Mike Connolly Sound Productions Reviews

74 | Southington, CT
See photos, pricing and details

74 Reviews for Mike Connolly Sound Productions

Recommended by 99%

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany Anne · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Connolly-Amazing

    Mike was absolutely the best DJ ever. He played the best music, read the crowd, made announcements when appropriate, gave me the microphone to sing :), and made my husband and I feel amazing. At the end of our wedding we people asking his name and telling us they loved our DJ and they had never been to a wedding before where the DJ was that amazing. Mike Connolly is a must have at your wedding!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/26/19 Wedding @ Riverview

    Mike was truly AMAZING!! From start to finish, he was the best! He was the first vendor we decided we wanted to use, and was extremely knowledgable, patient, informative and most importantly he ROCKED the dance floor all night! The music choices were amazing and we are SO SO thankful we went with Mike. All of our guests (of all ages!) keep saying how amazing the dancing part of the night was. Thanks Mike!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is so much fun! The music at our wedding was very important to us, we wanted to make sure it stood out as one of the greatest details of the day, and Dave absolutely delivered and did not disappoint! He was charismatic, attentive, and knew exactly what songs to play at the right times. He kept people out on the dance floor and even stayed a little later at the end of the night because everyone was having so much fun.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was the DJ at our wedding in August 2018 and he was absolutely amazing. Both our venue and photographer have worked with Mike before and told us we made a really good choice in picking Mike as our DJ and they highly recommend him. He kept our dance floor packed the entire evening, played music of all types and for all ages. All of our guests raved about how awesome our DJ was and said they couldn’t get off the dance floor!
    Mike helped us with our entire timeline for the night and made sure that the up lighting was perfect for our venue. He gave his honest opinion as to what would or would not work, it was very easy to trust his opinion. He gave us great suggestions not only for songs and up lighting, but also gave us a great suggestion for an “guest book alternative” the first time we met with him and we used the idea. We highly recommend Mike for anyone looking for a wedding DJ.
    We can’t thank you enough making our day so special and fun!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • Kelley

    Kelley · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is OUT OF THIS WORLD!! Our wedding was such a blast and the dance floor was NEVER empty. So many of my guests said that they had the most fun that they have ever had a wedding. Mike felt the crowd out and played the perfect music to keep the guests out on the dance floor. The intros and all formalities were awesome as well. Mike never missed a beat. He is so organized and easy to work with. He is not only wonderful at his job, but is such a genuinely great person as well. I will continue to recommend Mike to all of my family and friends.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • L

    Latasha · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Mike kept the party going the whole night! Every one of all ages had a great time on the dance floor. Mike took a picture of us during our first dance and sent it to us the same night. It was the first picture that we had as a newlywed until our photographer sent us our pictures. 100 % recommend.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • BoudreauToBe

    Mary · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we were going to be in good hands when we hired Mike. He helped us every step of the way from song selection, to timeline, to reading the crowd and keeping the party going all night. We received several comments the next day from guests who really enjoyed the variety of music that was played at our wedding. Mike kept us on schedule and worked with our photographer to make sure every important moment was captured. We would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Mike just did our wedding on Saturday November 10th and we couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. We knew he was great from the first time we met with him and he made everything we asked for happen. He gave us the best advice and it was clear that he truly cared about making our evening perfect. He was so attentive to us throughout the evening and even checked in to see if there was anything he could do or if we wanted any specific songs played. He listened to all of our requests and we heard all of the songs we had asked for! Mike went above and beyond to accommodate everything we wanted and even made some last minute changes go smoothly without a hiccup. Everything from the cocktail hour music, dinner music, introductions, first dance, parent dances, and reception songs were amazing and we received so many compliments on the music and his work. We even extended the reception an hour and we could not believe how many people were still on the dance floor at 11:30 pm. Even the last song had everyone going and ready for our after party. We have received so many compliments from our wedding guests about our DJ and our family and friends had an amazing time. We highly recommend Mike Connolly Sound Productions. We had the best night of our lives and could not stop singing and dancing!! Thanks again Mike!!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is just a stud at what he does! He was absolutely awesome to have as our wedding DJ for SO many reasons! He is beyond professional, punctual, thorough, fun, and honestly an easy to talk to kind of guy! He covered it all for us... ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music all set up himself! He made our work easy when it came to planning & keeping us on track even building up to the day, and never once did I feel like our music/DJ was something I had to worry about! As a bride with a very large guest list... that is a HUGE compliment! He was a blast to have, and he definitely took care of not only me & the groom, but our entire party as well! He had the entire place up and dancing the WHOLE time! Old, young, and everything in between, music taste of all types, and no one missed a beat! He made our wedding personal with a couple suggestions/gestures, and took the time to get to know us, even from far away, so he could better connect with us on our day and know really what we wanted! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone, certainly for a wedding DJ, but really anyone needing an all around great guy who offers great service... he will not disappoint, I promise!! He obviously has great experience, has great equipment, great sound quality, and has experience even with some photography so he has an eye for aesthetics when setting up too. An example of this... my ceremony had to move inside due to rain and he was the one to suggest moving our candles and braided cord display to the other side so his lighting and equipment wouldn't be in the photos. He works great coordinating with others and is all about a great performance with no fuss or stress from the couple. He is spoken very highly of from other vendors such as Simply K Studios (photography), and boy was that a great referral that I will gladly share as well now! Thank you Mike, from the bottom of our hearts for making our day as great as it was, and for being such a big part of it!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had David Murphy from Mike Connolly Sound Productions dj our wedding back in June...he was absolutely amazing!! David was professional from beginning to end. He played a mix of what we asked for and what our guests requested. The dance floor was packed and our guests had a great time!!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you on the fence about uplighting for your wedding day, trust that it is so worth it and we’re so glad we found Mike! Mike was so easy to work with and his lighting added that magic touch to our wedding. The lighting totally made the atmosphere at the reception that much better and also made all the photos look amazing. Mike was very professional and great at his job, we’d highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with a few DJs and unfortunately had some odd encounters. After feeling a little frustrated my husband and I reached out to Mike Connolly who freed up his schedule within that week to meet with us. I had asked for his card a few months earlier when he was DJing an Aqua Turf event in Southington. We also were able to experience his style at New Year's Eve! Mike was incredibly accommodating and took the time to get to know us before jumping right into business. We felt comfortable to tell him exactly what we wanted and he would be honest with how that would work or not work at our venue or within our timeline for the night. Communication with him was super easy throughout the entire process and if I needed to ask a question or make a change to a few of our set songs I could easily send him a text and it was all set.
    Originally, my husband and I were going to try and save money by utilizing a speaker/iPhone during the ceremony but, as we got closer to our big day we didn't feel comfortable putting someone in charge of that responsibility so in a little bit of a panic Mike quickly calmed us down and worked with our budget to have a system setup during the ceremony. I HIGHLY recommend Mike for any of your event needs! He knows what he is doing and didn’t take it to heart when we told him we were looking for someone who didn’t do a lot of talking! We had some high demands and my husband was very picky with what songs he wanted and did not want, which did not steer Mike away. We had a song set for our last song of the night and Mike simply told us it probably wasn’t the best choice. He asked if we trusted him based on our diverse playlist off a high amount of pitbull and queen songs. We said yes and he ended our night with “Don’t Stop the Party- by Pitbull” He got to know us and picked the perfect way to go out with a bang on our wedding night! Thank you SO much Mike!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK MIKE! He was incredible. People were on the dance floor the entire night! He took care of everything for me and I didn't have to worry one bit about the extra details. Ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, dancing--it was all perfection! He is also the nicest guy to work with! He made my wedding day literally the best day of my life!! Thanks Mike!

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • Sara-Lyn

    Sara-Lyn · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is a real class act. From the moment my husband and I talked to him on the phone, I knew that we were in good hands. Not only did he play amazing music all night, he made sure everyone was having a great time. I had several guests come up to me saying how wonderful he was and that they thought he was actually in charge of the venue! Matt and I can't thank you enough Mike for providing great music and positive vibes the whole night!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would first say that we decided on Mike Connolly before we even got engaged! Having a relative that’s worked with him at countless weddings we didn’t even choose to look at anyone else. Mike is fantastic – from our initial meeting to the day of our wedding Mike always made himself available for questions and concerns and responded quickly. Since he was well known to our venue and other vendors everything on our wedding day went super smooth. While all our requests were played, he also chose songs that fit the day well! What we appreciated most about Mike was his calm demeanor. We were incredibly pleased with his professionalism and also appreciated the big hugs when we arrived to our venue from the church and were able to do a quick run through of our big introductions. You know you have a good DJ when the bride’s bustle busted a few times from dancing! We would highly recommend Mike Connolly for any event – he’s the best!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Connolly is the best at what he does! I would recommend him to anyone planning a wedding. Speaking to multiple other vendors, they recommended him as well. When you hire Mike, he makes sure that the bride and the groom are the stars of the show. Others I had met with seemed to into themselves and making it more about them. Mike was very easy to work with. He has an online system to create lists of love songs, would like to play songs, and do not play songs. So, he truly understands what type of music you are looking for. At the wedding, there were unforeseen circumstances and we had to stop the dancing and music for a little bit. Mike stayed until the very end so my husband and I could have our last dance played. I am so grateful that we were still able to have that moment. I couldn’t be happier with my decision to go with Mike Connolly Sound Productions!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • B

    Brennan · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great! We initially met w/ Mike via phone and then a couple days before our wedding. His software to create 'must plays' and 'do not plays' was a great idea and he got a great idea of the type of music we wanted and he stuck with it. The dance floor was FILLED as soon as the first song played and did not clear until the last song. I would highly recommend Mike Connolly to anyone for any event.

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • User6848233 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Connolly is an amazing DJ! From the initial meeting with him where he gave us a CD with music ideas, to the paperwork for songs we'd need to think about/decide on, all the way to the end of the reception, he was tremendous! Mike is a true professional. He clearly takes pride in his work and his reputation. He was well organized, kind, and flexible with any last minute song or reception requests. He helped out with seating ideas for group pictures at the reception. He also continuously checked in with me and my husband during the reception to see if there was anything he could do for us. All my guests kept gushing about what a great DJ he was! He played a great variety of songs that kept the energy up during the reception. He ensured he knew the pronunciation of the people he'd be introducing. He also gave a heads up to me and my husband when it was the last 15 minutes of the reception so we could take care of any last minute 'hellos' etc. Mike is the kind of person you dream about finding for a wedding. He did everything right and made sure the night was all about the bride and groom. If you're looking for a true professional who will help you achieve the perfect event, hire him!

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was very helpful during the planning process. He worked with my venue, The Riverhouse, many times so he helped me tremendously with the timeline of my reception. He was very professional and polite with my husband and me, but also with my guests. He was flexible during the reception and accepted special requests from family members, which was much appreciated. Mike also provided beautiful up lighting! I would recommend Mike to anyone.

    Sent on 04/24/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave of Mike Connolly was our DJ for our wedding last weekend. He did a great job with our ceremony and reception music. When we first met with Dave, he seemed experienced and professional. Another big reason that we chose to go with him is that he didn't try to use high pressure sales tactics like some other places. After our first chat with him, he left it up to us to call him to book him as our DJ. Definitely a much more pleasant experience. We didn't want to make too many decisions or be too prescriptive, so it was great to know that we could trust Dave to make our wedding day great. Everything turned out wonderfully on the day of our wedding. Another thing that was really helpful is that they provided a CD with different song suggestions for the cake cutting, bridal party intros, first dance, etc. That really helped us to find the songs for each moment.

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing! Mike was referred to us by a friend and once we met him we didn't even consider any other options. Professional, helpful, friendly and easy to work with. He provided me with insight and wedding day details that I hadn't even thought about. Mike did our ceremony and wedding music and it was top notch. People were on the dance floor all. night. long! The music he played made everyone happy, Everyone loved him! I wish the night could have lasted longer. If I ever need another DJ, Mike will be my first call without a doubt.

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is AWESOME! He made our event so much fun and memorable for all of our guests. I knew from our very first meeting that I did not need to look any further for a DJ. Mike is professional, funny and made us feel like our wedding was important to him and not just a job. He offered great suggestions and advice for not only music but other aspects of our day to ensure a perfect event. At the start of the reception, he did a great job getting the bridal party lined up and excited for introductions. I cannot describe how amazing he was at keeping the night flowing smoothly. He kept my husband and I in the loop the entire time. Our dance floor was PACKED the entire night. Nearly 3 full hours of non stop dancing. Our guests had an absolute blast - old and young. We have heard so many times that our wedding was of the best they have ever been to and that Mike was the best DJ they had ever experienced. We could not agree more! He is truly an expert at his craft.
    One moment that really stood out for me was when my bustle ripped and my maid of honor was trying to help me fix it. Mike saw this and showed up with a flashlight and safety pins to help her out. Just one example of how he went above and beyond in making sure our wedding flowed perfectly.
    I cannot recommend Mike highly enough. He is the best in the business!

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • C

    Carla · Married on 06/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Mike for our June 11th wedding at the Madison Beach Hotel in Madison, CT! Not only did he provide the music/entertainment for our reception in the ballroom, but he also provided our ceremony music outside on the lawn/beach area. Mike has a tremendous amount of experience in the business, and he knows that it is the attention to the details that helps create the perfect reception. He went out of his way to find specific versions of some of our smooth jazz requests and other songs in order to create just the atmosphere we were looking for. During the reception itself, his announcements were performed with class and elegance, which is in stark contrast to some of the other "football announcer"- like D.J's we have seen at other weddings. Furthermore, Mike was prompt with his responses to email and always available by phone for questions or concerns. My new husband and I are extremely glad to have chosen Mike for our wedding and would

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Mike Connolly Sound Productions for our wedding night December 6, 2014 at the River House at Goodspeed Station in Haddam Connecticut. Mike was so polite, accommodating, professional, and fulfilled our every need, plus some. His sound was perfect, his up lighting made our Christmas Wedding even more spectacular. Because of him our Wedding was successful and the dance floor was full till the end of the night. People laughed, people cried, and more importantly people danced the night away.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing! Our guests did not leave the dance floor all night! We all had a blast, but he was also great to work with-- very responsive and good value.

    Sent on 09/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review