Skip to main content
Weddings

Mike Sperlak Photography Reviews

Mike Sperlak Photography

Mike Sperlak Photography

Baltimore, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 40 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
40 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

58 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura Z. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer ever!

    My favorite wedding vendor. Mike is awesome. He's so chill, fun, and creative, and was so great and easy to work with. He got my husband, who hates getting photographed, to enjoy the process and got some amazing photos! He included engagement photos with the price. I highly recommend doing that. It was nice to get to know Mike before the wedding, and it was fun! We just got our wedding preview photos back (he was so speedy) and they are gorgeous! Book Mike!
  • E
    Erin C. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photography!

    We had an amazing experience with Mike for our wedding! I loved that he included an engagement photo shoot as part of the wedding package. My husband and I had never had professional photos taken before and this “practice” session truly enabled us to be relaxed and know what to expect on our wedding day. We knew we made the right decision hiring Mike after we got our engagement photos back, as they were amazing! On our wedding day, Mike arrived early and began scouting out the best locations to take our photos. He walked us through each pose and made our portraits feel fun! Our guests raved about how well he captured our wedding day. I highly recommend hiring Mike for your wedding!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Valerie
    Valerie F. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great!! :)

    Mike was a fantastic wedding photographer to work with. He is highly professional, yet he also has a warm and friendly personality that made us feel comfortable and relaxed on our wedding day.

    Mike's photography style is unique and creative. He has a keen eye for detail and a knack for capturing candid moments that tell the story of the day. Our wedding photos are absolutely beautiful, and we are so grateful to Mike for capturing our special day!
  • Madison
    Madison B. Sent on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike is awesome!

    We would highly recommend Mike to photograph your big day! He captured all of special moments from sentimental to fun. We love our wedding photos. Thanks Mike!!!
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience & Wedding Photos!

    Mike's work stood out to us right away, and after meeting with him for a quick intro, we were sold on working with him! We did an engagement shoot first, and the photos came out amazing (we used a few for our save the dates). That was also such good practice for taking photos on your actual wedding day. He made us feel at ease in front of the camera and talked us through different poses. As we finalized details for the wedding day, Mike was super helpful in planning the day of timeline and helping us figure out what would be realistic. We managed to do a first look and fit in all of the significant family photos before our ceremony, which meant we got to actually enjoy our cocktail hour. We took a bunch of different group photos throughout the rest of the night as well. The photos were everything we hoped for! Definitely work with Mike!
  • Allison
    Allison H. Sent on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    Mike was great to work with! My husband is definitely not into a million photos, but Mike made it feel like you were working with one of your buddies instead of the cheesy, awkwardness I've experienced in other weddings. He has a background in landscape photography and I liked that he brought something different to the table. He was also reasonably priced, allowed for us to add additional hours to our wedding day contract, shot our rehearsal dinner, and included an engagement shoot. I'd highly recommend!
  • Pegah
    Pegah I. Sent on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love my photos!

    Mike was absolutely awesome to work with. I was going for a certain (editing) style with our photos and he delivered. He is the nicest guy and made us feel at ease. He was also GREAT at directing us throughout the day. The photos speak for themselves... highly recommend!
  • Christine
    Christine Sent on 05/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike is awesome!

    Eric and I wanted someone laid back for our May 2021 wedding, and Mike was the perfect fit! He knew how to make us forget we were in front of a camera, or at least make us completely not care. He was totally accommodating of our dog coming to engagement photos and our last minute decision to have him show up to the ceremony for a couple photos.
    He was easy to be around, and it felt like we had a friend shooting our wedding! Highly recommend!
  • Shannon
    Shannon H. Sent on 05/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos of the perfect day!

    My husband and I hired Mike to be the photographer for our March 14th wedding. He was so incredibly great to work with. First, his personality is both professional and laid back all at the same time. I don't love posing for photos, but Mike made it so easy to be relaxed and natural. He also has an amazing eye and is able to capture amazing shots. He had never been to our wedding venue before and quickly scoped out awesome backdrops and was able to put together shots that captured just how amazing our wedding day was. I would highly recommend Mike to anyone who is seeking a photographer. He is incredibly talented and we couldn't be happier with the finished photos.
  • J
    Johanna Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos!

    Mike was the best photographer. Our photos turned out so amazing and better than I could have hoped for. He was also efficient and helped ensure our day went by without a hitch! 10/10 would recommend!
  • Rheanne
    Rheanne B. Sent on 09/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All good things.

    I highly recommend Mike to anyone looking for a photographer. I only have good things to say, but two stand out and meant the most to my husband and me... 1) Mike was available whenever we had questions and took the extra step to help create our wedding timeline to ensure we captured all of the photos we wanted. He is an expert with a ton of wedding experience . 2) I would consider my husband and I awkward when it comes to PDA, but Mike made us feel comfortable and posed us in ways that were natural and becoming. He knows what he's doing.
  • Allison
    Allison Sent on 01/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I cannot say enough good things about Mike. Working with him was a breeze & the photos are even better than I ever imagined. My husband & I were very nervous initially – neither of us are spotlight people but Mike instantly had both of us laughing & at complete ease. We were married on NYE & it rained the entire day/night, but Mike had great ideas for spaces within our venue so we didn’t have to worry about missing out due to the rain. When there was a quick break in the rain during our cocktail hour, Mike hustled to get us outside & set up the most gorgeous shots right on the street. We even received 18x preview photos the day after our wedding and I’m obsessed with all of them. Hiring Mike as our photographer was one of the best planning decisions we made – I highly recommend him.
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 03/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    Mike photographed our wedding in November in New Jersey and i am speechless with the photos we received. He did such an amazing job!!! The second shooter he brought with him was also amazing. They were so friendly, super down to earth and really made the different poses fun. It began to rain near the end of our solo session, but those were our favorite photos we got! The lighting Mike used made it look like we were in falling snow! So breathtaking. Absolutely would hire him again in a heartbeat. Our guests even commented on the photos and how interactive and willing they were to take photos of individuals and their family and friends. We got close to 1,000 photos total and each color photo we also got in black and white! Do not hesitate if you are considering Mike, he is amazing!!!
  • J
    Joele Sent on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Superb Experience

    Mike and his wife did such an amazing job shooting my wedding. They were so personable and yet so professional at the same time! I could tell they had a ball at my wedding but OH when I got my wedding pictures back I almost died at how STUNNING they looked! Wow!! And let's not forget about the engagement shoot that Mike did alone. He really listened to what my husband and I wanted in our pictures and he was able to capture the moments perfectly. Gorgeous photos and great personalities are a 100% in my book! I would recommend them to anyone!
  • E
    Eileen Sent on 10/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We had Mike as our photographer for our September 2018 wedding and we are so glad we did! He and Mary Kate were so easy to work with and made us feel so relaxed with photos throughout the day. They did an amazing job and we absolutely love all of our photos! We met Mike about a year before our wedding for our Engagement shoot. He even drove to Philly for us at no extra charge. We are so happy that we chose Mike for such an important part of our special day and we’re so glad we have such amazing photos to always remember the special moments! We definitely highly recommend Mike!
  • C
    Caitlyn Sent on 05/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work

    He was super friendly and personable. So much fun to work with. Amazing pictures.
  • P
    Philomina Sent on 08/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    hi mike can me and my fiance Ricky kolb and i get pictures taking at the wedding.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 05/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike was amazing from day one, he and his second shooter, Mary Kate, were totally accommodating of our schedule with meetings and went out of their way to make sure that we were happy. He took one photo during our engagement shot that we wanted to use for save-the-dates but it needed a little re-touching. He retouched it for me, for free, within 24 hours! Our wedding day was perfect and he managed to really capture the personality of all of our guests in his photos. His work is top-notch and I have gotten SO many complements. I would recommend him highly.
  • C
    Carolyne Sent on 03/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely the best photographer for the job! Mike and Mary Kate were exceptional both throughout the entire wedding day and the engagement photo session. The photos were beautifully taken and captured the day so wonderfully. I want them to cover all of our future parties and significant events!
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 09/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I recently got married and had Mike and MaryKate shoot our engagement and wedding pictures. All I can say it that it was a great choice! We haven't seen our wedding pictures yet but our engagement pictures were incredible. My husband and I are not the most photogenic people and they had us looking amazing.

    We wanted the candid moments at our wedding captured more than we wanted posed pictures and they delivered. We had a lot going on at our wedding from people jumping into the Bay, impromptu speeches and fun things done by friends, and lots of dancing. Mike and MaryKate were there for everything!!! Our guests kept saying that when something cute or funny was happening they would go to find a photographer and they were there already taking pictures. They advised us when the sunset was good for pictures if we wanted to step away and they really listened to what we wanted to have captured at our wedding.

    For our wedding we were supposed to be in the path of tropical storm Hermine. Luckily it missed us but Mike was so kind when I asked him about hurricane contingencies and said that if we had a bad day they would meet us at a later time for pictures when it was nice. That was a great stress reliever. He was very easy to get along with and very responsive. All around an amazing job! We are so very excited to see all of the great pictures! You will not be disappointed if you book Mike Sperlak for your wedding!
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 12/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    while i did not end up booking mike for my wedding which will be next year (because a family friend was actually able to help out and it worked out better for us that way), i do want to say that all of my interactions with him were prompt, friendly, flexible, and helpful. he was able to meet with me on skype when i couldn't get out to meet in person, and was willing to work with me with a complex timeline as my fiance lives out of the country. and his work which you can see online should speak for itself because it's obviously wonderful. i would highly recommend contacting mike for your photo needs :)
  • L
    Lois Sent on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike and Mary Kate were so wonderful. You hardly noticed that they were there. They kept everything on time and were a blast to work with. The photographs were amazing. I would highly recommend Mike.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 06/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike and his wife were wonderful to work with for our wedding! They are extremely laid back and flexible, making them very easy to work with. Mike truly has an artistic eye, always looking at the surroundings and placing you in them, very naturally. I can't wait to see all of the photographs and treasure them for a lifetime! I HIGHLY recommend using Mike Sperlak photography! They are work every penny!
  • K
    Kara Sent on 10/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike Sperlak (and his wife) have been amazing so far! He is so down to earth and easy to work with, and his pricing and pricing structure were extremely affordable and a great value for what we are getting. Mike has been extremely patient and responsive with all of our questions and needs. To date, we've only done our engagement photos, but it was quite a wonderful experience. Mike and his wife made us feel at ease, got to know our style and comfort, and took beautiful photos! Our save the dates came out better than we ever could have imagined thanks to Mike's photography- he truly captured our personalities, and our love for each other. We CANNOT WAIT to have him photograph us for our wedding, and I will be sure to update my review then! I highly recommend Mike Sperlak for anyone getting married in the area.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours