Mikael Lamber - evision Reviews

28 | Millet, LC
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Mikael Lamber - evision

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikael and Julie were wonderful to work with, and the photos turned out better than we could ever have imagined. Working with someone from a distance can be nerve-wracking, but they made it easy. Julie was in constant contact with updates and confirmations and we spoke with Mikael by Skype before our trip so we felt comfortable with him by the time we arrived. Mikael is extremely professional and knows what he's doing. He arrived early (a special treat, as he was able to capture more of the "getting ready" portion), suggested and took beautiful shots, and captured our wedding beautifully. We were in St. Lucia to elope, so we only booked Mikael for 2 hours, and we were so impressed with the suite of breathtaking shots he was able to capture in such a short time, with only the two of us as subjects, and very uncooperative weather (rain and clouds). And he processed the photos extremely quickly, turning around sample images in just a day, and all of the photos in a week! Because we eloped and did not have friends and family with us for our special day, it was extremely important to us that we had excellent photos to share with them. And Mikael exceeded our expectations. Thank you Mikael and Julie. We hope we can come back to St. Lucia someday to celebrate an anniversary, and take more photos with you!

    Sent on 04/15/2015

    Mikael Lamber - evision's reply:

    Thank you so much Susan for your kind words, it has been a pleasure working with you both. We wish you both the best in your married life together.. Take lots of care of each other. Julie & Mikael xx
  • P

    Bonnie · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had different photographers for various different occasions. These photographers were all highly reviewed and rated photographers in South Florida.... I have to say that Mikael Lamber's work was far superior. He and his wife, Julie, are such a good team and made my husband and I feel so good about ourselves and the shoot we did while honeymooning in St. Lucia. The photos were INCREDIBLE and so CREATIVE!! Better than I could have ever hoped for. I have been meaning to write this review for a year and a half, but I realized I'm doing others a disservice if I don't write this well deserved review for Mikael. You NEED to hire Mikael if you want top quality photos for a fair price. Thank you again Mikael & Julie!!!!

    Sent on 08/16/2016

    Mikael Lamber - evision's reply:

    Mikael and I would like to thank you so much for this lovely review, this really means a lot to us. Hope married life is treating you well. Take lots of care now and thanks again.. Julie & Mikael
  • S

    Stas · Married on 09/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikael made our wedding photo session in Soufriere, St. Lucia and he was excellent.
    He is the highest level professional and very nice person and we're really like our wedding album.

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • L

    Louise · Married on 03/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Sandals La toc, St Lucia. It was our dream destination and we had the perfect day with the fabulous addition of Mikael our photographer.
    We met a few days before to discuss what we wanted and he delivered beyond our expectations!
    He captured so many real expressions from the day that they tell the story for those that couldnt make our special day.
    Mikael and his wife Julie were both terrific and prompt with answering any questions we had.
    Thankyou both again so much

    Louise and Brad

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • K

    Kelly Jo · Married on 03/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Mikael Lamber was absolutely amazing! He is by far the best photographer on the island! He captured our best moments of our wonderful day. He really did a great job at catching personality pictures throughout the day. I would highly recommend Mikael for any event. He also knows all the right places to get breathtaking photos. We look forward to visiting St. Lucia again so he can take our anniversary pictures!!

    Sent on 04/10/2014
  • D

    Deirdre · Married on 03/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a true pleasure having Mikael as our photographer for our Wedding in St.Lucia. We had the pleasure of meeting Mikael a few days before and reviewed what we wanted and listened to his wonderful suggestions. Mikael told us just to be ourselves and he would capture the moments... WOW did he ever!! Mikael took us to beautiful locations, he is professional and has a great personality. Mikael's wife Julie was very helpful and answered all our questions, and I know we had many :) . The pictures are absolutely beautiful, we had an amazing time, and would not change a thing. Thank you Mikael and Julie you captured our day perfectly, we couldn't have asked for better. Thank you, Thank you we can say it enough!!!!
    Deirdre and Paul Lush

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • User3919205 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Mikael Lamber! His work is phenomenal and you definitely get what you pay for. Him and his wife are both extremely helpful and both very polite. Any questions I had they were quick to respond. Mikael photographed my wedding at Sandals. Before hand we discussed the style of photography that I was looking for and I received just that, but his proof is in his work; which you can checkout online! I would recommend him to anyone planning an event in St. Lucia, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/20/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Thank you Julie for organising our photo session with such professionalism and friendliness, and thank you so much to Mikael for taking such stunning photos for us to cherish for the rest of our lives. They were beautiful and the best photos I have ever had done from a photo shoot. In fact, we now wish we had booked Mikael for the whole day; our actual wedding ceremony pics from the on-site photographer were not up to Mikael's standard at all. So to anyone thinking about this - don't go for two photographers, it's worth paying the on-site fee (if applicable to your venue, like it was ours) to have Mikael take ALL your photos for the whole day.

    Sent on 03/14/2014
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 12/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On your wedding day, you don't want just average photos - you want them to be amazing! That's what Mikael does..... and they're a pleasure to work with as well, so it was all just very easy. I really appreciated having that option for my wedding in St. Lucia.

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • A

    allison · Married on 12/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikael and Julie were a pleasure to work with. They responded promptly to all of our requests and questions via email. Mikael understood the types of photos we were interested in and was patient and capable of capturing them. He arrived early for our shoot and was very helpful in keeping us relaxed and natural. We highly recommend him for events!

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • M

    Misty · Married on 12/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I were very pleased with Mikael Lamber Photography. He did a phenomenal job on our photographs & was very professional. He made my day when he took us to the place where some of his photographs from his website were taken. I love ALL of our pictures, he could not have done a better job. I cant wait to get them in frames!!! His prices were very affordable & money well spent. His wife was always very prompt with responses to any silly question I had prior to our arrival to St. Lucia & even sent us an email beford we arrived with very helpful tips for our big day as to not have tan lines or any other mishaps. THANK YOU TO JULIE & MIKAEL for making our wedding day a beautiful memory captured in amazing photographs.

    Sincerely,
    Aaron & Misty Jones

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to start this review by saying hiring Mikael made it possible for us to have amazing professional wedding pictures. From the beginning of our wedding until it was over and beyond Mikael was more than accommodating. They were available and communicating from the time of our initial email to weeks after we had arrived home. Mikael showed up on our wedding day on time and he looked very professional. As clouds and gloomy skies started to gather outside followed by a 2 hr rain delay, Mikael could not have been more understanding to this. The way we broke our package up we planned for only the 5 hrs that day. But due to the rain he ended up staying from 2 pm that day to somewhere in the neighborhood of 10:30 pm…8 and ½ hours! He offered to make another 2 hr drive out to Coconut Bay to take more pictures of us and our bridal party the next day. Mikael picked us up in his personal vehicle and drove us around to some awesome photo locations and treated us like a king and queen lots of talking and laughing…like we were with an old friend. He made it a fun and comfortable experience. After our am shoot he dropped us back off at the resort and made arrangements to come back at 4pm to do a sunset shoot. This time he and his wife, Julie, picked us up and took us down to the beach right outside of this little town where they have a street festival every Friday night. We get to location and Mikael and Julie offer us to get a “Piton” (St. Lucia’s local beer). Julie takes us over to a roadside stand orders two beers and pays the bill! Unbelievable, the hospitality of these two people! We then walked the streets of the town laughing and talking and stopping for amazing photo opportunities along the way followed by some stunning sunset shots on the beach. Mikael’s pictures speak for themselves but the professionalism and generosity are something that has to be experienced. We would recommend Mikael and Julie for any and all of your photography needs.

    Sent on 03/29/2014
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 12/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikael and Julie were wonderful to work with for our wedding in St. Lucia. They answered questions via email quickly and provided their personal expertise and advice. Julie gave helpful tips about sun exposure and managing perspiration, etc. during the photo shoot that were great especially since we were not used to the climate. Mikael was on time and pleasant. He helped make both my husband and I feel comfortable and clearly understood from experience the emotions/nervousness surrounding a wedding. During the photo shoot, Mikael guided us to pose or act in ways that made for special pictures. He even stayed later than scheduled to get the best shots of the sunset (we were unaware of the time) and he never mentioned it. Both Julie and Mikael were great before, during and after the wedding. They are clearly in business to provide high quality service. We would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 12/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikael made our day even more amazing! I knew he was our guy from the moment I seen his pics on his blog. He has true talent and the right equipment to capture every moment. We live in Michigan and he lives in St. Lucia , there was never a issue with getting in touch or getting answers. I love our pictures so much. He truely did suck a wonderful job. If you want your day to be captured by the best stop looking you have found your man.

    Sent on 01/11/2014
  • Y

    Yelena · Married on 12/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikael Lamber was incredible!! I'm very glad we found him! Me and my husband a both amateur photographers and honestly we were picking photographers for our wedding before picking hotel and location. We were very impressed with Mikael's portfolio online and he didn't disappoint.
    Even before we got to the island, Mikael was great at communicating and arranging all the details over phone and email. His great professionalism made all preparation and the wedding day itself a breeze. I highly recommend following his advise and arranging all the lists and other details before the day.
    The photos turned out amazing!! Just what we were looking for.

    Thank you,
    Yelena & Pavel

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • E

    Enith · Married on 11/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mikael Lamber Experience was absolutely phenomenal!! Prior to the shoot we were sent a list of items we would need for the shoot and helpful reminders to prepare us for the shoot. This helped tremendously. Mikael and Julie made Tom and I feel very comfortable throughout the photo shoot. When looking at our wedding pictures you would not believe that the day was a humid one and that I was practically sweating throughout the entire shoot. Mikael is a true professional and he was a joy to have as our photographer. The end result was dynamic and unique pictures that our friends cannot stop talking about. Mikael we are so glad that we chose you as our photographer!! Our wedding and honeymoon photos will last a lifetime and they are Absolutely Awesome!!

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • M

    machelle · Married on 11/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It will be hard to put all the amazing things I loved about using Mikael Lamber Photography in this limited space. First off I will say, I am from Florida. I choose to have a destination wedding in St. Lucia at a Sandals resort. I am a huge photography snob and I am extremely picky when it comes to photography. I stalk wedding photographers all day long on the internet for years because I absolutely love wedding photography. I hated the on site photographers that work for sandals. They were the typical generic give someone a camera type pictures. Since I was having my wedding without my family or loved ones I wasn't going to bring this back to them. I found Mikeal on his blog. I reviewed his portfolio and was very happy with what I found. I contacted him directly and received immediate response from Julie, Mikael's wife/assistant. I was so happy with the customer service I received from the multiple emails were shared back and forth. I decided to make the decision. The price was extremely reasonable also. We stayed in contact for months and before the wedding Mikael and I skyped and I instantly loved him. Julie sent me the most informative email before my trip. She reminded me of things I never would have thought of and those pointers were my life savers the day of the wedding. Julie became not only the photographers assistant but also my bridal assistant since my sandals assistant was late and poor Julie and to help me get ready! I can't say enough about them. The quality of the photographs were excellent. I was so happy with the out come. I can't stop sharing them. I have a ton of memories to go along with them. If you tell them that you trust them and take their lead DO IT! They had me hiking up a mountain and down and I got the most amazing photographs and stories to tell. We had a ton of laughs. The one thing I loved the most was Mikael or the camera was never obtrusive.

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikael & Julie Lamber were incredible to work with, and they did an amazing job of beautifully capturing our wedding memories! Planning a St. Lucian wedding from the United States was a bit challenging, mostly because we couldn't visualize what it would look like - the scenery, location, etc. From our first conversation with Mikael, he totally put us at ease - his professionalism and experience were apparent. He made some great suggestions that we followed including: the order of events, compiling a list of "must have" pictures, and being mindful of the sun/tan lines! We felt totally prepared going into the big day.

    We are pretty certain they arrived early and stayed late - making sure to capture pre- and post-wedding pictures. Mikael led us around the resort after the ceremony for beautifully scenic shots, and made great use of our time so that we could get back to the party! Our images were ready shortly after we returned from our Honeymoon, and we were delighted to find an incredible amount of shots, capturing all the "angles" of the day. They even put together a beautiful video for us that Julie had been secretly filming! It was breath-taking, and so cool to watch the events unfold! We will be watching that for years to come. Their prices were also very reasonable considering the amount of time they spent with us (4+ hrs) and the large amount of photos they delivered with printing rights!

    We would highly recommend hiring Mikael & Julie Lamber to photograph your wedding or special event. They are wonderful to work with and also very lovely people!

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • A

    Andy and Ann · Married on 10/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a personal and friendly photographer with great wedding photos then Mikael and Julie will calm your nerves and give you wonderful memories of your wedding day. Julie is in touch constantly from the start and nothing is too much trouble. Stress free is not the word
    We are not the type to pose (even for our wedding lol) but Mikael was brilliant in coaching us (despite trying conditions, it rained for 2 hours previous to our wedding) and gave us great photos.
    Please look at Mikaels blog to see the quality of his photos, you won’t regret it.
    Thank you Mikael and Julie for our being part of our perfect day
    Andy and Ann x

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • R

    Richard · Married on 10/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we decided to get married abroad our main concern was the photography. We wanted someone to capture our day in the most beautiful setting without feeling uncomfortable. Having spoken to Mikael before flying out to St Lucia we felt we had made the right decision. Enthusiastic, relaxed yet thoroughly professional. On arriving Mikael kindly met us before our wedding day to discuss what exactly what we wanted capturing. He really put us at ease. We walked around our resort earmarking settings and locations for our pictures. He was full of helpful advise.
    On our Wedding day, Mikael arrived with Julie-who had also been fantastic at communicating prior to our arrival on the island, and captured our whole day. The photographs are utterly beautiful and have blown us away. Both Mikael and Julie made the whole Wedding Party enjoy the experience. Wonderful people.
    We were able to have a sneak preview of our photos the very next day online.
    We would highly recommend Mikael Lamber to anyone wanting to capture precious moments to keep forever.
    The photographs arrived with us in the UK along with a surprise. Mikael and Julie had produced a slideshow containing pictures and video clips of our day put to music. A truly fantastic keepsake that we've shown to all our family and friends over and over again.
    We'd like to thank them both very much once again.
    Richard and Victoria Ince

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • D

    Dionna · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikael and Julie are an awesome team! They were professional from the very beginning. They honestly care about their customers. Not once did their professionalism seem forced or fake. I will recommend their service to anyone who is in need of a photographer in St. Lucia!

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great professionalism and quality. Mikael Lamber photography was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • D

    Delanie · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikael and Julie both provided first class photography services. Any question I had was responded too in a timely manner. Mikael and Julie also made it a priority to meet with us as a couple, listen to what we wanted captured on our special day and most importantly they provided us with past experience tips that were surely helpful. Living abroad and coming back home to get married, my expectations from a photography service were very high. My wedding pictures will be a lifetime memory and both Mikael and Julie exceeded my expectations. Thank you for a wonderful experience and I look forward to using your services again in the (near) future!

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikael Lamber and his wife are PHENOMENAL! We had our wedding in St. Lucia at the Sandals Grande, and we could not have asked for a better photographer. They were quick to respond long-distance and were great to work with in that way. They met with us personally on site in St. Lucia and were genuinely interested in getting to know us and our preferences. We took a tour around the site to discuss ideas and we could tell that Mikael and his wife truly valued our desires. During our wedding day, I never noticed this photographer or his camera, and he was able to capture some of the BEST candid shots I've ever seen. We are extremely satisfied with the professionalism of Mikael and his wife. They continue to follow-up with you after the wedding/honeymoon, and are willing to edit any images if need be. Very pleasant, down-to-earth people... Our photos were definitely worth every penny, they are pretty much the highlight of our entire wedding experience.

    Sent on 01/11/2014
  • B

    Brent · Married on 05/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mikael and Julie were awesome, no regrets at all. Photography is highly valuable for us. We got married at Sandal's, but wanted to be able to get portraits done around the island and found Mikael. Julie was super responsive and friendly, giving us all the information we requested and needed for a smooth session. During the session, Mikael was awesome. We went to several different locations and we had a great time. It was very relaxed and enjoyable, couldn't have asked for better. The images arrived quickly, especially for international. We recently had images mounted for above our couch and are ordering a 30x40 canvas for the living room as well. This is more artwork that anything. Plan to be back for our 5 year anniversary and do another session with Mikael!

    Sent on 11/26/2013

    Mikael Lamber - evision's reply:

    Hi Brent & Martha, Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure being apart of your day...
    Take care
    Julie & Mikael

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review