Skip to main content
Weddings

Michael William Florist & Greenhouse Reviews

Michael William Florist & Greenhouse

Michael William Florist & Greenhouse

Thorofare, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 113 Reviews
View more information

113 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 113
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

175 User photos

  • Alexa
    Alexa B. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Buds for life 09/09/2022

    If you are searching for excellent service and quality at a reasonable price search no more, because you will find that with Michael. My partner and I decided in 6 weeks to plan and host a 50 person backyard wedding for 09/09/2022. When driving to Michael's home we punched in the directions on our GPS and stopped when we saw greenhouses, thinking we had arrived at our destination. As we approached the front door we were greeted by non-other than Michael's mother who kindly redirected us up the road. Our advice is to follow your GPS unless you plan on dropping in on Michael's Mom (Who is also lovely and assisted Michael with set up on our big day). Due to the hastened timeline of our wedding planning my partner and I shared a general idea of what we were looking for, but did not see a sample of the final product, we trusted Michael and the process. Neither my partner nor I had something super specific in mind for the day, we figured flowers are flowers, whatever they are will be pretty. That changed when Michael presented us with our bouquets: they were perfect. The bouquets were everything and more. Michael had been able to expand on our general idea and turn it into these gorgeous bouquets that both my partner and I adored. We loved our bouquets so much so that we have since sent them to a company to be preserved so that we may display them in our home alongside our vows. Michael was also generous enough to lend us his birch wood arbour which he both set up and decorated with a matching floral arrangement. Michael shared with us that he has accumulated many decorative items over the years which he is more than happy to loan out to brides for their big day. It is very evident that Michael loves what he does and it shows in his work and attention to detail. Michael is a very busy man, and it's easy to why. We placed our trust in him 100% and are so very glad that we have.
  • Blair
    Blair F. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Florist Ever

    From the moment we had our consultation with Micheal everything was excellent. He immediately got my wife’s vision and enhanced it with recommendations. His presentation was infinitely better than every other florist we met with, he offered more and was able to beat everyone else’s price. We got married Aug 06, 2022 and we couldn’t have been happier with the service Micheal and his staff provided. His mother was amazing and very helpful. All of our guest raved about how beautiful everything looked. We gave Micheal’s information to so many people. We will forever be grateful for all that Micheal did to make our day better than we imagined. My wife and I cannot say enough about Micheal. Don’t look anywhere else. I guarantee you’ll be more than happy with all that they provided.
  • Lisa
    Lisa S. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect florist!

    Michael Williams

    Is there more then 5 stars?? There are not enough positive words for me to write to express how genuinely GRATEFUL I was for connecting with Michael Williams for my wedding needs. He provided me with floral, ceremony & reception centerpieces and decor, and delivered everything with ease and pure professionalism. If you don’t take the time to meet with Michael and allow his vision to work for you, you are truly missing out. I do not have an eye for floral arrangements and allowed him the ability to use his professional judgement. My bouquets were absolutely gorgeous and way more detailed then I could have envisioned, it seemed that every guest was commenting on the beauty of the centerpieces, and my ceremony decor was absolutely perfect. There wasn’t anything missed by Michael. His planning meeting is detailed and thought out the time and effort put into this made me feel so special and know my day was important to him. His vision was on point and his delivery couldn’t be beat. He truly is the best, I’m glad he doesn’t only work in wedding needs because I plan to use his services for everything in the future! Do yourself a favor and stop looking for a florist. If you are reading this you have found one!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa O. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Dream Vendor

    Michael was an absolute dream at my wedding. Not only did he do a stunning job but he also stayed to reuse our flowers from the outside ceremony to our inside reception. When I described my vision for the wedding he was able to make it come to life exactly how I wanted. He truly is the best of the best.
  • T
    Taneeka G. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Florist ever!

    There aren't enough words to describe the appreciation I have for Michael and his team! From the consultation to the wedding Michael was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and just a Godsend ! I was referred to Michael by another customer of his and it was THE BEST decision I ever made. During the consultation I shared my vision with Michael and few months later (due to COVID) he provided a detailed PowerPoint with my vision! What I absolutely loved about working with him was that he was so knowledgeable, he gave me his opinion/suggestions without trying to changing my vision or upcharge me. He was able to make my vision come to life within my budget! The pictures itself speak to his work! You can see the knowledge and experience in his work. Everyone was raving about our centerpieces and bouquets. I was truly blown away not only when I saw the bouquets but also when I walked into our reception area and saw the centerpieces and head table- you could see the skill and love that was put into making them. From day one I trusted Michael and his team and they did not disappoint- they exceeded my expectations! Another bonus - he came back to our venue, same night to pick up his rentals. That for me was a huge relief because I didn't have to worry about the vases being damaged or going missing. I would recommend Michael and his team 1000000% to any and everyone. I pray God continues to bless him and his business.
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreamy amazing all the above

    Amazing is an understatement to describe what Michael and his team did to make our wedding truly magical! He is the absolute best! Hands down my favorite vendor by a long shot! Our wedding looked like a dream with all the flowers, from the bouquets, to the centerpieces, down to the corsages! Unbelievable! Our guests had so many compliments and were beyond impressed with the flowers. He is so passionate about his work and I couldn’t imagine working with anyone else! Stunning all the way around!! You will not regret the decision.
  • Marie
    Marie B. Married on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michael is the best!

    After meeting and inquiring other florists around our area, Michael was the best decision we ever made! Michael is a small business owner in our area that takes pride in what he does. He is very detailed oriented and he makes sure he captures the bride’s vision and more. Michael exceeded our expectations with giving every thought into his work. Michael is also very personable and caring. Every time we met he always made us feel special. He made sure to personally deliver my wedding bouquet the day of the wedding. I can’t say enough about Michael! I received so many compliments about my flowers and recommended him right away. I highly recommend Michael to make your wedding day PERFECT!!
  • K
    Karen B. Married on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Florist

    We were given Michael's name from a friend who recently got married. We met him in his home and he was very personable. He truly cares about brides (and grooms) and giving them beautiful flowers at a very fair price. Michael was flexible with everything happening with COVID-19 and continuously checked in with us. Our flowers were above and beyond what we expected and we got many compliments. He even went as far as to lend us centerpieces! Would highly recommend and hire him again!
  • M
    Mckenna J. Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Flowers

    Michael made all my flower dreams come true! He gave us everything we asked for and more! The flowers were gorgeous, and he even grew the succulents included in the boutonnières. Prior to selecting Michael as our florist, he created an in-depth presentation that brought our dreams to life! In a world of $3500 florists, Michael gave us an affordable option that allowed us to have everything we wanted! I highly recommend working with Michael.
  • Melanie
    Melanie O. Married on 05/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Michael is a phenomenal florist! He took every vision and detail we provided and created the most beautiful floral arrangements. He put in a tremendous amount of work making our day absolutely beautiful. He worked out the color scheme exactly how I envisioned. The flowers were perfect for the bridal party, ceremony space, centerpieces, cake, and our "Flower Grams." Michael and his team were so professional and attended to every single detail. He takes his time with each bride individually and truly creates works of art!! I would 100% recommend Michael for any floral needs!
  • C
    Carol Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection for the Second Time

    This past Sunday was my second experience hiring Michael but this time it was for my friend's bridal shower. I knew I would be in good hands, and Michael was absolutely fabulous yet again. Communication was great--nice and simple and straightforward. I just told Michael I needed yellow, white, and blue flowers to go with The Office theme of my friend's shower, and he really ran with it. The flowers were beautiful, and I heard so many compliments about them from guests. The ones who got to take the centerpieces home were beyond thrilled! Michael also used mason jars for the vases, which was a happy surprise because that suited my friend's personality to a T. Purely breathtaking florals that were perfect for a fall bridal shower!
  • S
    Susan D. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, great service!! Michael is the best.

    Michael did a fantastic job with the flowers for my daughter's wedding on 11/14/20. We pulled together a wedding on short notice and Michael stepped up and delivered exceptional service. He came through and delivered flowers that made the wedding even more beautiful. We can't thank him enough. Call Michael for customized service and beautiful flowers!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous floral arrangements!

    Michael did an amazing job with my flowers! He not only is a wonderful person, but you can tell the hard work he puts in when you look at his arrangements. He is very detail oriented and it is apparent in his work. My bouquets were fresh and beautiful. The arrangements he added to the arch were fantastic as well. I would suggest him over and over again to anybody in need of a florist
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    To simply put it: Michael did an amazing job. He took my visions and dreams for a Halloween themed wedding and made it into real life. He does beautiful/ amazing work, is easy to talk to, attentive and honestly much more than just a florist.. he is a friend! I am using Michael for all my future floral needs. I highly recommend him! He is an all around great person, professional, and just easy to speak with and get along with. 10/10
    Recommend
  • B
    Brittiany B. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ahhhmazing!

    I guess you can say I am a Covid Bride, I got married in Oct and I met with Michael in May during all the craziness, not knowing how meeting him would go, if I would be rushed due to Covid.. but once I met with him and taking time out of his day to welcome me to his home and sit down and chat about my special day and how I envisioned it. I left that day, feeling ecstatic and at ease that I finally found someone who I wanted to do my flowers, arrangements and let him have full control of it ( which wasn’t easy cause I always have to be in control ). Fast forward to October.. things were very stressful due to Covid and CDC Guidelines and last minute decisions but dealing with Michael- I never once felt unsure or stressed out. The day of my wedding I was in awe at how everything came out, I couldn’t have been more pleased with literally EVERYTHING! If you’re not sure who you should go with, Michael is your go-to!!
  • K
    Kerri Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    I would recommend this company over and over again until I couldn’t anymore. Michael is by far the most amazing florist I have ever met. He is so detailed and makes your special day whatever you want it to be. Not only is he a pleasure to work with, he does not believe in raising his prices just because of a wedding so you truly get the best deal and beautiful flowers. Michael was not only kind, but he was so professional. He came to my venue and set everything up for me and came to take it down at the end of the night. He not only has flowers, but will willingly let you borrow his decor. Top notch company!!!!
  • K
    Kieu T. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Florist

    We decided to postpone our wedding from 7.18.2020 to 7.17.2021 due to the pandemic and our florist was very accommodating. He said he would be available. I figured he would be easy to work with based on our planning phase. Michael took the time to learn about both our cultures, our theme, our colors, our uniqueness, & so much more. He took time to put together pictures of how everything would work together. I love how detailed he was about our wedding. We decided we wanted to have our wedding this year and celebrate next year. We did not know if we would be able to get the marriage license so I did not ask Michael if he could put something together till the last minute. With the limited time I gave him (I admit that I am a very picky person especially with flowers), he made our day very special. All my family and friends that joined us physically & virtually were very impressed. Michael went above and beyond with the flowers, arch, pillars, driving 45+ minutes, etc. Thank you so much Michael and we are so excited to continue to work with you for our 2021 vow renewal!!!
  • K
    Kate M. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my dreams come true!

    Michael made my dreams come true for my backyard wedding! He is an absolute artist at what he does and goes above and beyond to make each bride feel like a queen on her day.

    I emailed Michael ONE WEEK before my very low-key backyard wedding. I was just throwing it out there to even see if it was possible to get flowers that quickly. Upon meeting him 6 days before the big day, I said to him "I know it's last minute, so whatever you can throw together!" His first words were, "We don't throw ANYTHING together. We make it happen!"

    On top of being personable and friendly, he is detail oriented and does not forget a thing! I didn't have a big budget and he offered to LEND me lanterns to add to the decor. Of course, something he didn't have to do.

    He spent 2 hours going over everything with me and reminded me a couple times that this was my day and to take it in and enjoy it. The morning of our wedding day I get a text from Michael while at the hair salon asking if I would be interested in borrowing white mums and mini white/gold pumpkins for our fall decor. Again, I accepted his generous offer.

    Little did I know what he had in store. When my husband and I arrived back home, our plain white tent was transformed into an elegant, rustic, gorgeous wedding space. Everything I had ever envisioned and more!

    He is WAY, WAY more than just a florist. He could have easily dropped off the flowers I paid for and been gone. He spent so much time making this day special for us that we truly feel like we can never pay him back for what he did for us.

    Please, please do not use any other florist for your events! I promise you will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Carol O. Married on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    To say working with Michael was awesome is a complete understatement. He was such a pleasure to work with from start to finish, and you can truly tell he loves what he does. His arrangements were absolutely beautiful, and we received so many compliments throughout the day. Michael had great suggestions for what to pair with my favorite flowers, and he delivered exactly what I asked for. He was also so patient throughout the process since we had to postpone our original April wedding to July. Thankfully Michael was able to work with us through all of the changes and craziness of getting married in a pandemic. So glad to have hired him!
  • B
    Bethany H. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking

    The flowers for my wedding were absolutely amazing. Michael did a fantastic job. The garland for our pergola was beautiful. The bridal and maid of honor flowers were perfect. Everything looked just like I had hoped. And he was able to repurpose things for the indoor reception so we didn't have to spend as much money.
  • Michelle
    Michelle L. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    I cannot express how happy I was with Michael! He is so wonderful to work with and creates the most beautiful custom arrangements for your event. He was able to do everything we asked and so much more, he is so friendly and easy to work with and extremely reasonable with his pricing. We were ecstatic with his completed work, it was absolutely gorgeous and above and beyond anything you will get at a standard, corporate flower shop. He adds such a great personal touch to every single detail and customizes everything to you and your style. Cannot recommend him enough, he is AMAZING!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers and very reasonably priced

    Michael was great! He was very accommodating and the flowers were absolutely gorgeous! His prices are more than reasonable and you can tell that he truly cares about his clients. Even with the pandemic, he helped to make our big day even more special!
  • C
    Chelsea W. Married on 01/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Florist!

    Michael came highly recommended from a family member and his work surely did not disappoint! First of all he is a great guy and was so helpful and personable during the whole wedding process. I unfortunately was one of the many 2020 brides whose wedding was affected and while we didn't have the big wedding originally planned, Michael was so extremely helpful and accommodating when we decided to downsize. His work was amazing and the prices were unbeatable. I can't wait for our big wedding next year to see all the work he had originally planned for us. Don't hesitate and book Michel for your wedding.
  • T
    Theresa V. Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best florist

    Michael is by far the best florist that my friends and family have used and his prices can not be beat!!
  • KBo
    Kristin Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 26, 2019 Wedding

    Hiring Michael was probably one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding. We met with him about a year before our date and discussed our needs as far as florals and decor. He is so obviously passionate about what he does and is extremely knowledgeable. After the initial consultation, we received not only a proposal with costs but an entire presentation of what his plans were for the bouquets, boutonnieres, ceremony decor, and reception decor. We booked him immediately after seeing this! Everything at the wedding was absolutely stunning. My bridal bouquet was basically a work of art and the decor, especially in the reception space was exactly how I envisioned it with little "extra" touches here and there. It was so obvious that Michael made sure every single detail was taken care of. Our happiness with his work was always his main concern and it was far beyond anything I could have imagined. He is seriously the best in the business!


illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message