great at reading the crowd and knowing when to adjust the music and had the dance floor full the whole night.

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Monica for the awesome review. Certainly glad to hear that you and Chris were pleased with my work. Hope all is well with you and Chris. Take care and happy holidays.
  • A
    Amanda M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve is an amazing dj & emcee!

    Steve was referred to us by another DJ and 2 friends of ours. He also just happened to be on the “preferred vendors list” from our wedding venue. From the moment we met Steve we knew he was THEE wedding DJ for us! From the moment we met him, he won us over with his sense of humor and professionalism. Our wedding day was out of a dream and mostly to thank Steve for music/emcee that kept the party going and our guests dancing all night! We had so many inquiries and compliments about the DJ and how awesome he was. Our family can’t wait for the next get together so we can hire Steve again! We can't thank him enough for making our day extra special.

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Amanda. Appreciate the amazing review. Glad you and your guests were super pleased with my services. My best to you and Steven. Take care.
  • S
    Saul H. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Dj

    We booked Steve for our wedding and he was very easy to work with. He met with us before to choose the important songs and even gave us an online tool to choose our playlist. He has a way with words and was able to get most of the people out in the dance floor. We would definitely recommend Steve for any event as he is the most professional DJ we have ever worked with. Thanks Steve!

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Saul. Appreciate the kind words. As I mentioned, I will be sending you guys all the wedding day photos I took. Take care!
  • J
    Jonathan T. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Dj

    Perfect service. Amazing personality. Can’t get better

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Jonathan. Thank you for the wedding review. My best to you and Taylor. May you guys have a healthy marriage.
  • D
    Deanna Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best!

    Steve went above and beyond to make our wedding day seamless. He worked with our budget, kept in close contact throughout the planning process, and worked around any surprises on the day of to keep us on schedule. I knew I wanted a DJ who not only played good music and knew how to mix, but someone who would interact with our guest and keep everyone engaged throughout the night- Steve did just that! He’s a great DJ/MC, really knows his stuff and overall just a wonderful person to work with. I would 100% recommend him for your next event.

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Deanna thank you very much for the amazing review. Can’t believe your 1 year wedding anniversary is slowly approaching. My best to both of you guys. Be safe and take care.
  • K
    Kathy M. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yes, Steve rocked the party!

    A perfect evening! He is such a Blessing and made our night thee PERFECT evening. Steve included all of our guests and had them on their feet. Everyone had a great time and is still talking about how much fun they had. He is a complete natural at this and ensured a smooth stressfree evening and even went out of his way to go above and beyond the call of duty. I highly recommend him.

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for not only the awesome review but for considering me to be your wedding DJ. My best to you and AJ. Take care.
  • Daniel
    Daniel E. Married on 07/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Oustanding

    Steve was recommended by a friend of mine. Not only is Steve charismatic, but he understands the concerns and questions that come when planning a wedding. Steve worked around our schedule, answered any questions, and the day of the wedding, was amazing! I enjoyed his professionalism and I continue to hear from wedding guests on how awesome of a time they had with Steve being the DJ. I recommend Steve for any DJing service as he understands how to pump up a crowd, address concerns that may arise, and ensure that people have a great time!

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Daniel thank you so much for the kind and awesome review. Really appreciate taking time from your busy schedule to write an awesome review. My best to you and the family. THANK YOU!!! Happy Holidays.
  • T
    Tenille M. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect blend of all styles, great with run of show and croud engagement

    I had a very specific idea in mind for our wedding, including everything from LCD Soundsystem to traditional Arabic music: DJ Steve came super prepared and blended the music so perfectly. He was wonderful to work with and is such a nice guy! He did a fantastic job and I'd hire him again. He also brought super fun giveaways for no extra charge: he truly went above and beyond!

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Tenille. I truly appreciate the amazing review. Glad to read that you had an amazing wedding night. Let’s do it again next year. Haha. Thank you!!!!
  • Alejandra
    Alejandra Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    From our first conversation with Steve through the last song of the night at our wedding reception, we had the BEST experience working together. He is an absolute expert at his craft--a week after the big day, our friends and family still can’t stop raving about how he had everyone dancing the entire night. When you’re looking for a DJ, you’re hoping you find someone who successfully engages the audience and gets people excited during the party; Steve was a master in this arena as well, communicating flawlessly in English and Spanish with our guests and filling the dance floor with no unwanted breaks. His pre-wedding survey and extensive song bank helped us think through our desired playlists and flow of the evening, and he gave so many great recommendations that fit perfectly with our wedding vibe. He set up a cool Gobo for us, along with uplights that brought our wedding decorations to the next level. If we were to organize our entire wedding again, we would undoubtedly rehire Steve in a heartbeat!

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Alejandra,

    WOW! What an awesome review. Thank you for taking the initiative to do this for me. Had intentions to do this over the weekend. I appreciate the kind words. My best to you and Mateo. Hope to see you guys at a future event. Have fun in Hawaii. God Bless!
  • A
    Ashley P. Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve Martinez is so much more than an awesome DJ

    Now that the dust has settled and we're back at our jobs trying to return to normalcy, we wanted to write a most sincere thank you for the tremendous work Steve Martinez did during our wedding day. We are truly so thankful that Steve was our DJ because he did an awesome job reading our crowd and playing the music they wanted to dance to. He understood from the very beginning that my Guatemalan family would be very particular about the Spanish music they wanted to hear and that my husband's Filipino family would also want specific types of English music mixed in throughout the night. In addition to being an incredible DJ, Steve is just an incredible person all-around and made sure to check-in with us at various times throughout the night, even though that is not necessarily his job. We had an amazing wedding that we will never forget in large part because of Steve. Unfortunately, our wedding venue made a lot of mistakes which they could have easily prevented. The venue Banquet Captain was supposed to be in charge of the food and of keeping us on time but this person failed to do so. In fact, Steve checked in with us more than she did. This was not his job, yet he went above and beyond to make sure we were all good and taken care of, including offering to get us drinks and making sure that we ate. Again, this is not part of a DJ's job but Steve took that upon himself to ensure we were happy, fed, and had some time to ourselves. He is professional (dressed in a suit and tie because we wanted all of our vendors to blend in; thanks Steve!) and organized every step of the way and we will continue to refer him every chance we get. We know it is ultimately his choice if he wants to take a job or not, but we will continue to spread the word because people should know about him.

    Thanks again Steve; we hope our paths cross in the future.

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Ashley. Thank you so much for the awesome wedding review. Your wedding was so much fun and glad I was a part of it. Certainly hope our paths cross soon. Take care and thanks again.
  • Alberto
    Alberto Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ and MC at our Wedding. Professional from the first meeting.

    Steve is excellent with his work product. He was flexible in meeting with us and providing us with his expertise. His huge music collection and way of putting together a music list made it easy to select our songs. He listened to our every need and worked with our wedding coordinator to make the reception run smoothly. He is a total professional with very friendly demeanor. We totally recommend him.
  • L
    Lorena Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great work

    Steve did an incredible job not only with the music selection but with the MC portion of the wedding, keeping track of the time slotted for all the key moments of our reception. We definitely recommend his services and we look forward to hiring him again.
  • S
    Stephen Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Steve is a fantastic DJ and not only contributed to our day being awesome but also put us at ease once we signed him to be our DJ. From the beginning, he was incredibly available and even went out of his way to meet with us online (we live out of the LA area). He also was extremely professional. We had 250+ people at our wedding and we didn't have a single complaint. Multiple of our guests requested his contact info fur future events. From the music he played to announcements, DJ Steve was fantastic! As far as value, his fees are super reasonable and well below other DJs I found. From the get go, he was incredibly flexible. After speaking with him, it was easy to tell that he understood how to accommodate large groups and keep the dance floor full. He had several ways to communicate the style of music/songs we wanted. He was even open to changing the playlist the day of our wedding.

    Overall: Awesome DJ and would recommend to any of my loved ones!
  • O
    Oscar G. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Wedding

    Steve created a memorable experience for our wedding. He was very helpful and knowledgeable with wedding timelines. He was very friendly and personable with our guest. Thanks Steve for you awesome service.
  • N
    Noelle Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t say enough good stuff about Steve. For the last three days since the wedding all I keep hearing is how amazing our DJ was. And he was an amazing DJ… But he was so much more than that! He was an unbelievable MC, a professional through and through, and now someone we have the pleasure of calling a friend. We love Steve and highly recommend him for any event to anyone! Thank you so much T. for your service and for your attention to detail and for your professionalism! Steve you rocked the party!!!

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Noelle and Joseph!!!! It was my pleasure. Your crowd was amazing and glad I was able to make them DANCE!!!!
  • J
    Joshua Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Martinez was so professional and on top of things. Made the process so easy and on top of that made it feel like it was our own personal style. He took control of the room and kept the night flowing.

    A must hire for any event.
  • N
    Neil Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highest recommendation for Steve. Prompt, flexible, respectful. He’s motivated to earn your business but also clearly enjoys what he does in a professional sense. He checked in with us throughout the wedding planning and was diligent with meeting our vision and needs. He also did his own research in efforts to enhance our experience for the day when it came to music preferences and selection. He is careful in treading respectfully with us but also in making his own recommendations and suggestions. Overall, I highly recommend working with Steve especially if you’re someone who likes the details and prefers orderliness and diligence in planning. He is reliable and in the wedding game this is the most important quality to look for.
  • I
    Ivette Married on 03/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE!!!! LOOK NO FUTHER, STEVE from MINDSCAPE ENTERTAINMENT IS THE BEST!!!!! I hired Steve as my DJ/MC for my wedding, from the very beginning he was professional, personable...all around a great person! His expertise helped ease my mind with all the stress that comes with planning a wedding! He knows all the ins and outs of DJ/MC and planning a big event! His attention to detail, truly made my special day stand out! During the whole wedding planning, Steve was very responsive to my questions, concerns and requests.....as most brides have A LOT OF QUESTIONS AND REQUESTS....he bends over backwards to make this day truly special! In addition, his talent as a DJ/MC with bilingual Spanish and English guests....I had about 170 people attend my wedding....made all my guests feel welcomed! He is able to connect to all guests making the energy of a wonderful event esclate to the next level! My guests all loved Steve! I received so many compliments on the fabulous job that Steve did! I would like to thank Steve on the AWESOME job and 100 PEECENT WITHOUT A DOUBT RECOMMEND STEVE FROM MINDSCAPE ENTERTAINMENT for you event needs!!!! HE IS THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!!!!!!!

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Ivette for the amazing review. THANK YOU!!!!!
  • A
    Adam Married on 01/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve, was great. He went out of our way to make my fiancé and I comfortable. He worked with us on our playlist and even gave us pre made playlists to choose from. He also went ahead and made wedding CDs to give away to our wedding party. Overall he was great.

    Mindscape Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Adam!!!