Mike Bresnen Photography Reviews

19 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Mike Bresnen Photography

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Adriana

    Adriana · Married on 11/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photos, Great Service, Fantastic Value!

    Mike did an amazing job with both our engagement and wedding photos. He knew our list of "posed" shots and had them done in quick order and moved on the photojournalist style that we love and adore. He captured moments before I could even ask him to (like a guest feeding our furbaby right from their plate). He was a pleasure, and easy, to work with, accommodated everyone at the wedding and while he captured every important moment, you barely noticed he was there. He also shows his true love for photography when he's shooting the wedding with an eye on where to grab photos and is a joy to work with. Bonus, he's one of the more reasonably priced to work with as well. I'd hire Mike for any photography occasion. And we had our photos in less than 3 weeks!!!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were overjoyed to be able to secure Mike Bresnen Photography for both our engagement and wedding pictures. Mike Bresnen, the owner, is nothing but professional. He does a great job of making each session he hosts comfortable and fun. We had a blast with picture-taking!

    Our engagement and wedding pictures were more than we could have ever expected or hoped for! They were BREATHTAKING! My husband and I spend hours combing through them, just to relive the moments of that day. Our families, friends, and guests were nothing but complimentary of our pictures. Mike and his staff have a way of capturing emotion like no other photographer we’ve ever worked with. Additionally, Mike and staff kept things light and fun on our big day, while making sure we stayed on schedule. He and Steph captured every moment we would have possibly wanted documented and more, while all we had to do was enjoy ourselves. Now that is the mark of an AMAZING photographer!

    Our sincere thanks and gratitude to Mike, Steph, and Mike Bresnen Photography!

    Jillian & Andrew

  • User3288510 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was really great to work with. He made us feel very comfortable and at ease during our engagement session and was a pleasure to work with in our wedding day. He was responsive to our questions and requests and a really great value. I would absolutely recommend him as a photographer without reservation.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Bresnen Photography is the best! Mike was professional and so easy to work with. The photos tuned out so well and we couldn't be happier with the work that Mike did. We couldn't have chosen a better photographer to capture photo of our wedding. I would definitely recommend Mike Bresnen Photography to everyone!!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot possibly begin to express how much I LOVED working with Mike Bresnen!!! He is amazingly talented and incredibly easy to get along with. His photos were more incredible than I could have imagined. I would most definitely recommend Mike!!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wonderful thing about Mike is that you fall in love not only with his beautiful photos, but with her personality. He makes everyone feel at ease taking pictures, resulting in natural looking pictures. Additionally, Mike is incredibly organized. It can be overwhelming getting married because if you have never done it, you don't know what to expect. Mike took the time to ask us many questions, questions we never even thought of. Because of his preparation and attention to detail, our wedding was perfect. I can not tell you how many compliments our guests gave us regarding Mike. He is top notch and you are silly to go with anyone else! I interviewed 7 photographers and gave him my deposit after our first meeting!

  • L

    L · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I attended a few bridal expos and met a lot of photographers, but I discovered Mike Bresnen on-line and fell in love with his work. I immediately called him to make sure I could book him for my wedding day. We ended up chatting for over an hour and I felt like he was an instant friend. He shot my wedding and we absolutely loved how all of our photos turned out. They were all done creatively and beautifully. We loved the candid artistic shots the most. I hate that posed unnatural look and we have none of those cheesy ones.
    I recently had a baby and had Mike come take photos of her now, too. If you have Mike shoot your wedding, you will have a professional job done as well as a fun time working with him. I highly recommend him!

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did an incredible job on our wedding and engagement photos! We received so many complements and the artistic style and quality of the images... it was just what we wanted. We couldn't have been more pleased with his professionalism... it is clear that he listens and sincerely values his customers. We would recommend him to anyone!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is a phenomenal photographer! Professional, yet laid-back, Mike was responsive to our needs as a bride and groom and paid attention to the detail. I never felt rushed with Mike behind the camera, rather I was able to enjoy my wedding day and not have to worry about when the photos were going to get taken, if we were going to be late, and most importantly, how they were going to look. We received our photos a month after the wedding, which was right in the middle of his busy season. Mike took the time to go through 4,000 photos from the day and pick the very best. Everyone looks stunning in every single picture-- Mike could probably make a frog look like a prince with his photography skills! We could not have chosen a better person to photograph the most important day of our lives. He captured our personalities and the overwhelming joy and love between my husband and me. Better yet, I find Mike as a friend, not just a vendor. I have, and will continue to recommend Mike to future brides and families. He is real, and extremely talented. Book with Mike and you won't be dissapointed. I know we're not.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Mike to photgraph our wedding was one of the best choices I made. During the process of interviewing photographers..... once I met Mike and saw his work I just had this gut feeling he would do an amazing job! Our pictures are amazing.....and I can't wait to hire Mike again for future pictures!!

  • T

    Tricia · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how happy we are to have had Mike as our photographer at our wedding. We still can't get over the beautiful photographs that Mike took. It has been over a year and half now, and I still love reliving the day through all of our wonderful pictures. Mike has a gift for capturing the emotion and the true feeling of the day. He caught so many priceless moments that I am so grateful to be able to look back on and cherish. Not only was his photography excellent, but Mike was also extremely professional and willing to work with any requests we had. He did a great job of keeping family and friends organized while still going with the flow during the chaos that takes place the day of the wedding. I feel confident that anyone who chooses Mike as their wedding photographer will be thrilled that they did.

  • D

    Megan · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even though my wedding was almost 3 years ago, I continue to believe one of the best decisions we made for that special day was hiring Mike. His photojournalistic technique really captures the emotions of day and he has a knack for finding what is unique about your wedding and representing it in the photos he takes. It really feels like your complete set of photos tells a story as you go through them. The other thing I love about him is that he provides you with digital copies. It's 3 years later and we still use them to make new prints, album, Christmas cards, wallets, etc. I have seen the photos from other photographers from various friends' weddings and while they are good, it just proves to me that Mike is in a league of his own. We will continue to use him to capture other special events in our lives. He has become the standard that no one else can quite seem to live up to! I highly recommend him to all other brides-to-be!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great personality and very professional! He was all over the place the entire day/night and got so many wonderful shots! He had many great ideas for shots, made the time very fun and did not make us go through too many boring posed shots. Very responsive when I would email him and great for the price!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost, Mike's photography is stunning. He is very talented and everyone that has seen my pictures raves that they are the best they've ever seen. Mike runs his own business out of his house, it is a small operation which means you meet with him personally, he gives you his undivided attention, and he will go out of his way to make you a satisfied customer. We were deciding between Mike and a larger, more well known wedding photography group. My husband and I met with both and since both did outstanding work, we made the decision to go with Mike based on his personality. He is very laid back and really listened to what we wanted. We were so comfortable with him that the picture taking part of our wedding day was one of our fondest memories, it was so much fun and relaxing. Mike exceeded my expectations in every way and he books up early because he is great, so call him today and you won't regret it!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was FANTASTIC! So laid back and really really easy to work with and fun to be around. He is so talented and has a very creative eye and is constantly looking for new ideas for photographs. I consider myself lucky to have found him and I recommend him to all of my friends and even strangers (several of whom have already booked him for their weddings). His packages include an engagement session which helped to put myself and my husband at ease on the day of the wedding because we were able to get to know Mike during the engagement session.

    I also hired Mike to photograph my friend and her family as a Christmas gift and I plan on hiring him to photograph our future kids and probably even pets!

    I can't say it enough, if you book Mike Bresnen, you won't regret it! He goes above and beyond and truly captures your special day the way it was meant to be captured in perfect photo journalistic bliss!

  • L

    Loren · Married on 09/02/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is amazing. He's the perfect combination of professional and laid back (and fun!) - he was just our style. We were looking for someone with a more candid/documentary approach and he was perfect. He captured the mood and feel of our wedding. He also made sure we got all the obligatory posed pictures, but they never felt (or appeared) forced or stiff. Even in the posed pictures he found a way to make them relaxed and realistic.

  • C

    Cassie · Married on 05/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my photographer!! He took a lot of candid shots, which I personally like better than posed shots. He was very nice and professional. We got our cd of our pictures two weeks after the wedding, the cd included over 400 photos. He took over 1200 photos. The pictures were amazing, I do not have a single complaint about him.

  • A

    Anne · Married on 09/03/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of our photography was of exceptional importance to us. My husband and I compromised on most aspects of the wedding, but we figured that the photographs would live on more than any other material item, and we were willing to invest in them. Knowing that this would be the second biggest expense of our wedding, we refused to settle, and searched high and low for a stand-out Cincinnati photographer. I finally found a website of a very talented editorial photographer who doesn't do weddings but referred me to Mike. So, we had no relationship to him prior to working with him, just so you know that this review is not bias. When I think of him, both "professional" and "laid back" come to mind, and it's not every day that you find someone who can command both qualities with such perceived ease.

    As for quality of service, I gave a 4 out 5 but want to explain. In terms of wedding documentary, I’d give his work a 5. He is a high-caliber photographer, no doubt. The photos capture the beauty of the evening and our unique personalities. I can honestly say that they have helped us to focus on what went right with the night, and forget the imperfections! Now that, my friends, is nearly priceless. However, we had asked Mike to take an artistic approach, and for that category I’d score a 3.5 on the wedding and around a 4 on our post-wedding couple shoot/”trash the dress”. To be fair, Mike struck a great balance, and if we’d wanted both documentary-style photos and artistic photos at the wedding we probably would have needed to hire 2 photographers, as it would be nearly impossible for one person to capture the event from both perspectives. If I remember correctly, Mike does make this option available at a decent price, so if the artistic element is a high priority, you might look at that option.

    I also ticked off a litte bc it took longer than expected for the photos to arrive...but so very worth the wait...

    When asked about my wedding, my response is not usually what people expect. I'm damn happy it's over and while I try to forget what went wrong, there's no denying that shit went wrong, sometimes way wrong! However, no regrets about Mike. I have no doubt that he is one of the best if not the best wedding photographer in Cincinnati. We had a relatively low-budget wedding but a high-end photographer and I think I can speak for the entire family when I say that it was worth the investment.

  • B

    C · Married on 05/24/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was extremely professional and was very flexible without compromising his standards. He captured many moments I was unaware of and it was amazing to go back and relive those, even three and a half years later! Very affordable, yet stunning pictures that really capture the true personality of who you are as a person and a couple. I would recommend Mike to any friend or relative!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review