Weddings

Michelle Wade Photography Reviews

Michelle Wade Photography

Michelle Wade Photography

Simsbury, CT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Maddy Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond what I could ask for in a photographer

    Hire Michelle! You won’t regret it!

    Michelle Wade Photography's reply:

    Thank you Maddy! You and your family were such a pleasure to work with! Your wedding photos came out stunning!
  • J
    Jen Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle is an absolutely amazing photographer!! I did a boudoir shoot with her and she made me feel so comfortable and gave such great direction! The pictures came out unbelievable and I can’t wait to give them to my husband for his birthday! Michelle is such a professional, she’s amazingly talented and such a warm kind soul! I highly highly recommend Michelle!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle has been a pleasure to work with through out the wedding process. After meeting her at an expo, I knew she was our photographer. From our engagement shoot to our wedding day it has been amazing. Michelle is super easy going and makes everything so comfortable. With a future hubby who is not keen on smiling in photos, she was able to work with us to create an amazing James Bond themed engagement shoot that was STUNNING! Despite some hesitation, I was convinced after seeing her work to do a boudoir shoot for my future hubby's day of gift. AMAZING does not even describe how it all came out! She has a way of making everyone feel so at ease and comfortable and she fit right in with all of our family, friends, and guests. We are so thankful for having her be a part of our day and we highly highly recommend her to all future brides/grooms/families etc. If you are looking for the best of the best Michelle is it!
  • L
    Laurie Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle took photos of my daughter, Amanda's graduation and truly captured her personality, sweetness, and tenacity- amazing photos that I will treasure forever! Just learned my son is getting married and I booked her for their wedding photographer as my gift to them- can't imagine using anyone else! She's so wonderful and crazy talented! Super highly recommend!
  • M
    Maria Event on: 12/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My boudoir experience for my husband’s anniversary gift from start to finish was amazing! She is such a creative artist when it can to my shoot. The beach location was perfect and her studio made me feel in a different place with every outfit!!! Michelle really takes her time with each client and tunes in to want you want and look you want to achieve!! I just had my reveal and want to shoot again!!!!

    Thank you Michelle!!!!
  • J
    Joanna Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We couldn't have had a better experience....

    Michelle is not only friendly, laid back, and flexible but she really worked with our budget to give is what we fell in love with and with what we could afford. Michelle truly became a friend of ours and her style is simply amazing. We have found a photographer for life!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle did my boudoir photo shoot and she was amazing! She made me feel comfortable and helped with posing, facial expressions, etc. She's also very accommodating and she threw in a little extra for me! I Can't say enough good things about her! She knows her stuff! - Jessica P.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the pleasure of working with Michelle as the photographer for our Wedding. We hit it off during our engagement photos and I knew she would be perfect for our wedding. Michelle took the time to make sure we got every picture we wanted and she went above and beyond to make sure every picture came out perfect. We never felt uncomfortable in our photos and she did a great job capturing natural photos. Michelle is very genuine and down to earth and she made us feel relaxed the day of our wedding knowing she had everything covered. Michelle is truly a remarkable photographer and I look forward to having her capture other milestones in our life now that our wedding is over. Thank you Michelle!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle is by far one of the best photographers I've ever met! She has a unique perspective and is incredibly creative!! Working with her was very easy and she made everyone feel comfortable on my wedding day. Her assistant, Nicole, was also amazing! I couldn't have asked for a better team. I've only seen a few photos from my wedding so far, and I'm already in love!! Can't wait for the rest!! Thank you, Michelle!
  • Liz
    Liz Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such amazing talent! We were honored to have Michelle be there with us to capture the incredible moments of our wedding day. The photographs are stunning and I cannot be happier. She is a true artist and beautiful soul.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle is absolutely amazing! I could not have been happier with every single one of my pictures from our engagement shoot to our wedding day. Michelle was so easy to work with and made it all so much fun! She truly cares so much about making her clients happy and will do whatever she can to make sure she does just that! The day of my wedding Michelle made sure my entire day was stress free from the second she got to my parents house! She was so nice to my entire bridal party and made sure we go all the photo shoots we wanted from the night. I highly recommend Michelle for your wedding day, you will not be disappointed!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Michelle Wade Photography as your photographer for your wedding. When you go through this process you generally hire based on reviews of others on a wedding website, word of mouth and the vendors website. I hired Michelle Wade Photography based on reviews but ultimately felt a connection with Michelle when my husband and I met her for a consultation. My husband and I were very pleased with Michelle's professionalism, quality of work and attention to what we wanted. I loved working with Michelle that I would most certainly refer her to any of my friends and family. If you were to ask me if you should hire Michelle Wade Photography, my response will be " Yes, you won't be disappointed."
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle was my favorite person to work with on my wedding day. I'm not comfortable posing for pictures, however, Michelle helped me feel confident and beautiful all day long. If I had to do it over again, there is no question that I would choose Michelle as my photographer. All of my pictures came out better than I could even imagine and I still look at my pictures almost everyday.
  • C
    Christin Married on 02/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing, beautiful boudoir photos! Michelle made me feel totally comfortable and was professional and responsive to all calls and emails. This was the BEST experience of my life, from start to finish. She started my morning with a total makeover with her professional hair and make up artist, (Jenny B & Carissa) and provided champagne, coffee, & chocolate covered strawberries! My shoot was in her beautiful loft studio and I had multiple sets to choose from. She let me view my images right after the shoot was over and I got to pick my favorites for the album which I gave to my (at the time) soon to MR. This was the perfect wedding gift for my hubby and he still looks at the album every day! I highly recommend Michelle Wade to any soon to be bride interested in giving a boudoir wedding gift. ~Christin
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 01/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle Wade was an absolute gem to work with at our January 2016 wedding at the G. Fox Ballroom in Hartford, CT. From the moment we met her we knew she was the right choice for us. Michelle is a cheerful perfectionist, professional and caring which is everything a bride and groom look for. Her work is second to none and on top of it all we had our photos back in 18 days! We were blown away. I have recommended Michelle to every bride and groom we have come in contact with since and will continue to do so always. Thank you Michelle! ~ Courtney & Ryan
  • User2473848 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle is amazing! We planned out wedding in 5 months and she was totally flexible with us. She responded to our emails quickly and addressed all our requests and questions. We loved her creativity the day of the wedding.. She got great sunset shots of my husband and I. She was also really laid back about having some shots with our dog. I know another girl who used her for her engagement pictures and wedding pictures and we both are 100% happy with everything.
  • D
    Derek Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing Michelle as our photographer is by far one of the best vendor decisions we made for our wedding. She was the first photographer we interviewed and also the last. After about 10 minutes of getting to know her and reviewing her portfolio there was no reason to speak with anyone else. Her energetic spirit, professionalism and ability to make you feel comfortable while being photographed makes it a FUN experience for all involved and it shows in the final product. Our engagement shoot came out incredible, and our wedding photos nothing short of breathtaking. She’s worth every penny and I would recommend her hands down to any family or friends in need of a photographer.
    Thank you Michelle!!
    Derek & Jennifer Brown
  • K
    Kelly Married on 12/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle wade is an incredible photographer that I would highly recommend! Friends of ours used Michelle for their wedding and their pictures were amazing. We knew she was someone we had to meet once we got engaged. While shooting our engagement pictures, Michelle quickly knew exactly what style we wanted and made us feel extremely comfortable while shooting. Our engagement pictures were stunning and we didn't think it was possible for our wedding pictures to top them! We just got all of our images from our wedding and sure enough, they are unbelievable. Michelle captured every minute of joy and happiness that we experienced on our wedding day. We now have hundreds of images that we can forever cherish because of Michelle! She's the best!
  • T
    Tony Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle and her assistant photographed our wedding over Labor Day weekend. Michelle was fantastic to work with – she pays close attention to detail, had creative shots, and captured our day perfectly! She is laid back, unobtrusive, and responsive. The day itself went so fast but thankfully Michelle was there to capture wonderful moments and some unexpected moments (that we missed the day of but got to enjoy through her pictures). I loved that the photos do not look staged, fake, or cliché – she created lovely images that capture the sincerity of the ceremony, the beauty of our location, and the excitement/romance/fun of our wedding day.

    Michelle beyond exceeded our expectations. We live out of state and came home to Connecticut to get married since I (the bride) was from there. From our first conversation on the phone to the emails working through the album, I have enjoyed every interaction. Michelle always responded promptly to emails/calls and made planning a wedding from 500miles away really easy.

    Thanks Michelle for giving us wonderful pictures to relive our wedding day through for the rest of our lives. Our families and friends was thrilled with all of the pictures.. Michelle’s photography is highly recommended and we would hire her again!
  • H
    Hectamarie Married on 10/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very pleased with he willingness to work with me and despite our tight time frame to get the pictures taken she was able to get them all. I am not one that likes taking pictures however she made me feel very comfortable! Pictures came out great.
  • User1494676 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle does amazing work. If you're looking for creative and artistic wedding photography, Michelle is the person you need to see. She's professional and her presence was barely noticeable. She was reasonably priced and worked with us to create a package that fit our needs. Thank you Michelle.
  • User1514258 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photos are absolutely gorgeous, could not ask for a better photographer!!!!!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle is amazing. We had a large bridal party, large family and two kids and she navigated it all with ease, flexibility and creativity. She took everyone's ideas in stride and captured many magical moments.
  • A
    Angie L. Married on 05/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle Wade was awesome!!!! Very professional and very creative with her photography. She perfectly captured our special day!
  • B
    Elizabeth Married on 07/19/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I found Michelle Wade's website I knew she was exactly what I was looking for in a photographer!! I am very picky about photography style. I don't like the pictures that are black and white then suddenly an object is in color, I hate this!! I noticed out of the abundance of wedding photographers Michelle did not have this on her website. Her photos are so artistic and stunning. She did a beautiful job capturing my day!! I highly recommend!