Mike Heuer Reviews

19 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Mike Heuer

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough great things!

    Mike kept in constant contact during our wedding planning. He made suggestions and was flexible if we needed to make changes. He is an all in one package- singer, acoustic guitar, MC and DJ. We got a number of compliments from guests on how wonderful he was. We definitely recommend hiring Mike for your event!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • D

    Derek · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing, his performance exceeded all of my expectations! Mike learned and played a song that was special to my fiancé and I flawlessly! Thank you Mike! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • J

    Juniper · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike provided the ceremony and happy hour music. Our guests raved about his talent and I appreciated the non-traditional walk down the aisle to Here Comes the Sun!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing at our outdoor barn/vineyard wedding! He was the perfect addition to our ceremony and cocktail hour. Rather than giving him a list of songs to play/sing, he went ahead and "read the crowd" and that worked out perfectly. I am so glad I trusted his judgment!

    For our ceremony, he played acoustic versions of Somewhere over the Rainbow, Canon in D, and All You Need is Love. It was all perfect.

    So talented. Highly, highly recommend. Also I just realized that he probably traveled about 130 miles just for our wedding in Luray, VA.

    Mike is the best- book him for your wedding or event.

    Sent on 06/20/2017

    Mike Heuer's reply:

    Thanks so much Sarah! Wish you guys the very best :)
  • M

    ms · Married on 05/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • M

    MaryJane · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike’s performances are truly one of a kind. He recently played at an outdoor event I hosted with 100 people in attendance and it could have not gone more smoothly. Before booking Mike I had read a past review from someone saying, “Book him while you can because he’s going to get big fast!” – and that could not have been more true. A large part of the night’s success was from Mike’s ability to play to the crowd, I received compliments on Mike’s behalf all night because of his stellar performance. He is a true artist and professional, thank you again Mike. I look forward to booking you in the future!

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 06/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is awesome! Amazing voice, great music selection, perfect for any occasion. Having Mike perform at my mom's 60th birthday really made the day special and was the perfect surprise for the guests. We can't thank him enough!

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a fantastic job as the musician at our wedding ceremony. He was able to play acoustic versions of the songs we wanted even though they weren't on his list of recommended songs.

    We had multiple guests come up to us afterwards to say he did a great job. Mike was quick to respond to any emailed questions and he plays gigs in the area so we were able to check him out before signing the contract with confidence.

    With all of the other moving parts involved in planning an outdoor wedding at a family farm, it was great knowing that our music was covered by a professional who showed up on time, performed well, and was a very good sport about the hot and buggy weather. Thanks again Mike!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • G

    Greg · Married on 06/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Music

    We held several parties at our house this summer, and we invited Mike to perform at two of these events. Our friends and family loved his music, and he brought such a relaxing dimension to these casual gatherings.

    My wife and I enjoyed his music so much that we invited him back again! Our friends were anxious to come to the next Friday night get together, because they said it was so relaxing to sit in the backyard and listen to some awesome music on a beautiful summer night.

    Mike would be excellent for a wedding. And, we look forward to having him join us for our next party. Thanks Mike!

    --Greg & Emily Sindlinger

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • User2064510 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great. He learned certain songs for us, was quick to respond to emails, and made the night fun for everyone. Also, very affordable in our opinion. We had him playing at both the reception and cocktail hour and he was good about moving between locations (just one building away) and getting set up. We even asked him sort of last minute if he could announce things and he was great at that too.

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • S

    S · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding! I keep hearing from my guess how amazing he was. He was so professional and communicative and I cannot wait to see the video of him performing just because I want to hear him play again! I will definitely be seeing him play live throughout the summer!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • S

    S · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was excellent. He was so professional and trustworthy. I can't wait to see him perform this summer!

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • User6950906 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike made our 60th birthday celebration fun, chic and personal. His acoustic guitar and singing voice is rich, clear and professional. Engaged our family and friends to sign, dance and laugh. Prompt and required no extra equipment. Absolutely hire him again

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • User6526083 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was the perfect musician for our Wedding day. He is such a sweet guy and wonderful guitarist. Our guests loved his pre-ceremony and cocktail hour music. He worked with us to pick the songs we wanted to hear, and overall made our day so memorable.

    Thank you Mike!

    Sent on 04/30/2016
  • User6845318 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is the key to throwing a successful event, and should be everyone's secret ingredient for their next party. Totally professional, reliable, easy going and blended in with the party as if he'd been hanging out with our friends & family for years. What I really appreciated about Mike's playing & singing (other than his fantastic voice) was his volume adjusts to the crowd conversation so there's lovely entertainment in the background while people are visiting. We'll be booking with Mike in the future, and I hope our friends & family will to--everyone was so impressed and the question I got asked most that evening was "where did you find Mike?" Great experience. Thanks Mike!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his band learned several new songs specifically for our wedding. They are an incredibly talented group of guys with a huge repertoire of covers and fantastic original tunes. They won't charge you an arm and a leg, and Mike is very good at keeping in contact, letting you know the progress of learning new songs, and making sure they pick music for you. They play a lot of soul, funk, and pop.

    They play all over Annapolis and the Baltimore area-- check them out sometime!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • User4347305 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike performed at our ceremony and cocktail hour. He was great to work with; responsive and flexible with the songs we asked him to play. He was also very communicative about feedback about the songs we picked, giving recommendations to best fit the song/mood, and also when the bongo player we booked couldn't make it, he was upfront and filled the spot quickly. We received several compliments from friends how they enjoyed the music and 'laid-back vibe' at the cocktail hour.

    We had seen him perform at two other weddings and we would definitely recommend him to others.

    Kelly and Bryan

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike, just wanted to take the time to thank you for your performance at our private event. I appreciate the song selection, as well as the fact that you were aware and considerate of the volume of your performance - our guests appreciated that your music did not prevent all from being able to talk to each other. Please don't hesitate to use me as a reference.

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • J

    janelle · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book him! I've known mike for years before my wedding and he was great to use. on time , set up in a timely manor, played everything well. I had some silly requests like the imperial march ( my husband is star wars crazy ) for the groomsman walking in and spice girls 2 becomes 1 for me and it worked out well!

    Sent on 06/21/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review