Skip to main content
Weddings

Millenius Strings Reviews

Millenius Strings View more information

92 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 92
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4 User photos

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bring your event to life

    They were very professional and played beautiful they made the wedding ceremony exactly how I
    Thought it was going to be in my head. Made the Manor House feel like you step back in to the time when there was party held there. Beyond perfect

    Millenius Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much! Yes, String ensembles are the perfect way to add a touch of class! Congratulations on a beautiful wedding!
  • J
    Joan S. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!!!!!!

    Music was beautiful for our daughters outside wedding. Very easy to work with and fee was reasonable. Very professional !
  • Brent
    Brent B. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Musicians

    A big thank you to Millenius Strings for making my wife's ceremony music dreams come true!

    Millenius Strings's reply:

    Thank you very much for the kind words, and thank you for taking the time to share! It was a pleasure to play the Promenade!
  • Natalya
    Natalya S. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing String Quartet

    I am so happy to have had Millenius Strings quartet perform at our Botanical Gardens outdoor ceremony on 9/12/20. They were absolutely phenomenal and we received so many compliments on how beautiful the music was. Virgil was excellent at communication and working out all the details. He was so flexible in working with us during a global pandemic. They are truly the best in town and our ceremony really set the tone for the rest of the evening.

    Millenius Strings's reply:

    You are so kind! Thank you so much for the kind words! We loved being part of your special day! Congratulations, and all the best to you!
  • Pamela
    Pamela S. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pamela Sobecki

    My daughter wanted some type of string music during her wedding ceremony. The church organist was kind enough to recommend Millenius Strings. I made the contact via e mail and Virgil promptly responded to my query. The group has a great website to explain cost , concerns, and even excerpts of music! With the pandemic going on, I decided to use the quartet. Live music has been missing from our lives! Plus, the service was going to take place in a beautiful, old, and historic church that was made to resonate. A 4 piece ensemble would add to the service and fill the space with great sound! The quartet played music appropriate for the procession and recession. They also accompanied a soloist during the service. It was so beautiful, and not a wrong note.

    Millenius Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! I am so happy we were able to pie up to your expectation and contribute to your special day!
  • G
    Grigsby@Bex.net Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beauty and Elegance

    Superb musicianship, demeanor and style. Millenius Strings brought elegance and class to our wedding!

    Millenius Strings's reply:

    Thank you so very much for the kind words! It was a beautiful wedding and was great so see so many familiar faces!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Music

    Millenius Strings did a wonderful job! I had several compliments on the music for my ceremony. I would highly recommend!

    Millenius Strings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Alyssa! I am very glad you enjoyed our performance. The ceremony was very beautiful and your dress was spectacular! All the best to you!
  • J
    Jennifer K. Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing strings!

    They did a great job, and it very much set the tone for the wedding. Loved it!
  • S
    S Mandros Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional

    we highly recommend this group
  • B
    Barb Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    professional, dependable,music is beautiful

    Its so nice to make a phone call book Virgil and get what you asked for ! He is very easy to work with fair priced and the Music is Absolutely beautiful. There were no problems what so ever.

    Millenius Strings's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your positive experience! Congratulations on a beautiful wedding, and we are so glad we were able to make a difference!
  • T
    Tom Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for strings for a wedding or any other occasion, I would highly recommend Millenius strings. I booked them for my daughter's wedding. The level of professionalism was very much appreciated, as was the prompt communication. In addition, among our guests were many professional musicians, and I am pleased to say each member of the quartet was an accomplished musician and played beautifully.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very easy to work with and played beautifully!
  • K
    Ken Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The music was superb, and the musicians were not only gifted but also tremendously accommodating. We couldn’t have been happier.
  • M
    Mike Married on 05/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Made our day even more special! Highly recommended
  • R
    Rhonda Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not be happier with my stringed trio and I would not hesitate to recommend Millenius Strings. The musicians were extremely easy to work with and were flexible when any changes were requested. I received lots of compliments from guests. Well worth the money!!!
  • S
    Shobha Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Millenius Strings were recommended by Toledo Botanical Garden events booking office due to the good reviews received by another party that had used them. We hired the trio to play concert music during the cocktail hour between the marriage ceremony and the reception at my daughter's wedding. We would highly recommend this group.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Virgil and his group are wonderful were a pleasure to work with! Virgil was always very responsive to emails and made the process very easy for my husband and I. They even learned a new song for our wedding that was not in their normal repertoire. His group played beautifully during our ceremony and we were so glad we chose them! Thank you again, Virgil!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent choice for the wedding - would use again and definitely recommend
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Millenius Strings provided a string quartet for my ceremony and they did an amazing job! Virgil was very easy to work with and they learned 2 new songs just for my ceremony! I would definitely recommend them for your wedding. Thanks for being part of our day!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Millenius Strings was great! I had a duo play at our wedding for the ceremony music. They got there with plenty of time to setup and practice and the music was beautiful!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Millenius Strings was simply amazing. I found them on another wedding website while looking for a vendor relatively close to our Port Clinton beach location. They responded immediately and Virgil was very professional. They sounded absolutely perfect as I was walking down the aisle. Their prices were extremely reasonable too. We could not have been happier! We highly recommend Millenius Strings.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely loved having Millenius Strings perform during our ceremony. It was the perfect touch and they played beautifully! Highly recommend!
  • User2880808 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Millenius strings made transformed the whole feel of our wedding ceremony! They brought an ambiance and amazing sound to the whole experience! I am so glad I chose to use them, they were professional, easy to work with, sounded phenomenal, great value for the money, and all around fantastic!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and dressed the part! We had beautiful music played by them prior to and during our wedding! Still waiting for the video to see more!
  • K
    Karena Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Millenius Strings was great! They are real professionals! I booked them a decent amount of time in advance of my wedding and Virgil told me that we were all set and didn't need to do anything until we were within a couple months of the wedding which was comforting. When that time came he answered all my questions and even offered to have the group learn new songs for a small fee since I wanted something specific. I was a little worried that since they were not a the rehearsal that they would be lost at the timing BUT BOY WAS I WRONG! They were wonderful! They picked up on the verbal ques perfectly and it seemed seamless, like we practiced a bunch. They were truely wonderful!