119 Reviews for Mike Yeany Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+32
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (23)
High-Res Images (14)
Wedding Portraits (8)
Proofs (8)
Liability Insurance (4)
Albums (4)
Multi. Locations (3)
Trash The Dress (3)
Second Shooter (1)
118 Mike Yeany Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I had the wedding of my dreams thanks to Mike Yeany and Maui Aloha Weddings! Mike is one of those people that is very professional, yes, but makes you feel so comfortable quickly! He is warm, funny, easy to talk to and ask requests of! My husband and I changed our wedding date to work around his schedule because his work is really THAT GOOD! Upon working with him, I quickly realized that if I lived in Maui we would be friends:) I would and have recommended him to anyone! AMAZING photographer!!!! Thank you Mike for the stunning photos that all my friends are jealous of!
-Erin and Shaw

Profile Picture Erin, 4/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Maui Aloha Weddings were wonderful to work with. They made planning a wedding so effortless and professional. Mike Yeany did such a wonderful job on our photos and marrying us! Of course we were a bit nervous but working with Mike eased our nerves to where we had an awesome experience. The whole mixing of the sand and tying of the knot I thought were great! A wonderful experience we will NEVER forget!!

Profile Picture Leslie, 1/18/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Mike did a beautiful job on our vow renewal and our photos. The photos are something I will treasure forever. He was great in working with our energetic boys and capturing such a special time in our lives!

Profile Picture Donna, 1/3/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Mike not only was the officiant; but also the photographer. He was Great. Kept positive attitude, always looked for the "right angle", and kept out 7yr old son interested, ad involved.

Profile Picture George, 12/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Look no further for a fantastic person to handle your photography in Maui! Mike's pictures are obviously beautiful, but what you can't see is how beautiful of a person he is. He went out of his way to make sure we got the pictures we wanted on our wedding day. We had been imagining taking sunset pictures for months, but mother nature had something else in store- thick clouds and no sunset so Mike changed locations to a beautiful forest location where we got amazing pictures. This meant he had to drive to the other side of the island for us, which he gladly did. He was very accommodating, super nice and has a great vibe about him. I would use him again for family photos the next time we are in Maui. Thank you so much Mike!

Profile Picture Amy, 11/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Mike did a great job with our recent beach wedding on Maui. Although he was fighting the wind and less than photogenic subject he was able to get some fantastic shots. He was through but flexible while making our big day special. The pictures were available within a couple of days and downloading was easy and quick. Mike also performed our ceremony which was also superb. Highly recommend him for both the service as well as the photography!

Profile Picture Bill , 11/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Photography
5.0

Aloha,

If you are looking for the Perfect wedding photographer look no further Mike is the person to call.

Mike is incredible a talented photographer, funny, friendly, professional, efficient and does amazing work from start to finish. He took the most amazing photographs on our wedding day and captured every precious moment from our laughter, tears, our vows, jokes and ear-to-ear smiles on our special day. He is passionate about what he does, full of energy, good sense of humor, and made us feel completely relaxed.

We both thank you Mike for the beautiful wedding photos, we cannot stop looking at them. You created such stunning shots that takes us back to the day each time we look at them with huge smiles on our face. Truly we are blessed to have you as our photographer. The compliments on our FaceBook pages tells the entire story.

Memories for a lifetime and blessed to have Mike as our photographer, having a photographer you can trust to make your vision come to life truly a gift. We highly recommend Mike!

Mahalo, Ken and Ann Browning
Wedding date October 17, 2017
Makena Cove Maui

Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Profile Picture Ann, 10/17/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Where do I start with Mike Yeany!! He is the best! He is so down to earth, the whole photo shoot felt so comfortable with him. He really pays attention to detail, he will walk you through everything before he starts the photo shoot. Mike Yeany had my husband and I laughing and having fun the whole hour!! I am so blessed he married us and took our photographs. I will forever remember my special day with a smile thanks to mike!!

Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
+3
Photos
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Profile Picture Mary, 10/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images, Wedding Portraits
5.0

Absolutely the best wedding experience ever! We are sure we had the best minister on the island as we couldn't imagine it any more special. The ceremony was joyous, filled with light laughter and very romantic and extremely special. Michael interacted with us as he had probably done this a thousand times. The ceremony flowed smoothly and I can't say enough how Michael made this event the best wedding ceremony ever. If we could give him 10 stars out of 5 we would definitely give it. Thanks so much for everything, Michael. The quips and comments made throughout the ceremony truly made this a memorable event! Cheers from Canada, eh! and Mahalo!

Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review - Add a comment...
+4
Photos
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review - Add a comment...
Profile Picture Vince, 10/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

The service was fantastic, everything went exactly how we imagined it to be. Thanks again for the experience. If we could do it again, we would not change a thing.

Profile Picture Jeanne, 10/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Mike was extremely fun to work with, and made some amazing shots for us to remember our day forever!

Profile Picture Jen, 9/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Absolutely amazing experience! Mike was great to work with.

Profile Picture Karen, 8/24/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Wedding Portraits
4.9

Mike is wonderful photographer.. we really the pictures..

Profile Picture Priti, 8/18/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Mike was incredible as a minister and photographer! He even went as far as to deliver a package to our hotel prior to ceremony! He was a fabulous photographer and gave us many many great memories to last forever! Would highly recommend him!!!

Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
+2
Photos
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Profile Picture Nancy, 8/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Proofs, Wedding Portraits
5.0

very friendly and accommodating! Highly recommended!

Profile Picture hector, 8/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Micheal Yeany was superb! He made everything so fun relaxing but yet very professional and classy. Our day will always be remembered because he made it so unforgettable. The memories from the photographs are priceless! Thank you!

Profile Picture Kelly, 7/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

MIke was awesome my wife and I got married during sunset at Napili Bay. The sun was super bright as it was setting like many days on Maui and the pictures were absolutely stunning. The process was painless and Mike is a very easy person to communicate with and we couldn't be more thrilled with the results!!!

Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review
Profile Picture ryan , 6/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

what a great experience!! Mike has been so helpful and has been really patient with us.

Profile Picture Tani, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Mike was very personable and a pleasure to work with. Pictures turned out beautiful with a great selection to chose from and incredibly timely! We are thankful we chose him and you will be as well!!!

Photo for Mike Yeany Photography Review - All pictures great but took several unique shots
Profile Picture Kelly, 6/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Mike is a devoted pro and a genuinely kind person. He made every member of our family feel comfortable during our photo session and it shows in the final product. We purchased every photo he snapped. Mike has a great eye and his artistry provides beautiful, timeless preservation of your special moment in time!

Profile Picture Marci, 6/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Wedding Portraits, Digital Files, Proofs
5.0

Mike made the wedding photo process easy, painless and fun! He went over and beyond to make our wedding day amazing and memorable.

Profile Picture Samantha, 6/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Mike was awesome for our wedding. We weren't sure what to expect when booking a wedding from out of state but he blew away all our expectations. He performed our ceremony and photos. He was genuine and super down to earth; it made our big day special and stress free. My husband enjoyed our ceremony so much that he is hoping to book Mike to renew our vows down the road. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture Britni, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Mike Yeany is not only an amazing photographer, he made the whole eexperience so memorable. As soon as he arrived at the hotel to take some pre ceremony photos I felt at ease and he made me laugh and I was just excited to get some photos taken. We then got to the ceremony and the pictures were sent to me a few days later and every picture was more beautiful than the last. It was an amazing experience and I know I would've regretted going with any one else but Mike. He is the best!!

Profile Picture Isabelle , 5/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Michael was amazing as our minister/photographer, all in one!! He is super nice, flexible, collaborative, and funny! Our granddaughters (4.5 & 2.5) were in our ceremony and he captured the most beautiful photos of the girls in their little white dresses standing on the beach, looking out at the ocean. I've already recommended Michael to a friend who is looking to renew their vows on the beach. You won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture DEBORAH, 5/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We couldn't be happier with our photos. Most importantly, Mike and Ian (video) made it so much fun to take pictures after the ceremony. We typically aren't into getting our photos taken but they were very patient and made us laugh through the whole process. Highly recommend!!!

Profile Picture selena, 5/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Wedding Portraits, Digital Files