Michelle Perez Events Reviews

19 | New Brunswick, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Michelle Perez Events

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Michelle Perez Events 1
Sort by:
  • Tara

    Tara Pope-Legette · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loving The Legettes

    We truly feel that Michelle was fully invested in making sure our wedding day was perfect, and thanks to her, it was! We wanted a New Orleans second line parade in New Jersey. Well this required a second line band, which is not easy to find here. Michelle pulled off this unique request and our guests loved it. We can't recommend her enough."

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • K

    Krishna Patel · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle Perez Events- All that you need for your big day

    We had an amazing experience with Michelle & the team!! Planning a wedding can be very stressful but with Michelle’s help every step of the way, I can’t remember a time I was worried or stressed.
    From day one, she was ready to help us tackle our big!! She did everything from helping us with our timelines, making sure our day was smooth, keeping our vendors in check but most importantly making sure that we had the time of our lives!!
    The team worked very well with our vendors and ensured everything ran smoothly, which was definitely a load off of us. I could not thank them enough for all that they've done. They are absolutely amazing! VER VERY detail oriented, great organizational skills and can work big indian weddings!!

    Thank you so much for all that you’ve done for us!!

    Krishna and Sunny

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was, without a doubt, the best money we spent when planning our 25th Anniversary Vow Renewal. I am very detailed and organized, and I thought I would struggle finding someone to handle things the way I would. Michelle far surpassed my expectations. She is extremely professional, works well under pressure and tight deadlines, and is an absolute pleasure to work with. Or 25th anniversary party was an amazing day. Michelle was responsible for much of that. We couldn’t have done it without her. I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking to enjoy their special day without the worries of making sure things go as planned. From the moment we engaged her until the last moment of the party, Michelle worked hard to ensure everything was perfect.

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Michelle at Michelle Perez Events was incredibly smooth! ReelStyle Bridal is a beauty company specializing in hair styling services and we have worked with many wedding planners in the past with mixed experiences. Working with Michelle was a breeze! She was organized, responsive, and extremely professional. Our team was able to work at our best to provide the best bridal experience in conjunction with Michelle!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • O

    Odette · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never thought the wedding of our dreams was a "thing" until we walked into the Ryland Inn on our wedding day and saw "the thing". Planning a wedding requires great coordination, a vision, understanding the right vendors, time and ultimately execution. Michelle was not only flexible in understanding our style and the aesthetic we wanted for our special day, but she was able to enhance it with ideas that are more than Pinterest worthy.
    She is well regarded by others in the business, evident in every conversation we had with vendors. From the florist she only worked with once (and made a strong impression), to the hair and make up team she's partnered with many times before, they all complimented her as soon as I sat in their chair and reminded us of how lucky we were to have her run our big day. That being said, she remained unbiased throughout the process, always providing us detailed summaries of pros and cons for vendors including those we added to her list. She negotiated contracts, reminded us of payments and found us some of the best teams within our budget and that could accommodate our challenging work schedules. And not to mention, there were some tough vendor personalities, which she handled impeccably and took them off our plate.
    Her personality, knowledge and decorative talents (which I could brag about our moss photo wall and table settings for hours) were amazing but what really distinguished Michelle as I look back was her ability to have everything planned and organized to perfection, to give us as stress free of a day as possible. As soon as I woke up that morning and hair and make up arrived ahead of schedule with every detail in their inbox, I knew then and for the rest of the day Michelle and her team had it covered. She planned a day that allowed us to run well ahead of schedule and gave me time to enjoy with my now husband, family and take in the moment.
    Our only regret is not having hired her earlier.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • A

    Arti · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was well worth every dollar and then some as our day of coordinator! She is very accommodating with your schedule for meetings. From our meetings with her we could tell she was really good at what she does. She came with us for our venue walk-through and asked questions about important details that we hadn’t even thought of. She is extremely detail oriented and didn’t miss a beat! She demonstrated excellent organizational and professional skills and works well with all types of bride and wedding party characteristics. Michelle went above and beyond for us and we cannot thank her and her team enough for participating in our special day.

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • R

    Rob · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was truly a pleasure to work with. Her and her team produced an incredible day that was worthy of nothing short of 5 stars. She will go above and beyond to make sure your day is all you could ever want. If you are newly engaged, plan a meeting with Michelle... you won't be disappointed that you did!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and her team, Allison and Malyia were instrumental in making my son and daughter in laws wedding PERFECT! They worked endlessly throughout the weekend (Out of state three day wedding weekend) to make certain that every detail was attended to, that all of the wedding party and guests were continuously informed, comfortable, and felt special. I can not say enough about their professionalism, expertise, and their never ending patience and smiles. As a first time Mother in Law, not knowing what was expected of me, Michelle and her team answered every question I had and addressed every concern of mine. We had one bump in the road... the weather. And without even a blink of an eye, Michelle and her team moved the ceremony up a half an hour without a hitch. We beat the rain by a matter of minutes! The ceremony took place outside as planned and was absolutely beautiful. Amazing job. Thank you ladies for an amazing wedding weekend. You truly were the reason that it was the perfect wedding.

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and her team were incredible. We had a 3 day Summer Camp style wedding and they made everything seem effortless and according to plan. Michelle and I met a few months into our wedding planning and she was always there via email or cell to help me with any decisions or questions. She made sure every everything and everyone was where they needed to be and kept me calm with her relaxed deamenor. The weekend of our wedding was absolutely perfect thanks to Michelle and the girls!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • Mona

    Mona · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was such a pleasure to work with - she maintained the perfect balance of easy going calm with attention to detail and professionalism. She made the whole wedding run smoothly and made it look effortless. I would love to work with her again!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • Marleen P

    Marleen · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and her staff are amazing!!! She is on point with her work. She is very professional We had to adjust our budget and she was still willing to work with us as a day of coordinator. We came up with a timeline and she made sure we stuck to it. Any problems that had to be resolved (which were alot), was resolved.
    I will recommend her and her staff to anyone that is in need of a wedding planner. She will make your stressful day at ease. Michelle definitely talked me out of the ledge a couple of times, without her even knowing I was about to jump... lol
    She over exceeded our expectations!!! Once again, will definitely recommend her to anyone needing an event/wedding planner.

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • V

    Vruddhi · Married on 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was excellent as my wedding planner. I had only about two months to get everything ready for my wedding. She not only helped me find the best people but also made sure I stayed on budget. On the day of my wedding she took care of everything and made sure everything ran smoothly. Thank you so much for all your help!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although my hubby was apprehensive about hiring a wedding planner/coordinator, I cannot say enough, how Michelle and her team were the saving grace to our wedding. From the outset, she was incredibly helpful and informative. We planned our wedding in about 8 months, and throughout the process she made sure we knew what needed to be done, and kept us moving along - which was a tall order since the hubby and I often couldn't agree and it took us a little longer to come to a decision on things. When it came to our budget, she was understanding and always had a number of options for us to consider. As the wedding date grew near, she helped me pick flowers and find the best local vendor. She put much of my anxiety at ease when she met with me to go over the timeline for the day of the wedding, as well as the to do list for the last 2 weeks. In doing so, she made sure no stone was left unturned - she thinks of everything! And on the day of my wedding, she was my guardian angel. The level of stuff that went wrong on our wedding day could serve as a screen play for a comedy but Michelle kept everything together - and kept me away from some well-intentioned, albeit super annoying relatives/friends. What's even more amazing about her is that even though the makeup artist was late, and the groom couldn't find his keys so he hadn't left to the church yet, and our parents got stuck in traffic making the ceremony more than an hour late - Michelle was the epitome of grace and determination. Thanks to her, we were able to make up for lost time, take our pictures and make it for the cocktail hour on time. Michelle I will never be able to thank you enough. Brides, if you are unsure of whether you will need help on your wedding day - trust me you will! And if you can, hire Michelle, it will be the best spent money in your budget.

    Sent on 04/16/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about our experience with Michelle went above and beyond our expectations!
    I am so happy we chose her as our coordinator! Michelle shows professionalism, dedication, and she was truly respectful to our wishes. One thing that I noted was that Michelle truly listened to everything that I said and asked from her. She handled all situations so smoothly and communicated everything on our day. I was stress less the whole day knowing I had her! For all the bride’s to be- GO WITH MICHELLE! You will not regret it!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've worked with so many event planners as an NJ/NYC/PA makeup for more than 15 years and I know what makes a great planner. Michelle is the real deal, you will not regret your decision to work with her. Shes thorough, organized, detail oriented, well connected, professional and flexible. She genuinely loves her job as a result shes an absolute pleasure to work with. I love working with her because I know the day is going to run smoothly!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/26/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a friend of ours, Michelle was our first choice to help plan our 10 year vow renewal. Her style also matched ours as we wanted an outdoorsy wedding at a barn. She introduced us to our dream venue, Sterlingbrook Farm and it took off from there. Michelle busted her butt making sure that everything was on point and designed beautifully. We did not have to worry about a thing which we appreciated so much. She also designed and put together my bouquet which was absolutely stunning and my favorite detail of the day. My only regret of the night was not sitting back and absorbing all of the work she put in but all of our guest raved about every detail and how beautiful it was. It was definitely better than our first wedding and we may just have to do it again for our 20th!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
    Michelle Perez Events 2
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin! Michelle was AMAZING!!!! We did not have to worry about one single detail the day of our reception. Granted we did not have your ordinary wedding reception - 1920s Cocktail Reception - everything was to perfection. I wish I could use her again for other events! She kept us on track with time, cake cutting, first dance and pictures without being over bearing. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding coordinator! Please book her! Guarantee you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Ford · Married on 07/14/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Michelle for a stress-free wedding!

    Michelle was absolutely AMAZING. We hired her to be our day-of coordinator for our wedding in July, but not only did she make our day stress-free, she also helped us every step of the way. She always made herself available to answer questions, consult on wedding planning dilemmas, and make excellent recommendations for other vendors. Her "marathon meeting", where you discuss all the final details of your wedding, will save your life. It took all the stress away and made me feel like everything was under control. And the day of the wedding -- not a single thing went wrong, which I totally attribute to Michelle's ability to mitigate any situation. She gracefully handled divorced parents, our DIY flowers, and coordinated all our vendors and events of the night. And she's an absolute pleasure to work with -- she genuinely felt like a pal throughout the whole process! I would HIGHLY recommend Michelle to anyone looking to hire a wedding planner.

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • S

    Shivani Shah · Married on 05/12/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most important vendor of our wedding day!

    We hired Michelle and her team to be the Day Of Coordinator for our wedding and we are SO glad we did!! We had a traditional indian wedding and reception in the same day which, in short, is just a lot of logistics of manage. Michelle and her team went above and beyond to keep us all organized so that we could simply enjoy the best day of our lives so far! For us, the bride and groom, and our immediate families she was just the positive, calming and guiding force we needed. With our vendors, she was incredibly professional and kept everyone track. She was our eyes and ears when we couldn't be. For example, our dance floor was almost set up incorrectly and too small, but, Michelle stepped in using her own judgement to convince the venue that it could be made bigger and it was! Moreover, I had forgotten to give her the contact info for our baraat horse/carriage vendor since my father-in-law had booked it. I only remember to tell her on the day of and she simply said "don't worry, I'll take care of it" and she did! It also ended up raining on our wedding morning and so we had to move all of our photos as well as the baraat indoors at the last minute and she made it all happen seamlessly! I could go on and on with the examples from the wedding. I'm truly amazed by the MPE team and would recommend them in heartbeat!

    Sent on 03/23/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review