MiCha Videography Reviews

15 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for MiCha Videography

Recommended by 98%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole Mucio · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dream team

    Michael and his team were a DREAM to work with! They were perfection from start to finish! They are professional and fun at the same time and they make you feel so comfortable, which helped me relax during the big day and actually have fun! You can tell they have a lot of experience and knows the right angles. For the brides that are camera shy or are anxious about what to do, don't worry because they will direct you and you encourage you every time! Definitely the best HYPE team ever!! They were also able to provide a same edit highlight video which we were able to show during our reception! They are THAT talented and creative. Thank you, MiCha Videography for capturing the true spirit of our love and marriage.

    DON'T EVEN TRY TO LOOK FOR ANOTHER VIDEOGRAPHER! They are the best and have the best prices!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are professionals! I loved working with Mark, he's very keen on details, very patient with people like me and knows how to work under pressure/time constraint. MiCha Videography is well reviewed, hence me choosing them, and their pricing is waaaaay more affordable, reasonable than other videography companies in the Bay. Now, does that mean their quality isn't as good as those overpriced companies? Heck no! It's as good, if not better! Also, I had to inform them we were prioritizing photography over videography, therefore Mark and his team knew how to adjust, and not step over the boundaries of the photographer. It was a difficult task to be placed on them, and I thank them for their compassion and understanding. Our wedding was awesome, and the video highlight of our wedding turned out beautiful thanks to Mark and Michael of Micha videography. They truly interpreted the cinematic portion of our day, by arranging the entire day into 7 mins of laughter, good stress and tears of joy. I am glad I entrusted this company with our wedding, difficult task yet they did it effortlessly. If you're shopping for a videographer for your event and/or big wedding day, don't look any further, choose Micha.

    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • User6341105 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and his team are amazing videographers, and my husband and I are so thankful that they were able to record our wedding. MiCha Videography was one of the last vendors we booked for our wedding because my husband was not keen on hiring a videographer at first. We paid for our own wedding so we had to follow a strict budget. He felt that a photographer would be enough to capture our big day, but changed his mind after I explained to him that a video will allow us to replay our big day for the rest of our lives. After weeks of begging, my husband finally caved. Now he admits that it was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.

    Michael and his team are very professional and approachable. They were also generous with their time, showing up early to set-up, and staying a bit later to play the Same Day Video Edit for our guests. I never had to worry about missing an important piece of that day from the video because I knew the staff was there filming every minute of it. The team consisted of 2 videographers and a same day-editor. At times, it seemed like I had 3 videographers because they had all split up to capture every important piece of the wedding. From getting ready in our individual rooms, to capturing the details of our decorations at the venue, to following us around throughout the day - I felt like I was able to see every important piece of the wedding in just our Same Day Video Edit.

    I'm enthralled by the video that was produced in such a short turnaround time. I can't imagine what our video highlights will be like, but I'm certain that I'll be overwhelmed with emotions once I see it. Here's a link to our video for reference: vimeo.com/156246930

    Sent on 03/17/2016
  • A

    Alvin · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very fortunate to have found Michael & his crew. Like any one else who is preparing for their wedding, we had a ton to do and a lot to research. We've researched, met and spoke to over 10 videographers though wasn't able to find one that fits us well. Fortunately, we kept researching and found a few better ones in the Bay Area & decided to go with Michael. Prior to meeting up with Michael, we really like his video style where it feels natural and fresh.

    We met him in person, wrote him a check to reserve our dates & Michael went to our location prior to the event by himself to scout the area. After coordinating the logistics and the video style that we're hoping to have a few months prior, we were all set!

    Michael & his team is very responsible and came to our event a little bit earlier to get setup. He knew the exact shots that he'd like to capture and was ready to go. His team was calm and very professional throughout the event.

    When he sent our videos to us, my wife and I loved it. There were so many memories and moments that we didn't know exist -- Michael captured all the little things that we love. We highly recommend Micha Videography to take care of your wedding videos, it is definitely worth it.

    PS: I was opposed to hiring a videographer prior to the wedding but my wife insisted on it. Glad that she did & glad that Michael was our videographer.

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about Michael and his team, the quality of their work, and their customer service. My wife and I decided at the last minute to hire a videographer. We went through the standard protocol of watching a billion clips from various vendors within our price range but weren't all that impressed... that is, until we ran into Micha Videography. You KNOW you want a particular videographer when you re-watch their clips over and over and over so we decided to reach out and the rest was history. Here's the top 2 things we particular love about them:

    1. STYLE! We were lucky enough to buy the 15-minute feature film and were super impressed with the production value. Specifically, they applied this time shifting cinematic style which meshed different parts of the wedding day together but in an elegant and story-driven way. In addition to the great music, the style kept our attention the whole time and kept us wondering what's next (same for the people we showed it to).

    2. Customer Service! Nobody wants to deal with whack wedding vendors especially at the tail end before the big day. Luckily, Michael and his team were both easy to work with and very accommodative and flexible to our needs. After our wedding in SF, we flew to Hong Kong for the banquet for my wife's side of the family that was happening a week later. We were hoping to show the video to them so we asked Michael if it was possible to have it ready by then. Of course, he delivered! He literally had one week to put that masterpiece (in our opinion :) together and he did. We could not express how appreciative we were of that.

    So if you're done reading this tl;dr review, I'd suggest locking your big day in with these guys!

    Sent on 01/28/2015
  • User3265171 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired them for my wedding last January. From the start, they were very responsive and prompt with replies whenever I have a question. They were able to explain the differences of their packages and was able to suggest the better package for my event. When I met with them, they were friendly and so I decided to book them.

    During the day of the wedding, they arrived on time and was very professional all throughout. I noticed that they used high quality equipment. They were able to shoot the day without being too intrusive. I was a little bit camera shy at first but got comfortable as the day progressed. They were fun and easy to work with.

    I liked the wedding videos they have on their website and so I am really excited to see the final product.

    Sent on 05/19/2013
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having to plan a wedding on a budget yet at the same time wanting to go all out was a task that was beyond imaginable. I wanted to make sure that I had everything that I had imagined my wedding to be. And the last thing on our list was hiring a videographer. My husband and I debated and thought about it for months until we decided to look for a videographer. We watched many videos and went through 20-30 vendors until we were able to narrow it down to MiCha Videography.
    The initial consult with Michael and Charimel was brief. They got right to the point and explained everything we needed to know and answered any questions that we had. Their prices were very reasonable and we booked with them immediately.
    A week before the wedding Michael asked if we would be up for a short pre-wedding filming that took no longer than an hour or two. We met up, filmed and he got it done the same day! It was awesome!! We showed it at our wedding before the reception started. It was perfect!
    The day of our wedding Michael and Mark arrived on time, explored the premises and looked for ideas they could work with. They both did a fabulous job capturing the best moments that we could look back at to reminisce our big day. Weeks later we received our video highlight which turned out to be extraordinary! We're excited to see what they have in store for us for the final DVD.
    MiCha Videography exceeded my expectations! Without a doubt, I highly recommend to anyone looking for a professional videographer at a reasonable price

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MiCha Videography was so wonderful I don't even know where to begin. I found them on yelp and after watching a few of their videos (and crying at these random people getting married) I decided I loved the style of video they shot. Booking was a breeze -I emailed about availability and pricing and received a quick response. Throughout the planning process, either Michael or Charimel were very quick to get back to me with answers. Once the big event came, they were there shooting away and they were so friendly. In fact, they were there shooting and yet never once got in the way. My husband actually commented when we were getting our pictures taken by our photographer that he didn't see the videographers. I told him you are staring at one of them!! He though they were just another photographer taking pics, but instead they were shooting video the entire time. When our wedding video arrived it was more than we could have hoped for. Many of the comments I have heard from friends is that it doesn't feel like a traditional wedding video (compared to those boring wedding videos that are 50 minutes long of an event they already attended) but instead it was a 15 minute video that told the beautiful story of our day, intertwined with speeches, music and our vows. It was really very beautiful and fun. The best decision I made was to have a viedographer and MiCha Videography is definitely one of the best!!!

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MiCha is awesome! We had them for our kids birthdays/baptisms and my sisters wedding and they were great and easy to work with! Very happy with their services! Definitely having them for our future family events!

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • User3261392 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We made a last minute decision to hire a videographer and luckily Micha was available and very responsive. We met with his team to discuss our concepts, but he really used the meeting as an opportunity to get a feel of who we are as a couple and what would best capture the essence of our relationship on our special day.

    They arrived on time, captured all the key moments without being intrusive or disruptive. They stayed longer than our contract required to ensure they got comments from some of our guests.

    Within weeks they had a proof of the video highlights that was great to share with close family and friends. However, the final product delivery solidified their customer service. We asked for a few (and probably unreasonable) tweaks to the video and they were able to re-edit the video to our request (this is after they received their final payment and personally delivered what they considered to be the final product).

    The price was very reasonable, but I am sure that the costs will increase because their product matches the speed, quality, and professionalism of other videographers – at half the cost!

    Lauren C.

    Sent on 05/16/2013
  • User2739374 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My review for Micha is long overdue! We hired Michael & Charimel as our wedding videographers last summer after reading their reviews on Yelp. We also signed up for their Black Tent photo booth services (our guests loved it!...and it's one less vendor to deal with).

    We met with Michael & Charimel shortly after I had reached out about their availability for my wedding day. They showed us examples of their previous work, and walked us through the various package offerings. They were not pushy and I liked their easy going personalities.

    From beginning to end, we were very satisfied with working with Micha and team. They were responsive to my email and phone inquiries, which was very important to me given that I have a full-time job and didn't have a ton of time chasing after my wedding vendors. Most importantly, they were very professional day of our wedding and we appreciated the quality of the work produced.

    As for the photo booth, they provided great props and good quality prints.

    I was most impressed by the following:
    - They showed up as a team of 4, dressed professionally and each of them had an ear piece they used for communicating with each other. Some of our guests commented that it felt like we had secret service on-site =)
    - Gave great directions and guided us to get the creative shots they needed.
    - I found out later that they had scouted our wedding location ahead of time and brought a crane to get certain shots from high above during our ceremony (our wedding was all outdoors). They hid the crane so well that I didn't even notice it was there! I loved the shots they were able to capture with it and appreciated their pre-planning.
    - The week following our wedding when we returned from our mini honeymoon, a DVD containing photos from our photo booth was already waiting in my mailbox!
    - They were very accommodating with incorporating the edits & ideas I requested for the final cut.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Before I got engaged I swooned over those beautiful wedding videos that made me teary-eyed. I had dreams of Save the Date videos and Same Day Edits. Then once I became engaged and planning my wedding reality set it. Weddings are EXPENSIVE.

    After budgeting for my venues I realized that I might not be able to afford a videographer. I was crushed. Would I have to sacrifice spending less on the photographer to get the videographer I wanted or vice versa? I sadly started letting go of my wedding video dreams.

    Then I randomly came across MiCha Videography. Although they're just starting out I saw their potential. Their sample wedding videos gave me the same teary-eyed feeling as all my other fav videographers, and I became even more teary-eyed with the prices. Is it true? I can afford them?

    I contacted them right away, and we've been working together ever since. They're super responsive and very eager to please. I was vocal about certain video styles that I liked and didn't like and they accommodated me graciously. I had a specific video concept for my Save the Date and they executed it perfectly...plus we had a lot of fun shooting with them.

    The same can be said for our wedding day. They were not intrusive yet captured great moments. Our Same Day Edit that was played during our reception was a hit. And that's not all, our package includes a longer compilation on DVD.

    MiCha Videography is an affordable luxury that I was lucky to find. Thank you MiCha Videography for making my dreams come true.

    Sent on 11/01/2011
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MiCha was great! Very professional and easy to get a hold of. Responded to every email and phone call in a timely manner. During the wedding, the videographers were hardly noticeable. They captured every moment without being in the way, or disrupting the photographers. The video they put together was beautiful, and their packages were very reasonably priced. We highly recommend MiCha!

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • L

    Lakisha · Married on 05/19/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MIiCha Videography were great to work with from the time we met them at a wedding fair to the day of our wedding. They are very flexible, easy to work with, and really took what we wanted into account. I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for great videographers.

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • J

    Justin and Ginet · Married on 06/18/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I decided within a month before our wedding that I wanted a professional videographer filming our special day. I contacted a lot of videographers who were reasonably-priced and who's work I liked, most of which were already booked. I contacted a few others and miCha events videography was the only one to stay responsive. We were able to work out a contract and they exceeded my expectations! Michael contacted us wanting to doing a pre-wedding shoot which we did in San Diego. Some of the "fun" shoot filmed after the ceremony with our wedding party felt corny, but my guests, husband, and I loved our highlight video. We are excited to get the final DVD!

    Sent on 07/19/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review