Mike Yeany Photography Reviews

125 | Kihei, HI
See photos, pricing and details

125 Reviews for Mike Yeany Photography

Recommended by 100%

125
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
125 Mike Yeany Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Lea · Married on 09/04/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Yeany was our photographer and did an incredible job! Mike is an incredibly talented, professional, and friendly photographer with a great personality that did amazing work from start to finish. He was very easy to work with and instantly made us feel comfortable. He is very passionate about what he does and took the most amazing photographs for our special day. He was a pleasure to work with and made sure we had a variety of outstanding photos. He truly goes above and beyond and we couldn’t be any more pleased with his work. Carl was our videographer and did a wonderful job despite a small amount of rain we had. The way Mike and Carl worked together you would have thought they had been doing it for years. Both Mike and Carl had a great sense of humor and just the right amount of personal touch, putting everything at ease all while capturing a beautiful sunset.
    Thank you, Mike, Carl, & Reverend Richard for truly an amazing wedding day. We couldn’t be any more impressed and happy with everything Maui Aloha Weddings provided for us! We are incredibly grateful and forever blessed!

    Mike Yeany Photography 1
    Mike Yeany Photography 2
    Mike Yeany Photography 3
    Mike Yeany Photography 4
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/17/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did an amazing job, we have beautiful pictures that will last a lifetime. He was very accommodating with relocating because of weather and was exceptional with keeping our kids involved in our ceremony and pictures. Would hire him again and again!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Yeany is an amazing photographer who also officiated our wedding on the beaches of Maui. Our wedding photos are breathtaking!

    Mike Yeany Photography 5
    Mike Yeany Photography 6
    Mike Yeany Photography 7
    Mike Yeany Photography 8
    Mike Yeany Photography 9
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the wedding of my dreams thanks to Mike Yeany and Maui Aloha Weddings! Mike is one of those people that is very professional, yes, but makes you feel so comfortable quickly! He is warm, funny, easy to talk to and ask requests of! My husband and I changed our wedding date to work around his schedule because his work is really THAT GOOD! Upon working with him, I quickly realized that if I lived in Maui we would be friends:) I would and have recommended him to anyone! AMAZING photographer!!!! Thank you Mike for the stunning photos that all my friends are jealous of!
    -Erin and Shaw

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was such a pleasure to work with. My husband and I are not the most photogenic and Mike made the entire experience so much fun. We scheduled a sunset wedding and received a surprise rain storm. Knowing that I was a little (or extremely) stressed as we were unable to continue with photos at our chosen location...and with the sun quickly setting, Mike was able to move our location and create photos that still bring me tears of happiness when I look at them. Mike exudes confidence and can make any bride feel at ease. He was reassuring, funny and one of the kindest people I have met. I would recommend Mike for any event that you need a photographer.We look forward to working with Mike again and again knowing he will always capture our happiest and most cherished moments. We would not trust this job to anyone else.

    Mike Yeany Photography 10
    Mike Yeany Photography 11
  • F

    Fred · Married on 01/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is a professional in every sense. He has a knack of saying the right thing to put everyone at ease. His personality is well suited for dealing with people and he is a pleasure to work with and his demeanor is light and easy going. His passion for photography and making sure the product is the best it can be is obvious but it is never forced on his clients. Our photos exceeded our expectations. He made our wedding and photo shoot a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a wedding to remember.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 01/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maui Aloha Weddings were wonderful to work with. They made planning a wedding so effortless and professional. Mike Yeany did such a wonderful job on our photos and marrying us! Of course we were a bit nervous but working with Mike eased our nerves to where we had an awesome experience. The whole mixing of the sand and tying of the knot I thought were great! A wonderful experience we will NEVER forget!!

  • D

    Donna · Married on 01/03/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a beautiful job on our vow renewal and our photos. The photos are something I will treasure forever. He was great in working with our energetic boys and capturing such a special time in our lives!

  • G

    George · Married on 12/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike not only was the officiant; but also the photographer. He was Great. Kept positive attitude, always looked for the "right angle", and kept out 7yr old son interested, ad involved.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for a fantastic person to handle your photography in Maui! Mike's pictures are obviously beautiful, but what you can't see is how beautiful of a person he is. He went out of his way to make sure we got the pictures we wanted on our wedding day. We had been imagining taking sunset pictures for months, but mother nature had something else in store- thick clouds and no sunset so Mike changed locations to a beautiful forest location where we got amazing pictures. This meant he had to drive to the other side of the island for us, which he gladly did. He was very accommodating, super nice and has a great vibe about him. I would use him again for family photos the next time we are in Maui. Thank you so much Mike!

  • B

    Bill · Married on 11/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a great job with our recent beach wedding on Maui. Although he was fighting the wind and less than photogenic subject he was able to get some fantastic shots. He was through but flexible while making our big day special. The pictures were available within a couple of days and downloading was easy and quick. Mike also performed our ceremony which was also superb. Highly recommend him for both the service as well as the photography!

  • A

    Ann · Married on 10/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aloha,

    If you are looking for the Perfect wedding photographer look no further Mike is the person to call.

    Mike is incredible a talented photographer, funny, friendly, professional, efficient and does amazing work from start to finish. He took the most amazing photographs on our wedding day and captured every precious moment from our laughter, tears, our vows, jokes and ear-to-ear smiles on our special day. He is passionate about what he does, full of energy, good sense of humor, and made us feel completely relaxed.

    We both thank you Mike for the beautiful wedding photos, we cannot stop looking at them. You created such stunning shots that takes us back to the day each time we look at them with huge smiles on our face. Truly we are blessed to have you as our photographer. The compliments on our FaceBook pages tells the entire story.

    Memories for a lifetime and blessed to have Mike as our photographer, having a photographer you can trust to make your vision come to life truly a gift. We highly recommend Mike!

    Mahalo, Ken and Ann Browning
    Wedding date October 17, 2017
    Makena Cove Maui

    Mike Yeany Photography 12
    Mike Yeany Photography 13
    Mike Yeany Photography 14
    Mike Yeany Photography 15
    Mike Yeany Photography 16
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start with Mike Yeany!! He is the best! He is so down to earth, the whole photo shoot felt so comfortable with him. He really pays attention to detail, he will walk you through everything before he starts the photo shoot. Mike Yeany had my husband and I laughing and having fun the whole hour!! I am so blessed he married us and took our photographs. I will forever remember my special day with a smile thanks to mike!!

    Mike Yeany Photography 17
    Mike Yeany Photography 18
    Mike Yeany Photography 19
    Mike Yeany Photography 20
    Mike Yeany Photography 21
    Mike Yeany Photography 22
    Mike Yeany Photography 23
    Mike Yeany Photography 24
    Mike Yeany Photography 25
  • V

    Vince · Married on 10/06/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best wedding experience ever! We are sure we had the best minister on the island as we couldn't imagine it any more special. The ceremony was joyous, filled with light laughter and very romantic and extremely special. Michael interacted with us as he had probably done this a thousand times. The ceremony flowed smoothly and I can't say enough how Michael made this event the best wedding ceremony ever. If we could give him 10 stars out of 5 we would definitely give it. Thanks so much for everything, Michael. The quips and comments made throughout the ceremony truly made this a memorable event! Cheers from Canada, eh! and Mahalo!

    Mike Yeany Photography 26
    Mike Yeany Photography 27
    Mike Yeany Photography 28
    Mike Yeany Photography 29
    Mike Yeany Photography 30
    Mike Yeany Photography 31
    Mike Yeany Photography 32
    Mike Yeany Photography 33
    Mike Yeany Photography 34
    Mike Yeany Photography 35
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 10/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was fantastic, everything went exactly how we imagined it to be. Thanks again for the experience. If we could do it again, we would not change a thing.

  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was extremely fun to work with, and made some amazing shots for us to remember our day forever!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing experience! Mike was great to work with.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was incredible as a minister and photographer! He even went as far as to deliver a package to our hotel prior to ceremony! He was a fabulous photographer and gave us many many great memories to last forever! Would highly recommend him!!!

    Mike Yeany Photography 36
    Mike Yeany Photography 37
    Mike Yeany Photography 38
    Mike Yeany Photography 39
    Mike Yeany Photography 40
    Mike Yeany Photography 41
    Mike Yeany Photography 42
    Mike Yeany Photography 43
  • H

    hector · Married on 08/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very friendly and accommodating! Highly recommended!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micheal Yeany was superb! He made everything so fun relaxing but yet very professional and classy. Our day will always be remembered because he made it so unforgettable. The memories from the photographs are priceless! Thank you!

  • R

    ryan · Married on 06/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MIke was awesome my wife and I got married during sunset at Napili Bay. The sun was super bright as it was setting like many days on Maui and the pictures were absolutely stunning. The process was painless and Mike is a very easy person to communicate with and we couldn't be more thrilled with the results!!!

    Mike Yeany Photography 44
  • T

    Tani · Married on 06/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    what a great experience!! Mike has been so helpful and has been really patient with us.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was very personable and a pleasure to work with. Pictures turned out beautiful with a great selection to chose from and incredibly timely! We are thankful we chose him and you will be as well!!!

    Mike Yeany Photography 45
  • M

    Marci · Married on 06/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is a devoted pro and a genuinely kind person. He made every member of our family feel comfortable during our photo session and it shows in the final product. We purchased every photo he snapped. Mike has a great eye and his artistry provides beautiful, timeless preservation of your special moment in time!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike made the wedding photo process easy, painless and fun! He went over and beyond to make our wedding day amazing and memorable.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review