Mike Sinclair DJ Services Reviews

55 | Traverse City, MI
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Mike Sinclair DJ Services

Recommended by 100%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa · Getting married on 12/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his wife were wonderful. All requests were fulfilled and everyone was on the dance floor at one time or another. Kim, his wife even brought and served our bottle of champagne because the service staff could not

    Sent on 02/09/2011
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Mike for our Oct 2018 wedding and could not be happier about it! He was fantastic through the whole process and very professional! He has a great system online for filling out songs for the reception/ceremony and requests as well as handling payment (very user friendly). He even managed to get the first dance song that we wanted when I thought it was going to be impossible to do so! Mike is great to work with and very accommodating! Do yourself a favor and book him for your wedding as you will not be disappointed! Our guests were smiling and dancing the whole night! thanks again Mike Sinclair DJ services!!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful during planning and during our event. We had a great day and the Dj is an important part of the party and he was the perfect man for the job!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was absolutely amazing for our wedding. He went above and beyond to make sure we had everything perfect for our big day! He even put together an awesome entrance song for us into the reception! He was timely, punctual, and kept our reception going with a large amount of people dancing all night. I honestly can't speak highly enough about his services!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing! He was so helpful and accommodating, giving suggestions and advice to make the night go as smoothly as possible. His online planning form made planning our music so quick and easy. Mike made sure we had all of the songs we wanted and played everything that was requested. He helped us stick to our timeline, was very professional and most importantly kept the party going all night!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike was very professional, communicated often with us, and made sure everything we wanted was executed properly. He went over and above his contracted duties for us. I would highly recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great. He was flexible up to and including the day of the wedding and wanted to keep us happy. He played the songs we asked him to, kept us on time, and announced everything appropriately without being over the top. Everyone enjoyed him, from our friends to my parents' friends; he truly catered to everyone. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great! He did an excellent job on our outdoor wedding ceremony and reception. Mike was prepared and accommodated a number of last minute (and even mid-event) adjustments due to Mother Nature. He was very responsive during the planning phase and provided online tools to help set things up. We had an officiant, readers, and a musician at our ceremony and all of them sounded great.

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Sinclair was a DJ on a mission and that mission was to make our daughters wedding reception one that would be enjoyed and remembered by all. We must say, he exceeded that mission in every respect. Mike was emcee for all of the reception ‘events’ and was pleasant to listen to and a personality to match. The dance floor was full ALL night long with all ages and the music was over the top. He played all of the Bride & Grooms preselected music and accomodated all of the requests that came his way as well. Unfortunately, the venue had a firm time that we had to stop, which was probably a good thing for Mike as the crowd did not want him to stop and would have continued on into the early hours of the next day. We couldn’t recommend a better DJ with the personality and equipment that Mike brought to the night.

    Sent on 02/14/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was an absolute pleasure to work with. From start to finish he exceeded our expitations. We were indecisive about our song choices and he was very patient with our last min changes we made. He kept the dance floor packed all night long and made sure to get all the requests in he could.

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing to work with! From beginning to end, his response time was almost immediate. He was extremely flexible with last minute changes and very helpful during the planning process. Most importantly, his music selection was the perfect mix of what I'd imagined and he had people on the dance floor the entire night!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • A

    Allie · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was so great to work with.... I had a bunch of songs I wanted, and he took the list and let us know that they would be better during the dinner but that he would do whatever we wanted. We took his advice and it made our dinner music fun and enjoyable, and after dinner EVERYONE was on the dance floor. Mike knew how to keep the party going and we ran out of room on the dance floor! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Thanks Mike!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • M

    Mason · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was an amazing DJ. His online form was great to fill out and to help plan the music for the whole event. He reviewed my form about a week prior to my event and reached out to me for clarification (I had forgotten to fill out a few items). He was always quick to respond. I asked for our first dance song to be faded out at a certain point in the song which he did. Mike played a lot of music that got everyone on the dance floor. Parents, aunts, uncles, little cousins. A good portion of my guests were on the dance at any given time and there were 20-30 of us still dancing when the party was over. Would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was absolutely amazing to work with and very responsive very quickly! He was able to be flexible whenever I made custom requests and last minute changes. He played an awesome variety of music and had the dance floor full the whole night! So many guests at our wedding said how great our DJ was and we couldn't agree more! Definitely recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was an incredible DJ for our wedding. Before our special day, Mike took time to put together a special mix of songs for our daddy/daughter dance. He even edited it when asked for additional songs. His website made it easy to choose requests for the wedding and he was very responsive anytime I had a question. At the wedding, guests did not want to leave the dance floor! I would highly recommend him for any event. Thanks again for everything Mike!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a fantastic job at our wedding! He played a great mix of music that we had requested. We had fun games and dances, along with cherished moments!

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • User7337125 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was a true blessing at our wedding! He stopped at nothing to make sure our night was wonderful and lively! He did a great job of keeping the guests entertained and dancing! His ability to read the crowd and understand the music people want, is amazing!! He has a true passion for music, and it shows my his music collection! Anything and everything you can think of! If your looking for a DJ for your wedding, you MUST go with Mike!! I highly recommend him! He was so kind and helpful throughout our entire wedding planning and day! Thanks Mike!!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is a phenomenal DJ. He is organized, fun, friendly, and helped us pull off a perfect reception. His music and announcing throughout the evening were great. The music volume was just right, and he got everyone out to the dance floor with a great blend of fast and slow songs. He has an incredibly easy-to-use client planning area of his website that made us feel at ease with our reception timeline, song list, etc. His communication was excellent during our engagement, and he was always quick to respond to questions. We highly recommend Mike -- he was fun, professional, and easy to work with. Thank you, Mike!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • S&K P

    Stacie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great to work with. He was easy to get in touch with and his website made it easy to submit music and an event timeline. Nice guy, definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all my vendors, Mike was my absolute FAVORITE to work with. First of all, he responded to my emails within hours, even minutes. Second, he was so accommodating. Even with last minute changes that I felt guilty making, he assured me that it was MY day and he would do whatever to accommodate my needs. His website is so helpful and easy to navigate and lets you and your guest request and practically make your own playlist. During the reception he took all my requested songs and made them flow together effortlessly. He took requests from guest and was very friendly!! I can't say enough good things about Mike.

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was an awesome DJ for our wedding! We have received so many compliments from friends and family about him and the wonderful job he did at our wedding. His equipment was great during our outside ceremony. Everyone could hear every word, even though it was a windy day. He kept the dance floor full during our reception too! Mike was very professional, and he really listened to our wishes.

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great! He played all of the songs that we wanted to hear and played most of our guests requests! He really made our night!!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Mike made our reception an absolute blast from start to finish. He got all the requests in with perfect timing, to keep the party rolling all night long. We also used him as our Master of Ceremonies, and once again, total perfection. We had many guests afterward, say just how awesome the DJ was. And with all that work he puts in, he's truly a really nice guy too :-)
    His cost is about average but still a little cheaper than some. Plus he drove 3/4 the way across the top of the state for us without batting an eye. He made our night one to remember, so to him we will always be thankful.
    We would definitely recommend Mike to anyone looking for a wedding DJ anywhere in northern Michigan!

    Thanks to Mike !!

    Megan and Steve ( Married 7/16/2016 )

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was incredibly professional, flexible, and did a great job incorporating the types of music and artists we enjoyed the most into our day. I would 100% recommend him for any other wedding or event. He was very responsive and easy to get ahold of. Made announcements as they came and helped keep things moving on schedule. Can't say enough good things about him! Thank you for making our day specialized to our tastes, and for helping everyone to have a great time. Great services for the best price in town.

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't give a good enough review for Mike. If I could give him 100 stars that wouldn't be enough! I never had to wait long for a response to any of my questions, his website is awesome, and the music for the ceremony and reception were perfect. He even mastered a song I recorded for my bride to be to walk down the aisle to! We got married in Glen Arbor at the top of a mountain that didn't have power. Mike had the perfect setup (even purchased new for it) that was crystal clear and flawless. He kept the party going all night and mixed the perfect amount of our requests with songs he knew would keep people dancing. We had a huge crowd dancing all night! Trust me on this......a bad DJ can ruin your night. A good DJ can make it. Mike 100% helped make this the best experience of our lives. Don't look for another DJ. Hire Mike. He will be the best vendor you work with hands down.

    Sent on 06/01/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review