Mike McCall, Spanish Guitarist Reviews

10 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Mike McCall, Spanish Guitarist

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Mike to play at our wedding in Glen Ellen after checking out a couple of his performances on the coast. Not only did he provide us with beautiful music for our ceremony and reception, but he was super responsive to emails, very professional and extremely kind. He was even able to add an extra hour on to our time with him after the contract was all signed. Worth every penny and then some. If you are interested in Spanish guitar for your event, I could not recommend Mike more highly.

  • K

    Kathy and Dan · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is a really talented guitarist, and our ceremony music was beautiful. He had a lot of music samples and references online, and was super easy to deal with -- very responsive and flexible.

    Sent on 10/13/2014

    Mike McCall, Spanish Guitarist's reply:

    Dan, Kathy - Thanks so much for the kind review and for letting me be part of your special. I hope to see both of you in the future, perhaps at La Costanera! :)
  • L

    lara · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the pleasure of have Mike play for our wedding. He was so responsive to emails, which was great for a stressed bride. He cared about about every detail, and even took two of our favorite songs and played them that night. My husband was so happy when he heard "Dixie" as it had been a surprise. Mike made our wedding perfect! We loved having him play at our wedding, as did our guests!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was fabulous! When looking for a musician, he invited us to a wine car he plays at and even dedicated a song for us. It was really sweet. Mike played at our ceremony and cocktail hour for our wedding and it was all perfect. He was super flexible and was easy to move him from one area to the next. He makes beautiful music and was able to give us everything we were looking for!

  • k8mcnulty

    Kate · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome to work with. He helped provide just the right mood that we wanted at our ceremony and cocktail hour. He was very flexible and even adjusted one of his original songs for me. He was very responsive and he even gave us one of his CD's that we listen to all the time during dinner. I definitely recommend him-he is very professional and understands that each wedding/event he plays at is very personal.

  • M

    MINH-HAN · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in Napa in the summer of 2010, and all our guests enjoyed Mike's soothing guitar performance. We took great care in selecting the right music performer since we wanted our ceremony to be memorable and comfortable for everyone there. After reviewing many music vendors, we ultimately selected Montara Music and trusted Mike to be the sole provider of music during our ceremony and cocktail reception. We are so happy we selected Mike because of his amazing musical talent, and sincere and friendly presence.

    Mike played calm, uplifting guitar music throughout our ceremony, including original songs that Mike had shared samples of with us ahead of time. Before having Mike at our wedding, we primarily communicated with Mike via telephone and email, and he was always professional and responded promptly. Mike also invited us to many of his Bay Area performances to sample some of his live guitar play. Mike was also creative and flexible in accommodating our requests including when we integrated a tea ceremony into our wedding ceremony, and Mike offered light and serene freestyle melodies during this portion of our ceremony.

    Mike was extremely kind, understanding, and easy to work with, and we had already felt so comfortable with him before we even met in person. On the day of the wedding, Mike was just as personable and friendly as we had imagined. During the cocktail reception, many of our guests were so impressed with his music that some even took pictures with the friendly and talented guitarist. We highly recommend Mike and Montara Music, and look very forward to hearing more of Mike's performances soon.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 03/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike came to the rescue when our previous musician backed out on our wedding at the last minute! He was so great at communicating with us, and assured our song list was what we wanted. Having Mike play the raw sounds of a Spanish guitar, coupled with our outdoor vineyard wedding, was the perfect combination. My guests also gave countless compliments on how gorgeous his music was at the ceremony and at the cocktail hour. All a couple wants is to have their guests be in a cozy and comfortable ambience, and Mike did just that! Thank you for making our day that much more special! ~Scott & Maria (3.21.10)

  • S

    Laura · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have a special affinity for all things Spain, so hiring a Spanish guitarist for our October wedding ceremony and cocktail hour was an easy choice. I reached out to a number of guitarists when researching ceremony musicians and Mike stood out as very professional with a genuine passion for Spanish music and playing at weddings. We quickly booked him for our wedding, and we were so pleased to work with him in the months before our big day. He offered great advice, and he eagerly accepted the challenge to learn a new song that I had fallen in love with.

    On the day of our wedding, Mike played beautifully, and we received numerous compliments on his contribution to our ceremony and the cocktail hour. We enjoyed his music so much, we will definitely see him live again (he often plays at wineries and other venues in addition to weddings). Viva Mike McCall!

    Sent on 11/20/2009

    Mike McCall, Spanish Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you Laura... It was a beautiful day in Carmel and was a pleasure playing for you on your special day.
  • J

    JoAnn · Married on 08/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is simply fantastic. He is caring, competent, and responsive to special requests. His music added a softness and romance to our ceremony and dinner reception that everyone felt. He goes a step beyond to ensure the best performance and the most personal experience. We'll never forget it.
    JoAnn & Julie

    Sent on 12/03/2009

    Mike McCall, Spanish Guitarist's reply:

    Julie, Joann... Thank you for your review. Your wedding day was certainly one I will never forget. It was an honor playing for you.
  • M

    Moran · Married on 07/06/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike had made our Wedding magical.
    I was really stressed before the wedding and every time I talked to Mike, he gave me this ensuring feeling that everything is going to be great. And it was. From start to finish - we felt like the music was the perfect "soundtrack" to our evening.
    Yes, he insisted on certain things - but you know what, the guy knows what he's doing. It was fantastic. I guess you just need to trust your vendor (in the cases he is a professional).
    We had a beautiful wedding with fantastic special Spanish music.

    Thanks, Mike!

    Sent on 04/28/2009

    Mike McCall, Spanish Guitarist's reply:

    Moran.. It was a pleasure playing at your wedding. Thanks for being so organized and giving me the information I needed to help make your day special.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review