Michelle Warren Photography Reviews

26 | Arroyo Grande, CA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Michelle Warren Photography

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
26 Michelle Warren Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 07/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle's work speaks for itself. She came HIGHLY recommended by a very well respected photographer in town. She is professional and easy to work with. As soon as I met her and Ben, and then saw examples of her photography, I was sold. Michelle listened to what we wanted photographed on our day but we also allowed her to be free to capture all that we may miss, and boy are we happy with the results! Our order was a tall one (one that required herding cats and keeping time) and she did it! We really wanted our guests to be present for our ceremony so we requested "no photography" from our guests during that time. This, of course, meant we had to completely trust Michelle and Ben with this very special moment that we would never be able to recreate. Short of magic, not sure how they did it, but from start to finish, every tear, hug, walk, angle, point of view shots, family members, guests, were all taken. Our photographs are beautiful, fun, timeless, and immediately take us back to the day that went by in a blur. I would highly recommend Michelle Warren for your very special day. From Rehearsal to reception, staged to candid, very pleased with our created memories. She's the one with the infectious smile and laugh with several cameras around her neck ;) Sincerely, Jackie Bachmann

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/26/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to describe what an amazing artist Michelle is! She shot both our engagement and wedding photos and was beyond a pleasure to work with. She keeps the experience fun and natural and does an amazing job of capturing such special moments. We now have a little girl and I cannot wait for Michelle to take her photos next time we come to California. Michele thank you for everything!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was wonderful to work with! Very professional, enthusiastic, and thoughtful. My husband and I can be bit camera-shy, but after spending a few minutes with Michelle and her assistant we felt comfortable and had a great time. The photos are beautiful! See for yourself here: http://www.stylemepretty.com/california-weddings/2015/05/16/lovely-santa-ynez-wedding-at-lincourt-vineyards/

  • D

    Dan · Married on 06/21/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MICHELLE IS AN ARTIST. MICHELLE IS A PROFESSIONAL. MICHELLE HAS AN AMAZING EYE!

    Did I get your attention? Good. That was my intention. Why? Because its rare that one comes across such a high-level expert who is skilled beyond the rest of the pack, and by a long, long shot. We trusted Michelle with our special day, and as two working artists and photo experts, we were very concerned about trusting someone with the sacred art of capturing of the most special events of our lifetime.

    To say Michelle nailed it would be an understatement. Every photo, literally, looked like it came right out of a magazine. Please write to me and I will show you the photos she took; that's how excited I am by her results. I will be a glowing reference for her all my days, and if I get a chance to use her again, I'll jump on the opportunity as fast as I can. Best of all, Michelle is a fantastic person and a joy to be with.

    5 STAR. IMPECCABLE – ALL THE WAY.

  • L

    Leigh Ann · Married on 06/14/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is a fantastic photographer and knows her craft cold! In addition to taking beautiful photographs, Michelle is just a pleasure to work with and have with you all day during your wedding. She's extremely professional, reliable and ultimately delivers photos you'll never want to be without. I would hire her time and time again!

  • N

    Nick · Married on 06/07/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Michelle! Working with her was an absolute pleasure. Of everyone we hired for our wedding, Michelle was the easiest and the most enjoyable to work with. She was very flexible, friendly and professional. That doesn't even mention her incredible talent.

    All of our photos turned out great! We had a couple ideas for shots that we wanted (making sure to get photos with all the important family members, etc.), but we really just wanted Michelle to shoot what she wanted and to let her style and artistry show. We really liked that Michelle focuses on classic shots and poses, giving our photos a true timeless quality. We love that Michelle actually shoots film and really tries to get as many of your shots in film as possible. All of our favorite shots are on film, giving them so much richness. She also has some really neat old cameras which shoot in different formats. These photos are great because they have such different texture and are so different. We could not be happier with our photos and our experience with Michelle.

    We consider Michelle a friend and look forward to having her shoot our family photos for years to come!

  • A

    Allyson · Married on 05/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was incredible. I highly recommend working with her and she is worth EVERY PENNY!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/24/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about Michelle! From the moment I met her until we received the last of our package she was the ultimate professional, and just a really nice person! I met with a few photographers before choosing Michelle, but it really was a no brainer after meeting her! She really got to know my husband to be and I and what we wanted from both of engagement and wedding photos. We had her shoot engagement photos, our rehearsal dinner and our wedding, and each encounter was an absolute pleasure! During our engagement session she made sure we were both comfortable, and kept talking and joking with us to help us be relaxed. A great precursor to the wedding weekend. I have been to many weddings where the photographer, blocks the view of guests, and just seems to be in the way. I did not notice this with Michelle. To be honest, I didn't even notice her and her husband Ben shooting at the rehearsal dinner, but the photos she captured were amazing! The candid shots of our guests enjoying themselves melt my heart! Then the wedding day, and her and her husband were amazing! Typically at weddings, I have found the photo shoots tend to drag on and on. Not the case, with Michelle. She was was quick and knew exactly the right places to get the best shots. She even managed to keep the attention span of our rambunctious groomsmen. And most importantly, all 1500+ photos are STUNNING! I have had so many compliments on not only the photos themselves, but also Michelle, and how much our wedding party and guests enjoyed working with her. If I have a need for a photographer in the future, and I hope I do, I will definitely work with Michelle! I can not recommend her enough for the quality of her work and the value! Thank you Michelle for capturing so many special moments from our special day!

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 08/10/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing photographer! He quality and passion is priceless! Still shoots film and digital!! So easy to work with. Truly worth every dollar! I will always use her!

  • User3304200 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "The most daunting part of Wedding planning for us was not only putting faith in others to re-create our dreams, but more so...conceptualizing how we would go about capturing them, to have and to hold from that day forward and even more so, for loved ones that could not be there to witness our day, to feel like they were... To bestow that responsibility, to place that level of trust with someone was never a concern because of Michelle Warren! Her sheer gift and pure passion is what we could only dream of! Thank you for being on that next level of awesomeness as a person (your assistant and partner in crime/husband; Ben too) and for not only capturing our moments but creating memories for us... We can honestly only hope that others have the opportunity to experience your talent and gift :)"

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/01/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Count yourself lucky if you are able to work with Michelle Warren for your wedding! She is an absolute dream photographer who is not only responsible, timely and personable but she is a true artist who has the rare ability to capture emotion and intimacy in her photos. I'm a huge planner by nature and looked at many photographers in advance before selecting one so trust me...I've done my homework. I was immediately drawn to Michelle's work because of her soft/romantic images and her ability to make all her brides look even more beautiful than they already are. Although her portfolio drew me in, my meeting with Michelle really sealed the deal in working with her. My now husband and I met her at a coffee shop and ended up just chatting for an hour. When all you want to focus on is your big day, it is so helpful to have a photographer who puts you at ease and that is exactly what we felt with Michelle. Over the course of my 2-year engagement, Michelle was great about providing feedback, answering my questions about other vendors, etc. She even called a couple times just to touch base and see how I was doing. At our engagement photo shoot, we knew we made the right decision! My husband isn't particularly keen on being in front of a camera but Michelle just made us laugh the entire time so we had such an amazing experience (and even more incredible photos as a reminder of the night). And the wedding itself--pure magic and beautiful pictures from an artist that will last a lifetime. My advice - snatch Michelle up as a quick as possible for your wedding. You won't regret it!

  • E

    elisha · Married on 06/30/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have so many wonderful thoughts about Michelle... I don't know where to start!
    I first saw Michelle's work about 5-6 years ago. She was the photographer for one of my co-workers. When I was shown the wedding album, I was blown away! I didn't know that wedding photos could be so incredibly beautiful. It was on that day that I decided that if I ever got married, I would use Michelle.
    Jump ahead to 2011... I was engaged and in the planning process. My wedding coordinator gave me a list of photographers. I reviewed the list and knew immediately that Michelle was soo much better than what I was seeing. I even had my maid of honor look through the various websites and give me her opinion (concealing the fact that Michelle was still my favorite). My maid of honor said that Michelle's photos were great because they evoked emotion. You could feel the love coming through the photos. With that vote in Michelle's favor, I crossed my fingers and contacted Michelle with my proposed wedding dates. She was available AND she was willing to travel to Los Angeles!
    Working with Michelle was wonderful! She is so sweet and talented. She is responsive when you contact her. And she has great ideas for wedding day flow.
    She makes you feel comfortable - so that you can focus on the feelings that you have for your future husband.
    When it comes to getting married, the actual day is going to go by so quickly. The lasting memories will be the photos. And I am so glad that our photos were taken by Michelle! We love her!

  • User3047699 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Michelle to do our wedding photography was by FAR the best decision my (now) husband and I made throughout the planning process. From the moment we began planning, I said that the photography was the most important piece to me-- so I spent a lot of time doing my research. I luckily discovered Michelle's work through Facebook, and then later she was referred to me from another vendor.

    Michelle has continued to exceed every expectation, even after the wedding day. She is prompt and thorough in her responses, even responding to my late night text the week before the wedding asking for advice on which tie my husband should wear! (Sorry, maybe I should not encourage late night texting to wedding vendors...)

    Michelle listens to what her clients want, and is flexible (and generous) to make it happen. Having been through her own wedding day, she brings personal insight into what the bride is thinking/feeling. Speaking of her wedding day, she has an awesome second shooter/assistant who is equally as loveable, and somewhat of a MacGyver, her husband Ben. Ben is not only a great photographer himself, but the Jack-of-all-trades on your wedding day, which is SO helpful! (He made some magic potion to get the red wine out of my wedding dress... oops!) You are in THE BEST hands with this dynamic duo on your wedding day.

    I could go on and on and on about how wonderful Michelle is, and how she is definitely an investment you will not regret. But with all the other stuff-- her being a true professional, fun, just a beautiful person.... at the end of the day, and months after the excitement of the wedding has worn off, you are left with the most incredible images of your wedding day. Details and moments you may have missed or forgotten, beautiful captured for you to revist whenever you want.

    I plan to have Michelle photograph my family for years to come.... whenever that baby time comes, that is.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/19/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle Warren was an absolute blessing. Not only was she incredibly easy to communicate with, her talent speaks for itself. She treated us like friends - which, in turn, made it easy for us to enjoy ourselves and relax (which allowed her to get some incredible shots!) Hands down the best investment we made in our special day. If you're lucky enough to get onto her busy schedule... snag her ASAP!

  • A

    Angie · Married on 04/07/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with Michelle's photography at first sight and knew I wanted her services for my wedding right away. She is wonderful to work with and the quality and style of her photos are amazing. She stays in contact throughout the whole process, will always update you on the status of your photos/package, and is quick to respond to any questions. The value of her photography and capturing the memories of our marriage is priceless. My husband and I love our wedding photos!

  • H

    hylah · Married on 10/15/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a photography professional myself, this was the most important vendor decision for me. I spoke to several great photographers with great portfolios and a wide range of rates, and Michelle was my favorite - both for her skills and her personality, which is equally warm and professional. She's a fun, easy person to be around and made me feel totally comfortable while she snapped away. When I received the photos, thoughtfully bundled with fun "extras" thrown in, I was thrilled. I believe that no one could have captured our day more beautifully than Michelle did!

  • User2528518 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Michelle. She was so talented and easy to work with. She captured everything so beautifully. We loved all the pictures.

  • V

    Virginia · Married on 04/05/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE Michele!!! Her pictures are beautiful and very organic. If you want traditional pictures that are posey and look like everyone else's wedding pictures, look elsewhere. Michele captures life as its happening, without putting everyone in a line and saying cheese! I'm her biggest fan, she's a true artist. On time, professional and just a beautiful person all around. Will definitely be calling her for years to come!

  • K

    Kammie · Married on 08/21/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle Warren did an amazing job! photography was the most important vendor in my eyes!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/10/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is wonderful to work with!! I cannot stress enough how talented she is and fun to work with! We LOVE all of our pictures, from our engagement session to our wedding pix, she captured it all. Michelle is professional in every way and gets back to you in a timely manner. We would absolutely recommend Michelle. We've received many complements on our pictures from others as well. I enjoy Michelle's work so much that I still look at her pix and blog all the time because she takes amazing pictures...some day we'll have her do our baby/family pix!! I can't stress enough, pictures are worth a little extra...they last forever! Michelle will do a wonderful job for you!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/29/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle captured incredible memories from our wedding day that we will love and cherish for a lifetime. We would highly recommend her to photograph your special day!

  • M

    stephanie · Married on 07/26/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was a pleasure to work with. Very pleasant to be around I was very glad she was the one there on my wedding day! Not only is she a very talented artist with an extraordinary eye for photography but she is also great company. Michelle not only took amazing photos but had a personality and grace about her that made you feel like she was a dear friend there to share your special day. If you've looked at her work it speaks for itself... u can't go wrong with mwfoto!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/29/2007

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not go wrong with Michelle. Warm, friendly, professional, and exceptional talent. The finished product will take you back to the emotion and feeling when you look at your photos. I can't imagine using anyone else.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/28/2005

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is a longtime friend of our family -- I've known her since she was seven years old! But even if I didn't know her personally, I still would have chosen her as our wedding photographer. Quite simply, her work is stunning. Since our wedding, she has photographer other friends' weddings and families. It's been going on two years since our wedding, and I still get compliments! Plus, she's an easy going and genuinely nice person to have around on your special day.

  • User5235876 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and her husband did an exceptional job as our wedding photographer (plus a bit planner, sanity saver, coordinator). She spent ample time with my wife and me discussing our needs and really helped educate us on the various options and ideas to consider. I don't recall the exact % but she shot the majority of our photographs on traditional film. At first I wasn't too keen on the idea but the results are amazing - exactly as she described - the film adds a warmer, more intimate look.

    Michelle was quite flexible with us, extending our online access by a couple months while my wife and I picked out our "long list" of photographs. I'm amazed (overwhelmed) at the quantity and quality of photographs taken and it took us a long time to review and refine our list. I know I was lost in the moment during the wedding but what really surprised me was how "invisible" she and her husband were. They got so many great shots but, aside from the pre-ceremony photos, I don't recall seeing them that much. Not to say they weren't there, just a testimonial of how they blended in and weren't "in your face".

    Can't go wrong with Michelle.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review