Skip to main content
Weddings

DC Bridal Hair and Makeup Reviews

DC Bridal Hair and Makeup

DC Bridal Hair and Makeup

Woodbridge, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

46 User photos

  • S
    Sarah F. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So lovely!

    I had a great experience! Michele was prompt at responding, and was so flexible working with me on finding the right look. She came super prepared and my hair and makeup stayed looking amazing for about 10 hours until I got home to take it all off. Super friendly and would highly recommend!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah! It was so nice meeting you and getting you ready for your engagement photoshoot. Best wishes on your future wedding!
  • E
    Em Brown Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book asap!

    Oh my goodness, Michelle, what a talented woman! Book her ASAP! I have had wedding bridesmaid makeup done in the past and I did not look like myself, so I was nervous to have my makeup done as a bride. But Michelle is detail oriented in the best way, and surpassed all expectations. She collaborated with my verbal descriptions and inspiration pictures and brought my vision to life.

    8 bridesmaids, 1 mother of the bride, and 1 bride were all ready on time the morning of the wedding and there was no stress or hurried ness, Michelle carried and excited, peaceful, and calm attitude all morning. Not to mention, my makeup stayed put all day- through heat, humidity, and even a DC thunderstorm! She is so talented.

    I looked like me, only better - exactly as she promised! Don't wait, book DC Bridal for your hair and makeup.

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily! You and all of your ladies were amazing. I am so happy you let us be a part of your special day!
  • K
    Kayla K. Married on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning natural looks!

    Michelle is so talented and was so great to work with, from the trial makeup and hair to the big day. I wear very little makeup (basically none) in general, and I was so concerned that a makeup artist would really overdo it. But Michelle made me look amazing while still making me look like myself. Thank you so much for making me look and feel so beautiful on my wedding day!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Aaaww Kayla, thank you so much! It was such a pleasure to be able to work with you on your big day. Everything was gorgeous from your venue, your dress and you! Hope you had the best day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    K Scarry Married on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, amazing, amazing

    Michelle was so easy to work with, and did such a beautiful job with hair and makeup for our event. She made us feel at ease, was able to bring our vision to life- and we were so incredibly grateful! I'd recommend her every time.

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much K! It was so much fun to work with you, and I loved getting these Brides ready! I loved being a part of this team!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love Michelle!

    Michelle was flexible, talented, and personable! She made my wedding day easy!
  • Sydney
    Sydney S. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully Talented!

    Michelle made the hair and makeup planning part of the wedding insanely easy. She is incredibly talented and everyone loved their final looks, but she is also just super cool to hang out with. Even though I changed the plan more times than I would like to admit, she was patient and kind and worked with me from start to finish to create a plan that would work for everyone. So thankful she was a part of my big day - thank you Michelle!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review! I loved hanging out with you and your mom! Best wishes to you and your future husband!!
  • C
    Cailey S. Married on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, just wow! DC Bridal is amazing

    Wow, just wow! DC Bridal was a styled shoot favorite, all the brides wanted to work with her. She brought out the bride's natural beauty and created a look they were in love with. She was able to listen to the needs of the brides and create exactly what they were looking for. Michelle is so so talented! Highly Reccomend!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Cailey! It was so fun to work with you and I love filling up Brides! Can’t wait to work together again!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great makeup with lasting effect!’

    Makeup & hair stayed on all night!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Tiffany! It was our honor to be a part of your big day! We had so much fun with you and your wedding party!
  • Tamara
    Tamara Married on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Talent and Wonderful Experience!

    Not only does Michelle have amazing talent at doing hair and make up, but she is also so informative throughout the glam transformation! My friend and I loved asking her questions and hearing her opinions about products and techniques. I tend to be super anxious, but Michelle’s calm and warm personality helped me relax the entire time it took to get me ready on my wedding day. After showing her only one inspiration photo, she absolutely nailed the look. I could not have been more pleased with how my hair and make up turned out. I also found that it was difficult finding someone who specializes in both hair and make up, and Michelle worked wonders in both areas! I’m so happy I found her and will definitely be contacting her again in the future!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Tamara! You were so lovely! It was so fun working with you and getting you ready for your big day. Thank you so much!
  • Elizabeth
    Liz D. Married on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing!

    I would definitely recommend Michelle! Since the hair and makeup artists play such an important role in your wedding day appearance AND spend the entire morning with the bride and her crew on the day of the wedding, I knew that I wanted an artist that felt like a good fit both talent-wise and personality-wise. Michelle knocked it out of the park on both fronts! I scheduled a makeup and hair test and after 5 minutes, knew she was the vendor for me. The completed look sealed the deal! Her wide range of hairstyles (both updo and down) blew me away. Her makeup is stunning, flawless, yet natural. She was so easy to talk to and kicked off our wedding day on a great foot. My family and maid of honor loved her as well! I am so thankful that she was a part of our big day. Don't think, just book DC Bridal!!!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you Liz for your amazing review! It was so much fun to be a part of your big day! You were absolute bridal perfection!
  • Jean
    Jean Married on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!!! Highly recommend!!!

    Michelle was fantastic to work with!!! She was early to set up, really listened to my vision for the big day, really good at makeup and hair, and most of all, she was kind and sweet. Just a wonderful person and professional!! Also, as you can see from the pictures, everything turned out amazing!!! I did a bridal trial a couple of months before, and she even brainstormed further about how to make my look even better during the gap period before my wedding. She is also open to changes between the bridal trial and big day. Just a joy to work with!!! Thank you, Michelle!!!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Jean, thank you so much for your lovely review. You and your entire family were so kind and genuine. It was such a easy day, thank you for allowing me to be a part of it!
  • M
    Mh Married on 04/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michelle is the best!!

    Michelle was an absolute dream to work with! She listened to everything I asked for, made the best recommendations, and paid attention to the littlest details! I will be returning to her again!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your big day! Best wishes to you and your husband!
  • L
    Lisa S. Married on 04/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Makeup and Hair Artist

    Michelle was a joy to work with! She’s so sweet, professional, and clean. We didn’t even have time to do a trial, but my hair and makeup turned out perfect. I really enjoyed working with her and would recommend her in a heartbeat!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Lisa you were so fun to work with! I loved being a part of your big day, thank you for allowing me to be a part of it. Best wishes to you and your new husband!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michelle is amazing!

    Michelle was so fun to work with. I originally had hired Michelle for my hair. Due to COVID, I had to change my wedding plans a few times, and she was always so accommodating to my changes. I had a change in venue location, a change in my bridal party number (from 5 ppl to 2 and then to just my mother), and then when my makeup artist canceled my service just a couple months before the wedding, Michelle stepped in and did both my makeup and hair. She had a calming presence during the hair and makeup session. We chatted about makeup techniques and how we met our significant other... it was just such a relaxing and fun way to start the wedding day. I felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. I would 100% recommend Michelle for your wedding hair and makeup.

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Laura! It was such a fun day with you your mom and dad. I am glad you allowed me to be a part of it! Best wishes in the future!
  • Faith
    Faith R. Married on 01/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop your search right now and hire Michelle!

    I very rarely leave reviews but had to in this case because I simply cannot recommend Michelle enough. I found Michelle through WeddingWire and hired her for my January elopement. We did a hair and makeup trial a few weeks prior and Michelle made me extremely comfortable throughout the entire process. She took time to really understand the exact look I wanted (I'm very picky) and provided her proffessional opinion/expertise on how to get the exact look I was shooting for. She has years of professional experience in the makeup/hair industry and pays close attention to every little detail.

    In addition to her professional experience she has a calming, reassuring personaility and will put you right at ease when you see how skilled and prepared she is. She is also extremely responsive and was flexible when I had to change my wedding date last minute due to snow! She takes COVID very seriously and wore and mask and face shield the entire time. She took extra precautions by making sure she sanitized her hands and beauty tools multiple times throughout the process.

    I cannot reccommend Michelle enough. This was the BEST investment I made for my wedding day. I felt aboslutely beautiful and did not want to take my makeup off at the end of the day. Book her right now!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Faith for your kind words. It was so fun working with you from your trial day to your wedding day. Thank you for letting me be a part of your day!
  • H
    Hope P. Married on 11/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Michelle!

    Do yourself a favor for your wedding day and book Michelle. From her makeup skills to her hair styling, she listens to your vision and makes it better than you could even imagine. She took my suggestions and made it better than I could have ever done. Not only is she incredibly talented, but easy to talk to, respectful, and professional.
    Additionally, she is great working with all types of beauty. I booked her for myself and my mother, and she made both of us look amazing. I cannot speak more highly of her. Book her immediately!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Hope for your kind review! I am so happy I could be a part of your wedding day. You looked absolutely beautiful!
  • H
    Heather F. Married on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book her now

    Michelle was a dream !! Her talent and personality made our day so much easier . I showed her pictures of what I wanted and what I didn't want and she created a masterpiece. She was so lovely to work with . She did 9 of us and every single person RAVED about her . One of my bridesmaids is also booking her for her wedding in 2021. I can NOT thank Michelle enough. BOOK HER NOW .

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Heather! It’s such a pleasure to work with you! Thank you so much with allowing me be a part of your day.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing

    I literally CANNOT say enough things about Michelle! She is incredible and was so sweet and detail-oriented. She helped me in this time of COVID-crisis when my original make up artist canceled due to (surprise) COVID. Michelle is so attentive but laid back at the same time, as well as friendly and fun. She genuinely loves what she does and she is amazing at it as well. I looked GORGEOUS on my wedding day, and it was all because of Michelle’s expertise. She captured the vision of what I wanted to look like and BAM! made it happen and more. I love her so much that I am keeping her in mind for future events!
    Thank you so so so much!!! I highly recommend her!!!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Elizabeth! It was so nice working with you and your bridesmaids. Thank you for having me on your Big Day!
  • C
    Claire T. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love her!!

    Michelle is amazing! She did all my bridesmaid make up and my mother’s as well. One bridesmaid changed their mind morning of the wedding to have her make up done and Michelle made it happen! I will suggest her to all DMV brides!!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Claire! It was such a fun day I’m glad I could be a part of it! Best wishes to you and your husband!
  • Victoria
    Victoria C. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST experience!!!!

    I cannot recommend Michelle highly enough! Michelle is consistently professional, kind, friendly, timely in her responses, and AMAZING at her job. She did my hair and makeup trial the same day that we had our engagement photos (highly recommend doing this!) and patiently and attentively listened to my preferences and gave me exactly what I wanted - a beautiful natural bridal glam look. I wanted an updo for the wedding, and once I saw how that looked and was satisfied with it, Michelle took it down and curled it so I had a different look for the engagement photos - genius! On the day of the wedding, Michelle and her colleague Nicole (also SO amazing!!) arrived on time and ready to work. Michelle and Nicole did hair and makeup for me, my mom, and five bridesmaids. Everyone looked and felt so beautiful! We also really appreciated Michelle and Nicole's attentiveness to COVID precautions - they wore face masks, gloves, and face shields the entire time and had enhanced sanitizing procedures with the hair and makeup materials. Everyone felt safe, comfortable, beautiful, satisfied and special - all things we all want to feel on our wedding day! I highly recommend Michelle - if you are considering hiring her, please do - you will not be disappointed!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    It was our pleasure Victoria! You are your bridal party we’re so easy, you made the day so fun! Thank you for having us!
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michelle is a godsend!

    Wow, Michelle is amazing. It’s a miracle that through all the humidity, sweat, and tears, by the end of the night my makeup was still perfect!

    Michelle was super accommodating and flexible and did a fantastic job on the day, not only with my hair and makeup but with two mothers and all of the bridesmaids. She flexed to each person’s style and was a true expert. More than anything, she was lovely to work with, super responsive, and a joy to have there on the day while we were getting ready. I would recommend her x100 to anyone looking for bridal hair and makeup!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica! It was my pleasure! You made such a beautiful bride! I can’t wait to see pictures!
  • Zerina
    Zerina Married on 07/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Makeup - Bride

    Omg MICHELLE IS THE FREAKING BEST!

    She listens; is patient and super super skilled at what she does. My husband was hesitant about me “looking all unrecognizable” with all this makeup but she made me look natural and flawless at the same time ! I couldn’t have asked for more. Michelle is amazing to work with , makes you laugh if you got the wedding day jitters and is capable of turning any of your favorite makeup or hair styles into reality.
    Thanks so so much Michelle !

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Zerina! It was so fun to work with you! Thank you for letting me be apart of your big day!
  • Taylor
    Taylor W. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend Michelle to any bride in need of hair or makeup!

    Could not say enough wonderful things about Michelle! She handled my wedding hair and makeup in the middle of a pandemic with such care and safety. I felt and looked amazing and got so many compliments!!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Taylor! I am so glad I was able to be a part of your big day! Best wishes to you and your husband!
  • A
    Allie R. Married on 05/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michelle is Amazing!

    Michelle was incredible to work with! Like so many other couples we had to change our original plans. I was scrambling for someone to help with hair and makeup for our small intimate ceremony and Michelle graciously stepped in. Michelle worked with our crazy early schedule arriving at 5 AM and made it such an enjoyable experience. My hair and makeup didn’t budge and I received many compliments. Michelle was so kind and made it such a fun morning. She is incredibly talented and really took my vision to heart. I would recommend her to any bride!!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    My pleasure Allie thank you for trusting me on your big day. Congratulations to you and your husband!
  • Cristina
    Cristina G. Married on 02/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sheer perfection!

    Michelle's work took my breath away. I didn't think it was possible to walk down the aisle with total utter confidence but because of her I did!

    DC Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was my pleasure and honor to be a part of your big day! Thank you so much for choosing DC Bridal Hair and Makeup!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message