Skip to main content
Weddings

Michelle's Memos Reviews

Michelle's Memos View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend working with Michelle

    Michelle was a delight to work with throughout the entire invitation process. We only had a vague idea of what we wanted, but Michelle was able to shepherd us through each decision and detail until we ended up with an end result that we love. She was very thorough and responsive, and was able to quickly fix an issue (that was our own fault) with two of the addressed envelopes.

    We would heartily recommend Michelle's Memos to anyone who is looking for printed products for a wedding or special occasion.
  • User4232155 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with - beautiful results

    My fiancé and I went into the invitation process with some general ideas of what we wanted, but nothing concrete. Michelle had a great selection to choose from and was able to make customizations based upon our requests. The timeline she gave was accurate, and as a result we received our beautiful invitations and stationary ahead of schedule (and how many people can ever state they are ahead of schedule on something? :)). Her prices were also very reasonable especially for the high quality product we received. I highly recommend working with her!
  • K
    Katy Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing your wedding invitations when you are an overwhelmed bride with not much of a vision can be a daunting task. After working with Michelle yesterday, my mind is at ease. Michelle got me from the moment we looked at the first book together. She got my style, my wording and my vision (that I didn’t even know I had.)

    Her knowledge and passion to help me create my perfect invitation exceeded my expectations. Michelle is the THE woman to go to in the Chevy Chase/DC/Potomac area for the best invitations around.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My mom and I appreciated Michelle's expertise and professional guidance in selecting wedding invitations. I was referred by a friend, as she had ordered Bar Mitzvah invitations from Michelle. I found that working with Michelle made the process so easy as she was accommodating and patient as I pointed out elements from invitations that I liked, and Michelle made creative suggestions to steer me to a decision. She guided me on the design, word selection and areas I could save money with printing. I needed to visit her office 3 times before making the final selection, and Michelle was flexible and accommodating to my schedule. I just received my box of invitation and I'm so happy with how they turned out. We had such a positive experience that my mom is also ordering personalized notecards as gifts. I will highly recommend Michelle's Memos to my friends. Don't waste your time trying to order invitation through a stationery shop as their employees are not trained to guide you.
  • B
    Beth Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle is wonderful! A friend recommended her, and I am SO lucky to have happened upon someone who is so knowledgeable and thoughtful. My mom and I had different visions of what we were hoping for. Not only was she knowledgeable about options, but thoughtful about the Bride/MOB dynamic. I highly recommend Michelle and her beautiful, creative work!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle is incredibly knowledgeable in her field, and she knows exactly what she is doing. She is able to provide you with exact price points and hold you within what you want to/are willing to spend. Once you start giving her ideas of what you like and dislike, she is able to hone in on the overall look you are going for and really solidify a theme. I am a less traditional bride I would say, and she was so helpful in assisting me with wording, etiquette, and do's and don'ts. Michelle communicates extremely fast, and she is always available for questions regarding your wedding. Working with her was so incredibly helpful!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 06/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was referred to Michelle by a very satisfied client who had benefited from Michelle's services multiple times over a span of more than a decade!
    Michelle responded to my initial inquiry within hours, and when I explained that we needed bilingual wedding invitations (for my son and his fiancée who live out-of-state) and that our timing was tight, she was willing to re-arrange her schedule to meet with me that very afternoon. It turned out that we had many more meetings during the subsequent weeks, along with countless email messages and intermittent phone calls, as I conveyed to Michelle the preferences of the bride and groom for invitation format, design, and bilingual content. She patiently listened to understand our rather unusual requirements and then showed me a variety of appropriate products from her vast collection of albums, all the while offering advice for possible adjustments based on her professional experience. Ultimately, Michelle negotiated with the printing company on our behalf to customize their products in accordance with our requests, resulting in absolutely beautiful and unique wedding invitations that have been widely praised by our guests! Notably, the total cost of the invitation package was within our originally stated budget despite all the individualized accommodations!
  • J
    Jayne Married on 05/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have known and worked with Michelle for many years. Having been in the same business years ago, i can unequivocally say Michelle knows her business. I love that Michelle is flexible and is always willing to try and customize anything. She has excellent contacts and long standing relationships in the business which helps her provide excellent customized service. I have found Michelle to be incredibly responsive and patient. And in my experience Michelle always tries to save her customers money. I have done business with Michelle's Memos and will continue to in the future!
  • S
    Sheryl Married on 03/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle was very professional and knowledgeable. She guided us through the entire process of choosing wedding invitations and customizing them. She made absolutely sure that we were happy with our choices and had exactly what we wanted. I would not hesitate to work with Michelle again.
  • M
    Marlene Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WE WERE REFERRED TO MICHELLE BY A FRIEND AND WE HAVE A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. MY TWIN DAUGHTERS WERE HAVING A B'NOT MITZVAH AND WE HAD TO HAVE BOTH ON BOARD AND AGREE ON ALL ASPECTS OF THE INVITATIONS SAVE THE DATE ETC. I OBVIOUSLY WAS CONCERNED THAT THERE WOULD DISAGREEMENTS AND WAS WONDERING HOW MICHELLE WAS GOING TO HANDLE THE SITUATION. I COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR MORE. SHE WORKED WITH BOTH GIRLS GAVE THEM SUPPORT AND ATTENTION AND WAS RESPECTFUL OF THEIR IDEAS AND WISHES. THE SAVE THE DATE, INVITATIONS AND RESPONSE CARDS WERE PERFECT. WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR MORE. INVITATIONS WERE PRINTED AND SENT TO US IN A TIMELY BASIS. PRICING WAS VERY FAIR. WE THANK MICHELLE FOR HER PROFESSIONAL ADVICE, HER EASE AT COMMUNICATING TO ALL OF US. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND MICHELLE AND WOULD HAVE ABSOLUTELY HAVE NO HESITATION ON WORKING WITH HER AGAIN.
  • M
    Maanasi Married on 08/18/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working was Michelle was a wonderful experience! A friend had recommended her service, and we were incredibly pleased with her work. We met with her a few times and were able to view multiple sample invitations. Michelle was very knowledgable and, with her experience, she helped us come up with the exact paper sizes, paper weight, font styles, colors, and printing style that we wanted. She also helped us with details of the copy for a formal invitation. She was very flexible, prompt in her responses via email, and overall wonderful to work with. Our invitations came our beautifully and we are so happy with them!
  • User1092124 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She made things a breeze after I ran out of luck with a different person for invitations. Will be back for the birth announcements!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 05/14/2011
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Invitations turned out great and as I hoped for!
  • User1091478 2+ years ago
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    She's a little quirky but she has great products and great prices. Her bedside manner could be better.
  • A
    Anne Married on 06/10/2012
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Some people should not be in the people business.