9 Reviews for Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+11
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Rehearsal (1)
Customized Vows (1)
Licensed (1)
No Denomination (1)
9 Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Mike did a great job! Rain, train tickets, and cameras rolling nothing could stop Mike. His great smile made us enjoy every minute.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture John, 8/18/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

First let me just say, Mike was wonderful! We were inspired to have the energies of abundance and infinity of 8/8 surround our wedding day. But that left us with only 6 days until that date! After 2 other JP's couldn't do it, luckily, we found Mike! He quickly agreed to do it! Transactions were easily done. And our magical date was set suddenly as a reality! Even though he had prior commitments on that day, he not only made it for the agreed upon time, he was 50 min early! This gave us time to meet and plan for our little ceremony. Timing was also important due to the weather, early evening thunderstorms were due to roll through. This gave us the time to get down off the mountain before it started. Now we could relax and enjoy the moment. : ) Mike was very accommodating with the reading we wanted, we really appreciated that. And when the video did Not record....what?!... he was quick to offer to do it again. So very kind of him! It means soo much to us to have a video of this very special ceremony to look back on. And equally important, to be able to share this with loved ones who were not there. It was the perfect, simple, and meaningful out in God's country wedding that we wanted. Thank you Mike for helping make it come true

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Gregg, 8/8/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

It was such a pleasure to have Mike officiate our wedding at the AMC Highland Center. He was very accessible and responsive in officiating our ceremony and made the process very easy. He allowed us the personal touches we were looking for while still being professional and respectful of the occasion. We were very pleased to have him be a part of our happy day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cabot , 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

When we decided to get married, we had no idea what we wanted. Mike met with us a couple weeks before and was so helpful. He stayed in touch the whole time and was so flexible with my changes. Everything was so stress free and ended up perfect. We were laughing and smiling the whole time(even in the freezing cold). We opted to pay the extra $200 for the photographer and we have some really amazing pictures. Alvaro captured some really great moments that we will cherish forever. He also wrote a beautiful blog the next day on his website that had pictures attached. It was a really nice thing we were able to send friends and family. I can’t express how happy we are that we found them. Thank you so much for the best day of our lives.
-Jeena and Carter High

Photo for Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace Review
Photo for Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace Review
Photo for Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace Review
Photo for Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace Review
Photo for Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jeena, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

The moment Dan and I met Mike, we knew he was going to be the perfect officiant for our very unique and special wedding. Dan and I have a great passion and love not only for the mountains..but for all of Mother Nature. We desired a ceremony, intimate, and private,expressing the true love we have for each other. Our wedding was not going to be all about the glitter, glam, rented suits, fancy dresses, who sat next to who during dinner, band vs. DJ., open bar, cash bar, pricey photographer, guest list, our wedding was going to be just that, our wedding, our day, simple, exactly what WE dreamed for us! So, once engaged (also not "traditional", but oh so perfect!), Dan and I simply picked a random day that the both of us did not have to work. We moved forward in getting our marriage liscense and with the assistance of one of our friends (also a hike), we had Mike Cherim's name and number! We reached out to Mike, stating our desire for a unique ceremony, and within a day, Mike called us. From this initial contact with Mike, via a phone call, we knew he was exactly the officiant we wanted to marry us! We then set up an appointment to meet Mike (highly suggest), and we met at a local coffeehouse in N. Conway. Our initial impression was: he is PERFECT! Mike listened to our thoughts, dreams, desires, wishes, and challenges (one of friends, who would be at the ceremony, does not hike, and we desired a mountain wedding...with views!). He was always available, via text/phone and responded quickly to our messages. Dan and I chose a site very meaningful to Dan (and now me), and on a VERY cold, (we never know what Mother Nature will give us in the mountains), November afternoon, as the sun fell behind the mountains, we said "yes" to each other forever! Mike is very excepting to any couples dreams for their special day. He goes above and beyond to help these dreams become a reality. Dan and I give him the highest recommendation!! We love our new friend!!❤️️

Photo for Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace Review - Looks warm but oh so cold!!
(single temps!)
Photo for Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace Review - This is us! So perfect together.
Photo for Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace Review - The kiss!! 
Mr. and Mrs. !!! ❤️️
Photo for Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace Review - Pure joy!
+4
Photos
Photo for Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace Review
Photo for Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace Review - Our ceremony.
Pure bliss! ❤️️
Photo for Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace Review
Photo for Mike Cherim, Justice of the Peace Review - Just a walk in the woods.
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lauren, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike was professional and accommodating and a lot of fun! He loves what he does and it shows. Highly recommend him

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Gary, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike was great, wonderful and friendly personality, quick to respond and adapt and an overall great guy! We were so happy to have found him.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Allison, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination
5.0

Mike was nothing but helpful in helping us plan our special day. He was flexible, informative, pointed us in the direction of a fabulous photographer and make our special day all it should be!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelsey, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mike is extremely accommodating, has an infinite amount of ideas, and is mostly concerned about making sure the bride and groom are happy. No hesitations in recommending him to anyone.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jeff, 12/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant