Mide Events Reviews

13 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Mide Events

Recommended by 100%

13

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not believe the amount of dedication Mide had for my wedding. She made sure everything was well taken care of as if it were her own. I am forever grateful for this kind and genuine spirit!

    Sent on 03/17/2016
  • T

    Tito · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mide Events team was not only a joy to work with, but they were the KEY to the success of my wedding. They were hired for Month of Wedding services. It was a smooth process as soon as I provided her all of the contracts for the vendors I hired for my wedding ( the wedding was a 2 day affair). They took the contracts, contacted all of the vendors and took over from there. Their team coordinated all of my vendors, help go over EVERYTHING i needed for the wedding, bridesmads, groomsmen, honeymoon, and made sure I was on task to complete anything I had to complete on my end. Their team made last minute decisions on the day of the wedding (and didn't bother me). They even SAVED ME MONEY with my venue when we partied past my ending time. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Mide Events! I recommend her for your corporate events, weddings, birthdays, EVERYTHING! She is truly a project Manager!

    Sent on 03/17/2016
  • M

    Mathilda · event on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turning 30 was a huge milestone for me and what better way to bring it in than a fab birthday dinner at my home. I wanted an intimate affair with my closest friends and family my goal was to spoil my guest for the evening and i am so glad that i chose mideevents to design my soirée. I had an idea of what i wanted my celebration to look like but the execution and precision of Mide and her team was above anything that i could have ever imagined. The decor design and floral arrangements that she did on the inside and outside of my home were both amazing, chic yet inviting. Mide organized her service staff effortlessly and provided my guest with everything they needed. She took care of ensuring that all the vendors arrived on time and left me to enjoy my party with my guest. Mide is a true professional and passionate about her work she even went as far as helping me to design my birthday dress. I can't say enough about how wonderful mideevents is and I'm looking forward to planning my next event with her

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • H

    Helen · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mide was a pleasure to work with. Very professional and flexible. She did a great job to make both my fiancé and I happy when we had differences on certain ideas. She is very responsive and a hard worker. Great job !!

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • B

    Buki · event on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My birthday event turned out to be a huge success. From the beginning to the end, She was extremely helpful with wonderful ideas and suggestions. When I needed to contact her she was always responsive and available. I didn't have to worry about things not being handled, because she handled everything with poise and professionalism. Not only that, she values her client's needs and their vision for what they want for their events, and she makes it happen! The quality of service was superb and I have no complaints at all. All of my friends and family at my 30th birthday party were impressed by the décor and her level of professionalism. Not only would I recommend this vendor to any of my friends who are planning any future events, but I will be using her again for my own future events. I can now look back years from now and have great memories of my birthday party thanks to Mide Events.

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • Z

    Zya · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mide events was the absolute best, they brought my dreams to real life in exactly the manner that I wanted. They did such a fabulous job and made sure not to let family or anyone else alter the vision I had.

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • M

    Maryam · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mide Events coordinated my wedding day and she more than met my expectations. she was calm under pressure and was very professional from beginning to the end. I didn't have anything to worry about but to have a great time.

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • T

    temitope · event on 05/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Mide for making my party truly amazing. She went far beyond expectations and provided excellent professionalism.Thank you so much for all your team did!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • N

    Nneamaka · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great company to work with for your wedding, especially if you're planning a large wedding. Olumide is very professional, kind, and helpful. She also has a great personality. Me and my husband hired her last minute (3 to 2 weeks before the wedding), yet she did an amazing job for someone who had such a small amount of time to coordinate everything. She is very good with carrying out directions the way you, the bride, would like. She will always give her opinion, but is very good at listening to the direction that the bride wants to go in. Olumide also provides two assistants on the day of your wedding which is great for large weddings. She's able to remain very professional during stressful situations. I had a large (400+ guests) Nigerian wedding and Nigerians are probably some of the most difficult people to deal with. Despite all of the aggression that she experienced from some elements of the wedding party and family, she still kept her calm on that day and was so sweet and professional. With all that being said, I highly recommend Mide events as a day of coordinator, especially for brides who are having a large wedding.

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • C

    Christiana · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mide events is the absolute best wedding planning company I could have ever fathomed giving this project to! And when i say "give the project to", that is EXACTLY what I mean! I mean do not get me wrong , this company allows the bride and groom to have as much input as they want to. However, If you are the kind of bride that is indecisive or just want to be hands off, this a a trusting planner with tons of creativity that will surpass your imagination. Give it to her and she's got it covered! Mide, the lead planner , is highly professional with a vision like no other. If its class, she has it! Give her a budget and she will show you what she's made of. This lady is so patient and HIGHLY connected! It's unbelievable!!! The center pieces that I wanted were quite pricey and pretty tough to come across but when I tell you she made it happen, she definitely did! She went to the extreme of getting them imported for Christ sake! And within my budget too! Can we say happy bride!? If you are a bride with a vivid vision and intricate detail, Mide Events is your route to go! I had a 500+ guest wedding and the setting was nothing short of elegant! Crowd control was amazing! Food service was on point! OH MY GOSH and the ball room was just ELEGANT and GLAM! Just the way I wanted it! Uplighting, backdrop, cake table! Everything was just absolutely amazing! There's nothing like having gone through the stress of wedding planning and the seeing everything come to life on your BIG day! This wedding planner is one of a kind! She gets things done and she does it right!!!! You get every freaking bit of your penny's worth! I definitely recommend her TIMES INFINITY!!!!

    Sent on 06/14/2014
  • A

    Alexandria · event on 11/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mide Events helped us bring our baby shower dreams to reality. We wanted a baby shower that was different from the regular pink and blue, and she delivered. We didn’t have to worry about a thing. She handled everything from our invitations, the decor, and event day affairs. We received so many compliments on the shower decor and the shower was success. I will definitely use Mide Event for all our events to come.
     
     
    Alexandria. W. Alli
    Head Designer of F&W Style
    Fwstyle.com

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • M

    M. · event on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In July 2013, I had the honor of working with Mide Events when she planned my bridal shower. At the time I was completely engulfed in the details of planning my wedding so being able to work with someone who understood what I wanted was refreshing. I will start by saying working with Mide was a seamless process she me a few questions about the theme/color scheme of my wedding and that was it. On the day of the shower when I walked in the room, all I could say was WOW! She pulled from the peacock elements of my vintage glam wedding and created an amazing shower. From the venue selected which had an open floor plan with the most gorgeous chandeliers (side note- I love everything glam so when I saw the chandeliers I was elated) to the handmade centerpieces that she created from peacock feathers and fresh hydrangeas all the details were executed with precision. When I look back and remember that day I still smile because Mide truly made the experience all about me. She even went as far as creating a personalized shower program with friendship quotes from all my bridesmaids, she was able to get in contact with some who lived out of the country/state; this was special to me because it made me feel like they were all there to share in the day. I will leave you with this “work with Mide Events and you won’t regret it!”

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • A

    Alfred · event on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mide Events was great help for me while I was planning my wife’s 30th birthday. The attention to detail was spectacular. Everything was taking care of. All I did was show up; the party turned out great. The party was a surprise to my wife, so I needed help, and I got it from the best planning team. I would recommend her for any event. Creativity, attentiveness, and elaborate detail are what you’ll get.

    Sent on 07/01/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review