Mid-Michigan Weddings Reviews

345 | Frankenmuth, MI
See photos, pricing and details

345 Reviews for Mid-Michigan Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

345

14 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Maria Amabile · Getting married on 01/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasant and a Joy to work with

    Rev. Brian Tuttle has been amazing to work with. His personal attention to detail and meeting with us by phone to learn more about who we are as people and what we specifically want at our ceremony has been very special. Our wedding got moved from 2020 to 2021, his flexibility in rescheduling and positive attitude has been just what we needed. My fiance and I feel blessed to have him as our wedding officiant.

    Sent on 10/19/2020
  • S

    Sara Cradit · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with

    From our very first interaction with Rev. Tuttle, he took the time to really get to know us and you could tell he genuinely cares about the couples he will be marrying. With the stress of having to reschedule our wedding because of COVID he was so understanding and flexible. Definitely glad we found him!

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • N

    Natalee Jenkins · Married on 10/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience

    Our experience was great! Very professional and punctual. Made our wedding day the best day ever. We received many compliments on our ceremony.

    Sent on 10/17/2020
  • K

    Kevin L · Married on 10/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Quality Service and Personal Care

    We have been grateful for the level of service that Rev. Brian Tuttle has given us. He was quick to schedule and plan our original wedding ceremony, while supporting us every step of the way. Unfortunately, we were one of many weddings affected by COVID, and ended up having to reschedule twice. Each time we had to move to a new date, Rev. Brian was more than understanding and honored everything we had already planned and paid for. It was one less thing to be stressed about, especially after seeing other couples experience difficulty with their vendors. His care in these times and professional service makes it very easy to recommend Rev. Brian.

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything is perfectly customizable

    My fiancé is so happy that we found Reverend Brian! He has gone above and beyond to make sure our ceremony is exactly the way we want it. We are postponing our wedding due to Covid, but even that was process was quick, easy and he didn’t charge a fee to reschedule. Reverend Brian has been amazing with customizing our wedding vows and the whole ceremony - literally everything in your ceremony can be customized to be exactly what you want!

    Sent on 10/17/2020
  • S

    Sarah Rohloff · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind, Understanding Officiant

    My fiancé and I hired Rev. Brian to perform our marriage ceremony on October 3, 2020. Sadly, we were one of many couples that were forced to postpone due to COVID. We were thankful to have Rev. Brian during this difficult time. He was able to provide insight into the requirements and restrictions being placed on weddings, and helped us make our ultimate decision to postpone. He has made the process as easy as possible for us at no extra cost. I would highly recommend him to all couples!!!!

    Sent on 10/17/2020
  • A

    Ally Klemp · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day!!

    We could not have asked for a better officiant! Revered Brian went above and beyond from the beginning. We had to change our original wedding plans due to covid and he really went out of his way to help make it perfect.

    Sent on 10/17/2020
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your search ends here, more than just an officiant

    Rev Brian is hands down the go-to for a mid-Michigan wedding. He makes the process so easy and caters each ceremony to you. Through a multi-step process he guided us along, we had a personalized ceremony that made our day so special. He has secular and faith based ceremony elements to add to any event.
    He has been performing weddings for decades and has a deep list of vendors.
    But that’s not all...
    After we postponed our ceremony due to COVID-19, he stood by our side. Even in our chaotic replanning, he was there to offer suggestions and make our day the best. Our eventual ceremony of 9 guests was nothing like the 150 guest ceremony we planned. Our intimate ceremony on the beach was prefect thanks to Rev Brian.
    We are hoping to hold our large ceremony, COVID free, next year, and are so glad to have Rev Brian by our side, for a second time.
    I cannot express enough, you need to stop looking now and give Rev Brian at Mid-Michigan Weddings a call, today!

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • J

    Jillian Kuclo · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tie the knot with Tuttle!

    Rev. Tuttle has been so incredibly helpful during our wedding planning process. We had to move our wedding twice due to COVID and he was always accommodating. He was always quick to answer an email and answer late night phone calls. His ceremony planning process is throughout and he really puts in time and effort to make it what we have always dreamed of. I would highly recommend Rev. Tuttle!

    Sent on 10/17/2020
  • S

    Stephanie Walentovic · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 1/2 Stars

    Reverend Tuttle worked with us to create a personal ceremony just for us. Throughout our conversations, planning, and the decisions making process, he encouraged us to work together to totally personalize our experience and put together a ceremony that truly reflected us and our love, our way. We were never just a number, and we've made a very dear friend I'm sure will be part of our lives forever. All while maintaining the sanctity and spirituality that is marriage. To us, a sacrament

    We knew it was good and we knew it'd be just right. But we really had no idea just how special it really was, until our guests absolutely loved a ceremony they'd never experienced before. No regrets here. Can't wait to refer him to others we know.

    Thank you Reverend Tuttle!
    Mark and Stephanie Walentovic

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • S

    Sarah Lang · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THOROUGH, professional and friendly - best decision was Rev. Tuttle!

    I can't believe how thorough Rev. Brian Tuttle is! He knew all the little things you would want to discuss and figure out BEFORE your wedding!! He puts his all into making sure you have the best ceremony, readings and vows that represent YOU. He is extremely professional, kind, passionate and genuine. You can tell he loves what he does --- he's been doing this over 20 years - and it shows! Although is he is a Reverend, he fully supported our choice to have a non-religious wedding - he accommodates your background and beliefs. I highly recommend Rev. Brian Tuttle as your officiant if you want to be confident in your big day and feel taken care of. He is now a friend of ours going forward in life. My husband and I feel lucky and privileged to have gotten the opportunity to work with him!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Excellent to work with!

    My husband and I were married by Reverend Tuttle this past September. Contacting him was the best decision we made during out wedding planning process! He was so thorough throughout the entire process. He provided so many options for the readings and vows that we truly felt we were able to make a very personal ceremony that felt like us. He guided us throughout the entire process, always keeping us on track and meeting with us and talking to us over the phone and skype if we needed to. He is very professional, experienced, kind, knowledgeable and personable. He had been to our venue before so he was able to guide us through what would work and what wouldn't. It was so comforting to know that he knew what to do because we had no idea what to expect. He was able to customize a religious ceremony for us that incorporated elements of my husbands Filipino heritage. Working with Rev Tuttle was truly an amazing experience and you will not regret hiring him!

    Sent on 11/30/2019
  • S

    Sarah Schwannecke · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Schwannecke Wedding - Bay City, MI

    Contacting Rev. Brian Tuttle the best decision we made during our wedding planning!! He was professional, courteous, & 100% honest. With every meeting we came to found that he LOVES his work & his primary goal is to ensure our happiness & wellbeing. Rev. Tuttle wanted nothing more than for us to be able to let go of any little hiccups & enjoy our day as we became husband & wife.
    From Day 1 he made himself available for any questions we had, no matter how random or minimal they seemed to be. Even after our big day he was involved - checking in on our first days of married life. We highly recommend Rev. Tuttle & Mid-Michigan Weddings for making Sept. 21, 2019 a day to rememeber!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional Officiant

    Reverend Brian Tuttle was so easy to work with. He made planning a ceremony effortless. He was very professional, easy to get in touch with, and listened to our concerns in order to make our ceremony perfect for us. He is incredibly thourough and if you're looking for someone to guide you along in the ceremony process, he's your guy.

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • J

    Josh · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Wedding Ceremony

    Reverend Brian helped make our wedding ceremony absolutely perfect. We met several times prior to the wedding so we could get to know each other and work through any questions that we had. The multitude of options really helped us to create the personal, unique ceremony that we were looking for. He is an excellent choice for any wedding type. Our guests found Reverend Brian to be fun, kind, and very sociable, and many even approached us after the wedding stating how beautiful and unique our ceremony was. We would highly recommend Reverend Brian to anyone and everyone in search of a wedding officiant.

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • W

    Wendy White · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless Custom Ceremony

    Rev. Tuttle connected with us several times prior to our wedding, getting to know us and our personal preferences. During this time he worked with us to create a unique ceremony that had special meaning to us and our family. We had many attendees complement us on how beautiful our ceremony was. Not only did Rev. Tuttle help make our day unique and special but he also has vast experience in weddings and the logistics surrounding them. This ensured that every part of our wedding ceremony was flawless and removed the stress for us so that we could enjoy the moment. We couldn't be happier with Rev. Tuttle and the special wedding ceremony he helped us create. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fabulous wedding officiant!

    Reverend Brain performed a wonderful wedding ceremony for us on the beach. Our wedding guests very much enjoyed the elements of the ceremony and many commented how meaningful it was to them. Reverend Brian met with us online due to our work schedules and he was easy to work with on the wedding ceremony elements. He would be an excellent choice for any wedding type- non traditional or traditional. He was flexible with traveling to our location as well. He also performed our dinner blessing at our reception and was a huge hit with our guests! They found him to be a very kind , fun and interesting person as did we. I would recommend him for any Michigan wedding and it is great that he will travel to northern Michigan as well. Thanks Reverend Brian for a fabulous day

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Brittni

    Brittni · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding ceremony and performance

    We highly recommend Reverend Tuttle! From the moment we first reached out to Reverend Tuttle, we were impressed with how thorough and caring his replies were. We knew we wanted a responsive, detail-oriented officiant for our big day. We also placed a high value on the makeup and performance of our ceremony. We wanted the contents to be well thought out, customized for us as a couple and meaningful. Reverend Tuttle not only delivered that, but he went above and beyond to get to know us as a couple, to understand our desires for our wedding and our lives, and to ensure our complete comfort in the process, rehearsal and delivery of the ceremony on the day of. This is a vigorous, 6-8 week process, but if you put in the effort together as a couple, the output and memories are beyond worth it. Thank you for making our ceremony absolutely perfect for us!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • B

    B. Morey · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delightful, accommodating, insightful

    Rev. Tuttle was contacted (via voice mail) August 23, 2018 about officiating a non-religious ceremony October 21 2018. Of course, we had very little hope that we would find anyone to officiate on such short notice & having found his name on the wedding wire website, were certain he would be booked solid. At best we were hoping for a referral. After a short phone conference with myself (mom of groom) & the happy couple, he agreed to officiate. Then, having learned that we were in unfamiliar territory in Frankenmuth, he began asking about vendors we had selected for different aspects of the wedding. At that point, we had booked a venue, florist & emcee (the latter 2 being friends who thankfully were willing to help). One by one, he gave us a few names with phone numbers of preferred vendors in each category that are familiar with the venue & how they handle their events. This made for a much less stressful time in pulling all the pieces of a wedding together. When asked how we found them or "who is officiating", we would tell them Rev. Tuttle at which point, we would receive a glowing recommendation of his work and in some cases better pricing. Having never met him before this day, I must say he was very friendly, extremely insightful, and wonderfully accommodating, (especially when we had to move the date to 1 wk later to be able to book our preferred venue). And Thank you so much Reverend Tuttle for helping to make my son's wedding a beautiful & blessed event, far surpassing our expectations.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • D

    Danyelle Morey · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony was well put together and performed so beautifully.

    Rev. Tutle did an absolutely amazing job performing the cermony at our wedding . He's very great about staying in contact through email or phone. I would highly recommend him for anyone looking to get married in Michigan . Even on such a short notice in August about our wedding in October he was on the ball for everything and our ceremony went so beautifully. Thank you so much for everything you did we greatly appreciate it :)

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • P

    Patrina · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michigan's Best

    We had the pleasure of having Reverend Tuttle as our officiant for our wedding in October. He was nothing short of amazing and made our ceremony so special and memorable. He worked with us every step of the way and genuinely wanted to know our input and ideas. He really understood us as a couple and what we envisoned for our ceremony. Everything is tailored and custom for you. Every word that comes out of Rev. Tuttle's mouth is crafted for you! None of that generic stuff with him. He was a joy to work with and we truly enjoyed planning our ceremony with him. When it came to deliver, Rev. Tuttle brought the tears and emotion! He's fantastic and if you're lucky enough to have your date open don't hesitate and book him!! Thank you for the ceremony and wedding of our dreams Reverend Tuttle! See you for our vow renewal in 10 years!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Tuttle was very thorough and had great attention to detail. Thanks again!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • D

    Dakota · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tuttle is an absolute dream to work with!
    From the start to the finish he is great.
    He is full of ideas and is open to all ideas... but once you see his portfolio you will see hes probably done the idea!
    He has been to almost all venues in Michigan except ours but needless to say he did venture over and check it out.
    With his insight on venues he will set you up for wonderful photos!
    My wife and I cannot put it into words how great Rev tuttle is all we can say is we would recommend to anyone!
    The only thing we dont like is that we cannot use this service again.... but we are fine with that it was an amazing day.
    You cannot go wrong with Rev Tuttle!

    Not to mention he was the first person to send us a letter addressed The Coopers!
    Which was a nice little surprise when we got home from our honeymoon.


    Things like that is what makes him great!

    Thanks rev Tuttle


    the Coopers

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • G

    Goca · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As for everything ,we ,the Bride and the Groom go through so much planning for the wedding.
    The two of us are from Europe and were looking for a non religious ceremony. It is so difficult to choose the officiant when you don't know anyone with this profession.
    Originally our plan was to get married in Frankenmuth but unfortunately the place we looked at had nothing available for our date.
    So then months went by and we only had 2 months left to the Wedding and no officiant !
    After checking the wedding wire , first person I read about was Rev.Brian. When I read that he was from Frankenmuth I thought it was a sign. When I called him and he said he was available for our day, we couldn't be more happier!!
    For the only 5 weeks we had left at that time to plan the ceremony , Rev. Brian was amazing!!
    He is very professional, experienced, kind,knowledgeable ,full of ideas, great ideas , very friendly and funny too!!
    We couldn't have chosen any better officiant than Rev. Brian!!
    He was awesome at the rehearsal, he explained it all to us , he made it so easy for us.
    We will never forget the ceremony ,how it all came together, all the words, it was so emotional for me , the bride. I've lost my dad 15 years ago and my little furry Pom 6 months ago and how Rev. Brian included my dad and my Kiwi in the ceremony it was just so beautiful and memorable forever .
    We will never forget our ceremony and hopefully you will be as pleased as we were .
    Rev.Brian,
    Thank you so very much for everything you have done for us !!
    Goca and Zvono
    8-18-18

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • C

    Corey · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Brian was great. He performed a child blessing/baptism for our daughter and our niece. He was very professional and helpful. I would highly recommend him for any event.

    Sent on 08/07/2018