Skip to main content
Weddings

Michaleen's Florist and Garden Center Reviews

Michaleen's Florist and Garden Center

Michaleen's Florist and Garden Center

Ithaca, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 57 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
57 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • Bridget
    Bridget D. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning, listened to my vision

    Michaleen was lovely to work with. Gorgeous floral creations at a super reasonable price. We loved working with her -- let the photos speak for themselves!
  • Megan
    Megan O. Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our wildest dreams

    Michaleen's brought our wedding vision to life (and more!!), and the result was absolutely beautiful! I knew nothing about flowers or what all I needed for a wedding. Michaleen guided us through the planning and ordering process, asking about all of the potential needs for a wedding ceremony and reception so we wouldn't forget anything! She arrived promptly on our wedding day with PERFECT bouquets, boutonnieres, centerpieces, and extras. Our guests have been raving about how gorgeous her work is, and several have reached out to us asking about this amazing florist! Beyond grateful that we found Michaleen's for our day. Fully recommend!!!

    Michaleen's Florist and Garden Center's reply:

    I'm so glad you were happy with everything. I can't wait to see pictures!
    All the best and congratulations!
    Michaleen
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breath Taking Florals!

    She nailed our floral vision and was super easy to work with!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Haley
    Haley K. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Vendor!

    I put my mom in charge of the flowers for my wedding and she chose the best possible place! Michaleen's did amazing work and made sure that we had exactly everything we needed. I am so happy with how everything turned out!

    Michaleen's Florist and Garden Center's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review. I love the pictures! You will need to send me more so I can post them on my wedding website.
    Wishing you both much happiness!!
    Michaleen's
  • Casey
    Casey P. Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Florist

    Michaleen is the best! She's fun, flexible, and great at what she does. We would absolutely recommend Michaleen to anyone!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Sent on 12/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought My Vision to Life

    Michaleen was incredible to work with. She was so responsive to my requests and even allowed us to bring in some of our own hop vine for our arrangements. I brought her pictures of our vision and she absolutely nailed it! I cannot recommend enough!

    Michaleen's Florist and Garden Center's reply:

    Vanessa,
    I'm so glad you were happy. Could you please share your pictures with us. I would love to put them on our wedding website.
    Happy New Year,
    Michaleen
  • K
    Katie Sent on 07/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers and great price!

    Michaleen worked within my budget and was very reasonable. She was responsive to my emails and questions. I shared my vision with her with no specific flowers in mind and she still totally got it! I asked if we could include artichokes and peppers and she went out and got them just for the bouquet and boutonniere. Highly recommend!

    Michaleen's Florist and Garden Center's reply:

    Katie,
    I'm so glad you liked everything. Would love to see more pictures once you get them. Would love to include you on our website.
    Congratulations again!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 05/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding May 18 2019

    Mickey is amazing!! Everything that I wanted that I told her I had a vision for she made happen. She is very good at what she does and very good at making your dreams a reality. I highly recommend this florist to anyone looking for an amazing florist.
  • Erika
    Erika Sent on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best florist in the Ithaca area!

    I cannot say enough about how thrilled we were with the flowers for our wedding! They were even more beautiful and creative than I’d enivisioned them! Michaleen and her staff were so easy to work with and accommodating. We met with her for all of 20 minutes, I explained what I wanted and she made magic. So many of our guests commented on the bouquets. I highly recommend Michaleen’s!

    Michaleen's Florist and Garden Center's reply:

    thank you for the wonderful review and for sharing your pictures. So glad that you liked everything.
    Much Happiness and all the best!
  • K
    Kaelyn Sent on 08/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michaleen was amazing and so easy to work with! I simply showed her pictures and told her ideas and she made my vision come to life. She was so great with any last minute changes or add on's. She delivered quality arrangements that lasted through an entire, hot July day. Michaleen was also, by far, the most reasonable and affordable florist I found in the area without sacrificing any quality. We loved working with her and highly recommend!
  • S
    Solara Sent on 06/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Michaleen as our wedding florist was such a pleasure and a joy. I was not able to meet her in person until a few days before the wedding but she was always available, quick to respond, helpful, professional, personable and thoughtful through our months of planning by email and phone. She listened closely to all of my requests, elevated my ideas to the next level and produced the most stunning floral arrangements. Everything was absolutely perfect on the wedding day - from the bouquets to the chuppah decoration to the types of vases I asked for. She and her team worked so hard to bring together all of the varieties and colors of flowers I requested. The flowers made me smile ear to ear throughout the whole wedding day and now when I look at pictures. I appreciate greatly that on the day of the wedding her set-up timing was perfect and that I didn’t have to worry at all about anything; she was prepared and capable and needed no instructions/direction. I also am so grateful that she was able to work within my budget and still created the flower arrangements of my dreams! Thank you so much, Michaleen!
  • M
    Mai Sent on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Michaeleen's for our wedding ceremony and reception flowers and we are so happy we did! Mickey takes so much pride in all of her work and clearly wants every bride to feel special. We had our first planning meeting 18 months ahead of the wedding given we only had a few availabilities to visit the area before the big day. Mickey took amazing notes and clearly understood everything we are looking for. We didn’t speak again until 4 months before the wedding where Mickey remembered every detail I was looking for from the coral in the bridesmaids bouquets, to the highs on the table decor and everything in between. Micky and my planner (Terra Rosa) ended up spending two days setting up the greenery/florals for the big day! Everything looked amazing, brighter, fresher and more perfect than I could have imagined. Every single flower was clearly chosen to make an impact and look fresher than that last. Thank you Mickey for all your beautiful work!! You absolutely transformed my wedding reception site! Thank you!!!!
  • C
    Carley Sent on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michaleen went above and beyond to create the flowers of my dreams for my wedding and I could not be more happy with the results. Michaleen was actually the florist at my parents' wedding nearly 27 years ago and she so impressed them that they continued ordering flowers from her anytime they needed to send them to anyone in the area for years - so Michaleen was the natural choice for my wedding as well! She did an absolutely spectacular job. As my plan for the decor changed several times along the way she was able to make changes and handle everything so professionally and provide such unique and original ideas throughout the process. I also had some very specific ideas about a flower crown, which she was able to totally accommodate and I could not have been happier with how this important piece turned out (see picture below). Again, I could not be happier with my flowers and with the overall experience of working with her; she is the absolute best in the Finger Lakes region and will not disappoint!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I planned my wedding from out of state so I never got to have meetings with Michaleen. She was so understanding and personable through all of the phone calls and emails. She exceeded my expectations and made my visions come to life. Our flowers were ABSOLUTLEY STUNNING! Flowers can be very expensive but they really made our venue come to life and provdided the elegance we desired. These flowers were so beautiful and worth every penny.

    Michaleen's Florist and Garden Center's reply:

    Hi Amanda,
    I'm so glad you were happy with your wedding flowers. I would love to use some of these photos on our wedding website. Do you think you could send me some with your photographer name?
    Congratulations!
  • C
    Carrie Sent on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers at our wedding were absolutely beautiful!
  • Senorita C
    Camille Sent on 07/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michaleen did an incredible job on the bouquets, boutonnieres, and flowers for the mothers of the bride and groom for our wedding. She had great ideas when we met and the finished product was gorgeous. Highly recommend!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 07/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I didn't do much with flowers for my wedding, but I did have Michaleen create two corsages and a bouquet for my ceremony. I showed her reference images of my dream designs and the creations she produced exceeded all my expectations. She understood our aesthetic and took it a step further with her flawless execution. I was blown away!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish I could give a million starts to Michaleen and her team! We were blown away by our absolutely gorgeous flowers. Michaleen is a true expert and artist and I'm so glad we chose her. From my initial consultation right up until the morning of the wedding, Michaleen was super responsive, helpful, and honest about the cost of various choices I was considering. Everything came out just beautifully. Thank you, thank you!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 12/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gorgeous, gorgeous flowers! We were planning from far away so we literally did everything over the phone and never even saw the flowers until my wedding day. I was so happy with my beautiful fall bouquet. The flowers were vibrant and put together beautifully. All the bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres were beautiful! They knew our chapel and chapel coordinator well so they knew when to show up and even how to decorate the church. The day of went smoothly, everything was in place well before the ceremony, and all without ever getting to meet them. Thank you for the beautiful work!
  • kyle
    Kyle Sent on 09/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna executed exactly what I had in mind when we first met and I was so impressed! She even managed to find all of the weird greens and textures I'd wanted, even though she said she'd never worked with some of them before.
  • S
    Shyanne Sent on 02/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From my first appointment till my wedding everyone was very sweet,professional, and always very fast with responding to all my questions.
  • Y
    Yudi Sent on 08/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    absolutely beautiful and fresh flowers! the flowers make our wedding day so beautiful!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 07/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Michaleen. From the very beginning she listened to all of my wishes for wedding flowers and helped me make it work with my budget. We had some last minute additions and requests and she more than happy to accommodate. The day-of, I did not have to worry about anything related to flowers. I was able to totally enjoy being the bride and my husband, was able to enjoy being the groom, knowing somebody was going to be at the church to help him with his boutineer! Mickey was great working with our reception site, as I did not have to be the "middle man". I would highly recommend Michaleen's to any bride and groom!
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 07/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After corresponding with a florist recommended by our caterer who wasn't able to promise us the kinds of flowers we wanted, we found Michaleen's online and initially had been worried that we wouldn't be able to afford something so beautiful. However, they were really accommodating of our needs and budgetary limitations and provided us with stunning flowers that were exactly what we wanted. We were able to save some money by picking up the flowers ourselves, plus they provided some arrangements a day early so we could use them for our rehearsal dinner. We're so happy that we went with them! We worked with Anna, who was super!
  • User2412185 Sent on 11/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our flowers turned out great. All of our guest commented on the center piece and how beautiful it was. I work our of town, so most of our conversation was through email and phone calls. I gave the color and few type of flowers I'd like, Michaleen worked around my budget and delivered.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message