Michele Bernard Reviews

102 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

102 Reviews for Michele Bernard

Recommended by 94%

102
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.3

13 User photos

Michele Bernard 1
Michele Bernard 2
Michele Bernard 3
Michele Bernard 4
Michele Bernard 5
Michele Bernard 6
Michele Bernard 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is the Best of the Best!

    Michele is an absolute lovely person to work with from beginning to end. She loves what she does and it shows through her work. I knew from the start what I wanted but with such a large space and so many details it was difficult for me to put it all together, but Michele did just that. The space was stunning from top to bottom and she thought about everything from table clothes, to center pieces, to awkward areas and bouquets, she helped put together the wedding of my dreams!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
    Michele Bernard 8
    Michele Bernard 9
    Michele Bernard 10
  • Sydney

    Sydney · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Florist team

    Michele and her team were so great to work with! She made everything stress free and the flowers were amazing! She captured my vision perfectly!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work!

    Michele was wonderful to work with. She's straightforward and to-the-point which is great when there are so many wedding vendors that just try to sell sell sell. She was able to work within our budget and transform the Publick House into a magical location for our spring wedding. The bouquets came out AMAZING considering I had given very little direction and didn't have such a set vision as some brides do. But if I had one... she would have exceeded it in every way. You can't go wrong with Michele!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
    Michele Bernard 11
    Michele Bernard 12
    Michele Bernard 13
    Michele Bernard 14
  • Gabrielle

    Gabrielle · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale wedding

    Michele did the most amazing job with so much for my wedding. My mom has followed her for years on fb and always said she’s gonna be our florist even before I met my husband. Seven years later it was time to plan the wedding she was our first call! She truly made our day perfect. She made a plain ugly ballroom into a magical fairytale setting that was worth every single penny. My guests are still talking about how beautiful everything was. She’s the best of the best and truly has a gift for what she does! Thanks so much Michele and her team!
    The Cardinals

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • K

    Kate Connolly · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    Michele was a joy to work with! Given that our wedding was at the Publick House in Sturbridge which she had already decked out beautifully with festive-but-not-in-your-face Christmas decorations, it was a no-brainer. But looking back, I can't imagine going with anyone else. The process was so easy, especially for a couple as laid back as my husband and I. The only thing we knew going into our appoint was that we wanted burgundy flowers. We pretty much left the rest in her hands and, boy did she deliver! We got married at the end of December so we really embraced the winter theme and incorporated pine accents into everything. Ah, it was stunning! The bouquets were perfect and the wreathed lanterns that served as centerpieces were beautiful. It was so nice to be able to give her a vision and just relinquish all control. She also has a knack for immediately responding to all of your text messages, but then when you meet with her, she somehow doesn't have any distractions. How does she do this?! I can't say enough good things about working with her.

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 7/718

    Michele is incredible!! She truly made us feel like we were her top priority and was super supportive through the budget and decision making process. We went back and forth a few times the weeks before the wedding on our tables (rounds or longs) and she was so helpful, walking me through each option without getting frustrated. She helped me to make the best decision for us and did not push us either way. I can’t say enough about her honesty and professionalism. Our wedding day was perfect with a big help from Michele. We were married on Thompson Island and she made sure that her team traveled over by boat to set everything up. Our flowers were stunning. Thank you Michele!!!

    Sent on 12/15/2018
    Michele Bernard 15
    Michele Bernard 16
    Michele Bernard 17
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele Bernard is incredible! Not only is she extremely professional and an artistic genius, she is so compassionate and truly makes you feel like you are the only bride in the world. She took our vision and completely exceeded every expectation we could have had. Walking into our reception under the tent at the Publick House Historic Inn, I was speechless. It was beyond magical. She transformed a white tent into a romantic, elegant, floral heaven with greenery galore strung all along twinkle lights and draping from the chandeliers. It was something straight out of a story book and we will never forget it. I will recommend her for the rest of my life.

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele Bernard is absolutely amazing. Our wedding was at Gibbet Hill, and her ability to transform this rustic space into a clean, elegant, classic, glam was unbelievable. Her vision is superior to any other florists I have seen, and her number one priority is giving the client what they want. She fulfilled on this big time, she was so open and responsive to my ideas and offered so many suggestions that were beyond my Pinterest fantasies! Everything was covered to the smallest detail and she created an ambiance that left everyone speechless. I would recommend her over and over again!

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • B

    Bev Savoie & · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele's knowledge, skill, artistry, caring personality and accessibility were invaluable to me as I was choosing flowers for my wedding. She helped me make the right decisions quickly and made sure that everything was coordinated properly. She provided gorgeous flowers for the church, the bridal party as well as decorations for the venue, wedding cake and even favors. We were indecisive about the Sweets table, but eventually went with it and our guests were amazed and delighted with it. With her expertise and decorating skills, I literally had to do absolutely nothing to decorate the venue. She handled it all and it was gorgeous, simple and elegant. She is able to provide so much more than flowers and in letting her do so, she saved me so much time, effort and money. So many of my guests commented on the beautiful flowers and decorating. She was there for me from start to finish. And by the way, my bridal bouquet......absolutely stunning.

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • User7468907 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not thank Michele enough for the most beautiful wedding she created for us at the Publick House. We had somewhat of an idea of the style we wanted and she was amazing at guiding us through all the decisions. We had a picture in our head of what we thought our venue would look like. Once we saw it we were completely blown away. It was a million times more perfect than we expected. Every guest table asked who our florist was. We will see you at our 10 year anniversary party. Thanks a million.
    Lacey & Tim Plumley

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • P

    Phoebe · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is perfect for both people who know exactly what they want and for those who have a couple of ideas and want to leave the rest up to her! We were in the latter bucket and I could not have been happier with the outcome for both our rehearsal dinner and wedding. If you are someone who needs to be updated regularly and need to know all the details of your flowers way in advance, Michele might not be for you; however, I loved working with her and knowing that I had one less thing to worry about. She truly brought our design ideas to life and made both of our events absolutely beautiful - and flower quality is incredible, I only just threw out flowers from our wedding.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Michele a Bernard. We recently had our wedding at the Publick House and we received so many compliments from all the bouquets to the beautiful centerpieces and floral arrangements on the tables. I told her the colors I wanted and she gave me exactly what I wanted. Perfect beautiful fall colors for my fall wedding :)

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele Bernard was absolutely amazing, she helped bring to life the entire vision for my wedding through flowers, centerpieces and general decor. She was so easy to work with and brought ideas to the table that I would have never thought of on my own. I can't recommend her enough! We received so many compliments on all the floral arrangements! She provided services for our wedding at The Publick House on 9/30/16.

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • J

    Jess · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was highly recommended by a few of my vendors, and I reached out to her just as the hotels "preferred vendor" florist cancelled on me 6 weeks prior to our wedding. In hindsight, I'm relieved this occurred because Michele was by far much better. Her designs are amazing and her experience shows through her work. We shared the same vision and she was glad to work within our budget without sacrificing quality not one bit. Everyone at my wedding fell in love with her centerpieces and my bouquet was more beautiful than I could have imagined. Please meet with Michele before speaking to any other "high end" "5 star" florist in Boston. I guarantee you will not book anyone else.

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • User6271670 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle did an exceptional job at making my wedding day extra special with her beautiful flowers! In each and every picture that has been sent to me, I am blown away by the bouquets, boutineers, and chuppah, and I know that the guests felt the same way!

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers for the wedding were stunning. Michele really helped us reign in all of our ideas to help create a cohesive feel for the entire day. In our pictures, the colors have a beautiful pop, exactly what we were looking for.

    She also provided us with linens and other small accent pieces like votives and candlesticks that helped finish the look of our decor. We used old library boxes to hold our center piece flowers which tied in so nicely with the vintage feel of Linden Place.

    -Tanya and Kelly Doran

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop looking you have found your florist!!! I have know Michele professionally for over 8 years, when I finally had the chance to plan my day I couldn't even come up with a second option to consider. Michele is talented, professional, and truly cares about your day. She pleased the toughest critic, my mother, in a matter of 5 minutes. In our initial meeting I showed her a few "pins" and gave her a general idea of what I liked. She was able to pull together a full concept in a matter of minutes. The day of my wedding she was a life saver. Not only did she do an amazing job on the bouquets, centerpieces, and all around décor, she helped fix my dress when the zipper broke, and was the go to person for the rest of my vendors. She is beyond professional, an amazingly talented artist, and a great friend. I would recommend her time and time again, she is just that great!

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • A

    April · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a florist for your wedding, look no further, and hire Michele! She did an excellent job with our bouquets, table arrangements, and boutonnieres, and provided a beautiful finished product within our limited floral budget. Flowers make such a difference in a wedding's overall look and feel, so it is important to go with someone you can really trust. Michele met with us one-on-one and took our very general descriptions of what we liked, and made exactly what we wanted! She was extremely personable and fun to work with, and you can really tell that she is passionate about wedding flowers and learning about each couple's unique style and vision for their special day. We can't recommend her enough!! Thanks so much, Michele!!

    Sent on 11/15/2014
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start with Michele's services! She is AMAZING and exceeded every one of our expectations from start to finish. She went above and beyond for us and worked with our budget perfectly! We planned our wedding from afar so we did not see any of the flowers she was using until the day of the wedding and I was blown away when I walked into our venue. The thought and design she put into all of our arrangements was astonishing and brought me to tears. I wouldn't hesitate to book her again!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • M

    Mary Beth · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the flowers that Michele provided for my daughter's wedding on May 31, 2014 were just gorgeous. Michele was extremely helpful in providing suggestions and meeting with my daughter on several occasions to make the decisions for the table arrangements, bouquets, boutineers, wristlets, and special arrangements for the sweetheart table and other tables.
    She also provided the table linens and chair covers that were perfectly coordinated with the floral colors. The bridal bouquet itself was a masterpiece. She is a professional in all aspects, and certainly knows her artistic craft well. Additionally, she was a pleasure to work with. She listened, gave suggestions, and then put together a beautiful display of nature's beauty.

    Sent on 08/31/2014
  • User3933932 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was initially going to do my own thing for flowers. I had an idea of doing a fake flower arrangement, and then for centerpieces, order baby's breath online. A little more than a month before my wedding I was just frazzled, and my mom convinced me to just bite the bullet and purchase flowers. I called Michele, because she works closely with the Publick House, where my wedding was being held. I explained to Michele that I was on a smaller budget, and we talked about what I was looking for and in need of. She also asked about centerpieces, and I told her that I was still planning on doing that myself because of the online pricing. She matched that for me, and I was thrilled, because I no longer had to worry about that aspect of my wedding. I emailed her pictures of what I was looking for. We never sat down together, as I have two small boys and work full time- it's just a busy time for us. I appreciated that we could communicate through email and the phone, and I was able to bounce ideas off of her. A night or two before my wedding, she sent me a text with a picture of these gorgeous pool colored (my wedding color) vases and asked if she could use them as my centerpieces. We were going to originally have plain vases with a pool colored ribbon around them. They were super cute, so I gave her the go ahead. The day of my wedding, the flowers arrived, and they were just stunning. There is no way I could have ever made anything close to the quality and beauty that Michele was able to bring to my wedding. She also included extra boutonnieres and corsages, just in case the originals were damaged for any reason. She also added rose petals to my head table. Little touches that were not talked about or expected just made my reception room that much more beautiful. I don't think I can stress enough how happy I was with her work. She is truly an artist.

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While it was mainly my mother who worked with Michele for my April wedding, I have to say that the flowers came out exactly how I wanted them! They were absolutely stunning and beautiful and added such a beautiful touch to my wedding! My mom had nothing but great things to say about working with Michele! I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/25/2014
  • User3778613 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele Bernard provided the flowers and linens/chair covers for our wedding and both were beautiful and exactly what we had pictured. She was super accommodating with planning appointments and assisted coordinating for us with our venue. She really went above and beyond as a florist and assisted us with advise on other aspects of the wedding as well. Our relative is actually a local florist who offered to do the wedding but Michele was just so nice and professional and had such competitive prices we went with her and it was a great decision. I wouldn't go with anyone else especially for a wedding at the Publick House.

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is amazing at what she does! And she is so much more than a florist- she is a designer, a wedding planner, a passionate and caring person to help you create the perfect look for your wedding. Michele made our reception special in so many ways. She helped me create a look for our fall wedding with specialty linens, flowers, apples, candles, a candy bar buffet, uplighting...I can't say enough wonderful things. She is very accomodating with her busy schedule and makes you feel like a special bride. She puts 100% into every event she palns and it shows. She was helpful in reccommending other vendors and sharing her expertise in all areas. We had so many compliments on the decor of our reception and on the flowere used at the ceremony. Michele is a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start? Let me put it this way: I gave Michele ideal images for my wedding reception flowers and décor from my Pinterest board with a (low) set budget and told her to “do what you can” with my expectations being that she wouldn’t be able to do much. The result? I walked into our reception, and not only had she achieved what I thought was only reachable with massive amounts of cash, but what was before me was even more beautiful than I had ever seen on any Pinterest board or in any bridal magazine. I’m not joking. It was magical with pillar candles and the assortment of deep purples and pink flowers throughout both floors of our reception. Our tables looked ridiculous with rose petals scattered all around and supported by backlit candle lighting and candelabras. My bouquet was richly embellished with some sparkling décor in a way that made it tastefully stand out against your traditional bridal bouquets. I cannot emphasize enough how far Michele surpassed my expectations by. Execution and skill aside, she is extremely organized, personable and reachable. She is willing to work with whatever budget you give her, and my experience with her was that she was always giving me extra freebies because she’s just that passionate and committed to making sure you achieve the look you are going for. She’s been in the industry for years and is extremely knowledgeable about everything floral and décor related. Since I got married (early April 2013), I have told everyone who has asked about my wedding about her. There is absolutely nobody that I would not recommend her to. Cheesy as it sounds, I feel like she helped make my wedding dream come true by transforming by venue into one of the most romantic wedding settings I have ever been to. People kept coming up to me at the wedding talking about how beautifully decorated it was. You would be mad not to use her for your wedding!!

    Sent on 04/23/2013