Skip to main content
Weddings

Michelle Peterson Photography Reviews

Michelle Peterson Photography

Michelle Peterson Photography

Yucaipa, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14

43 User photos

  • K
    Kristen H. Married on 07/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A lovely photographer and just what we needed

    Michelle was lovely and so relaxing to be around. Weddings are stressful and my husband is very camera shy but she was perfect at keeping it casual and making him comfortable. Our wedding had some multicultural elements and she navigated that really well. I love Michelle and would recommend her to anyone looking for some maternal and fun energy in a photographer :). Also the pictures are just great, I love them and had multiple albums printed.
  • J
    Jordan Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Michelle!

    We love our wedding photos! Michelle captured the most priceless shots and we will cherish the photos forever. We couldn't ask for anything better.

    Michelle was just amazing! She was super helpful and willing to answer our questions through our process of choosing a photographer. She made it an easy choice for us.

    The engagement session was a great practice run to see how we worked together and then the day of the wedding was so easy and fun with Michelle. We can't recommend her enough!
  • Casey
    Casey Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holy smokes!

    I knew in the first couple minutes speaking with Michelle that I wanted to hire her. Right from the beginning our personalities clicked, and for someone like me who has never had to hire professionals for any event such as a wedding, she was completely competent in answering any and all of my questions. We never even met in person until the day of the wedding, and when we did, I was so excited to get started. My now husband has never cared to take a lot of photos, but Michelle made him feel like he could have fun with it all the same, and with all the photos taken throughout the day of us, the wedding, our family and our daughter, we felt like we got multiple photo shoots in one. The only frustration my family and I have now is that all the photos are SO GOOD that we can't decide which ones to get printed. I'm beyond pleased with Michelle's work and would not hesitate to hire her again. She could take gorgeous art like pictures of hot dogs on a grill and you wouldn't be disappointed. Thanks for giving us such wonderful memories of our wedding to cherish forever!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Samantha P. Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michelle is Amazing!

    If you are looking for an amazing photographer for any occasion, look no further. My husband and I are not big photo people, and photos like this can be so awkward. My husband and I are also very tall, so finding a photographer that would be able to adjust to that was amazing. Michelle made us feel so comfortable and knew exactly how to adjust us to make sure our photos came out fabulous. I loved all of the candid photos she got during the wedding, those moments when we were naturally laughing were the best. She got every photo that I had requested, and she was so much fun to work with. If you are looking for a photographer to make you feel very comfortable, Michelle is your girl!
  • L
    Lauren M. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photographer captured our love story

    Michelle is an excellent photographer! Her pictures are gorgeous. She always displays the utmost professionalism while also making you feel like family. She listens to what you want and makes sure that all of your needs are taken care of. She is amazing at capturing special candid moments. I highly recommend Michelle.
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There aren’t enough words to describe how wonderful Michelle is, both professionally and personally. She is an absolute gem! From first emailing her to when she was done at the end of our wedding day, she made everything a breeze. She was prompt to respond to every email I sent, graciously answering any questions I had. She walked me through the process, and when I sent her my long list of must have family photos, she didn’t fret (I have a massive family that are all very close). Day of she was on time, helped keep us on track with our timeline for the evening and made sure to capture every special detail of the night. Her work is absolutely dreamy! Every photo has such beautiful lighting and a romantic feel. I couldn’t get over how she captured us. Please do yourself a favor and book Michelle! I adore her and her work and can’t wait for her to capture the special events in our lives as our family grows in the future.
  • D
    Deann Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with Michelle Peterson Photography was incredible. From the engagement photos to the actual wedding, I am completely obsessed with all of my photos. Michelle is an amazing business women, and friend. I haven’t known her long but I promise I will be using her services again.
  • B
    Britany Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle was exactly what we were looking for in a photographer for our intimate garden wedding. I initially reached out to her because I loved her romantic, "light & airy" style of photography - and got so much more than I was expecting. From the first email, Michelle was warm, enthusiastic, responsive, and asked all the right questions. She was a joy to work with in the thick of wedding planning (and I was planning my wedding from the other side of the world, I should add). She was a vendor I didn't worry about once - because of her organization and communication. When I finally met Michelle in person, it was like meeting an only friend, she is impossible not to click with. The day of our wedding, she brought the same warmth and clam (which helped me immensely), and blended right in with our 40ish friends and family in attendance. When we received the images, I teared up - Michelle captured the beauty of the day just as I remembered it. Choosing Michelle to capture our big day was an excellent decision.
  • P
    Priscilla Married on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not express how incredibly TALENTED and AMAZING Michelle is! I found her on social media before my husband and I were even engaged. I came across one of her photos, started following her photography page and fell in love with her style. From the moment i contacted her she was so sweet, professional, and friendly. Her responses were so quick too. After a few emails back and forth I felt like I was talking to a friend. I knew she was my girl. Our engagement shoot was so much fun. She had us laughing so much and even got my fiance out of his shell. Then came our wedding day. Everyone i talked to about Michelle was impressed with her professionalism and calm demeanor throughout the entire wedding. She blended into the background and captured all of our special moments perfectly. Michelle made it a point to check with us a few times to make sure she got all the family pictures we wanted. She is truly a talented artist who knows her craft. Oh My Lanta! Our pictures are TO DIE FOR! We are truly blessed that we had her to capture our wedding day. If you are in need of a photographer she's your girl!
  • Angie Dee
    Angelica Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ever since I saw Michelle's photos, I fell in love! Once I contacted her it was so easy to contact her and set up an appointment for our engagement shoot. We received our pictures quickly and it was everything we hoped for. Our wedding pictures just came in and OMG! The whole process was smooth and the pictures came out to die for. I am extremely happy that I was able to have Michelle to share our special day.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle is a wonderful photographer!her prices are reasonable and I loved that we got over 900 photos from our wedding day! She helped me with my wedding day timeline and gave me a package on typical shots you would want to take with different family members. She is very reliable and helps you out with whatever she can. I would recommend her to any of my friends getting married! We also used her for our engagement pictures.
  • O
    Olivia Married on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved having Michelle as my engagement and wedding photographer! She is so easy to work with and she truly wants you to have the best experience during the most special moments of your life.
  • D
    Dahlia Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was an amazing experience to have Michelle capture our special day. We loved our photos and appreciate her!!!
  • M
    Monica Married on 05/09/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle was a pleasure to work with on our very special day and we could not have been happier with our photos. She was everything we wanted in a photographer and so much more, making sure to capture the most important details of our day. Michelle's kind heart shines through in her work and you can't help but feel important and cared about during your time with her. I am honored that she shared our wedding day with us and has continued to photograph our growing family. I can't recommend her enough!