Skip to main content
Weddings

Michael Cirelli Photography Reviews

Michael Cirelli Photography

Michael Cirelli Photography

Manchester, NH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 49 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
49 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • K
    Kimberlee H. Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Vendor

    Mike and his assistant, Liz, were amazing to work with! We found Mike through our venue's recommendations and are so happy he was on the list.

    We figured we would use someone who has shot at our venue and in the area before. Originally, we were just hiring him for our wedding; however, about two months before, we decided to do an engagement shoot with him so we could meet him in person and see how we all worked together. It was a great fit! My fiancé and I were able to work out some of the awkward feelings before the big day as Mike made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera.

    Fast forward to our wedding, mid-November in Portsmouth, NH. He got us our preview photos in less than 48 hours and there were hundreds of photos to look it. The rest of our photos took about 7 weeks, and I cannot stop looking at them and love reliving the day.

    Mike is professional and fun to work with. He really knows how to make people feel comfortable in front of the camera. He captured some amazing shots of not just us, but our families, wedding party, and so much more! I would recommend Mike and his team over and over again!
  • C
    Chelsea T. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smiling and Having Fun

    Working with Mike was a joy! He was professional, fun and knew his stuff. He made my husband and I feel completely at ease on our wedding day - it made pictures more fun and the time flew by! His assistant, Liz, was also great! They are a great choice when considering a wedding photographer!
  • M
    Michael M. Sent on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Where do I even start - from the first minute we spoke to Michael on the phone we knew he would be the one to help us capture all of our special memories on our big day. He did that and more, he helped talk us through wedding details, what to expect and what to prepare for.

    Michael came down to Boston to do an amazing and jaw dropping engagement photoshoot, then jump forward to the preparation - Michael spent the time to chat with us and make us feel more than comfortable during such a stressful time.

    Day of, now that's where we saw the best of Michael (And his assistant!). They took command of the groups, making sure everyone was everywhere they needed to be (our groups were a little scatterbrained). Michael was so professional and got all of our photos done BEFORE THE CEREMONY. Which means we got to enjoy a photo-less reception and actually be at our cocktail hour.

    Michael Cirelli is the best photographer in the NH area, we recommend him to anyone who is looking to have A+ level service and photos at their wedding.

    Thank you,

    The Marre's
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lisa
    Lisa Sent on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photographer & Fun to Work With!

    Mike is a truly amazing photographer! 2020 has been such a challenging year, but he made our wedding day a dream come true! We had so much from from the engagement session all the way through the wedding reception working with him. Not only is he incredibly organized and talented, but we could tell how important it was for him to get to know us as a couple to capture our day! My husband and I highly value a sense of humor and having fun, and he was right there with us! I can’t say enough great things about Mike, and we definitely think that choosing him as a photographer was one the best decisions we made! 📸 👰‍♀️ 🤵‍♂️
  • Jessoca
    Jessoca Sent on 08/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer

    Choosing Michael Cirelli Photography for our wedding photos was the BEST decision we made. Mike and his assistant were friendly, easy to work with and best of all - the photos are spectacular!! I cannot say enough amazing things! Thank you for capturing our special day!
  • Steph
    Steph C. Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Mike is incredible - he did our engagement photos, rehearsal dinner, and August 2020 wedding. To say we love him and his work would be an understatement. Mike went above and beyond on our engagement shoot - he hiked Mt. Major with all his gear and took the most stunning pictures at the summit. While wedding planning amidst the pandemic Mike was compassionate, upbeat, responsive, and easy to work with.

    Our family and friends also fell in love with him and his assistant Lizzy. They made our wedding day so easy. They are true professionals and clearly love what they do. The pictures are AMAZING and there are so many beautiful shots. Within 3 days of our wedding he had 50 photos to us as a sneak peak! I cannot recommend Mike enough!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Photographer

    Mike and his assistant were so perfect to work with on our wedding day. We got compliments from the venue and other vendors about how professional and fun their services were. The pictures have all come out amazing so far, and we are so happy with the services provided. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone.
  • J
    Jacqueline Sent on 01/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and experienced photographer! 5+ stars.

    Michael and Zack were awesome! They got all the shots we wanted and plus some. We had a first look at our house with all our animals and then went to the ceremony site. Michael and Zack were more than happy to shoot at both locations. All of the photos were beautiful!!! I ended up getting over 1,000 photos back and they were all fantastic. Michael and Zack were both friendly and personable. They made my husband and I feel comfortable being the center of attention, which neither of us like. Highly recommended, 5+ stars!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael Cirelli Photography was amazing to work with from start to finish. Mike is so professional, fun, organized, and creative! He photographed our wedding this September in Meredith at a very unique venue - The Oliver Lodge. This venue had lake cabins, boats, an island cottage - he got it all on camera and was ultra creative at just the right times. He made it easy and captured every moment and unique aspect of our special day! He and his assistant came in with a plan, we’re so flexible and fun, they made us feel so comfortable, they were everywhere and did not miss a thing. Even our guests couldn’t stop talking about how great they were! I could go on and on...you can more then trust Michael Cirelli Photography with one of your most special days!
  • J
    Joleana Sent on 12/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement and wedding photos

    We hired Michael for our engagement photos as well as our wedding. Every photo was amazing and we have lots! Michael was awesome to have as a photographer, he and his assistant were professional and creative.
  • E
    Elise Sent on 06/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Finding a photographer we liked and trusted was definitely important to my husband and I. Pictures are the one thing you are likely to look at again and again and you want them to capture the celebration in a poignant and memorable way. We actually ‘interviewed’ a few options before deciding to go with Mike. Mike had been recommended to us by a friend who had used Mike at his own wedding, and from our first conversation with him, it just clicked! He took our engagement photos in August 2017 and then shot our 2 night wedding celebration in mid-June 2018. Not only is Mike super talented (as well as his amazing assistant Zack!), but he is incredibly gracious, kind and easy to work with. By the end of our wedding weekend, we felt like he was part of the family! He does a great job of capturing candid moments and also corralling the troops when formal shots need to be taken. He was always patient and great at directing his shots. He was also able to easily go with the flow when our timeline was a bit delayed. We received a preview of his work a couple days after the wedding and we are truly blown away by the photos. I cannot speak more highly of Mike and his work, he is a big part of a very memorable and joyous event in our lives. The link to the preview of our photos is below:

    https://www.facebook.com/pg/cirelliworksweddings/photos/?tab=album&album_id=10156516208609936
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 12/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael was the wedding photographer for our daughters wedding, this October, in Meredith NH. The “samples” we have seen thus far are stunning, creative; capturing the moments to enjoy forever!!
    Michael and associate arrived as arranged and remained for more than eight hours; probably ten; capturing every important moment that goes into months of planning! Michael knows the areas of NH well and took countless gorgeous outdoor photos of the “big” lake, Church Landing and its stunning grounds.
    We look forward to seeing the finished photos, of which there will be countless to chose from.....please consider Michael for your next wedding; very calm and personable, professional and a talent for his craft; artistic and playful; these are not your “cookie cuter” type photos against an artificial backdrop; your photos will reflect you; your day and all the fun at the reception!
    Thank you Michael!!
  • K
    Kendra Sent on 09/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike and his team did an amazing job with our wedding photos! From the very beginning throughout the entire process, Mike was easy to work with, had some wonderful ideas of photo opportunities, and was really a pleasure to work with. Just days after the wedding, we had already received 40+ photos (which were beautiful!) and we cannot wait to see the rest! Thank you so much for capturing our special day!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 06/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I could not be any more happy with how our photos came out from our wedding day! Mike did an absolutely wonderful job! We did not have a videographer, so we trusted Mike to capture all of our special moments. He did a very professional job and was very easy going and flexible of to what photos I wanted. (He also did our engagement photos and from then, I knew he would be the best for our wedding!) I also had many guests comment on how attenative he was to every single moment. He was always ready with his camera and captured moments I didn't even think of! Thank you again Mike!
  • L
    Linda Sent on 05/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful talented, creative photographer! My advice - hire him, he's awesome!!!
  • S
    Shauna Sent on 01/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot thank Michael enough for the incredible photos he took of our wedding day. Michael and his assistant, Zack, made everyone feel so comfortable while having their photos taken. The process just felt so natural throughout the entire day. After meeting both in person and over the phone, Michael put together a plan based on what we were looking to capture. Michael and Zack came with in with their plan on our wedding day and did a phenomenal job keeping everyone on schedule and organized. They captured every moment we were hoping for and more! They really live in the moment and take advantage of every awesome photo opportunity that arises throughout the day. We were thrilled with the high quality photos we received of our wedding day and will cherish them forever!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 09/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike was our photography teacher in high school, and we decided to contact him about our wedding after seeing his professional work through his page on Facebook. He could not have been more professional, more fun, or more amazing to work with! We also did our engagement photos with him, and received a discount since we had booked our wedding with him at the same time. He was very reasonably priced, and we got a lot more from him than we would've from any other photographer. He gave us all of the photos from the engagement session and we will receive all the photos from the wedding with the ability to do whatever we want from them. There's no restrictions or paying per photo like some photographers do. We were really nervous to have all of the attention on us and get our photo taken, but Mike made us feel really comfortable and made it fun and relaxing. We would 100% recommend Mike to everyone looking for amazing photos from an amazing photographer!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike did amazing work for our wedding photography on August 5, 2016! He also did a really cool engagement shoot back in March. We are in awe of his creativity, ability to capture special moments in candids, and the sheer amount of work, effort and time he and his assistant put in to capture special moments on our wedding day. We LOVE the photos he's shared, and I have looked at the album about 30 times already :) They are just amazing, such a special record of all the memories of a day that would be a blur, otherwise. We feel feel so lucky to have had such an artist with us on our special occasion. It's just amazing, you can see the emotion in each moment he captured. I just keep looking at them over and over, and notice new things each time! I highly recommend Michael Cirelli Photography, if you are looking for a talented photographer with a reassuring, confident, personable presence who will capture your personality in surprising, artistic shots. Mike's humor and patience lasted from getting ready photos through the end of the reception. We are so happy with his work!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 09/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike Cirelli photographed our backyard wedding on 06/25/16. He was able to capture many beautiful and intimate moments that day and we are so happy with our pictures. My husband and I (as well as our families) highly recommend Mike Cirelli. Not only is his work flawless, his professional and upbeat attitude is a bonus!!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 04/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough about Mike Cirelli!!

    From the moment we met him at the preferred vendors at Mill Falls we knew we wanted him to be our photographer. With his charisma and passion for his work we knew we found the perfect match. We couldn't be happier with our choice. He and his assistant Chase made us feel comfortable and stress free about the entire process. Mike from the start was very professional and so great to work with. He was fun and captured every shot we wanted. Mike went above and beyond as our photographer and we would HIGHLY recommend him. We couldn't have asked for anything better. His professionalism is second to none and should be number one on anyone's list for wedding photography. If you want a top notch photographer who takes incredible shots, Mike Cirelli is your guy. We can't thank him enough for capturing our wedding day perfectly. Hands down the best!!!!!

    -Steven and Stephanie Bevilacqua
  • M
    Mariah Sent on 03/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I met Michael at a preferred vendor showcase at Mill Falls, we were looking for someone that was familiar with Church Landing AND winter weddings, after looking through some of Michael’s photo books it was clear that he was prefect for our wedding. It seems that he is a very busy man, yet it was never a problem to get in touch with him when we needed to. Michael made preparing for the wedding very simple by telling us exactly what we needed to do to help him keep everything organized and running smoothly the day of our wedding! Michael and his assistant very professional, friendly, fun and in control of all the photography situations, they made sure they captured all the photos we wanted of our wedding day. Also I can honestly say I’ve never seen a photographer working so hard to capture all the fun moments of the night! There were times were he was literally in the middle of the dance floor to get pictures!!!
    The sneak peak of pictures that I’ve seen are absolutely beautiful and I can’t wait to get the rest of the photos! I’m so happy we chose Michael Cirelli Photography to be there with us on our wedding day, they were perfect and worth every penny. If you want beautiful wedding photos and a fun photographer, Michael is the number one person to go to!!

    Nathaniel & Mariah Royer
  • J
    Jodi Sent on 01/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow, what can I say! Mike and his assistant Zach were outstanding! In full disclosure Mike was my photography teacher in high school… BUT as soon as I got engaged he was no joke my first call to reserve! I knew we had to have him because of the truly out of this world work he does! I haven’t seen him in about 10 years but he made everyone so comfortable, was responsive to our changes in schedule and all I can say is WOW for the end results! I highly recommend Mike if you want a friendly photographer that takes quality photos at a reasonable price!! Plus we get the rights to them so no waiting a million years (or spending more than we have to) for our prints!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 07/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I could not be more pleased with Michael Cirelli Photography, if we could give more than five stars we would! In the months leading up to our wedding I sent Michael numerous emails with questions and always received prompt, thoughtful responses. Michael even met with us in person pre-wedding to go over our final wedding timeline and over all vision of how we wanted our wedding photographed. Day of, Michael and his partner arrived early to scope out our venue and setting to find optimal spots to shoot. They followed our photo wish list exactly and ensured that we were staying on time throughout the day. The "sneak peak" photos we have seen so far are beautiful, they really know how to capture the true feeling of a venue. Lastly, they are just fun, happy people to be around and you can tell they really love their jobs.
  • User2380745 Sent on 10/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Michael Cirelli! The pictures from our wedding are amazing and we have received endless compliments on them! Michael was very easy to work with and he made sure everything was moving on schedule the day of the wedding. His assistant and intern that came were also great and offered to help in any way they could to make our day smoother, including pinning the flowers on the groomsmen! Not only is he very talented and fun to work with, but his turnaround time getting was extremely fast and I have so many incredible pictures of our day! Overall, we are very happy we went with him and hope to have the chance to use him again sometime in the future.
  • S
    Eleanor Sent on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael Cirelli was absolutely amazing! He and his team showed up early to our wedding to start photographing the girls getting ready and all of the small details. He was actually so familiar with our venue and the process that he guided myself and my husband through the day. We had previously communicated with him entirely via email and skype, and he was able to show up and complete everything that we wanted from him. He and his team expertly managed our bridal party (some of whom were a bit rowdy and not entirely cooperating) and produced some amazing photo shots!! We definitely love all of our photos and recommend Michael to everyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message