Weddings

Michelle Isabel & Co Reviews

Michelle Isabel & Co

Michelle Isabel & Co

Costa Mesa, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Anne M. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    In great hands with Michelle!

    While we didn't end up working with Michelle, and chose to have a smaller wedding instead, we were so impressed by her professionalism and expertise during the interview and proposal process. I would strongly recommend Michelle's services to anyone planning a wedding. Her rates are standard in the industry, but she is so organized and passionate I have the feeling that she goes above and beyond for her clients. // Tip: She only takes on a limited number of events per year, much less than most planners I've spoke to, so you can be sure you're getting dedicated and personalized attention.
  • Pam
    Pamela P. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Your search ends here. Go with Michelle!

    Before working with Michelle, we felt like we were at the start of a hike to see some beautiful destination. There’s no signs or estimates on how long or strenuous the trail would be, how much water we’d be needing, or where it is, but we knew there’s something at the end we wanted to see. We knew we wanted to be married, and knew we wanted a wedding, but had no idea on what it takes or how we’d get there.

    So began our search for a wedding planner. We found Michelle on The Knot and didn’t have much to go off of. Michelle had great reviews from other clients and was also very reasonable in terms of pricing. What sealed the deal was her design background. We then met with Michelle over the phone- she was confident, professional, organized, and most of all relatable and kind. No other candidate was as great a fit as Michelle.

    Michelle was a friend to us first — a friend we can bounce ideas off of, joke around with, and admit our mistakes and shortcomings to. She never threw away an idea we had. She’d first analyze it, research it, and bring her own experience into it, and if it needed some adjustments due to budget, time, or anything else, she would always present us with informative reasons on why along with options. Michelle made the wedding of our dreams a reality, and no where in the process did she allow us to worry that it wouldn’t be.

    If you know Iron Man, Michelle’s the Jarvis of wedding planning, who also happens to know everything you’re about to ask; it also helps that she has such a fun and bubbly personality. Go with Michelle for your wedding or any other event — it was the best choice we made for our wedding. And when she recommends some professional or vendor in her network to help, go with that person — they’re just as amazing as she is.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best way to plan a wedding

    Before I worked with Michelle Isabel & Co, I felt like there was so much to planning a wedding that was beyond my own knowledge and abilities. I grew up with a mom who always knew how to throw the best parties. The food and decor were always on point and the party compliments would roll through all the time. We started planning my wedding and I immediately realized we were stepping into uncharted territory. I felt like we needed an expert wedding captain to help us navigate this vast sea of lists, vendors, schedules, deadlines, and budget!!


    I chose to work with Michelle Isabel & Co because first of all I already knew her through a mutual friend. I had briefly met her a few times but could already feel her sweet and genuine vibe. She seemed like a trustworthy girl and so I figured of course I could trust her with my wedding too! Secondly, after really doing some research and stalking her Instagram lol I was reassured that she had it all together! I was excited to really get this process started with her because of her professional and unique portfolio displayed through her website and Instagram.


    My favorite part of working with Michelle was that not only could she execute all the logistic aspects, but she was there for me woman to woman making sure I was ready and focused on the most important part of it all: starting a new chapter in my life as husband and wife. Michelle was so good at tackling the lists and deadlines with me while also preparing me mentally. I cannot thank her enough for allowing me to bombard her with texts and emails!! Through it all she was so professional and calm yet knew how to handle certain vendors with whom the road became bumpy. Michelle has thee perfect personality for this industry. She is strong, smart, bold, genuine, and sweet.


    Working with Michelle felt like I was planning my wedding with a friend I had known for many many years. She had my back and made sure my wedding day was perfect (to my knowledge), which is what matters a lot on that day when chaos is around but you somehow remain in a state of bliss as you enjoy the best day of your life.
  • Jerren
    Jerren W. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Michelle was amazing!

    Michelle was absolutely phenomenal! She began the process with incredibly organized meetings and conference calls where we covered every detail you could imagine. We knew after the very first meeting with Michelle that we had nothing to worry about. We could breathe easy. Our overall intention was to approach the entire wedding planning process with as little stress and worry as possible and Michelle became an absolute touchstone of poised execution for us. During our meetings closer to the wedding, Michelle effortlessly attacked the small minutia while condensing digestible updates and tasks via email. By the time the wedding was approaching, we were all aligned on every single detail. We had zero stress concerning all of the elements Michelle was handling. We new Michelle’s team executed flawlessly on the wedding day because everything ran SO smoothly...we barely even noticed they were there in the best way possible! Michelle and her team anticipated our every need and problem solved efficiently and effectively. Most importantly, Michelle acted as our liaison with numerous vendors, bridal party members and guests with the same grace and compassion that we would have extended. That written, we HIGHLY RECOMMEND the services of Michelle Isabel & Co. Thank you, Michelle!!! Love, Jerren & Ashley
  • Linda
    Linda Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She will go above and beyond your expectations....

    This review is really overdue... we don't think we can write down all the ways how grateful we feel that we had Michelle at our wedding. As soon as I got off the phone for initial consultation, I knew Michelle Isabel & Co. was something special. Her ability to effectively communicate and organize her (and my) ideas amazed me. My now husband and I had so many different ideas for the wedding that didn't really connect to each another.. and yet we wanted a simplistic and elegant wedding. So we knew Michelle Isabel & Co. was what we needed in our wedding planning process. She genuinely enjoys/wants to help your wedding visions come true! At one point of wedding detail planning, I was being super picky and perhaps difficult, agonizing over how I wanted our table napkin folds to look like for hours... And Michelle so patiently took the time go over like 10-15 different ways to fold napkins until I found the one I was pleased with. I wanted our wedding to be cohesive, simple yet unique experience. With that pressure on myself, I was an anxious bride... (ha..). So it helped that Michelle was just very professional, detailed, organized, easy to get along, and calming throughout the whole process. She leaves no stone unturned. A wedding probably will be the biggest production a couple will have to do. And if you want it done well, hire Michelle Isabel & Co. She will make sure you wed well!
  • jessica
    Jessica Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can I give her a 10? Michelle is a true testament to the modern bride. She can take your vision (or lack thereof) and make it into reality. She knows which questions to ask, fills in all the gaps and is a delight to be around. She helped me take my piecemeal wedding and make it into a cohesive event that friends and family are still talking about. Her resourcefulness is shown throughout the entire process through her helpful suggestions and her ability to take the reigns when needed, when you can't answer "one more damn question" from a vendor. We enjoyed working with her so much and can't imagine having worked with anyone else. She truly exceeded my expectations through her hard work and friendliness. World class!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We planned our wedding remotely from overseas; Qatar to be specific. We got engaged in June 2016 and had been planning for the special day ever since. We booked our wedding venue, florist, caterer, photographer, bridal gowns, and other major vendors on the first 6 months. We did many researches and interviews before we traveled to meet the vendors in Los Angeles on last February.

    Upon our visit, we felt the need of having a wedding coordinator to advise and supervise us along the process of putting all the details into production. After many interviews to find the right candidate, we gladly picked Michelle as our wedding coordinator. Her personality, positive attitude and professionalism had made the wedding planning and execution so easy and on time. She made sure all corners are covered, crossed all the Ts and dotted all the Is. I must say, being a high-profile project manager myself, I am impressed on her work ethic. Both of us, family and friends are very pleased with the wedding execution. Wait no more. Booked her immediately!
  • T
    Therese Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle was a joy to work with. As our wedding coordinator, she made sure everything ran smoothly on our wedding day. My fiance and I are detail oriented and had a good idea of what was important to us, but had so much going on leading up to the wedding that we really needed help keeping track of all the moving pieces. We're so glad we found Michelle. Her warm personality, timely reminders and responses, and professional attitude gave us the peace of mind we needed to truly enjoy our big day. And she added some truly special touches, like a thoughtful (and beautiful) welcome kit that helped us kick off our planning process and keep track of our details. Plus, she was available and ready to share advice throughout the process. We would highly recommend Michelle!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was blessed to have been referred to Michelle Isabel & Co. Michelle explained her services and what we could expect from her so I felt very confident that she was the right fit for us. She sent us a very nice planning kit to help keep our information together. Communication was open and easy with Michelle. From the start of her services to the day of our wedding she made herself available to answer any and all questions and concerns. When we finally met in person, she made sure we went through everything we needed to so that we were on the same page with the planning, the details, and the important information our vendors needed to know. Michelle is very personable and was praised by my family for taking charge of everything so that I was not stressed or overwhelmed. She always seemed calm and collected throughout the wedding day which allowed me to remain relaxed so I could enjoy and take everything in. On the day of our wedding she and her assistant Desiree took care of all the details. I didn’t really have an exact vision of what our reception/gift/dessert/tribute tables were to look like, but they took all the décor I sent over to the reception ballroom and did an incredible job of making everything beautiful without having to ask me where I wanted everything to go. They even set out all 185 place cards into their custom holders for us. The night ran smoothly and on time which assured me they had everything under control. I definitely recommend Michelle Isabel & Co. for your wedding planning needs. And if we ever want to do this all over again to renew our vows, I know who to call. Thank you Michelle for everything you did to help make our wedding day the best day ever!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so very fortunate to have been referred to Michelle. She was incredibly easy to talk to as we felt we connected from the very first phone conversation. She went above and beyond what her responsibilities were and made us feel comfortable from start to finish. Michelle took care of every single detail, even those details that weren't even on our radar and that could've easily been missed. With the help of her very detailed timeline, Michelle got us from point A to point Z, without skipping a beat. For example, she coordinated the hair & makeup timing for my wife & her bridesmaids, effectively set the stage for our first look with the photographers so that it felt real & organic, handled all the communication with our multiple vendors, assisted with post-reception gifts, cleanup, etc. When my wife & I were indecisive, Michelle helped comfort us with excellent suggestions and very helpful insight. Not only was she meticulous in her planning and execution, but she was incredibly kind, thoughtful, and genuinely cared about us. We owe Michelle a HUGE THANK YOU because we could not have done it without her. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Thank you Michelle! - D & B
  • K
    Katrina Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can I say, this girl rocks!!! She completely exceeded our expectations as far as service and follow through is concerned. She took care of everything with such enthusiasm, and we felt that no stones were left unturned when working with Michelle. She is also a sweetheart! From the guest call she put us at ease and revealed her strong experience without ever feeling overbearing. All of our vendors loved working with her because of her warm personality. Our families couldn't say enough good things about her and actually wondered how we could pull it all off without her. We highly recommend her no matter how big or small your wedding is. Her service is excellent and rates are very reasonable.

    My now husband and I will never forget Michelle! She's the best!
  • S
    Susana Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Uninspired to plan our wedding, I was overwhelmed with the complexity of details and vast amount of options. I was indecisive of which themes and details best represented our personality and overwhelmed with the idea of planning a big wedding on my own. We chose to work with Michelle because we needed someone with attention to detail and experience to help us simplify the wedding planning process. We wanted someone who could just KNOW how to deal with the hiccups and decision-making that come up.

    Working with Michelle is wonderful. She's so sweet and absolutely thoughtful. It shows that she loves and knows the wedding planning industry well because anytime I THOUGHT things were not going as planned (venue or wedding dress issues), Michelle reassured me with a sense of calm and peacefulness that everything will fall into place. It felt like she could handle anything that came up during the planning process in a way where she always kept her cool and that was such a relief.
  • D
    Daisy Married on 07/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot thank Michelle enough for everything she did for us for our wedding. From the moment we met I knew I made the right decision by chosing her as our coordinator. Michelle always figured out what my confusing self wanted and gave even better ideas. She was always there for help on anything we desired. The day of the wedding could've been a total disaster because the florist did not show but Michelle went out of her way and made all my centerpieces for 28 tables in 4 hours. She was my life saver. Because of this and just the great person she is we've become friends. Thank you Michelle for your service and I will surely recommend you to every bride to be.
  • E
    Eliza Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle is an amazing wedding planner! We hired her for her "Day-Of" services. She is so easy to communicate with and so flexible with our schedules when it came to meeting with us! She was organized and focused about our wedding before we even officially hired her, showing up with a binder of information regarding our wedding that I've provided for her when I submitted a consultation. She definitely kept not only myself, but my mother sane the month of the wedding and was always willing to go the extra mile for us! Thank you Michelle for being such a huge part of the best day of our lives!
  • S
    Sonja Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend Michelle to anyone who is looking for a warm, kind, thoughtful and ultra helpful wedding planner. We were planning our wedding from overseas, so having someone on the ground who was willing to take calls at odd hours, contact people on our behalf and meet us for the first time very soon before the event was priceless. Michelle went out of her way to make things easy for us and was lovely and thorough at every turn.