Weddings

Millie Holloman Photography Reviews

Millie Holloman Photography

Millie Holloman Photography

Wilmington, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Sarah N. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The sweetest to work with!!

    Amanda was awesome!! The was so kind and easy yet made sure to get all the pictures and moments captured that I wanted!! Her work is clean and elegant which is why I loved her to begin with!
  • H
    Hailey B. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun and so many beautiful photos!

    Millie took so many beautiful, natural, colorful, and happy photos from my wedding! Everyone in my wedding party loved her - she is so fun, but also got down to business to get the photos I wanted! I cannot recommend her enough. She selected a great second shooter for our wedding and they worked seamlessly together! Her website with the photos was easy to use and she sent me sneak peak photos shortly after our wedding! If you are on the fence, ask her to see one of her full albums - She takes great photos from start to finish! 10/10 recommend - she is so talented, knows weddings inside and out, and is genuinely so fun to be around on your wedding day!
  • Holly
    Holly Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Rachel Barker of Millie Holloman Photography, and when I started planning my wedding, she was the first vendor I booked. I had followed her on the studio's blog for a while prior to my engagement, and her style was exactly what I was looking for. When we finally met for my engagement session, my decision was more than solidified because on top of her photography skills, she's just an incredibly nice person who can make even the most camera shy people (aka my husband) comfortable in front of the camera. We communicated on twitter and email until the day of the wedding, and when she came to the wedding suite that morning, it felt like another friend who had joined in the madness. My wedding day was amazing from start to finish, and I credit Rachel with not only capturing it on camera, but also for just adding so much cheer and positive energy when things could have been tense and nerve-wrecking otherwise. I think her work speaks for itself - there's really no doubt how incredible her photos are - but I think it's her fun personality that sets her apart!
  • J
    Jacinda Married on 10/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What can you say about Millie!!

    Millie and Amanda were awesome. They made you feel comfortable and relaxed while taking pictures. It got to one point, I forgot that she was taking my pictures. Millie and Amanda were open to different styles of pictures and where willing to take whatever styles you want. I can't wait to see them. If you want a photographer who makes you feel comfortable and look amazing, Millie and her staff are the ones for you!!!
  • P
    Cipriana Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome photographers who are both great at what they do and have great personalities to work with!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda and Brent photographed our September 2016 wedding and did an absolutely amazing job. Their relaxed, friendly and warm manner really put us at ease - they are so lovely to work with. While neither my husband nor I typically enjoy having our photos taken, Amanda and Brent really made the experience enjoyable. Upon seeing the photos we were so happy: the staged shots are both beautiful and creative while the candids are so much fun. They really managed to capture the great time that we and our guests had, particularly on the dance floor. I can't recommend them enough. Thank you, Amanda and Brent!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda and Brent photographed our wedding in September. It did not feel like they were our photographers, it felt like they were our friends for years. They put us at ease and captured some amazing memories from our day. We also used the truth booth which was a lot of fun! Our wedding guests are still talking about it!
  • D
    Debra Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Millie Holloman was the photographer for my daughter's wedding portraits and wedding.She did an excellent job and was a delight to work with. The wedding portraits turned out beautiful and the day of the wedding she was so helpful and was with her all day. We can't wait to see the photographs! We highly recommend Millie.
  • C
    Cate Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda and Brent photographed our wedding in October. Simply put, they are AMAZING. We couldn’t have imagined working with nicer, more talented people. Photography was one of the top priorities in our wedding and they went above and beyond our expectations. We are so thrilled with the images we’ve received and the emotions each picture evokes. Thank you again for sharing our special day with us, you guys are awesome. We’d recommend you all to anyone who wants a smooth, seamless, exciting wedding day and beautiful, emotion-filled, fun photographs to remember.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Amanda and Brent for our photographers. They are so easy and comfortable to be around and made us feel at ease while they were taking our pictures. They are so talented at what they do and we are so thankful that we had photographers that were so caring and thoughtful. Our pictures came out so wonderfully and we will cherish them forever!
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Millie is truly a gifted person! She enjoys what she does and you can tell. I had a wonderful experience with Millie and will definitely be using her again. We were very pleased with our photos! I would highly suggest Millie and her team!
  • User1058674 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we first started wedding planning, we began looking in the Raleigh area. After finding nothing that felt like us, we found a beautiful church in Wilmington. Shortly after that, we found Millie Holloman Photography. From the first time we looked at the MHP website, we knew we found our photographers. The photos were stunning, perfect, fun, genuine! Exactly what I wanted our photos to be. I was willing to compromise on virtually all aspects of the wedding, except for two things: the photography and videography. Amanda and Brent with MHP are absolutely amazing photographers, and such nice, fun people to be around. We felt comfortable and natural around them, and as beautiful as the engagement photos turned out, we can't wait to the wedding photos! We'll be using MHP in the future to document other life events!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Millie was our main photographer and Claire was her assistant for our wedding September 15, 2012 in Wilmington, NC. MILLIE IS SO AWESOME AND WE LOVE HER!!!! My fiance' and I met Millie for the first time for our engagement session in May and we fell in love with her! She is so easy to work with and she really makes it a point to get to know you. By the end of the engagement session we felt like we had made an amazing friend! Then we got our pictures back and we loved her even more! She really captured who we were and the pictures were absolutely amazing! We looked so natural and at ease in our pictures not forced or uncomfortable at all. Even when we went back to California we stayed in touch with her through Facebook and she was so helpful with any questions or concerns we had. Her and her staff were always very prompt on answering any questions we had and emailed us or called us back promptly. She was also very easy to work with at the wedding and reception and she is very efficient at getting the family photos and bridal party photos done. We had so much fun working with Millie and her team and the photos we have seen from our wedding so far are breathtaking at how beautiful they are in both quality and the emotions they bring just looking at them. I am so grateful we found her and had her with us to capture one of the most important days in our lives! We would highly recommend Millie and her team for any types of pictures and we will definitely being using her again if we ever have children!!! We love her and her team!!! If you want the best we would definitely recommend her and her team!
  • User926624 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    HIGHKY RECOMMEND. I have amaze photographs from my wedding day thanks to this team. They are skilled, excellent personalities and aggressive when I need them to be with our 'rowdy bunch'. I love the photos and don't feel like any beautiful moments were missed. Great quality editing was done on our photos as well.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rachel Barker was awesome on the wedding day of my daughter. The engagements were fabulous and I have no doubt the ceremony pictures will be even better. Rachel was wonderful to work with and I highly recommend her.
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 06/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rebecca was amazing at capturing every detail at our wedding!!!
  • J
    Carol Married on 04/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I give the highest ratings to this vendor, Millie Holloman Photography. We worked with Rachel for our wedding day and engagement photographs, and she was a delight to be with. My hubby actually found this photography company and we both fell in love with their style of photojournalism in capturing human emotions, details, etc. Our first encounter with the company was very positive, and we NEVER had any trouble communicating or corresponding with them even though we were planning an out of state wedding. Rachel and her assistant photographer were both punctual on the day of the wedding, and everything as far as I could tell went smoothly. We had to submit a list of "must have" shots months before the wedding that we absolutely could not do without, and Rachel followed it and made sure to capture all of the formal pictures that we had requested. I especially wanted a night-shot of the reception from the outside, so as to capture the lit space of the reception site while the reception was occurring, and of course Rachel came through. Both Rachel and the assistant photographer were kind, courteous and fun--you could really tell they loved being photographers. The only 2 critiques I may have is that both photographers were outside on the greens (golf course) with us (bride & groom) during cocktail hour at the Country Club to take photographs of us as a newly just-married couple. However, this meant that there were hardly any pictures of our guests enjoying Cocktail Hour, so it remains a mystery to us as to what went on with our guests during Cocktail Hour. It would have been nice to have captured some of their emotions and enjoyment of the hor d'oeurves at that time. Even more importantly, there were hardly any photographs of my (bride's) family during dinner hour or during dancing later on in the evening. My family doesn't really dance so they remained at their seats most of the night and the photographers failed to capture them and other guests who also chose not to dance. Most of the pictures were of people dancing on the dance floor. I say this especially because my mother passed away unexpectedly 4 months after our wedding, and I regret that there aren't any pictures of her enjoying dinner or being at her table during all the dancing. Overall, I appreciate MHP's professionalism, the company's style and sophistication. The business is well-run and is well-organized and has many talented photographers. We are also very impressed with the quality of editing and processing MPH did with each photograph so as to result in a final product of top-quality pictures. Thank you for helping us capture our special day.
  • K
    Kara Married on 01/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brent and Amanda from Millie Holloman Photography shot my wedding in Savannah, GA! It was absolutely more than I could have imagined! My husband and I have had the joy of knowing Brent and Amanda for a couple of years now and I was thrilled to choose them to shoot our wedding! They are a seamless team! Their attention to detail and creativeness outshines any wedding photography I have seen recently. Working with them was a joy! They make you feel completely comfortable! I loved every minute of my special day knowing they were there to capture everything!
  • A
    Anna Married on 09/04/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Rachel from Millie Holloman for both engagement and wedding day pics. We could not possibly have been happier! Rachel is incredibly creative, and very enthusiastic about taking the best possible pictures. She is professional and makes things easy and super fun. The pictures caused a lot of happy tears because they were that good. On the day of, she was very good at blending in to the background but still catching the right angles. She is simply the best!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/28/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After seeing Millie's work on one of my friend's Facebook pages, I knew I just had to have her photograph my wedding. (I have to add that I wasn't even engaged yet!) She is the most creative and fun person to work with, and her work is simply unlike any other. We had out engagement pictures taken in Kure Beach, NC, at the spot where we first met, and Millie told our story through pictures beautifully. A couple of months later, she traveled to Sandusky, Ohio, where our wedding was held. Once again, she and Rachel were just extraordinary, capturing every single detail and perfect shot of our big day. Half of the time, we weren't even aware that they were around, but they somehow managed not to forget a single shot. Millie makes taking pictures fun, and she thinks outside the box. We're still getting compliments on our engagement and wedding photos almost a year later. Photography is the one thing you don't want to go cheap on, and Millie and her team are worth every penny. I would recommend her to ANYONE. You will not be sorry!
  • M
    Pam Married on 06/19/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love Millie Holloman Photography. Millie is fun, yet professional, on-time, dependable, and a pleasure to work with. You don't have to worry about a thing with Millie in charge. We sat back and relaxed and had a great time with the confidence that it will all be captured in her wonderful photography. You will absolutely fall in love with her photographs and her as a person (and her staff is very helpful too). I can't wait to see my daughter's wedding photographs from a few weeks ago. I highly recommend Millie Holloman Photography. Be sure to check out her web page often and you will be amazed.
  • P
    Sarah Married on 05/08/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had no clue about a budget for photography but after obsessing over Millie's website and nightly shedding tears over her images of strangers, I knew there was no other choice. I got tons of information from the studio manager and made my own decision with no pressure of an upsell. The entire staff was a delight to work with, from engagement to bridals to wedding day. When I was unsure of details or inspiration for a shoot, Millie stepped right in and produced beautiful ideas for locations or original details (she got 3 giNORMous yellow balloons for my bridal shoot at last minute). She is so easygoing, as is her whole team, and the final results are breathtaking. I could pore over my ~2000 images anytime but her concise edits allow me to easily share the best of her beautiful photos via social networking with friends and family. If you're looking for the most professional, stylistic photography team anywhere in North Carolina (or beyond), look no further than Millie Holloman Photography!
  • J
    Jeremiah Married on 04/24/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Millie and her crew are wonderful to work with. They put us at ease and were everywhere capturing every moment.
  • R
    Rene' Married on 10/17/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best, most amazing photographers in Wilmington!!! We couldn't have dreamed of more beautiful photographs to capture our wedding day, they are truly amazing! Thanx MHP.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/13/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brent and Amanda took some amazing photos that break the mold of the "traditional" wedding photos. They truly captured the look and style of my wedding, in the lighting, the shot composition, and the overall mood of the photographs they took. We received our cd with the photos much quicker than expected, and they were a pleasure to work with! They kept us feeling comfortable and at ease throughout the whole day, and the photos we ended up with are amazing mementos of our most special day.