Skip to main content
Weddings

Michelle’s Catering Reviews

Michelle’s Catering

Michelle’s Catering

Whippany, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Sonja
    Sonja M. Sent on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever

    If you’re shopping for a caterer for your wedding or event, Look no further.
    We hired Michelle’s Catering for a reception with 130 guests. Best decision ever. They are professional, creative,and talented. The food was delicious. Chef Anthony and staff totally delivered. Our friends and guests all raved and asked “ Who catered this party?” I honestly hope to generate additional parties for them because they completely deserve all the accolades. Our favorite hors d’oeuvres were: the Peking Duck Spring Rolls, the Mini Beef Wellington, Baked Brie with Raspberry Puree and the Mini Maryland Crab Cakes. Honestly, they were all superb. Our dessert table with the mini bite size desserts was a sight to behold. It is now days after the party, and whenever I talk to a family member or friend who attended, they all mention how great the Catering company was.
    The staff was attentive. All I can say is they were “on it”. The rooms stayed bussed and clean. The wait staff and bartenders were friendly and there was a constant flow of food through the party. ( ours was a passed hors d’oeuvres / cocktail party reception).
    Leading up to the party, Michelle D’Anna was always available and responsive to my questions and concerns. I can assure you that this company knows what they’re doing. You are in good hands.

    Michelle’s Catering's reply:

    Dear Sonja,
    We wanted to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of Michelle's Catering on Wedding Wire. We are absolutely thrilled to hear how pleased you and your guests were with our food and staff.

    As a little secret, we must confess that the Peking Duck Spring Rolls, Mini Beef Wellington, and Baked Brie with Raspberry Puree Hors D'oeuvres are also Chef's personal favorites! We're glad to hear that they were a hit with your guests as well.

    We're honored to have been a part of your wedding reception, and we wish you and your families unlimited happiness together. On behalf of Michelle and Anthony D’Anna and the entire Michelle’s Catering staff, we want to thank you for choosing us as your caterer and we look forward to the opportunity to cater your future events.

    Until our next event together,

    The Michelle’s Catering Team - New Jersey Michelle’s Catering | Venue 622 michellescatering.com | venue622.com

  • N
    Naushad Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service - all around!

    The very best one can expect for wedding catering and event organizing! Extremely professional and very understanding team! We just couldn't thank Michelle and her team enough for the amazing service that they provided us on our wedding day, from start to finish! We couldn't have wished for any better and honestly couldn't have done it so well without them! The food was exquisite, customized to tastes and had all the guests raving about it. The flower arrangements and plate settings were truly fabulous! They even accommodated unexpected last minute changes with elan and grace. Just amazed at how they went above and beyond to help us, during our special day! Both of us felt very comfortable that Michelle was in charge. 5 stars and above, all the way!! Can't wait to engage Michelle and her wonderful team again for future events!
  • A
    Allison R. Sent on 12/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful food and service for my 20-person backyard wedding

    Michelle's Catering was a dream to work with. With just 3.5 weeks to plan a 20 person "minimony" and reception dinner in my parents' backyard, Michelle and her team put together an incredible feast that wowed our guests and made our wedding the elegant winter celebration we hoped it would be, even despite the pandemic. Michelle, Anthony and the team were fabulous to work with, dealing with the curveballs and COVID restrictions with grace and ease. Their staff was extremely respectful of our desire to keep guests socially distanced and safe. And the food was INCREDIBLE -- our guests loved the appetizers (hello, mini pizzas!), entrees and delicious selection of desserts. We would highly recommend Michelle's Catering to anyone planning a small wedding at home -- or a large celebration once the pandemic is over!

    Michelle’s Catering's reply:

    Thank you Allison for your kind words! Regardless of the current climate, no couple should ever sacrifice elegance or style! We are so grateful you selected Michelle’s Catering and enjoyed bringing your visions to life. Congratulations, and we wish you and Malik many years of happiness. Please keep in touch!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Suzy B. Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Superb!!

    What a night!! Planning our menu with Michelle and Anthony was so easy; they had so many unique and fabulous ideas it was actually hard to whittle it all down to a few items to serve our guests. All I can say is WOW! Our guests were so impressed with the servers professionalism, and the incredibly beautiful presentation of the food. What about the grand finale? Dessert was gorgeous and delicious! For a memorable and remarkable celebration, Michelle’s catering is the only caterer I would call.

    Michelle’s Catering's reply:

    Thank you Suzy, for your kind words! It was our pleasure developing and preparing the menu for you and your guests to enjoy! Cheers and congratulations. Can’t wait for your next party! Cheers and congratulations
  • C
    C.n. Sent on 10/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Michelle's Catering did a wonderful job catering our small, outdoor wedding. Michelle and Anthony are an amazing team and a pleasure to work with. They're professional and accommodating, especially for gluten-free requests.

    The food was delicious and the menu is quite extensive. The appetizers were a hit and displayed so beautifully on serving dishes. The servers were lovely, worked independently, timed each course perfectly and left the kitchen immaculate!

    In conclusion, I would highly recommend Michelle's Catering for any size event. They provide excellent service, great food and most of all - a personal touch!

    Michelle’s Catering's reply:

    Thank you Chris for your kind words! We're so happy to have provided a fabulous Micro Wedding for you and your guests to enjoy without sacrifice. Cheers and congratulations from us all!
  • R
    Rose Sent on 11/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    The service was absolutely amazing. The food was good. The presentation was gorgeous. I would highly recommend Michelle’s catering hands down.

    Michelle’s Catering's reply:

    Hi Rose,
    Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with other couples about Michelle's Catering! We are so happy to have celebrated your wedding with you and your guests! Congratulations and cheers!
  • S
    Suzanne T. Sent on 10/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Food! Great Team! Great Experience!

    Michelle and her staff did on wonderful job on our special day. She was very professional, well organized and had a great attention to detail. She was very responsive and accommodating to my numerous requests for recipe modifications due to food allergies. In the end, we had a fabulous menu that included gluten free and dairy free options. Everything was delicious and the presentation was beautiful.

    We will definitely use Michelle's again for our next party.

    Michelle’s Catering's reply:

    Thank you Suzanne for your kind words! We’re so happy you and your guests had a fabulous time! It was a pleasure working with you and your family-
  • T
    Theresa S. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress Free, Amazing Caterer

    Owners Michelle and Chef Anthony are not only caring and amazing people, they gave their heart and soul into our wedding. They are full-service, the food was delicious and perfection to every detail. They truly handled every moment so that we could enjoy the day with our guests. You will be forever grateful, as we are, if you choose to use them. Our guests loved them! Professional, Fun, Experienced, Amazing Food and Affordable!

    Michelle’s Catering's reply:

    Theresa, thank you for your kind words! It was our pleasure to create a special day for you, Jeff, friends and family.
    Cheers and congratulations to you both!