Skip to main content
Weddings

Milestone Photo and Video Reviews

Milestone Photo and Video

Milestone Photo and Video

Glendale Heights, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 66 Reviews
View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

7 User photos

  • A
    Adair A. Married on 11/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Milestone!

    They have a unique fusion of video and phots for a very reasonable cost. First call with Bob was unbelievable - he took the time to explain their options, clearly, without any hidden "options". Even after 20+ years, we could tell he still loved his art! Super responsive and creative.
  • K
    Kimberly K. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Bob was extremely professional and took plenty of photos to make sure he captured every significant moment. He was professional and blended into the crowd. He took photos without being disruptive and made our day all the more special. I highly recommend milestone for anybody's wedding or event
  • Jo Ann
    Jo Ann Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    They did an amazing job!
    Pitcures and video are perfect!
  • T
    Terry B. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free experience

    We didn’t think we could afford photo and video since we we’re on a budget. But we went with Milestone photo and video and they did an amazing job at a reasonable price. We will be recommending them to all our friends and families.
  • M
    Mustafa S. Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Bob and his partner did great job I can’t say anything wrong about they stayed with us from 6pm -12am tried to get every moment in wedding for price and quality 5 stars ⭐️
  • Cathy
    Cathy Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Professional

    Guests loves all the captures! everyone is smiling while browsing through the pictures. Bob responds very quickly! Jeff did help the guests not to be shy on the video and overall very worth it. Highly recommended!
  • Alison
    Alison H. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great eye for our vision

    Was able to provide all of our visions in photography and video. Provided more visual options than I imagined.
  • C
    Cindi W. Married on 12/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photos from our micro Christmastime wedding

    We hired Milestone to shoot our wedding photos at our micro wedding that had only 16 guests. Bob arrived early, and took some great shots during our 3 hour wedding day. His lighting and poses were fun and creative we would not hesitate to hire Milestone for our future photography needs. We found Milestone thanks to wedding wire.
  • G
    Gianna P. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Consultation

    They Were very prompt in responding to my emails very convenient to meet with them very flexible great deal haven’t had our wedding yet but I’m They would do a wonderful job the work that I saw was excellent I will be writing a review after our wedding.

    Milestone Photo and Video's reply:

    Thanks so much! We look forward to your wedding, and we will earn this review when you see the results!! Thanks again!!
  • D
    Danielle N. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience and a Great Price!

    I had such a positive experience with Milestone. We were planning a backyard wedding on a budget and I didn't think we could afford a videographer. I decided it was something I really wanted so I found Milestone and they were incredibly helpful and responsive from the beginning. Dave was our videographer and he was awesome! He was there early and stayed late, capturing our whole entire day! He also set up a livestream for us that went perfectly smooth. The actual video is beautifully edited and so much fun to watch. I'm so happy we went with Milestone.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Would highly recommend this vendor! They are absolutely outstanding

    Milestone Photo and Video's reply:

    Thanks so much your wedding was a pleasure to shoot and edit!! Your planning and venue were awesome too.. Thanks for recommending us!
  • G
    Giuseppina A. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Milestone Photo and Video review

    Got so much for my buck, I have over 2000 photos and video of the entire day! Very professional and flexible. Was able to contact them with any special request I had. They even did my engagement photos. Highly recommend them great value and people!
  • D
    Danny Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bob did an excellent job!

    I strong recommending using this company we are very happy with their work. Easy to work with and they were very responsive.
  • S
    Steven A. Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    Bob was attentive to our requests and provided two copies of a DVD with all of the photos and a beautiful video of highlights. He was easy to work with.
  • Steven
    Steven S. Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photos

    Bob took great photos and shared them with us quickly. We liked the DVD of all the photos and the video of the highlights.
  • S
    Sharon G. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Milestone Photo and Video

    Milestone Photo and Video did an excellent job at my daughter's weddiing. Bob is very easy to work with and very timely in getting wedding pictures back to us. Plus, he took 2500+ pictures! Great job.
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great creative photos done reasonably

    Bob was a pleasure to work with.. He showed up with excellent gear. He was patient with small kids and was great with my grandparents and got all the posed and unposed shots I wanted. He finished the photos and put online a preview for us to see in only a few days. The photos were great and he got some shots I did not expect. Also he did a cool multi shot of us in 3 poses in one composition. Our parents love it and are getting their own parents album too.. I would not hesitate to recommend Milestone photography
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful highlight video and DVD

    We are thrilled with how amazing our wedding video and highlights turned out! Dave did a beautiful job capturing each moment and incorporating the songs we chose. I had good discussions with Dave before the wedding day to discuss the timeline, and determine the best location for the stationary camera. We also like how the DVD chapters separate each part of the wedding day. We are very happy we chose Milestone!
  • Kristin
    Kristin G. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved all the photos and experience!

    Loved ALL of the photos! Bob did a great job! Will recommend Milestone to others! Reliable and we received all the pictures quick! Thanks Bob!
  • D
    Dina Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bob and Milestone are great!

    Bob (and Dave the videographer) were awesome! Just so pleasant to work with and flexible! We got pictures everywhere we hoped for. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jim P. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great company. Easy to work with.

    Bob was awesome. He knew exactly what shots we wanted and was so helpful throughout the day. I would highly recommend him.
  • JMF
    Jessica Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bob was great to work with! He was professional and quick to respond to all of our questions. He was very professional at our wedding!
  • JMF
    Jessica Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bob was great to work with! He was professional and quick to respond to all of our questions. He was very professional at our wedding!
  • L
    Lena Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond expectations

    Milestone Photo and Video did an amazing job capturing our wedding day! We are happy that we entrusted our priceless wedding photos and video to their capable hands. Bob and Joe were wonderful and easy to work with. Bob worked tirelessly to deliver creative and beautiful photos and video. We are grateful that he provided over 1600 photos! We can share our favorites with family and friends via social media and Shutterfly. We also treasure our wedding video which will allow us to relive our beautiful day for years to come. It captured my transition from bride-to-be to bride, a special message from my groom, our ceremony, all of the important events of the day and the crazy fun dancing we would have missed if a video hadn’t been available. We highly recommend Milestone Photo and Video!
  • Janene
    Janene M. Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with our wedding video!

    Bob and Dave were absolutely amazing to work with. Top notch with professionalism and quality. Our wedding video could not have come out more beautiful. Highly recommended!!