Skip to main content
Weddings

Michelle Ramirez Photography Reviews

Michelle Ramirez Photography

Michelle Ramirez Photography

Santa Barbara, CA
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

29 User photos

  • Brandon
    Brandon Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer in the game

    If you need a photographer, then look no further! Michelle was hands down the greatest photographer we have ever had! Her energy and enthusiasm made our engagement shoot and wedding more perfect than we could have ever dreamed! She isn't afraid to get drenched with water, or down in the dirt just for that perfect shot! There is no downtime with her, she is constantly going from action shot, candid and posed, telling us exactly what she wanted every time. Never was she stumped as to what to do next. Yes, she is slightly more expensive than others, but you get what you pay for and she is truly worth every single penny. We will definitely be using her for ALL future photoshoots, she truly is the best around!
  • Marianna
    Marianna Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't say enough wonderful things

    Finding the perfect person who will tell one of the biggest, most important stories in our life was something we did not take lightly. Immediately after seeing Michelle's work (for the very first time ever) on Yelp!, we knew without a doubt that she would tell our story in the best way possible. Communicating with Michelle was effortless - she makes herself accessible (email/call/text whenever), responds lightning fast, gives great recommendations, and is frankly just a pleasant person to talk to. This connection was so important for us as we were extremely nervous about being in front of a camera. She made us feel like our authentic selves and we ended up having the best time during our engagement shoot! The big day came and she could not have been more amazing to us and our guests. Her photojournalism style of documenting resulted in pictures you can FEEL. We are so grateful to have these memories told through her eyes. For the best in the business, do not look any further. Michelle is the real deal and we absolutely trust her to capture more of life's milestones.
  • E
    Elysia G. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michelle is TOP notch!

    First things first. If you’re looking for a professional, experienced photographer with an eye for detail and the ability to capture the emotion and spontaneity of an event, I will 100% recommend Michelle. From the outset, Michelle was the epitome of professionalism.

    Before our wedding we met Michelle for a pre-wedding shoot which allowed us to get to know one another and build rapport. It also introduced us to the style of Michelle’s gentle yet experienced direction. It can be awkward if you’re not used to being in front of a camera but we were soon in the spirit of things and had some excellent shots from our engagement session. On the wedding day, Michelle was there to capture all the little moments that neither of us had really thought about. Shoes. Rings. Hair. Flower arrangements. Table settings. Pre-ceremony nerves. After our ceremony Michelle was a guiding light, leading us through the storm of people and giving us a few much-needed moments of calm in the chaos of a hundred excited guests.

    Throughout the rest of the day I barely noticed Michelle. Her style is that of a sniper; working from afar, documenting moments of natural laughter and emotion. Not once was anyone posed, no fake smiles, no uncomfortable moments. The following day our immediate family members shared similar sentiments; no one felt awkward, pressured or uncomfortable. Everyone had fun and she was a fly on the wall capturing those special moments we didn’t get to see.

    The photojournalistic style of Michelle’s photos is exactly the reason we chose her to document our wedding and the results were spectacular. The composition of every image is thought out. Lighting is used as a feature. Post processing is delicate yet adds significant impact. She has made it exceptionally easy to download the full photo set, and provides versions suitable for printing and sharing on social media; a big plus when all your guests are asking “when can we see the photos?!” All in all a fantastic day, captured by a talented photographer and we now have memories we’ll cherish forever. Once again, thank you Michelle!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • I
    Isabella R. Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our BEST Decision

    I just want to start by saying, the absolute BEST decision my now husband and I made during our entire wedding planning process.. was hiring Michelle to be our photographer! Every photo is gorgeous and will be our most treasured gifts for the rest of our lives.
    On top of this, Michelle is just an absolute JOY to work with! She made the entire process easy and stress free, even though we were living and planning from across the country. Our engagement shoot was a blast (we were for real laughing in almost every photo!) and our wedding day was the same! She is professional, always quick to get back to us via email/text, and we sincerely appreciated her keeping us in the loop with updates on the delivery of our final photos.
    Michelle is forever our girl for any and all professional photography!
  • Culver Wedding
    Jillian Married on 07/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I have a bit of a unique story with Michelle that we hold close to our hearts. Michelle photographed our best friend’s wedding five years ago. We loved their pictures back then and decided to reach out to her. Lucky for us, she was available for our wedding date! From the moment we signed our contract, Michelle was super helpful and easy to contact! First of all, I love that she includes her engagement photos with her packages. This gave us an opportunity to get to know Michelle and how she worked before our big day. It also allowed us to get any awkwardness out of the way since we have never had pictures taken of us before. We took our engagement pictures in Santa Barbara, but we had to improvise on location because it was right after the mudslides… This did not concern Michelle one bit! We would shoot in a location and then she would see another location that looked cool and we would venture over there. Needless to say, my now husband and I had a BLAST shooting our engagement pictures! Our wedding day was during the heat wave in California and let’s just say it was HOT! Michelle went on with the day as if it were a breezy day in Santa Barbara! Our venue was right on State Street, so we got some amazing pictures of my husband and I walking down the street, in front of the Arlington Theater, and even at our first date spot, Ca’Dario’s. We couldn’t have asked for better pictures from our wedding day! We received our wedding day pictures less than a month after our wedding. When we received our pictures, my husband put our pictures on a slideshow and I literally got so emotional looking at them. I was clapping and cheering when a picture came up that I loved, crying during the intimate and sentimental pictures, and laughing at our silly and candid moments. Michelle went above and beyond and was able to capture the best candid moments of our family and friends. We are forever grateful that we have such amazing pictures that we will forever cherish!
  • User2478301 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I could really say about Michelle is that she is the BEST. We enjoyed working with her, she's an outgoing person and her pictures are just amazing. I love everything!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 09/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Although Michelle Ramirez Photography is based out of Ventura, her presence is well known in Tulare County and is hands down the best photographer available in the Central Valley. Her professionalism is of the upmost quality and the service she provides is outstanding. Her rates are comparable to most photographers in the area and the quality of her pictures are well worth what she charges and more. Michelle has done my family portraits, my engagements, and wedding photos and every single session has been perfect. For our wedding we had several in depth conversations about what we wanted and she fulfilled every expectation we had. Michelle's artistry is expressed in her imagery, and the creativity in her editing and overall ideas for various shots is unbeatable. She has an innate ability to capture the best moments on film and her photographs are breathtakingly beautiful. The enthusiasm she shows in her craft is apparent in the quality of work she provides. Michelle is simply amazing!!!
  • B
    Brian Married on 07/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our amazing once in a lifetime experience was captured beautifully by Michelle. She will definitely be used by us again for upcoming events. She also helped me (husband) make my proposal everything and more than I could have imagined it being.
  • D
    Darlene Married on 06/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Michelle was a fantastic experience. What first attracted us to Michelle was her obvious talent capturing real emotions with beautiful and timeless photos. When we met Michelle, she totally put us at ease with her professionalism, understanding, and reassurance. Our pictures turned out amazing. She is extremely talented and we could not be happier with our wedding photos. We have found our photographer for life and cannot wait to have her capture future memories with my husband and growing family.
  • R
    Robin Married on 05/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle was recommended to us from a few friends. We saw her work for a few weddings and we loved it. We contacted her when we got engaged and she did our engagement photos. They came out so beautiful!!! She also did our wedding photos. She was so sweet, patience, and took into a count our ideas for photos. During the day of our wedding she was fun to be around and fit right in with our family and friends. She has a blend of tradition wedding photos with a mixture of unique modern twist. She was very open to all of my pintrist photo ideas. The final product was absolutely amazing. I can't wait to use her again for maternity photos, and newborn photos!
  • D
    Desire Married on 05/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle does a great job at making you feel comfortable while taking your pictures. My husband and I are not the picture taking type, but she did a great job and made us look fabulous!
  • L
    Laurie Married on 03/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She has a gift and provided really great shots!
  • User1493103 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle provided fantastic photos of our special day. Perfect.
  • User1488498 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle has done several photography sessions for me now and she never disappoints! She is always friendly, creative and makes me feel very comfortable, which makes a huge difference in looking natural, not overly posed and staged in the pictures. She has an amazing eye for what she does and has an obvious passion for her work. I will be using her many more times in the future. I highly recommend her!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 12/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle Ramirez was AWESOME!!! My husband and I have used her before so we knew our wedding pictures would come out amazing ...and they did!! She captured everything perfectly and exceeded our expectations! Our family and friends have started using her services now as well. I highly recommend her, you won't be disappointed at all!
  • R
    Rheanna Married on 10/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was just telling a friend how every time I look at our Wedding pictures, I can feel that day all over again! That is the most you can ever ask for in a photographer! Michelle has done many pictures of my family & I, starting from when I was pregnant! She has always done an amazing job! She has a wonderful eye & captures beautiful moments! She always made us feel comfortable but takes charge at the same time. On our wedding day, she was there all day (on time) to capture all the moments. She made sure to ask if there was anything in particular & had our best interest in mind. She captured the feel of our wedding which I felt was magical! Thank you Michelle for the beautiful pictures I have to take me back to that day anytime I want!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved our pictures and easy to work with! Thanks for capturing our special day! Xo
  • User1488880 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle did an amazing job on our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. She made us feel very comfortable and was extremely professional. We loved her work so much that we asked her to photograph our son 4 days after he was born. I continue to get compliments on the pictures that she has taken and will cherish the photographs forever.
  • T
    Tiffany Event on: 02/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was referred to Michelle through a close friend. The first time she took family pictures for us. I have to say she was so easy to work with. I am not a posy type of person and hate taking pictures because I feel awkward. But she was very professional and directed us on what to do so it made for a pleasant experience. She also photographed a family birthday event for my Grandmother's 85th birthday. She was patient with everyone and captured some really neat moments with my family members. I would recommend her to anyone. There should be more photographers liker her.
  • E
    Enjoli Married on 06/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle was my engagement, wedding, budoir, and infant photographer. Whether you classify yourself as a bridezilla- with very specific ideas, or have no idea what you want, she can help you. She has the ability to work with a wide range of personalities. She's dependable and creative. Bottom line- you will love your photos! Book her while she's available people!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Event on: 04/19/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle never ceases to amaze me. My bridal shower is one of the first events she captured and has been taking photos for us ever since. My family and friends loved our photos so they started using Michelle as well and still do. Very talented and easy to work with. Our to go to gal!♡♡
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message