Michelle Lacson Photography Reviews

41 | Panorama City, CA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Michelle Lacson Photography

Recommended by 97%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

3 User photos

Michelle Lacson Photography 1
Michelle Lacson Photography 2
Michelle Lacson Photography 3
Sort by:
  • S

    Suvin · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is awesome! We chose her not only for our Engagement Pics, but for our wedding too. I could not be happier. She went above and beyond to provide us exactly what we wanted and so much more. When it comes to photography, you really need to have trust in your vendor to make sure they get the perfect shot, Michelle did a great job! We are super happy with all the amazing work she put in to our wedding. From the first look, to the reception, Michelle was totally spot on. I could not think of anyone better to capture our special moment, thanks Michelle!

    Sent on 02/22/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got our engagement photos back and I absolutely love them. Michelle was patient and took time with us even with my fiance's crazy photo ideas. She is fantastic at what she does! Thank you Michelle for everything. If you have the chance to book with her do it right away you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/14/2017
  • M

    MICHELLE · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were recommended Michelle through a friend who had recently gotten married. Someone in her family had used Michelle and she told us the biggest regret from her wedding was not hiring Michelle Lacson herself.

    From initial correspondence to getting our final wedding photos back Michelle was always professional, gracious and quick with communication.

    Our wedding was a bit crazy, due to our massive wedding party (22 total) and guest total (250) yet Michelle and her 2nd photographer handled it with ease. She kept us to our timeline and made sure every photo on our wish list was taken before they left for the night. My only regret was not hiring her for a longer amount of time!

    I would absolutely recommend Michelle to a friend (and already have). The only thing I would tell other brides is that her timeline of getting photos back to you is spot on... expect around 8 weeks.

    Look forward to using her in the future!

    Sent on 06/03/2017
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a gem! Michelle is such a phenomenal photographer! She even made me look beautiful! She took such beautiful, artistic shots of our wedding and reception! Super easy to work with! She is such a lovely person! When I first got to see my pictures, I was completely speechless. My husband and I both cried like babies because of how beautiful these pictures were! The hardest part I have now to do is choose which photos are my favorites and which to print off because they all are my favorites and I want to show them all off! Michelle pulls out all the stops to make sure your day is captured in the most memorable way possible! She has such passion for making your day perfect! The pictures we have are so bright and vivid. The overall quality more than I can say! Many pics look like they should be published! We were so blessed to have her as part of our wedding day! Now we can look back on our day and remember every part of this amazing day! Many candid shots of the dance floor made me cry as I could see all the smiles and the wonderful time everyone had! No wonder people are still talking about what a great time they had! Thank you Michelle for doing such an amazing job! No way could we have asked for anyone better!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is the absolute BEST! She has examples on her website and brings you albums of her work. Very honest prices, amazing quality photos and the packages she offers beat any wedding photographer I've come across. She went out of her way to get to know me and my husband to create the perfect engagement and wedding photos. She always came to me for meetings and was very flexible on times, meeting places and locations for pictures. She knew my good and bad side and showed me pictures for approval before moving on to another scenery. Michelle works well with others, and had no problem collaborating with my videographer and DJ. She made sure we were both so happy and she is such a nice and comfortable person to be around. I plan to recommend her to everybody I know in need of a photographer. I can't say enough nice things about Michelle.

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From one bride to another, or anyone looking for a photographer to give them the pictures of their dreams, stop looking and book Michelle! Booking Michelle was easy and with her beautiful portfolio her pricing is amazingly affordable! We did our engagement shoot at the Santa Monica Pier with Michelle herself and it was so much fun! She made us feel so relaxed and confident. She planned out the perfect timing for all of the pictures we wanted in daylight, sunset, and the night time. She knows how to work your good side, and is open minded to let you do what you want. When we got our engagement pictures back they were beyond our expectations and we knew we had the best photographer for our special day. Michelle is a great communicator coming up to and on your event. Michelle and her assistant photographer shot our wedding, which was on a Yacht in Newport Harbor, definitely a venue for an experienced photographer. They showed up on time, dressed professionally, and with great attitudes. They put everyone at ease and flowed well with my other vendors and day of coordinator. They also were really good at coordinating the family pictures after the ceremony. I felt as if they were friends who cared about my special day not just professional photographers. We got our pictures back around 8-10 weeks after our wedding on a cute USB in the mail. We didn’t feel like we had to wait long for them at all especially during a busy season and the great quality of the pictures. We cried happy tears looking at our pictures, they were fairytale, dream come true wedding pictures that we will cherish forever and ever! Did I mention she gives you all of your pictures? No nonsense of here’s 20 and buy the rest kind of deal. We will definitely be using her in the future for other events and recommending her to anyone who needs pictures! Michelle is one of a kind and I believe that her style is so great because she actually loves what she does.

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a bad experience searching for a photographer prior to finding Michelle... None of their work was that I envisioned. Also, I felt like they were priced extremely high. I was told about Michelle & checked her website out. I was so relieved by her work. I booked my consultation with her an she was so kind & sweet! She even got a drink for me that said, "bride to be". Those are the details that make a bride feel special. So sweet on her part. Anyway, I felt she was honest and super professional about her prices & work. She showed some of her wedding albums an I just fell in love. Her style of photography is superb. I felt like all my friends & family looked like celebrities! I was so worried (for her) because my husband is the hardest when it comes to taking photos. He's not a smiley person & certainly doesn't like having pictures taken. She somehow got the man to crack lol I know it wasn't easy. Bless her for that haha!
    Than angles an visions of what she see's & how she edits is amazing! I keep re-living the day all over again, but better. The way she captured the details made me feel like I was flipping through a wedding magazine or on Pinterest.

    Sent on 01/30/2016
  • M

    MELISSA · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was SO amazing!
    She did both our engagement and wedding photos; our engagement session was SO fun and the pictures were FLAWLESS, I can't say one negative thing about them! I can't wait to see our wedding photos but know they will be beautiful as well! (might be a little biased after seeing a sneak peak of a few of them) =)
    Thank you Michelle for all your professionals, kindness, and patience throughout this whole process and especially on our wedding day, you truly went above and beyond! We appreciate you so much!!!
    Thank you thank you thank you!
    -Melissa & Jonathan Alvarado

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, let me say that Michelle Lacson at Michelle Lacson Photography is such a fabulous photographer, and an even more fabulous person! My husband and I got married at Disneyland last month, and when we called Michelle, she was more than willing to do our Engagement photos right away, and we went all over Disney's California Adventures Park taking pictures. She knew just the right spots to get the most adorable pictures, and they not only looked amazing, but she delivered them touched up, and perfect in a timely fashion. Michelle went above and beyond the call of duty for our wedding. She brought several shooters with her for the day of, and stayed until she captured every precious moment of our most special day. She and her team are so experienced. They knew exactly what they were doing. They kept my husband and I moving at a great pace, and made sure that no matter where we were throughout the ceremony and reception, we got pictures of everything, from our gazebo, to our horse and carriage to our first dance, to the cake cutting, to just plain having fun on the dance floor or chatting with friends and family throughout the evening. She even made us our Guest book, and because it was a Disney Wedding, she filled it with pictures of us, and sprinkled quotes from "Peter Pan" throughout the book. The next day we had a private photo shoot inside the Disneyland park, and she was there with us bright and early at 4 am, ready to take some gorgeous pictures...and with a smile! What commitment! Michelle is so quick to respond, and always answered any questions in a timely fashion when I needed her. The friendship we built with Michelle and her team is priceless, and we feel so lucky and blessed to call her our photographer for life! :) We will be calling Michelle again for our next event, no doubt about it. THANK YOU MICHELLE LACSON PHOTOGRAPAHY! We will treasure our amazing pictures forever.

    Sent on 09/04/2015

    Michelle Lacson Photography's reply:

    Thank you Katie & Jason!!! It was an absolute pleasure working with you two!!!
  • M

    Meggan · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was great!!! She did our engagement/wedding pictures for us. Zach and I did not have a traditional wedding as it was in Las Vegas. My mom had just got out of the hospital and it was a crazy week. So of course nothing was going as planned. We were at my moms which is 2 hours from my house and ended up having to stay longer than planned. I had to make a run to Target to get something to wear and somehow made it on time. Michelle w

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is amazing!!! She shot both my engagement and wedding photos; we were thrilled with the engagement photos and can't wait to see the wedding pics! I really can't say enough about how beautiful her work is...simply amazing. I would highly recommend Michelle to capture any occasion!!

    Sent on 11/15/2014
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were recommended to Michelle through a mutual family friend and I am so grateful we were able to have Michelle capture our wedding day. Her work is absolutely wonderful and her professionalism exceeded all expectations. My family and friends all raved about how much they loved Michelle. Michelle was very easy to work with and very accommodating in every way! I am so thankful we had Michelle capture our wedding day! We can't wait to see our pictures. I know they will be better that I could have ever imagined. I know we will DEFINITELY be using Michelle to capture more of our special moments in the future. I would HIGHLY recommend Michelle to all of my family and friends!

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • A

    Anja · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was wonderful! Her great eye and relaxed vibe produce the most spectacular, fun photographs! She was so responsive and has helped capture the greatest moments from our engagement to our wedding. We are so happy and thankful that she was a part of our special time! Thank you Michelle!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Michelle and her crew with us for our engagement pictures and on our wedding day was an absolute blessing. Michelle and her team mixed so well with my wife Anja and I and our crazy wedding parties!! She deserves an award for handling my groomsmen and getting them organized alone!! I feel so lucky that we found her and she was their with us on the best day of our lives catching the best moments. I really can't thank you enough Michelle!! Sincerely, Matthew Murawski

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • *

    Emily · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not express how much I love Michelle!! I can't imagine a more professional, qualified and experienced photographer. You can tell wedding are her life and she knows exactly what shots a bride would want. She is extremely creative and takes very unique photos and I can not wait to receive my final product. I wish everyone could hire her! Bottom line...if you want great wedding photos don't look any further than Michelle Lacson photography, You wont regret the decision

    BTW...she did our engagement photos as well and I know in the future we will hire her for family photos. I will never hire another photographer, Michelle is the best in the business.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • I

    Iran · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very blessed to have Michelle do my engagement and wedding photos. All of the photos she took everyone agrees she made us look like beautiful models and glamorous movie stars. Her photos were so exquisite that even a famous wedding magazine Ceremony posted some of the wedding photos she took on its blog. All my friends and family members said they will use her to take pictures of their important events. Everyone also loved how sweet and kind she was not bossy like some other wedding photogs, Her pictures look like works of art because she uses special lighting and is extremely creative. I showed people at work all the photos and told them to help me decide which ones to enlarge they all said we cannot choose because they are all so incredibly beautiful! God definitely blessed us with the most talented and amazing photographer ever. I cannot wait to thank her in person!Michelle Lacson=The most brilliant photographer ever!

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Michelle 10 stars, I would! Michelle was not only super awesome and easy to work with, but she took AMAZING photos of our wedding day that captured everything perfectly! We knew she was great from the beginning, but as soon as my husband and I got our photos back, we both agreed that she was THE best decision of our whole wedding. I cannot even begin to say how much of a fool you would be to not hire her as she is the best!

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • User4169879 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a delight to work with Michelle, not only is she professional, nice to work, but her photos were wonderful! Thanks Michelle we love them!

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough positive words to describe me experience with Michelle. I was in a jam about a month before my wedding with NO photographer! When I reached out to Michelle she was responsive, willing to meet in person and flexible with such short notice.
    On the day of my wedding it happened to be the one weekend a year when it rains in socal. Michelle had already planned for the weather accordingly and had so many great ideas for the day, she was very professional and reassured me that I would ask get great pictures. My pictures are beyond amazing! And I cannot thank Michelle enough for her hard work, dedication and amazing talents.
    I would recommend Michelle to anyone!

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • M

    Mike · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not believe how organized and professional Michelle was for our wedding. Michelle along with her assistant also taking photos were top notch- the highest quality possible. She didn't miss a beat the entire evening to capture every special moment. Each time we had a moment, she was right there to capture it. She was very organized with our wedding party to get everyone in the best possible photo location with the most beautiful background possible. Above all she was very pleasant to work with and made the entire experience that much more fun!

    Sent on 02/17/2014
  • M

    mary · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was amazing. I used her for boudoir photos, a small wedding ceremony, and rehearsal dinner. She is kind, professional, and doesn't miss a beat. I was so nervous about the boudoir session but Michelle made me feel so comfortable and in the end we had so much fun! She shows up and knows just what to shoot, she just gets it. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was one of our favorite vendors! We were very happy with her photography! I would reccommend her to any bride!

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with Michelle. Both her and her assistant were very professional and on top of everything. The were able to capture all the fantastic and special moments of our wedding. Our pictures were stunning and highest quality. I could not have asked for a better photographer for our wedding.

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is a fantastic photographer! She captured our wedding beautifully! She was efficient and creative! She was open and willing to experiment with any and all poses my husband and I wanted to create. She was even willing to capture us in the ocean waves during our engagement shoot! She went above and beyond to make sure we had the best memories from our big day! I would defiantly recommend Michelle to any couple wanting amazing wedding photos!! Michelle is great!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found out about Michelle from one of my best friends who had great things to say about her. We had a consultation near by my house and she was so sweet! She cared and wanted to know our styles and what we wanted from our photos. She even had me look at shots that I had seen and reviewed them to get that same shot. On the day of the wedding she arrived early and began getting every detail of the whole day. Most importantly, she made everyone feel so comfortable and was able to get the cutest shots with tons of variety. There wasn't one photo I did not like. She was truely amazing and very professional. She went above my expectations and made my day memorable. Thanks Michelle for giving me these personal snapshots that I will be able to cherish forever.

    Sent on 07/18/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review