Michigan Event Services Reviews

34 | Oxford, MI
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Michigan Event Services

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

34
Order by:
  • B

    Bill · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company went above and beyond. They were not just vendors, but people who cared when planning event. We recommend them to anyone for not just a wedding, but any event.

    Sent on 04/26/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a photo booth for our guest book to make it more of a fun, personal touch, and this was perfect! The guy was super nice and fun who was tending the booth, and we had him set up where all our guests could see him. Few people didn't get their picture taken, and we were very pleased with the service.

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • User7355453 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company was given to us by the venue we used for our wedding. They had seen them with other clients and heard outstanding things. They are very accommodating and able to handle last minute changes to both music and the design we wanted on photo booth strips. The DJ kept our guests dancing until the end. The lighting made us feel like celebrity rock stars.

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was great at our wedding! They went above and beyond at the reception by helping the DJ and we greatly appreciate everything they offered. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • J

    Janice · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+++++ so wonderful, thank you

    Sent on 09/13/2016

    Michigan Event Services's reply:

    Thank you so much. We love what we do and love being part of these amazing days in people's lives!!!
  • User6217479 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great quality photos, would use again!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Michigan Event Services for our photo booth last August at our wedding - they were fantastic!!! They were the most affordable for a stand alone photo booth, which let's be honest, is very important! Regarding our experience with the people, there were two parts that I'd like to comment on separately. First, we worked with Sara Fader to get the contract set up. She was wonderful :) She helped us pick the perfect picture background for our Gatsby themed wedding and was so sweet when arranging the contract info. Secondly, Jamie Lucero came out to run the actual booth. He was awesome!! He had a TON of super cool props and was great at getting people hyped up for the pictures. I would totally use them again for another event if I have the chance! Thank you so much for making our special day perfect! :) :) :)

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 06/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to send you a message and sincerely thank you for making our wedding great. My wife and I got married April of this year and can't thank you enough. We had a great memorable time which was in part due to what you provided. Thanks again, you guys rock!

    Sent on 10/20/2016

    Michigan Event Services's reply:

    Thank you so much. It makes us very pleased to know we made the day enjoyable!!!
  • D

    D · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do it!

    PS This was a grad party not a wedding~and we used the photo booth!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service at an awesome. Will recommend this company to whoever needs their services.

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • User6785941 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    this was the best company to work with. they were totally on top of everything. would highly suggest!

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was a huge hit, and what a great addition to our party - it adds another dimension to any event - thank you Michigan Event Services - a job well done!

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • M

    Mark · Married on 02/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the event planner for a wedding in January. I hired Michigan Event Services. I utilized the DJ services, photo booth, cakes and strolling photographer. The client I was doing this for had high expectations. Michigan Event Services went beyond the expectations and stayed late when the event time schedule was pushed. I recommend them to other event planners and people wanting professionals in events indistry.

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • User6438112 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used many of their services. The DJ was fun and even downloaded songs on the spot to play music my parents wanted. The photo booth was unique and open air so we were able to get 20 people in one pic, the whole bridal party. We also used them for a cupcake wedding cake. We wanted something different and the guests liked the cupcakes instead of traditional cake. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a company that will go above and beyond for the clients. My husband has a stack of their cards in his car since he was so impressed.

    Sent on 03/02/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Michigan Event Services for my work Valentine's Day Party this past weekend. Working with Jamie throughout the entire process was amazing. The communication between everyone was so great and everyone was very quick to respond. Everyone at the party loved the Photo booth and the custom photo strip that was made for party. Jamie was a perfect DJ for the night and kept the party going. We look forward to using you again for our next work party. They provided the DJ, photo booth and photographer for the party.

    Sent on 02/18/2016
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an awesome job setting up and the guests loved the open photo booth!!! A ton of unique props and the price was right, I highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job at explaining what I'd be getting with my photobooth. They were set up before the event and everyone loved it! I was so glad we got a photobooth to add more fun and photos to our event!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional! They were flexible and very easy to work with.

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • User6402044 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent service, fun props, guests had a great time!

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • User6429655 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was very responsive and accommodating throughout the planning for our event. He did a great job and we would feel comfortable referring him to anyone in the future!

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • User6351109 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was very professional and fun! Our clients loved the photobooth! We'll use it again.

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company was fun and energetic. The DJ played all the requested music (which we had a ton of and they even purchased some of the music they needed to meet our requests). We met with the DJ 3 times since we kept changing what we wanted and they accommodated us without a problem. We also had a photo booths with a social media kiosk which the guests loved when they realized they could share pics on Facebook right away. Great company, great value, no issues....I recommend them to all who need any of their services.

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • User6349169 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service, great price...they were recommended to me by a friend and we couldn't be happier. Sara was great and super helpful. She really knows her stuff.

    Thank you!

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 12/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were prompt and professional. Job well done! Even gave us a flash drive of all photos taken during the evening.
    Great Props.

    Sent on 02/19/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 12/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found our photo booth on groupon and could not be more pleased! They responded so quickly and made our last minute scheduling easy and accommodating. We have already recommended them to all of our engaged friends!! Awesome value for lots of fun!!

    Sent on 02/11/2016