Weddings

Millikan Farms Reviews

Millikan Farms

Millikan Farms

Sophia, NC
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

17 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Lexie Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, perfect

    Staff and owners are so easy to work with and polite. The venue is so beautiful without any added decorations and the view is stunning, thank you so much for helping my wedding go perfectly
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful place

    Great place and wonderful company.

    Millikan Farms's reply:

    Thank you Jessica, for the excellent review!! We try to make each event the very best it can be!
    ~Cynthia
  • B
    Bailey L. Married on 10/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great venue!

    Millikan Farms was great during the wedding planning process. They are reasonably priced, very responsive and overall a beautiful venue. Cynthia was easy to work with and helpful in bringing my ideas to life. Highly recommend!

    Millikan Farms's reply:

    Thank you, Bailey! You had a beautiful wedding and it was our pleasure to help make your special day the best!!

    Blessings for a wonderful marriage!
    ~Cynthia
  • C
    Caroline C. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So seamless and smooth! And perfectly beatiful!

    The team at Millikan was so so easy to work with, especially Cynthia! She is the most responsive person ever; if I emailed her about something at 1030 at night (not expecting a response until the next day) she emailed right back! She made it easy to schedule my pre-wedding walk throughs in a way that worked with my schedule (and about 8 other people's when I brought a group to one of them!) Cynthia also has so much knowledge about the wedding business and decorating that was super helpful. Although she was not my hired decorator, I bounced ideas off of her and rented some of her things!
    On top of all that, Millikan is truly so beautiful. The setting is gorgeous and both the inside and outside option is perfect. That's what sold me on having my wedding there! I knew that no matter what the weather looked like on wedding day, that the setting would be beautiful!

    Millikan Farms's reply:

    Caroline, thank you so much for all the kind words!!! You were so calm every time we met - you made my job easy! Your wedding day was so perfect and we absolutely appreciate you letting Millikan Farms be a big part of it!

    Blessings!
    ~Cynthia
  • Kassie
    Kassie L. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They are great!

    I would absolutely recommend this beautiful venue and there services!!!
  • J
    Jamie H. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    I had loved Millikan Farms since I heard about it years ago! I always said I would get married here and I'm so glad I did! Millikan Farms is beautiful and very reasonably priced! All my guests complimented on how beautiful the barn was! And if you think it is beautiful in the day time just wait until the evening!
    Cynthia was amazing to work with as well! She is very responsive and was very helpful throughout the whole planning process! They even accommodated our mini horse who was the ring bearer! I am so happy we were able to spend our special day at Millikan Farms!

    Millikan Farms's reply:

    Jamie, thank you for leaving us such an awesome review! We really appreciate all the nice things you said about Millikan Farms. You were such an easy bride to work with and that makes my job easier and more enjoyable!

    Blessings for a wonderful marriage!
    ~Cynthia
  • Willow
    Willow B. Married on 08/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We truly enjoyed Millikan farms and everything it offered to help make our special day perfect!
  • B
    Brenna B. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect day!

    Great venue! And Cynthia was so helpful and knowledgeable in recommending vendors from food to music and little ideas of how to make our day everything we wanted it to be!
  • Breanna
    Breanna L. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Vendor and Venue! The Red Barn of my Dreams

    We booked Millikan Farms way before COVID was a thing and unforunately had to go through the wedding planning process during COVID. Cynthia and her team were fantastic to work with! They made everything so painless and safe. Any questions I had she was always there to answer them. The venue itself is a beautiful two story red barn with plenty space to spread out. We even had to make a morning of change in our plans of having an outdoor reception and moved everything upstairs. It was seamless. The lights on the inside created an atmosphere that was loved by all of our guests. I can not tell you how many times I was told how beautiful the venue was by our guests. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!
  • L
    Lindsay C. Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Customer Service!

    Getting married during Covid-19 has had its challenges but Cynthia with Millikan Farms went above and beyond. It is a gorgeous venue with a great price. Cynthia was very responsive and helpful during the whole process. I would highly recommend Millikan Farms to others!

    Millikan Farms's reply:

    Thank you Lindsay, for your kind words! I agree - COVID-19 has certainly been challenging for our 2020 brides, but so glad you met the challenge head-on and saw your wedding day dreams come true!! Blessings for a wonderful marriage!
    ~Cynthia
  • A
    Annastacia B. Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Loved

    We knew from the moment we pulled up that this was where we wanted to get married. The scenery around the barn was the perfect place for our big day!

    Everything was very clean, and there were so many lights already set up that it made things so much easier on the day! We were assigned to Laney for all questions and she always answered them very quickly and was extremely helpful with everything we needed to know! Their staff was friendly and kind and was always willing to assist with tips and questions to make sure everything went smooth.

    The barn had everything we needed and more! Their price was very reasonable for all that’s included and they were great at accommodating any special needs or requests! I was very pleased with our decision from the very beginning, to the second we pulled off the lot married. This is a breathtaking place!
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have been more pleased!

    This venue was perfect for us! Let us use our own vendors, as well as helped when we needed advice on some. They were very helpful and responsive to questions before the big day and the crew there on the day of was so nice! They even offered to help with getting ubers for our guests! Could not have been more pleased with the venue or the experience! Highly recommend! Also, very affordable!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute beautiful venue for a very affordable price

    This venue helped bring my dream wedding come true; very affordable and flexible with payments and all your wants and needs for your big day. I highly recommend this venue for your wedding or any special day

    Millikan Farms's reply:

    Kristin, thank you so much for your kind words! We work really hard at making our venue unique and all of our events very special.
  • S
    Sherie Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Ever

    This venue is perfect. It's so versatile. You can have your wedding and reception all in one and can fit 150 people at one time comfortably inside, outside,by the water, or on the huge covered patio. Chairs and tables were already there and the venue has a room with a large bar area. A huge bridal suite with a private bath was a big benefit. A kitchen area for prep and a ramp for moving equipment from upstairs was so easy. The upstairs is so pretty it really needs very little for decorations. The staff were great and were so helpful! All of my guests loved this place. I would recommend Millikan to anyone I know.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazinggggg

    Absolutely beautiful. & perfect for any wedding!
  • B
    Brendall Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Millikan Farms was everything I could have dreamed of. Thank you and Ben and Laney for setting the tone for our wedding. It was a truly a magical day!
  • User2304324 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just started looking for a venue for our wedding. This was the first place we visited. The location is BEAUTIFUL!! They have really put a lot of work into the barn and it shows! The owner, Ben, was running late, but his dad was there and showed us around and answered all of our questions. Ben was extremely helpful. We left and called back an hour later to book the location. We absolutely fell in love with the place and cannot wait to show it to all of our friends and family on our big day!
  • User3005939 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful place to get married!! Make sure you set up an appointment before looking at the place though!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVED this venue. The staff was fantastic to work with and they were very accommodating to what we needed/desired out of our day! I would highly recommend booking your weddings here!!
  • J
    Janay Married on 10/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved this venue. Ben was easy to work with and flexible with my various request. The barn is absolutely beautiful and I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a beautiful, rustic themed wedding
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was amazing! Ben went above and beyond for us and we couldn't be happier with our special day!
  • K
    Kahei Married on 07/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue and very friendly staff!
  • User2417041 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is absolutely gorgeous all on it's own, but with our added touches our dream wedding came to life. We got rave reviews about how beautiful the barn is and it had plenty of space for everything we needed. We were able to host the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception all in one place and it was all beautiful. Ben (owner) is wonderful to work with. Throughout the planning process he was very quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had and always available when I needed him. Wedding weekend he was there and helped out in any way he could. We needed several last minute items that we're left behind like hammers, scissors, batteries and he came through on every little thing. He even went as far as to go get a Keurig that Friday before and stock the bridesmaids' room up with a huge coffee and creamer selection. He was a refreshing person to work with in an industry that can often not be so flexible and helpful outside of the "contract". I would recommend this place to anyone I knew looking for a beautiful rustic venue!
  • P
    Porscha Married on 10/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Millikan Farms gave me my perfect dream wedding!! I would definitely (and have definitely) recommended Ben to other couples looking for a fairytale venue!!
  • T
    Tammy Married on 09/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was perfect! It had everything you need!! Loved it!
    The briday suite was very spacious - we had eight girls plus the bride and the flower girls and had plenty of room. The owner Ben did all that he could do to make sure we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend this venue.